Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Aimee Waltz
Sterling, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This just wasn't my "thing"...a lot of off and on the bus, but gave me a real appreciation for the scope of the conflict

would have liked just a little more time here

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 27, 2017
profil
Mr. Alton Honeycutt
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Greatly appreciated local, Charles, providing first-hand knowledge of events that don't appear in the history books.

A reminder of the sacrifices of so many men.

Makes one think of the lessons learned from earlier failure and the planning and logistics needed to succeed.

The volunteer Canadian guide was great and the Canadian museum was the best on reminding us of the reasons for the war.

The museum guide was wonderful.

With local knowledge, Henri, provided explanation and context which provided an understanding of a chaotic battleground.

Very well presented.

Excellent because of local guide Henri.

Greatly appreciated the tour's ceremony and presentations to our tour's veterans.

Did not participate. I know what happened and would not have been able to unsee the sight of man's inhumanity.

Impressed with local guide's knowledge of events leading to rise of Hitler.

Procom's planning enabled our group to easily enjoy a very crowded site.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.2
Excellent
October 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Tom Duquette
Cross Plains, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

See previous comment, minimal relevance to the tour subject matter.

You can't go wrong seeing the Lincoln Memorial, always inspiring.

While historically significant not a lot to see there.

A great experience, no amount of reading or map study will give you the same understanding of what the soldiers there faced. The guide was superb at explaining the difficulties the terrain there faced the leaders in making decisions on moving their troops effectively.

Again while significant not a lot to see there.

Quite interesting, being in the second group for the last day of the tour felt a bit rushed. Never had much time to visit downtown Gettysburg when anything was actually open for business.

Did not participate.

Absolutely wonderful, sadly did not get much time to see it. It's been many years since my last visit to Gettysburg and the newly renovated Cyclorama display and the new museum and gift shop are superb.

Very moving

Quite good for an abridged tour given the time allowed. Have had the opportunity on active duty to tour the battlefield with a historian from the Army War College and naturally this gave more insight.

Once more historically significant but not a lot to see there.

Very interesting and the Park Service Guide was excellent.

Wonderful, the restoration of the old Executive Mansion is amazing. The adjacent museum is excellent and has so many historically significant artifacts it's well worth seeing. The many other related curiosities are also fascinating.

Sadly we made a detour off the itinerary to accommodate the wishes of two guests to see some obscure battle site on the way where they had ancestors fight. This side trip took far longer than our guide anticipated and we literally had to rush through Appomatox. Would probably have enjoyed it more if I had time to see it. Not pleased the whole group was Shanghaied for the convenience of just two people.

Not so much Civil War related

It's unfortunate that Arlington House is a mess due to a major restoration project but understandable. As far as the cemetery itself it's an incredible place and every time I visit it's always moving. I look forward to taking up permanent residence some day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
October 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Kristine Wilhelmi
Burlington , Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too hot for so much walking

Great

Guide was not the greatest

Debra really put in extra effort to make sure I could visit mt husband' niche

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.4
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

BUT… instead of letting us "run loose" on that first day, why were we not directed to the 3rd floor with the exhibit on the Civil War? My wife and I stayed 3 days after the tour, returned to this museum, found that 3rd floor information here to be quite valuable. Would have been nice to have seen this first.

Well due to the heat it was not as pleasant as it could have been.

Would have been nice to have more time to walk around after an orientation by the tour guide to appreciate the history here.

I give this 5 stars BUT: It was very difficult to get the "lay of the land", how the battle here unfolded. Too much on and off the bus with short "looking and seeing". Granted this is a rather large battlefield necessitating bussing to different points. This is why I think the overall tour should be extended by 3 days to allow an extra day in some locations. Needed and wanted more time here. An extra day in Antietam would, I think, eliminate the hop on/off tour of the battlefield. It would also allow more walking of the battlefield with and without the tour guide, allow time to review signage, etc.

A nice balance of walking from point to point with the guide.

Very interesting. Gave a fascinating perspective on the impact of war on the local population.

Why was the tour cut short, the tour guide seemed to admit this. Regardless, other than "ghost stories" not much of a ghostly tour. Is there a ghost tour that includes the cemetery??

Been here before, loved it again.

Been here before, loved it again. Learned a few things that I did not already know.

While I would have loved more time (see comments for Antietam), since I had been here before I focused on what the tour guide was telling us instead of trying to figure things out. On my previous trip I had spent parts of two days touring the battlefield, thus I already had a good sense of the flow of the 3-day battle. The information learned on this trip added to what I already understood. Having said that, extending the overall tour by 3 days (again see Antietam comments) would allow for more time on the battlefield. Why not have time in Devil's Den, for example?

Fascinating. Well done, nice walking tour. Excellent pace.

Would have liked more time here. Felt a little rushed.

Since I had been here before, granted 30+ years ago, I opted to not do the movie but instead walk the grounds on more own. Really helped me get a sense of how things unfolded here.

Other than Arlington National Cemetery, Ford's Theatre, the Petersen House, each of which has Civil War history, what else did was see that was Civil War related? The next two survey items refer to these. Now we did see some interesting sites, learned some things I did not know, but what was covered, what am I forgetting, that was Civil War related???

Now I never had given any thought about why the headstones here are so varied as compared to American military cemeteries oversees. I now have some sense of that, wish to study more on this subject. And will probably buy Jim Carr's book that he made sure we knew he had written and is soon to be published. A lovely and solemn time on America's hallowed ground covering all aspects of the history of this site.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

We did not get enough introduction to this museum. We were new arrivals and I think did not know what to expect. More introduction to this afternoon and a handout about the museum before we got there with tour guide suggestions as to what to see/do when we got there would have really helped. After the BOB tour was over, my husband and I went back to this museum on our own and were awed by how much it had to offer. I was not prepared to work my way through this museum when we had just arrived and there was really no introduction to it.

This went fairly well and was informative. I never warmed up to the the tour guide although he did know his information.

This was an awesome place, but we were not given enough time here to explore. We needed to walk around more with the tour guide vs stand and listen to him.

This was probably the worst day because all we did was get on and off the bus and stand and listen to the tour guide. No time to explore the area or read the signs. Pointing things out from a moving bus is useless unless you are sitting in the front seat and can see out both sides and also see the tour guide point to things.

This stop was a bit better than Antietam mostly because I started walking away from the tour guide to see the signs and explore the battlefield areas. There was less standing and listening here than at Antietam, but still not the best situation. I would have liked to have toured the 2nd Bull Run, too.

This was a terrific stop. The tour was great. I learned a great deal about Gettysburg as a town in the 1860s as well as learned more about the battle as the story of this house and its inhabitants granted me a different perspective on those 3 days.

This was a great optional tour. I learned a lot about Gettysburg as a town affected by the war through the stories that were told by the guide. The ghost stories were okay, but the historical information about the buildings and the college, etc. were wonderful.

Super and so glad we had time to return later.

This was also a great part of the trip although, again, there was a lot of standing and listening and then not enough time to explore the area.

I had been at this battlefield within the past 4 years so was familiar with it already, otherwise I might have felt we needed more time here. The on and off the bus thing was not too bad and there was a bit more time to explore, but could have used more.

Too much here to piece together. Tour guide a bit "over the top" on his feelings that the area was being consumed by strip malls. I get it, but maybe he should "rein it in" a bit. Stopping in the woods was good and if we got to wander a bit we learned more. Ellwood Farm was a great stop. Again, as so many other times, it would be better to have time to wander around and read the signs as well as hear the tour guide's comments.

I liked this stop as we were able to get out and walk the area some. Usually you could walk away from the tour guide, but still hear him and thus, able to learn more. The recreated trenches and the crater stop were the best.

This was good. I enjoyed the tour through the Confederate president's house. Museum was interesting also.

Our time here got condensed because we made a stop at Highbridge which was not included on the itinerary. I LOVED the stop at Highbridge, but because we were not given time guidelines, people took too long. I think the entire group should have voted on the extra stop and the entire day rearranged appropriately so that Appomattox was not short-changed. Appomattox could have been a much better experience, but the timing messed it up. Again, we needed time to explore on our own. We should not have had to choose whether to stay with the tour guide or wander on our own.

Not a highlight for me as we had done a lot of this on the first day. It did not seem to fit in very well with everything else. Seemed like filler prior to Arlington. Not sure what parts of this had to do with the Civil War.

I enjoyed this. I liked what our tour guide told us and appreciated the time at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and the changing of the guard. I did not like the tour guide on the "special" bus as he talked was though he had to entertain small children. He should have been told this was a history group and change his tone. His information was fine, just that he delivered it as though he was on stage. Although we made a special stop for someone whose husband's ashes were interred, we got to see more of the cemetery this way and learned more about it. Probably not a good idea to do this and take everyone else along in the future as it can mess up the tour timing as it did on the Appomattox day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Ruth Benson
Riverview, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Tour guide could have paced the walking to the age of the group

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Raymond Ferrer
Northville, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Would have been nice to know where the Civil War exhibition was from the get go. As it turned out, I stumbled into it after having spent time in other exhibits.

A heads up on the amount of walking involved ...

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

Our guide really made this day interesting.

It was pretty awesome to actually see bunkers from WWII.

I wasn't even aware of these temples in Sicily before this trip!

An Italian woman came running out to us to show us a picture of herself as a five year old child with American soldiers who landed at Salerno. Priceless.

Pompeii is awesome, other than the incredible crowds (which Camille prepared us for).

I was so glad that we got to see the sight of the Rapido River crossing.

With all the reading I have done on the battles at Monte Cassino, it was incredible to finally enter it. One of the highlights of the tour for me.

What an incredible museum! We could have easily spent the whole day looking at it.

Just seeing the Eternal City for the first time, what an experience!

Of all the things that surprised me during this trip, was how I felt during the visits to the German, Commonwealth, American and Polish cemeteries. Very emotional experiences. So happy to see how well cared for they are. Especially enjoyed the individual stories that the guides shared with us about some of the fallen soldiers, including a female nurse.

Just amazed at the civilization that the Romans were able to create.

Incredible sights, but wow, 25,000 visitors a day, unbelievable!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Larose
East Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Italian Campaign review

The information in this museum is slanted. You would come out of that meusem thinking the Polish troops won the war and in th emean time we have over 7,000 dead and 3000 missing in the cemetery to their 1000. It's not right or accurate

Could of been much more detail. I liked the guide but this could be done much better

Could of spent the whole day there. I thought that place was so awesome.

Could of done with2 hours of Benito and more of the Roman history. Missing the mark here.

The cemetary tours are always the best. Our people do a greta job here and it is always a highlite for me. It makes me think heavily on the sacrifices that were made. In fact ProCom could put a whole tour around various American Cemeteries.

Wish we had more time

Loved the sights. will have to go back and hire Max as my tour on my next trip to Rome

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharon Hounshell
Dayton, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent

Very good

Excellent

Fantastic

Very good

Awesome

Depressing but very true

Wonderful

Awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Your French guide, Rudy, was an encyclopedia of factual knowledge. Supewr personality and a superb guide.

Only suggestion I would make is to shorten the cemetery visit time. I mentioned this to Robert, our tour manager. We had well over an hour and a half including the flag lowering and most of the older guys in the tour found a place to sit for a long time.

Great restaurant for lunch! nice little walk-around town too.

Canadian tour guide was also superb.

French lady guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I wish we would have spent a little more time here.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Mark Hamilton
Westminster, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic to see Pointe du Hoc

Glad we stopped here!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Gene Rinderknecht
Alva, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

It was a ousy day for weather. Eagle's nest itself was a little disappointing. The views would have been much better if the weather had cooperated.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 15, 2017
profil
Mr. Roger Bonn
Sartell, Minnesota

11-day Third Reich review

Steve is an unbelievable guide!

The added guide here was also fantastic!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

While this was interesting, the whole DC agenda for the first day was too much . Starting the tour with a 2-mile walk in the heat (we know you couldn't control the weather) was a bit much. How about starting the tour with an evening dinner and introduction to the tour & then doing the mall walk and attractions the next day?

See above comments

Would like to have had more time here.

Could have done this on our own if we wished. would have allowed more time to do other options if this were not a prescribed activity

Local guide was excellent

This was most interesting, but we feel we were penalized on this phase of the tour. Having never been here before, we were especially looking forward to this stop.The special guests, while very nice folks, were granted a special stop and then took longer than the allotted time, thus reducing our time at Appomattox. Also, we spent way too much time at the restaurant & could have used that time at Appomattox as well.

practically non existent!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.9

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
October 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The view of the beach gave me a far better understanding what the waves of troops faced coming out of the landing barges.

The cemetery was a real " knee - buckler " and brought back the number of dead that was such a sacrifice for us all. Omaha Beach sites werevery much like those at Utah. The Ranger memorial at Point du Hoc was especially moving considering the fierce battle the top to find the coastal guns had been moved further inland.

one could only imagine what the Mulberrys looked like during the invasion. Time and tide have made their claim on the Mulberrys.

I was good to learn more about the courage of the Canadian troops in taking on the Germans at this part of the coast.

The memorial is very effective in providing the information on how hard the British glider troops had to fight to hold on to the bridge to keep it waiting for the ground force to get to them.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Bond
Sherwood, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Seeing the Mall and Memorial was great but could have been sacrificed in favor of more time at battlefields.

More time should have been allotted for this tour and the tour guide should have allowed for more "off the bus" time. To not have an opportunity to explore key areas like the Peach Orchard and The Angle is a travesty.

More time allotted to this stop would have been preferable as well.

The best tour guide of the entire tour was the ranger at Petersburg.

Needed more time.

I felt that this was really just the same as the first DC walking tour. Not much info was given on DC during the War. The tour-guide was very knowledgeable but tended to talk about himself too much.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 6, 2017
profil
Mr. Herman Ross
Auburn, Washington

12-day London to Normandy review

Not as expansive as I would have guessed. I had ample (but not too much) time to see and read about the exhibits.

I'll include the BoB memorial at Capel-le-Fern when I consider this one of the highlights of the tour.

Another great balance of time available to things to see. Really added to my understanding of the BoB.

Simply because I'm only tangentally interested in the code breaking aspects of the way, this site didn't hold as much interest for me. The site itself gets high marks for interpretative material in the exhibits.

Very moving. Highest marks to the Assistant Superintendent (I think) who gave the tour.

Absolutely not to be missed for understanding the BoB as well as the air war over Europe. Great Cold Way exhibits too.

Appropriate time allowed for the self-guided tour. While not at all related to the BoB, it was a great way to expand on our visit to Portsmouth.

One of those things you'd likely never see unless you were with some like BBoB. The curator's talk was outstanding.

It added a excellent value to my understanding of how London is laid out. I also appreciated the flexibility we had to do our own touring afterward.

Another great selection for a site to put the BoB in perspective. Once more, very good choice of how much time we had there.

I would have missed so much if I had not added this to my BoB tour. So memorable! I have to put at the top of this section the time we spent at Brecourt Manor. One more example of value BBoB brings that others can't match. The selection of the many available museums available suited the three days we had perfectly. Another key experience was standing on the beach at about the tide line faced by our troops on that day, seeing the bluffs over the beach, then walking up them to the memorial at the top. Absolutely not an experience to miss for anything.

Not everything can get 5 full stars. This would have added little value without the 360 degree video experience included in the tour.

Short visit but to the point. Even though we were a US tour group, adding the British and Canadian beaches truly rounded out my understanding of Overlord.

As with the Juno sights, it added valuable insight to the totality of Overlord.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Absolutely beautiful! Our expert guide was so gracious and kind in answering my "2 questions". He truly is an expert!!!

So incredibly humbling and moving

So very cool! You can actually visualize how it was for those landing and bring in supplies

I think it is important for Americans to remember it was a world war and other nations including England and Canada were a very integral part in the success of these missions.

Very cool! Love the museum and seeing the gliders and imagining them crash landing

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. John Donnelly
West Roxbury, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our special tour guides in Normandy was fantastic - very knowledgeable, passionate and good sense of humor at the right times.

special tour guide Henri was great. He was with us during the Bastogne touring.

Nice touch playing taps and the national anthem for our group.

The special British tour guide was very good and passionate.

The special guide was very nice.

Beautiful

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Dr. Barbara Boroughf
Cape Coral , Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Too many stops as too many memorials.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
5.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
7.3

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.2
Good
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Grewenow
Lancaster, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Being a veteran and standing on Utah beach was a very humbling experience. It helped me understand the effort made by those young men on June 6, 1944

Visiting the cemetery was very emotional for me. Knowing that those American heroes gave their all on Omaha Beach and all the beaches of Normandy that day in June.

I had no concept of the vastness of that project. It is an engineering marvel to see.

Even though it is a lesser talked about beach; it was an important part of the success at Normandy. We should honor all those men who sacrificed their lives at Juno Beach.

Seeing that small bridge and the gliders that landed practically on top of it, I have to applaud the determination of those brave Brits who "Took" the bridge.

Having spent time in the field during a German winter only expands my reverence for those hero's of Bastogne. Living in a whole in the ground with little food, low on ammunition and no winter clothing shows what the spirit of an American soldier can accomplish.

I've seen a lot of military equipment but, the artifacts at the museum gave us a personal look into to the soldiers who spent time in the town of Bastogne and the foxholes of the Ardennes. They show us some of the real horrors of war.

It was very interesting and showed the determination that it took to halt the axis army.

Being one of the veterans who had the honor of laying a wreath at the grave of Gen. Patton was a very emotional moment for me. Those men are true hero's of Bastogne and I salute them.

Standing there in a room of the crematorium; my heart cried out to the souls of those taken by the evil's of war. It was an emotional moment that I will hold onto for the rest of my life.

What can you say about Oktoberfest! Good beer! Good food! Good Reich tour!

Although the building it self is not that impressive, just the fact of where, how, and why it was built was very interesting to see and hear about.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 3, 2017
profil
Ms. Theresa Devries
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The tour guide for Berstgarden wasn't quite the standard as our other guides

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Colliton
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Somber!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day War in Poland review

beautiful city!! I enjoyed walking the streets at night.

very moving and historical

cried for 5 days couldn't compose myself at times. ps. I wasn't alone. Several of my travelers did the same thing.

most fascinating of all the sites. A must see.

Warsaw was beautiful and I was very surprised to see all the buildings and the Vistula.

Great place to visit. A must see

I was affected the most by this place. Cried like a baby.

learned a lot. Wouldn't want to miss it!!

My favorite place to visit. I only completed 1/3 of the exhibits. We needed more that 2 hours there.

very moving. Didn't know that the Pope played a very pivital role in this. You appreciate freedom after leaving there.

my favorite place to walk at night and see music, boats, outdoor cafe, etc..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2017
profil
Mr. Joe Less
Lone Tree, Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The cemetery was beautiful

Very impressed with this cemetery

Excellent guide but would have liked more personal time to look.

Sorry that the one time we had a little free time nothing was open (Sun)

Absolutely breathtaking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Jennifer Means
Jenks, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Loved Krakow! Was my favorite city of the three.

Was a little disappointed in Schindler's factory - I wish they had reconstructed part of it to resemble how the factory used to look.

Breathtaking.

Amazing sculptures and unique gift shops.

Old town was wonderful.

Very informative.

Breathtaking.

Local guide was outstanding and had a great sense of humor!

Probably my favorite of the museums.

Informative.

Beautiful city with lots of amber shops.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Paula Means
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Not that interesting

Loved this place and all the sculptures

easy to get lost

very moving

best of the museums and easy to follow

I could easily live here,beautiful

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Gilbert
Arlington , Texas

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

really liked the guide

did my research and still learned a lot. Eva was the best guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Chris Crawford
Houston, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Favorite...lunch spot was perfect.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Jeffery Payne
San Antonio, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Awesome

we got to walk out to the Mulberry barges.

Awesome

we saw a lot that day

I would have like to have visited Malmedy longer, but we had a lot of places to see that day and there wasn't enough time in the day.

Pattons Grave was 1 of many highlights of this Awesome trip

I would have like to have visited the stairway of death, but could only see it from a long way off.

Great hotel view of the Parliament across the Danube

lots of walking

thanks Procom for letting us to go to the nearby salt mines instead of this excursion, our hotel was close enough that we could walk there in the am

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.5
Very Good
September 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Delaney
Niles, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A bit long. Seeing where ea unit was at time of battle was a bit much. Possibly could have supplied a map with all the locations on it and then go to the high points only.

Same as above

Very nice touch to present a flower arraignment for the Gen. Patton grave site and the Nation Anthem.

To bad it is but a shell of what it was. Tour was an eye opener as it was. Very well done

Again a bit long and could have been done on a smaller bus and more free time.

Outstanding

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 7, 2017
profil
Mr. John Strasko
Farmington Hills, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

excellent

would have liked more time in Munich

excellent

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

8.4
Very Good
September 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Marsha Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Too warm.

Too large.

Wonderful.

Very impressive.

Somewhat disappointing - not seeing Lenin's tomb.

I'd had enough tanks by that time.

This was the most impressive point of the entire tour.

Very relaxing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Mr. John Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Very good local tour guide

Couldn't see too much because there was an event being staged and on-going construction blocked most views. Nothing you could control, however.

Changing of the guards was fabulous.

Great way to end the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Charlotte Marks
Southampton, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

Loved the Aurora guide, who obviously loved her boat.

Choked with tourists, which of course is no fault of Procom.

Awesome, especially witnessing the changing of the guard.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.8

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Nancy Prajzner
Southampton, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

Would have enjoyed longer cruise

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Caroline Minnehan
Newark, Delaware

11-day Eastern Front review

wish we could have seen Lenin's tomb but not the tours fault, due to a military parade being rehearsed

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

Worth seeing. Wish the exhibits had had English captions. Could barely understand the guide.

Enjoyed this visit. Guide somewhat easier to understand.

I loved this. Very pleasant cruise. Beautiful city.

Worth seeing, but the guide was very difficult to understand.

Loved this stop. What an amazing story!

A pretty rocky start. A lot of wasted time. Enjoyed the visit. Wish we had had more time. There were more English captions.

Beautiful. Very beautiful. Wish Red Square hadn't been closed.

I liked seeing the tanks, but the tour was much too long.

Not much to see here, but I think it was worth stopping.

Very pleasant city. Could have spent another day here.

Worth stopping for, but not much to see.

WOW!! The most amazing part of the entire tour!!! Breathtaking.

Very enjoyable. So much to see here. The panorama was amazing. English captions would have brought more of the exhibits to life.

So, so. Would have loved to have been able to get inside the factories.

Very pleasant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
7.8

Procom overall
9.3

8.7
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Eastern Front review

Good historical museum covering the siege

Place had some great military hardware and other exhibits

Enjoyed seeing the city from the canals.

Good history about the ship

The museum gave great insight to the ice roads!

Very nice, had some great paintings and exhibits

It was a nice day, unfortunate Red Square was closed. Would recommend tour purchase tickets in advance for those who would like to tour the Armory. A few of us tried after lunch only to find out there were limited number of tickets sold each day and were sold out.

WOW!!! So many great tanks!

Nice park

Nice walk after lunch

Nice stop

This was something to see in person!

Great exhibits, the panorama painting was amazing!

Interesting sites

Nice cruise, maybe do this on the arrival day after lunch, and then do the walk to the hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 1, 2017
profil
Mr. John Fry
Ellicott City, Maryland

11-day Eastern Front review

Great local museum

So many cannon, etc...

Great way to see an overview of the area

Such a cool ship; wish we would have had access to a little more of it

Very cool place to visit

Neat collection but we could have used more guidance on what to see and where

Red Square was temporarily closed with a temporary stadium built on the grounds but since it is the 100th anniversary of the revolution I could understand it

Great place; traffic issues caused us to lose some time I wish we could have spent here but out of your control

Nice collection of items

Many different items to see

Very imposing

Amazing

Best panorama I have ever seen

I wish more was preserved and open to the public

Great cruise; I would have liked to do it on our 1st day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.3

9.3
Excellent
August 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Potruch
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

Missed this museum

Alot to see and I enjoyed the extra exhibits.

Gorgeous day and a good way to see St. Petersburg.

Very well done.

Very nice museum, but many areas were not accessible for people with walkers/wheelchairs.

Very interesting despite huge crowds. Free time was good.

Interesting to see so many prototype vehicles.

A very different city from the others, so it was valuable to learn about its importance.

Amazing and beautiful memorial park.

Panorama Museum was very good with interesting displays.

Always enjoy the river cruises.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. James Haggerty
Kingston, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

If you know about the siege, the information is a little too basic. Wished the guide had spent more time on what's in the collection, rather than just telling the story of the siege.

Way too much time spent here. Better spent across the street at the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Maybe the best thing we did in St. Petersburg.

Didn't go to this.

Worth the trip. We should have left earlier in the morning and gotten back sooner. The stop at the Children's Memorial didn't add a lot.

Disappointing. A great memorial, but the museum didn't have an organizing theme and just appeared to be a bunch of stuff in display cases. We spent way too much time outside looking at the vehicles, planes, ships, and mock fortifications.

Fabulous. Best part of Moscow. Not sure why we didn't go in to St. Basil's. Glad we went on the subway a few times.

Overrated. The tank collection, as far as WW II tanks go, is lacking. Wishing we had more history of things that happened on the Moscow-Minsk highway (Napoleon, 1941 offensive, etc.) and maybe stopped at some other places rather than all morning in the museum. Also, we should have left earlier to beat the traffic and to get more in during the day.

It isn't really the closest German approach. Took way too long to get to, and way too long to get back to hotel. Basically, just a couple more tanks and artillery pieces, and we've already seen enough of those.

Feeling like we saw most of the important sights. Wished we had driven out to Kalach or had at least gone out to see the steppe on the ground.

It's a must stop, but not a lot to see. I wish we had been able to stop somewhere to get a look at Tsaritsyn Gorge. It was a very important feature and was the German boundary between armies. Would have liked to have a better look rather than just going over the bridge.

Maybe the best war memorial I've seen. A must stop and worth all the time we spent there.

Best museum on the trip. The museum guide was great. Saw a lot of neat items in the collection. The flour mill is must see, and this led to a pleasant walk back to the hotel.

We had to go these places, although just being on the banks of the Volga in this area was more important than seeing the rebuilt factory exteriors.

Cruise was interesting, but wished we could have approached the eastern bank more to get an appreciation on the width of the river (the islands are in the way.).

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
6.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. William Neikirk
Somerset, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Best part of the trip

Wish there were more time at Verdun to see more of it

very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

5 plus - a unique experience

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ceremony at the cemetery was a highlight

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Would like to have seen where the Lost Battalion fought. Perhaps also where Sgt. York as awarded his MOH.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Great!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

this was a WWII site so it doesn't "fit" into the WWI itinerary. There are other WWI sites and museums to visit without resorting to the availability of a WWII substitute.

although this was technically not a WWI stop, there is value in seeing the Cathedral.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

This was awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Being able to speak to the proprietor, Charles, was an unbelievably enriching experience.

Steven was a first-rate resource for this and for Dachau!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Luepke
Bonduel, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Felt rushed at the American Cemetery...would have liked more time there

Would have liked more time there.

Wanted to see the other half of the camp...Don't know if that's even possible

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Roman Sheer
Wayland, Massachusetts

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Foggy day. Could not see the mountain view.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Candace Parry
Towanda, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Third Reich tour very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Carolyn Foland
Sacramento, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I loved meeting the man at Brecourt Manor

It was great seeing Jack lay the wreath at Patton's grave.

Interesting, but for the fog. No one can control the weather.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Keith Pemberton
Bellefontaine, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I wish we could have spent more time here. More to see.

Maybe a little less time here and more at Pointe du Hoc

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Judy Pagel
Kingsburg, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Loved the private visit with the owner of Brecourt Manor

Awesome!

Loved the 3rd Reich tour

Strange place

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Frederick Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Great stop. Would have liked to have a little more time there to see the shops on the way back.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Freund
Arlington, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Only because it was cloudy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Craig
Crystal Falls, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very moving

Hard to imagine the suffering they endoured

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Jason Weaver
South Sioux, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very nice cemetery.

The farm tour was one of the highlights of the trip. Talking with the descendant was very personal.

Very interesting. We found the church to be very interesting.

Very good

Didn't have enough time to see it all. To much free time and would have liked to spend to spend more time in the museum.

It was very moving to have a WWII vet lay the wreath on Patton's grave.

The walking tour was great. To much free time for us.

Only because it was very foggy that day. The documentation center would have been more interesting if we were given papers of translation in English.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Miriam Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Top rate.

Lunch there was great in a fantastic location.

Fantastic tour guide

Could have used a little more time.

Special guest made it memorable

Our Bastogne special guest made this tour memorable as well.

Wreath laying made it a very, very special event.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2017
profil
Ms. Jane Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Musty for me...I am allergic to mildew but good to see.

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Phil Manning
Colorado Springs, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

Not really enough time to explore the Castle.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Darren Cummings
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I could have done with a little less time here and more time in Bastogne, maybe 2 hours or so of free time to roam around Bastogne. I made it to the 101st museum when we had about an hour after lunch, but I could have spent more time in that museum. It's fantastic

A little crowded and busy and I would have liked time in Bertchesgaden

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Johns
Kirkland, Washington

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Museum should have been built in and included. Guide talked too much here and showed pictures of things inside the museum.

Henri is outstanding.

More time in Berchtesgaden and at nest would be nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Mchale
Napa, California

11-day Third Reich review

Steve is a great local guide.

Disappointed that the courtroom was not open, but that was not the fault of Procom.

Excellent

Love the city of Hamburg

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
August 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

I loved the Ultra demonstration and explanation and the fact that we were given permission to actually try it out.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 2, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

8-day Battle of Britain review

So much to see....

Loved the place!

Surreal to be placed where history was made!

Beautiful!

Best place on the tour! Loved to see the real planes flying!

Great talk by the guide! Such a historical place!!

Phenomenal place. There was SO much to see there! I loved it!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Eric Heestand
Pemberville, Ohio

8-day Battle of Britain review

Enjoyed the private instruction on the use of the German Enigma Machine. I never thought I would ever touch, not alone be able to type on one.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The guide was a great addition and having him along in the bus was terrific.

excellent

The festival and shops were a real plus.

We ran a little short on time but Robert was great at keeping us together!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Ms. Kim Villella
Chandler, Arizona

12-day Two World Wars review

While this was interesting, it didn't really seem to fit into a WWI & WWII trip.

This was the most beautiful and moving experience of the trip. And our local tour guide, Rudy, was an amazing wealth of knowledge and personality.

The entire time in Normandy was outstanding.

Beautiful but so crowded.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Fred Horowitz
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

12-day Two World Wars review

thought the first tour of the site was better

Unfortunately the guide had a difficult accent and spoke too fast

all very good especially the gardens

The guide on the WWI sites was excellent - all three days

Been there before and thought the gentleman docent was very good this time

outstanding tour guide despite the heavy rain

the fact that we had tickets in advance was a real plus for the tour group otherwise a very, very long wait. congrats to Procom!!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Norma Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

not enough time to view the entire museum

lots of info given. walking should have been slower.

enjoyed Harpers Ferry. Great guide.

Very good. Great guide.

Bull Run sounded one sided at times. All in all good.

Loved it.

Way to much walking. S/B less than 1 hour.

Excellent.

Very moving. Learned alot.

Amazing.

A little hot, but loved every minute of it.

Enjoyed.

Interesting but depressing

Too much walking. we skipped it.

Excellent

Very good. But very hot to do extensive walking.

Great

Should have had trolleys for the group. Too long of a walk.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 15, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Would have liked more time but I live close enough to return.

Didn't see or hear any ghosts. haha

Would have stayed here all day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Claude Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The short, unplanned side trip to the Bois-Jacque foxholes of Easy Company was the highlight of the trip!! Thanks RUDY!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great museum Wish we had more time there But understand we had other area to see

Great tour guide

Great tour guide

Great tour guide

It was ok Nice ghost guide

Awesome!!

amazing

Great guide I wish we would of had more time to see Culps hill and Devils den

great

Not enough time

Awesome Guide!! Very Informative

Great

very good

Great to see I served 25 years in the Air Force/ Air National Guard

Wish we could of seen Robert e Lees old home

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Ridge Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Hard to see it all with the time allocated but what we did see was great.

Three stars only because of the guide

Really a lot to learn there. The guide was a little choppy but very informative!

Great guide.

Liked the guide

Fun spot. The guy that took us through was a great story teller.

The circular painting / theater was stunning!

Gar, our guide, was far in away our favorite guide. He whetted the appetite to learn more.

Very patriotic and historically interesting. The displays and information booths were terrific.

Battle of the crater and Terence warfare was the highlight. Really good guide.

The White House of the Confederacy was very interesting.

The guide seemed more interested in talking about himself.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
5.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
5.5

Procom overall
8.3

7.3
Good
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Needed more time to visit here.

So much to see. So much history. Loved the walk.

Would have preferred to walk the town as the story unfolded instead of sitting in the firehouse.

Seeing the setting for this battle was very interesting, but it was hard to keep up with all the attacks. Needed more visual aids.

Same comments as the Antietam National Battlefield.

I love Jennie's story in the midst of all the death and destruction.

This was fun. But I would have preferred to do something else.

The 360-degree painting was a really neat highlight of this stop.

To me the story of the battle for Little Round Top and the heroics of Chamberlain's men tells you about all you need to know about what happened at the Battle of Gettysburg.

This was interesting to see, but I would have preferred to see ground troops do battle. Really enjoyed what we heard and saw at the tent exhibits.

So, so.

Wow! The story of the crater and the building and use of the trenches was a highlight of this tour.

Another great stop. The part I enjoyed most was visiting the small cemetery at the top of the hill. Some very interesting stories.

Too much walking to see so little.

Six stars!! What can I say? I'm retired Air Force. Beautiful memorial.

This was interesting, but way too much walking.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.4

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Benson
Merry Point, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

As a Civil War novice, I was unaware of the importance of the Petersburg battle.

A required stop.Thanks.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Ken Bench
Vine Grove, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Wish we had had more time

Excellent

More time with more maps, less photos of generals

More maps and less photos. Needed more info on 2nd Manassas

It was entertaining and more historical but the guide was good

A truly hallowed place!!!

Great place. Not much on Culp's Hill and Spangler's Spring

Interesting but could have been skipped

Needed more time

Too bad no photos in White House

More time to see more VIP grave sites

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.3

9.4
Excellent
July 10, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Brownrigg
Sauk City, Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Didn't live up to my expectations.

Great guide.

Very worthwhile stop.

Not long enough. I would have liked more stops for photos(Lee & Meade hdqrs, Devil's Den,etc. Guide was very good however.

This most certainly did not live up to my expectations. I expected hundreds of re-enactors on the field with more artillery.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
7.7

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.3

7.8
Good
July 10, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Dehle
Spokane, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

It was fantastic that the guides were able to meet my request to visit La Fiere bridge! Great service.

The Canadian guide was awesome!

I enjoyed how the guide, Robert , was able to arrange for us veterans to do a wreath laying ceremony!

So amazing to see how close the different sights were together.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Johnny Pitts
Waxahachie, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We thoroughly enjoyed being at Utah Beach. Robert and Rudy and the driver Charlie were very educated in their positions, and we were given tons of information that we never knew. But it was not too much information to take in, it was an awesome site.

While visiting Omaha beach we had an awesome lunch, Robert and Rudy again were very knowledgeable. Our driver Charlie was exceptional in navigating. I would recommend Procom tours to all of my friends.

We were given an awesome time at Juno Beach, we even met a visiting veteran from Gold Beach who was there taking the tour. It was very emotional for him and for myself as a disabled veteran. We could not have asked for a better time and more thorough information. We had plenty of time to see the sights.

We really enjoyed the Pegasus bridge memorial, I have seen movies about this particular raid and to get accurate information and see the site was very moving.

Well at the battlefield tour I actually stood in a foxhole where I am certain someone died, I actually know the names on the memorial for those that died in the forest outside of Foy. So being a combat veteran combined with knowing those names and standing in that foxhole was very emotional for me. I was touched in a way I don't think I will ever be touched again. This part of the tour meant more to me than I can explain in a few words.

Riding around with Henry giving us accurate account of the battle and separate individual skirmishes throughout the battle of the bulge was very enlightening. There were so much more going on then I actually knew and I was very delighted to learn as much as I did from him.

I have been looking at this museum on its website and Google earth for the last two years and to be there in person was no comparison. For me it is a very how loud place.

At the Luxembourg American cemetery Robert set up a wreath laying ceremony for myself and the other three veterans on the tour. I'm sure in my wife's pictures she got close-ups of my tears. To know that something solemn happened to me in that cemetery where General Patton is buried is something I will keep with me the rest of my life.

We learned so much about the atrocities and the real purpose the camp was built from Henry.

We really enjoyed walking around with a German interpreter Robert going to all of the important Nazi places in Munich. As I said it would have been a little nicer to have a little more time to shop and a little less time writing six hours on a bus to get there.

The day we went to the Eaglesnest in tailed more sites then we thought we would see. Everything we learned and all the sites we seen were more than we could have hoped for. Again it would have been nice to have a little more time for souvenir shopping.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Crovetto
Poplarvillle, Mississippi

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Had less to do with WWII than any other place - too touristy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
June 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Brenda Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Absolutely loved this place

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Shawn Mihal
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

For Utah and Omaha we had Christoph as our guide. He did a fantastic job in explaining what happened there. He was very detail oriented and was always willing to answer questions.

Arromanches is a beautiful town. It was amazing to see the remnants of the artificial harbors.

We really enjoyed the museum and original Pegasus Bridge.

A very enjoyable museum, the displays were every well done and the exhibits exceeded expectations.

Steve made Munich very memorable, he was truly and expert on the area in which we toured.

This was the perfect way for the trip to draw to a close. The sights were amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 22, 2017
profil
Mr. John Marshall
Midland, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Outstanding in every way.

Excellent. Did not know it existed.

Great guide while there too!

A must see place.

Great local guide. Very impressive.

Lot of walking but worth it.

One reason I chose this tour.

Incredible.

Could not rate - was ill that day.

A huge must see.

Great to finally see this!

Super

Brought Band of Brothers to real life!

Sitting on fake logs in final video area was very painful.

Emotional day here.

No one knew which direction to go when got off elevator. I finally gave up because everything was just another restaurant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Joshua Boyett
Henderson, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The tour was great but I think I would've spent my time at another historical location that wasn't so heavy.

Would have been nice to stay a longer at the Eagles Nest. I felt rushed. Having lunch there would've been great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Bonnie Mustarde-Newkirk
Austin, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very interesting and captivating!

Loved the chance to see places where the actual battles occurred.

LOVED Arromanches 360!

This was a favorite!

Until we got to the Siegfried Line, this was the least interesting of the whole trip.

Super fun to watch the guys look over the tanks, and I felt privileged to have such an experienced tour guide take us where many cannot go.

LOVED the wreath laying ceremony, it was very moving.

Would have loved more time to explore the museum.

Very interesting! Would have loved to visit on a day the stores were open.

Wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 19, 2017
profil
Mr. James Newkirk
Austin, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

nice site, well maintained. OUTSTANDING guide

outstanding guide, access to site was nice

good site, wish more history given

great site, totally priceless

liked a lot, great guide. wonderful tank museum.

great site, think you needed to know about site to really appreciate

great museum

worth every minute spent there

outstanding guide, a must see part of trip.

outstanding and well informed guide. really brought insights

great tour, wonderful views

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Brigette Bartko
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I even got to meet/greet with some WWII vets!

Christoph was like a walking history book.

Got to meet some English WWII vets during the ceremony/parade.

Henri's tour was amazing he was quite a character.

We got to stand in the same area and see the foxholes the 101st built.

Hearing the stories from the Director gave us so much more depth to the visit. Rob also made the visit extra special by giving us a special ceremony for the vets we had on our tour.

Very solemn experience but it makes you really appreciate everything you have in life.

Steve was very knowledgeable about everything Hitler/Nazi, it was almost eerie how many places we were that Hitler was previously at during the war.

I have never seen such beautiful mountains in my life!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Douglas Johnson
Argyle, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Our tour guide provided many insights of all the locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Kirk Danley
Greeley, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Christophe was truly exceptional as a local guide

The local guide was very good, incredibly knowledgeable, only could have been better if he'd have not been relating these horrors of the past to current events as that got a little political and he had a group of successful Americans on the trip that probably didn't need to hear him try to speak to us as if we had open minds on political views at this stage of our lives or that wanted to hear subtle complaints about Americans and others seeking power and money, wrong demographic for him to be having that conversation with on a tour that was otherwise very pro-American at every step

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Omaha Beach is a humbling experience. For me, it was very emotional especially visiting the Normandy American Cemetery which is within the Omaha Beach area.

I love Arromanches. It's hard to believe that it is Gold Beach because of the town and incredible scenery. During our visit, the beach became home to an outstanding WWII vehicle display as jeeps, trucks and tracked vehicles moved in as the tide went out.

The Pegasus Bridge Memorial is good. I enjoyed being able to see and walk on the original bridge. It is located just steps away from the actual glider landing sites.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Stephen White
Chatham , Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Was a bit difficult visiting Bracourt Manner due to rain and mud.

Would have liked a bit more time to explore the site of the new bridge and surroundings.

Henri Mignon was amazing.

Unfortunately I was too tired to do the full walking tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Rietzke
Coldwater, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I also went to the 101st museum, which was very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 11, 2017
profil
Mr. James Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The tour guide at Pegasus was one of the best ever! She knew everything and was extremely helpful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. Albert Houde
Eliot, Maine

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I'd rather spend more time at the museum then the cemetery visit

Group too large for bunker visit and many missed the details of the talk given.

I didn't like the format and flow of the museum

Munich walk was too fast and we got dehydrated quickly. Guide was hard to understand as he kept moving his mouth away from the microphone (need a mic close to mouth rather then the lapel)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. John Mckosky
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

My son accepted a medal at Brecourt Manor, in honor of my father

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharonne Baylor
Saint Charles, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Though I would have liked to have spent more time in the Utah Beach museum. I would rather have spent less time at the British cemetery and more time at the museum.

We went to the Airborn Museum during our free time. We liked that museum better than the Bastogne War Museum.

Neat to see the Eagle's Nest, but hard to see with restaurant in the way. The bunkers were very cool.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Mcentee
Parker, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This could have been longer

Eagle's Nest itself was disappointing but other sites in the area were very interesting!

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.2
Very Good
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

8-day Battle of Britain review

Amazing

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 31, 2017
profil
Mr. Brian Olson
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our local guide along with main tour guide Robert prepared us fully for what we were about to see. Simply extraordinary to walk the beaches and area museums.

This was particularly meaningful to me. When the Band of Brothers Series was released, I worked with HBO including doing an interview with Carwood Lipton. He told me the harrowing tale of taking out the German Guns aimed at Utah Beach. After walking the beach, and again experiencing the wonderful museum, going to the site where E-Company took out those guns shelling Utah Beach and hearing from the family who has owned the land for generations was very moving. This was a key early battle and to see where it happened was why we choose this tour.

Again, most meaningful. I'm a Canadian by birth and touring Juno where the Canadians landed made me proud. The trouble guide from the museum was very informative. Like walking the actual beaches and seeing the German gun emplacements and bunkers showed just how big the challenge D-Day was. Enormously proud of my countrymen!

Wow. This operation was textbook from the British Airborne taking the bridge to Lord Lovat and his Commandos relieving them. Seeing the Horsa Glider and walking on the actual bridge, seeing the bullet and shell marks was amazing. Also knowing that a key scene from the movie "The Longest Day" was a neat surprise.

Walking through the peaceful woods, yet seeing the fox holes where Americans literally both fought and froze was very moving. Our local guide Henri Mignon, who was just 9 during the actual battle was very informative. Few know the size and ferocity of this key battle which could have gone either way. Once again, just walking there and imagining what our brave troops did to win the day and ultimately the war was extraordinary.

Again, we think we know so much then when you tour the museum you find out how much you didn't know!

A beautiful resting place for those who paid the supreme sacrifice. We were very moved by the way the cemetery honors our troops who died in combat. Especially proud of the local American Air Force who were cleaning and maintaining the grave markers.

Stunning to see first hand the murderous barbarity of the Nazis. The horrors and atrocities committed here must never ben forgotten, and example of what happens when evil runs amok. But ultimately the memorials, especially the one of the Jewish Faith showed that there is always hope. That we can and must learn from past mistakes and what happens when we ignore evil which is often in plain sight.

Seeing where that monster, adopt hitler and the barbarous ss got their start showed how it could happen anywhere. Walking where evil began again a reminder of how we must be ever vigilant.

Extraordinary engineering accomplishment. All for a murderer and his mistress to have tea! Impressive and horrifying at the same time. One could only wonder if all that work could have been put to peaceful use instead of barbarity. That said, the views are simply extraordinary and breath taking.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. D.W. George
Orlando, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Cold and windy, try to fix that next time, LOL!

Beautiful area.

Excellent

Very touching.

Great city, at least the old areas, enjoyed it greatly. Very interesting historical aspects.

Snow, rain, miles of tunnels, what's not to like, LOL! Was beautiful, awe inspiring scenery and feats of construction. One of my favorites parts of the trip.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Frank Gray
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Simply Humbling!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.3
Excellent
May 20, 2017
profil
Mr. David Schaaf
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More time on Omaha beach would have been nice given its historical significance.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Lance Breiman
Portland , Oregon

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

This was an awesome experience and was added to by the re-enactors in town that weekend. Many were living in the actual conditions ie; outside though there was no snow

this was an excellent experience. We had headsets describing the battlefield through the eyes of 4 participants. Was great that we could go at our own pace

Not a beer drinker so stayed in town and went to another museum

loved walking the Siegfried line , the Wereth 11 memorial and the battlefield lecture given by the localk historian who lived through the experience

Loved Viadan Castle. The second one was more ruins than castle but still a good experience and a nice change on the tour

Very moving. The information given by the head caretaker was awesome

There was so much to see here we could have probably spent a few more hours there

really enjoyed this part of the tour especially the history and the free time to walk around and converse with the locals. Restaurant we chose here was the only downside . Food was fair

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
January 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Vincent
Gulfport, Mississippi

16-day Grand Pacific review

Especially enjoyed the mix of Cultural History of each place along with the story of the battles.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
December 29, 2016
profil
Mr. Scott Beeman
Conroe , Texas

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Must see, critical part of the history

Very good, interpretive presentation was well done

Fun, nice diversion from the rest of tour

Again, a must see to get a sense of what happened

One castle was plenty, two was a bit much

Excellent presentation by the Director and a key part of the tour

Probably the most museum related to the "hardware" of war

Interesting city, Christmas market was a letdown

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.3

8.5
Very Good
December 27, 2016

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel