Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Steve Stafford
Los Osos, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Father in law was a D Day vet, on Omaha Beach.

Actually allowed to walk across the original bridge! To see the spot where the gliders landed - incredible.

Thank you to all the heroes. Proud to be an American.

Thank you, Rangers.

The most awe-inspiring place on the entire tour.

History came alive looking at the church and the square.

Great to see the memorial. Had a wonderful lunch near there.

One of the best museums we visited.

Flight simulation was well done. Amazing to walk thru the house/museum.

Solemn and well thought out.

Well done film.

Amazing amount of history is such a small place.

Great audio tour. .

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 14, 2019
profil
Mr. James Greengard
Lake Elmo, Minnesota

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Very informative

Ok. Expected a little more and it to be dark

Tour guide was excellent and very informative

Details...

Customer service
7.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Mary Ann Pruehsner
Asheville, North Carolina

11-day Third Reich review

Thoroughly enjoyed.

Somber experience. Learned a tremendous amount. Always thought concentration camps were all extermination camps.

Loved seeing the WWII sights as well as the general culture of Munich.

Amazing that out of a group of 24 only 7 of us climbed the Tribune to get the view.

Very good tour guide and amazing to see where justice prevailed.

One of my favorite things on the tour. I absolutely love the "old town".

Not really my cup of tea, but I took advantage of the opportunity and learned some new things.

Chilling to see what transpired here.

Sometimes one has to be reminded of the atrocities of war.

Wonderful informative tour. Charly is the best.

Fascinating informative tour. Again, Charly is the best.

Since my husband and I don't drink anymore, it was still interesting to see. And they very nicely served us mineral water and apple juice (which looked exactly like beer) so we didn't look out of place.

Absolutely marvelous and breath taking.

Fascinating

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Eileen Sweeney
Selbyville, Delaware

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was a dream come true to be on the tour and both expected and additional sites were gteat. The idea of seeing the tapestry from 1066 time frame was amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 12, 2019
profil
Mr. Raymond D'alessio
Mohave Valley, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

EXCELLENT !!!!!

EXCELLENT!!!!

Another EXCELLENT site to visit.

Excellent. I wish we could have spent a little more time there.

Excellent but more time !!!

LOVED IT !!!!

would have been excellent if the photos also had English explanations.

A little more time, but excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Delahunt
Burnsville, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

BEst Part

Most interesting part

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.2

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
October 7, 2019
profil
Ms. Michelle Patterson
Carrollton, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The best weather ever!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 6, 2019
profil
Mr. Mike Kerr
Alpena, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

the battlefields were all exceptional with very informed guides

the living history was perfect

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 3, 2019
profil
Mr. Andrew Orochena
Beaver, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

A lot of excellent stories told about veterans of both sides by French tour guide.

All by itself the film of Canadian participation at Juno Beach was worth the visit!!!! I cried.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
5.0

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

7.9
Good
September 30, 2019
profil
Ms. Jane Meyer
Fort Loramie, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Great

Lots of fun

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Boyd Scheff
Huntington, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

My son and I stayed with an old friend for three days after the tour. We had a great time at Oktoberfest.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Angie Lewis
North Platte, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I appreciated that Matt consulted the cemetery and made arrangements for a small ceremony for me to visit my grandfather’s grave

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 26, 2019
profil
Mr. Thomas Schneider
Orlando , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

exceptional

loved seeing the foxholes

Patton's grave was a highlight

enjoyed very much

My favorite

exceptional

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 22, 2019
profil
Ms. Mary Anne Meier
Oaklyn, New Jersey

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Tour guide was wonderful in Bastogne! Very knowledgeable and personable.

Wonderful guide! I was worried about visiting this site, but the guide did a wonderful job of describing the camp and conditions, without it being overwhelming.

Loved this museum...

Christof was a wonderful guide for both days.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 22, 2019
profil
Ms. Lynn Jardinico
Kingwood, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Really brought the battle to life being in that forest

Would not have missed this for the world!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Benjamin Wendling
Prosper, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Best part of the trip

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 19, 2019
profil
Mr. Jack Olson
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I was a little disappointed because the tide was in and I couldn't get a feel for what the beach must have looked like on D-Day. Also, the area has been commercialized to the point it makes it more difficult to imagine what the area looked like on D-Day.

The site has been preserved so well that it was easy to imagine what it would have looked like on D-Day.

The battlefield has changed a lot (fewer hedge rows) over the years and it was more difficult to get a feel for what it must have been like on D-Day and the following days

Beautiful resting place for the fallen service personnel. I plan to make a donation in honor of the heroes lying here.

This site was a very somber location that was made even more somber by a gentle rain and overcast skies. Our guest tour guide was great!

Very interesting and the guest tour guide was great!

I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to see the inside of the Eagle's Nest.

Absolutely beautiful and deserving tribute to service personnel who lost their lives.

This site really conveys what it must have looked like on D-Day!

Again, seeing the town square and church gave me a good feeling for what happened.

Very interesting story and the site easily helped me imagine the way it looked on D-Day

Well done, I would have like to spent more time at the museum.

I could have stayed there a little longer

Beautiful memorial to the men and women who served.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 19, 2019
profil
Ms. Susan Holder
The Villages, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Fog made the view impossible. Not your fault, but perhaps another activity to could be found. It was a lot of money (most expensive of the extras) and a lot of standing in line for nothing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Lloyd Massey
Newark , Delaware

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We cannot control the weather, The fog set in as we arrived. Still worth the ride to see the bunkers.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2019
profil
Mr. John Lach
Warren, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We covered a lot of the city center. The walking was a little fast for the age of the people on the tour

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
7.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
August 16, 2019
profil
Mr. John Prizner
Murrysville, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Needed more time at the cemetery

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
July 25, 2019
profil
Ms. Kimberly Sorbello
Davis, California

11-day Fields of World War I 100 review

My #1 goal!

THIS!!! yes!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 24, 2019
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Glad we went, even if the weather did not cooperate.

Liked the Sound of Music Tour. The guide got a little to preachy about government and politics on the tour through old Salzburg, and went on too long.

Great, even though the weather did not cooperate. Definitely need to let people know about the walk up to the castle and option to use carriage.

Like going to Gold Beach and Arromanches. Nice beach resort town and shopping.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Parkos
Carrollton, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great museum, display about the flag was very interesting.

Great idea, but the heat and humidity made the walk almost unbearable.

History, guide and Park were very interesting.

The battlefield tour was very informative, the guide was very knowledgeable.

Park and guide were interesting. The refrain of " these trees weren't here when the battle took place was very frustrating.

Great story about Jennie Wade and her sister's efforts to have her recognized.

I dont believe in ghosts but the presenter and his stories were very entertaining.

Guide was excellent. Being able to walk the site after watching the movie added to the experience.

Seeing the actual configuration of the trenches made it much more interesting. But once again, the story " these trees weren't here when the battle occured" was frustrating.

Building and Civil War museum were very well done.

The guide's story of the meeting and the surrender was very interesting.

Enjoyed learning the history of the cemetery and the changing of the guard.

Re-enactors made understanding the battle of Gettysburg more interesting. Particularly when they were living and camping as they had back in the 1860s.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
7.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Haldor Davis
Round Lake Beach, Illinois

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Would have liked to of looked up the relative that is buried there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 16, 2019
profil
Ms. Marilynn Wilke
Lake St. Louis, Missouri

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too short to really get the background of 9 months of fighting

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
July 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Marck Webster
New York, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Mind blowing

Awe- inspiring

Great collection

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 15, 2019
profil
Ms. Geralyn Swanson
Concord, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

This was a beautiful part of the tour. I am so glad this was a part of the tour.

The tour guide was excellent.

The wreath ceremony was very special to view.

This was an amazing sight.

This was an amazing experience.

We could have used more time.

I was disappointed with the Sound of Music Tour. I did not feel that we were provided accurate information by the tour guide. It was limited.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 15, 2019
profil
Mr. Gregory Pettine
Granger, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Wasn’t really interested in the tapestry, but the story of what the tapestry told was interesting.

Very disappointed. The military value of taking Caen was never discussed.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Laura Antolak
Leawood , Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

A wAste of time. Guide talked about himself more than Sound of Music. Most disappointing part of trip. I really looked forward to this tour. A few people in our group commented that the guide was drunk.

Difficulty understanding guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
5.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 12, 2019
profil
Mr. Dan Hergert
Janesville, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Henri mignon was a great tour guide

Christophe was a very informative tour guide I think you could spend a month with him and not hear everything he knows.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 11, 2019
profil
Dr. John Fletcher
Marksville , Louisiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Tour guide was five star plus!! Great source of information

This was a little anti climatic in comparison to Dachau

This was a little long. The tour guide was excellent and gave lots of pertinent information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Davis
Arvada, Colorado

8-day Normandy 75 Budget review

It was very moving, an honor and privilege to be there! So very, very glad that Beyond Band of Brothers had grand stands for sitting, seeing the ceremony! Having a tent for lunch and reception afterwards was very much appreciated, a time saver, the food was excellent!!! thank you so much!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. June George
Anchorage, Alaska

8-day Normandy 75 review

Very moving ceremony

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Mr. James Mills
Sarasota, Florida

8-day Normandy 75 review

Outstanding

More time

Would like to see actual site, but, I understand, it’s a working farm.

Simulator a great addition

Enjoyed the castle, the rooms simulator not so much

More time

Outstanding! Seeing/meeting the vets was awesome.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Dr. Salvatore Vinci
Norwood, Massachusetts

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Ceremony was wonderful and the seating was great. The reception tent was overcrowded and the food was fair.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Oehler
Spring, Texas

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Needed more time here!!!

Once in a lifetime experience!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Jennifer Heaps
Street, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Again another place of honor for the brave soldiers that gave their life for freedom.

Very overwhelming so hard to believe such things could have gone on.

Very emotional, loved how they made it so we could see the lowering of the flags. Felt proud to be an American and that our tax dollars are going to such a place of honor.

Beautiful day in a beautiful city. Awesome way to end the trip.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Cathleen Dullahan
New York, New York

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

I think everyone would agree that the highlight was getting to meet some of the men who landed on Omaha and Utah Beaches 75 years ago.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Julie Ann Gery
Perkasie, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The ceremony you provided for the veterans in our group was appreciated more than words can express. It brought tears to the eyes of all, and the vets and their families were really moved that this would be done in their honor. Thank you!!!!

Although this was probably the best substitute, not going to Eagles Nest was a huge disappointment. I would have at least liked to have gone to Berchtesgaden even if we couldn't get up to Eagle's Nest

Amazing!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Saddlebrooke , Arizona

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Wonderful and emotional

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
7.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Alan Woodle
Hollister, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

but I wish I had known how far I would be walking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Dr. Maryann S. Volk
Sun City Center, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very emotional

A little too much walking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Mr. Thomas Fisher
Indianapolis, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wis we could have got closer to where the battle occurred.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. John Hatfield
Wilmington, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

While Salzburg was beautiful, it was disappointing that we were not able to see the Eagle's Nest due to the snow.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Donald Evans
Avon, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wall Maps are interesting. The small ceremony was appreciated.

Reg Jans is an excellent story teller.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Richard Wilson
Thomaston, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

More time

More time

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Nicholas Smith
Millsboro, Delaware

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Airborne museum was very impressive.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Ann Kryska
Canton, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We enjoyed the fortress and beautiful landscapes. The on and off bus audio on the first bus we rode on did not work and the bus driver was rude. Because we had to come back to get the on and off bus tickets our options (time and distance from the meeting point) in Salzburg were limited.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 31, 2019
profil
Mr. Randall Diehl
Tyrone, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

One of our favorites, as my husband's Father fought in Basogne. It's terrible they are planning to close it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
6.7

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Philip Natonski
Depere, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The walking tour was good, but very fast paced.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Randy Mitcheltree
Williamsport, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Irvin Platt
Manilla, Iowa

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

very moving, a humbling experience

Loved the Fortress

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.3

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
May 30, 2019
profil
Ms. Beverly Santini
Tallahassee, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The most moving experience was in the Bois Jacques.

Disappointed that we couldn't walk on grassy area to read tombstones. They were preparing for D-Day anniversary.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Alicia Pino
Colorado Springs, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I don't know if it was due to poor weather, or timing but I was fairly upset that we only spent about 5-10 minutes physically on the beach. The tour also had us at the beach at high tide, so we had no idea how much sand troops had to cover to get to the rises. It was a big disappointment for us.

Skipped the museum to spend more time on the beach itself.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable but a tad verbose. I would have liked some personal time to move through the museum and displays.

The cemetery itself was great. I was bummed that we couldn't go on the grass due to the preparation for the anniversary but that is not BBOB's fault.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Arthur Hallstrom
Crestview, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

loved this one.

great

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Deborah Kay Spindler
Bloomington, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Our guide was extremely knowledgable. Would have liked more free time on the beach perhaps that wasn't narrated. Seemed a little too short.

perhaps time was a little too long.

Timing was against us with the closure of the grounds for walking due to the 75th anniversary. It might have been nice to know in advance.

Although the guide was fabulously prepared, the narrative was perhaps too long in the heat. Don't think we would have needed so much time here.

The experience was nice.

So glad we got to see this.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Lindsay Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

great way to wrap up the trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. John Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very moving

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Ronald Courtney
Millstadt, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time. Stephen was a Excellent guide

Needed more time. We are walking everywhere in the hills along with time intervals eating away at time wanted to spend within various buildings etc

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.3

Sights
7.0

Guide
7.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.1
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Steven Hartman
Mobile, Alabama

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would like to have had more time at Omaha.

Would have liked to have spent more time at Utah.

The added guide showed us several pictures taken around Foy during the battle, then would point out those areas as we passed. Unfortunately we kinda whizzed by them and though he pointed them out, those of us in back of bus never did see them or even where he was pointing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.4

Guide
8.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Sheila Baranzyk
Katy, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good!

Good sight. Very informative especially about the guider.

Awesome. Without words, very moving.

Good information on the involvement of the Canadians to the invasion.

Very informative.

Provided good perspective on the German situation.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Ms. Stephanie Cobb
Durham, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

the recognition ceremony Robert Heinrich put together for those who had served in the military was especially thoughtful and appreciated!

especially the museum--that was one of my favorites!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Mr. Clifford Shear
East Bend, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Especially enjoyed the ceremony at the chapel. Nice touch!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Holloway
Edmond, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Incredible to see and the guide was awesome.

Such a contrast to Omaha. Really enjoyed this day with the beach and the towns. The paratrooper support was incredible.

Really interesting to see the actual bridge remains.

I loved this part of the trip. Belgium is beautiful and the WW2 history is incredible. Really enjoyed the day on the front line following Peiper’s advance. Sorry, this should be in the northern line section. Loved seeing the Bastogne entrenched line and Foy off in the distance.

Yet another somber experience. I’m very thankful we stopped to see this.

Yuck, but had to see it.

In the heart of the beast. A wonderful tour with a great guide.

Unbelievable. What an interesting site and quite strange experience. Having watching lots of YouTube’s of the actual rallies, this was quite a day.

My favorite!

Somber experience. Loved it.

Wow, such a great day!

Canadian museum and beach guide was enthusiastic and informative.

Wow, a wonderful site to visit.

Loved seeing this site.

Very interesting.

What a beautiful seaside town and the harbor remains were surreal.

Well done.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Ms. Wendy Elder
Juno Beach, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Local guide did a great job

Visitor center was closed and access to the cemetery restricted due to preparations for the actual D day Big celebrations event.

lunch spot provided good views of the area. Plenty of time to explore on our own after lunch

Local Canadian guide did a good job

A nice finish to that day

felt that there was not enough time to see all of the museums

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Again, to actually walk the beach and climb the slopes brings out the heroic measures these men went through.

Being there gave us a whole different perspective on what took place. The openness and true lack of cover for approaching troops made the realities sink in a bit deeper.

Actually seeing what is there as opposed to seeing the movie meant a great deal. The glider pilots did an excellent job. Good training. Good flying. It took a lot of courage to do this.

Very, very moving. If this place doesn’t get to you there is something wrong with you. To see that many crosses and Stars of David and realize most of these men, and women, died pretty much on the same day and place has to be thought provoking. To realize there are still people there who take that much care of the grounds means the sacrifices made have left a strong impression on people.

Impressive, but not as much as I thought it would be. Such a small area for such an heroic action.

This is one of the beaches we never received sufficient schooling on, probably due to the fact it was not ‘American’.

Very sobering place. It is hard to believe so much damage could come from such a place.

Being there gave us a better idea of the close quarters involved and how difficult it would have been to avoid becoming a casualty.

Another place we have had too little schooling on. My comments on open warfare followed by urban warfare probably should have gone here. The fact remains, the British and the Canadians performed bravely and well. My hat is off to them.

I wish we could have actually walked the battle area. It would have made for a better understanding of what took place.

Very informative, especially when it came to the gliders.

The plane ride helped one get a better feeling of what it was like going in. Obviously, not as much as actually undergoing the experience.

Very impressive. I was not aware of its existence.

See above.

Seeing the town so close to the landing site gave one pause knowing that one had to get across the beach against severe odds and then be forced to fight in such close quarters. The remains of the Mulberry system was a bit disappointing until one realized it has been 70 years of pounding surf on the remains and yet they are still there. The engineering that went into it is also amazing considering the lack of today’s computer assisted calculations and drafting.

It helped to actually see the place as opposed to just reading about it and looking a pictures.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Baron
Priddis, Alberta

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We visited several areas of Omaha beach which gave us a very good perspective on what happened there. Glad we took in the Overlord museum to compensate for the limited access to the full cemetery

Well done. Lots of time to view all the exhibits, beach areas and cafe

Well done. Guided tour was adequate

Good. Very disappointed that we did not get to the actual foxholes where easy company were during the battle. Apparently the road was blocked as they are trying to protect the site for the 75th anniversary celebrations late this year

The guided tour was very good and the subject matter expert was unique in offering his perspective. The tour of the military equipment was well done, impressive as was the visit through the headquarters and the recreation of the scenes

Weather did not cooperate. Steady rain and cold but was still interesting. The Tour Director added a special wreathe laying ceremony which was a very nice touch for those who participated

Everyone should experience this tour!. Food was OK but should not detract from the impact of visiting this historic site.

Generally very good. Guided tour was well done. Weather did not cooperate but interesting nonetheless

Very interesting

Very interested in the actual battlefield sites so well done. Guided tour was excellent in his enthusiasm on the subject.

The actual grave areas were cordoned off in preparation of the 75th Anniversary celebrations (that is what we were told) so limited the full impact of the visit but the facility is very impactful. The visitor centre was not open.

Well done with pretty of time to visit the entire site. The visitor centre was somewhat restricted due to the security screening measures so we skipped that

Well done. The guided tour was excellent and the museum excellent

Thought the site was good and time to visit adequate.

didn't think there was much to see so OK with not spending much time there. I thought the British could have done more to honour their troops!!

Exceptional as we were able to gain better access that was originally planned due to the tour director and driver's initiative. They backed to bus along the access road until we got to the Manor. The owner came out and gave the group an impromptu talk about the action that took place there. Would have ben out of the park if we could have actually walked the tree line where the gun emplacements were.

Well done. I could have spent even longer in the various museums but in fairness to the group we had lots of time.

Good spot to view the remnants

I found it a little difficult to know where to view the presentation and wondered if I had missed some of it

Nice walk with the tour guide.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
May 20, 2019
profil
Ms. Carol Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Another impressive place to physically walk and experience, especially if one has a real idea of what transpired there and why.

Again, I studied the battles while in high school (Culver Military Academy) and college (USMA), but actually being there made a much different impression on me. Reviewing maps tells you who moved where and when, but actually walking the ground and seeing the obstacles gives one a completely different perspective of what took place. Having been on competitive rifle teams in high school and college I had a much different perspective on what both a defender and an invader went through. I could more easily see why the casualties were so high.

I knew about this operation and why it was undertaken. Actually seeing where the gliders landed; how close they came to the bridge when they did land; and, how close the opposing forces were when they fought (in mainly open areas) was impressive. Why more men were not killed is unbelievable. Then again, I have to believe the opposing troops just were not battle-hardened enough for the job. Had they had more experience I think the out come could have been different. My hat is off to the glider pilots. Great training and determination paid off.

Extremely impressive! We knew it would be, but knowing this was not sufficiently effective enough to get one ready to actually see the place. Almost a sensual overload. My hat is off to everyone who works to maintain the place. They have done a magnificent job. Probably a labor of love for many. If anyone can go there and not be touched there has to be something wrong with them. This really brought home the significance of what took place. I wish every American could tour this place as a requirement to getting one's high school diploma and/or college degree. If more young men and women were to physically see this place and be educated on why it was there our country would be a better place to live.

It was not as impressive as I thought it would be. I know the history. I even met a man who made the climb. I'm not sure why, but for some reason I expected more.

Interesting beach. I supposed because I went through American schooling not much was taught in regards to Juno and Sword. That is a pity. These guys did a whole lot to make the entire plan work. I learned a lot here.

I've seen pictures, but physically being there is even more impressive. I would have thought the guns would have done more damage (even though they did enough). Learning why they did not (communications) was not something taught in school.

Again, I had studied this in school. It was amazing so many survived. but just as amazing anyone would have "volunteered" to do this.

Again, I did not get as much education on this beach as I did on Omaha and Utah. I wish I had. From my point of view, attacking a beach and crossing several hundred yards of no-cover sand is bad enough, but doing that and then having to fight in an urban area is even worse in many ways. Yes, a brick wall may give you some extra cover, but it also hides a lot problems areas, too. Seeing this made that point even more obvious to me.

I understood what transpired. I would have liked to have been able to physically walked the area in order to get a better picture of what everyone went through.

This reinforced what I had already been taught. My wife found it as being a brand new lesson. She had no real clue as to how glider operations actually took place; the way the planes took the gliders aloft; the way they were loaded and unloaded; the harsh realities of bad landings; and, how courageous these guys had to be to jump out of planes or ride one into an unknown landing zone. She got a real education.

Almost too commercial. Most of the info provided had already been given elsewhere. The plane ride was interesting, but there was not enough information as to why it was called what it was called.

I knew the German's suffered immense casualties and had to have been buried somewhere, but I did not know where. Going to this cemetery was a real eye-opener and filled in some blanks in my knowledge base. I was impressed that the cemetery was well laid out and maintained. One might have thought this would not have been the case based on the feelings the French probably had during and after the war.

I expected to see more and learn more. I studied engineering as well as history and military science and tactics, but I think more could have been laid out on this subject. The whales were new to me. I had learned the Mulberry Harbor was made in England and towed into place. I do not believe many of the people on this tour fully understood how this was done or the full significance of it being there.

Impressive and well done.

I knew about this place and its history. To see it in person put a whole different light on the subject. Reading about something is one thing but actually being there is something else again. It makes the history that much more personal.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Mattingly
Meriden , Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our tour guide was awesome, Reg Jans, I had seen him on a few videos before going and he is amazing with the information that he knows

We needed more time but we were able to cover almost all of the information that was there.

This was on my fathers bucket list even in the rain it was a good stop.

We were told we were going to walk about an 1.5 miles, it was well over that. The tour guide had a ton of information that was very interesting to hear.

We were able to meet Charles de Vallavieille which made the visit even better.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Papania
Gulfport, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Just not enough time as the museum was so comprehensive.

Leg problem developed making a long walk not advisable.

No fault of BOB but construction blocked a lot.

Fantastic! Guide was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. William Wilcox
Fairport, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The provided tour guide was excellent

Arduous

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Jeff Tanksley
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I could not believe the sheer cliffs and imagining how soldiers climbed those cliffs to assault German positions.

I loved touring the gun emplacements

Just wish we had a little more time here, but it was still great to see.

Just wish we could have seen the actual gun positions.

The authentic WWII memorabilia was amazing.

Still blood stains on the pews.

This was a gem right in the middle of Bayeux. My heart hurt looking at the ages listed on the grave markers. So young.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Ed Horvath
Kalamazoo, Michigan

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

High tide during our visit precluded getting down on the beach but the fact that we were there and could see the difficulties in getting off the beach were amazing.

A beautiful city with amazing views from the ramparts. The local tour guide rambled a bit so that was a disappointment.

Explanation of the time-frame for subduing the beach and for Ted Roosevelt's role was very valuable.

I must compliment the locals for their preservation of the original bridge.

Again, the upkeep and general air if respect in this place are entirely appropriate to the recognition of the sacrifice.

A very good view of the valley and the explanation clarified a lot for me.

The guide did a great job of pointing out the painstaking efforts of the Battle Monuments Commission and graves of particular interest.

This was one of the must-see places on my list and the sights as well as the narrative by the guide were very good.

This was one of the high points of the trip for me. Preservation of the guns and the observation bunker were outstanding.

Information provided regarding the actual positions of the snagged parachutists made me feel like an insider.

Most impressive, especially the mounting of historical photos in the places where they were taken.

C for me. ontemporary photos of the "Dead Man's" vehicle and the surviving building made history come alive

The castle was wonderful.

Excellent preservation of what remains and pictures of the contemporary installation aided my appreciation of the significance of these harbors.

A little confusing with different scenes showing up on different parts of the screen.

Seeing the foxholes from which this battle took place was moving.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Bussard
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

one day not nearly enough time for such an enormous site with such a complicated story, but I suppose that is what a longer tour is for

wonderful town. movie was a moving testimony. seemed noticeably light on honoring or even mentioning the British, especially considering it was at a British landing site

only site offering a detailed tour of german fortifications. museum was a little light on displays and content

everything popular culture visualizes as the legend of the atlantic wall.

a necessary stop to pay homage to what happened there, but its' single monument doesnt make it look like many people attach much importance to the site.

only location where authentic and reproduction collectables were available

heart breaking story that is not well known

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Stuart Takeuchi
Erie, Colorado

5-day Normandy Invasion review

For the first time, I understood the importance of Utah Beach as relates Cherbourg. Utah Beach, perhaps because of the relatively low casualties, get under-appreciated.

I wish we could have seen the actual Manor at Brecourt. We all know the story well, from the Band of Brothers book and series.

This was unexpected and an example of the many, many stories of courage that emerged from the Invasion.

Glad to see that Major Winters got such permanent recognition. He is a great example of the citizen-soldier.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Weisman
Rapid City, South Dakota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

I especially enjoyed Bobby-Jones exhibit.

only downside--rain--appropriate for cemetery tour. How did you manage that?

The lecturer went like a Gattling gun--did not segment for dispersion of information.

Very good ranger--answered all questions.

Presenters just fabulous as well as exhibits--first time for me at Naval Museum/Civil War.

Ranger was wonderful.

wow--what a joy to see/hear about the adventure. I did not enjoy the cheesy film shown on bus.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Janton
Findlay, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Patton...YES!

Too much walking for older persons

Again a lot of walking for older folks after the rigor of previous days...and I love Castles!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 8, 2019

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel