Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Christina Zeh
Salado, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I liked ceremony for veterans.

We enjoyed Rudy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Januska
Chester, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Cemetery was fantastic but Omaha was rather short for my liking. I think we should have spent more time there

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Dillon
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I would have rather kept sights and lectures to only WW1. —even if it would have been from a bus. “Here is where....”

I would have liked to have seen more in Berchtesgaden

To many monument only stops

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We did this tour because we're history buffs & love Band of Brothers... The Book, the Mini Series. all of it. Standing next to the fox holes, walking through the trees, just wow. hair standing up on my arms. Like Omaha, Utah, St. Mere Eglise!

A really nice museum that I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Very nice and humbling, Beautiful a nice addition on the trip from Bastogne to Munich. Seeing Patton's grave site and the monuments etc. Very nice.

Moving and disturbing and so many emotions. It was unbelievable to see it close up. To walk through the crematorium was unnerving. The only set critique from this day was the guide. It was extremely knowledgeable no doubt, just wished we could have moved around more when he was giving us the 30-minute lectures and seen more of the camp. We stood outside the camp and he spoke for at least 30-40 minutes just on the political build up to this camp. Just wished we could have moved around more, we could do it slowly...

Tremendous! Never knew Munich was a beautiful as it is. Loved the Hofbrauhaus and the Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz! That's saying something as the guide was once again a talker, I felt he did better with the afternoon session as we were able to walk through the city while on his diatribes.

Just wow! A must stop, knew this was one of the highlights of our trip. We got so lucky with the weather. Charlie was the man once again, getting us to the station around 10am... perfect timing! Also coming back to munich the other way was great as we got to see another side of the Bavarian Alps! Still can't believe the sights and pictures. Loved hiking all over the Eagle's Nest! Only drawback was only a few rooms to see, but they've demolished the other rooms, nothing you can do there. My advice do this for every trip! Get there by 10, come back the other way around the mountain. Tremendous!! Thank you Charlie!

Breathtaking, could not believe how beautiful it was. This was one of the main reasons we took this tour, not necessarily Point du Hoc but walking and standing in the same footsteps of history.

Beautiful little town, had no idea it was that picturesque.

Just Incredible, standing there, in a place I've seen in Movies, Documentaries, etc was surreal. Definite a highlight of the tour. I do wish we could have spent more time at Omaha Beach. That's my only criticism.

Seeing the Pill boxes was great and touring the inside of one as well. Seeing the gun emplacements as well as walking along the fields.

Tremendous day as well,,, I'm going to say the same things over and over, We made this trip to walk in the foot steps. Wish we could have seen more of Brecourt Manor, But I completely understand its a private farm. **Adding Angoville au Plain was great! The church where the american medics were honored, great addition!

One of my favorites on the day, Standing in the church square was another one of those moments for me. Growing up watching the Longest Day I stared at the church & square for the longest time. and I loved the town, great food too! ****Pegasus Bridge!!! Thank you so much for that Charlie! That was a big one for me. again, standing in the same place where it all went down. Thank you so much!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Gage
Pittsford , New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Terrific guide and small museum; wish we'd had a little more time in the museum.

Superlative, with excellent guidance and sufficient time.

Unexpected, fascinating.

Steve is outstanding. Would like to have had a little more quiet time there, but it would have been difficult to carve out.

Steve might want to make a small map of the high points along with a paragraph on each, maybe with a timeline: "Munich in the 1920s."

Again, an excellent guide in Henri. Good touring strategy for limited time frame.

Five stars, except ... Would allow a little purely "quiet time" to walk on Omaha Beach, 45 minute perhaps, after lunch.

The 360-degree 9-screen movie presentation was powerful and worthwhile.

There is not a lot there, but would not want to leave it out.

The Merville Battery would be a good addition.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeremy Volkmar
Prairie du Rocher, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I didn't not go here, but instead went to the 101st Airborne Museum.

Alex, our local guide, was very knowledgeable & added to the visit.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Andrew Newitt
Miramar Beach, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Give this one a 5 plus

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.7
Very Good
June 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Lieselotte Devlin
Elgin, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

fabulous

not a fan - too long on bus, questionable monument significance. Would have preferred a trip to Holland

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.6
Very Good
June 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Sonkin
Porter Ranch, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would have preferred if our guide talked more as we walked or on the bus rather than asking the group to stop so frequently and then we didn’t have quite enough time to see as much as we could have.

The three hour walking tour was too long and we would have liked a water break because it was so hot. Our guide was very interesting and informative but walked so fast that the group had s hard time keeping up.

So glad we were there on Memorial Day!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Ana Valls
Cooper City, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Best museum-highly recommend it

Glad to see our soldiers are honored daily

Very sad. Could have used more time for museum

Great day. 3rd Reich walking tour was long. Could have used a water break.

Great day. Sad that the house only had 2 remaining original rooms.

Exciting to see live. Bigger than I expected.

Quaint town with a great history

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 11, 2018
profil
Mr. Anthony Zoroya
Munhall, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Was given little time in town. Went to museum and it wasn't opened yet, time management needs adjusted. Also in general, we should of been told European culture has slow eating times. You can't sit down and eat within an hour anywhere.

Once of the best museums I have been too. Interactive was great and awesome information and exhibits

Guide was above and beyond knowledgeable.

More time to sight see along with the walking tour.

I felt we spent too much time here. Building and grounds are very small in reality.

Town is gorgeous, museum in town little boring. Great for shopping but I think spent too much time in town.

Only were given 20 minutes on beach before moving on. Need more time there!!!

Museum was very nice and interactive

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 8, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Springer
Findlay , Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

More time here and more information would have been nice

Timing here was terrible. Needed more time in Bastogne since we were not staying there. The museum was extremely crowded.

Less time on this tour would have been fine. Maybe just a map with the list of sights. Too much time talking about Hitler in the Hofbrau Haus.

Cloudy weather made this not as good as it could have been.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. John Shepardson
Alpharetta, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

too much walking without a break

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Justin Jaramillo
Thornton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very touristy, no guided tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruby Jones
Kingwood, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Too crowded.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Elizabeth Tarbutton
Thornton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Actually did the 101sr Airborne museum, which was phenomenal!

A bit too much time here.

Could have used more time to get in both the 360 theater and the museum.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Alan Powers
Bridgeport, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We ate lunch, but others didn't have time. Might reconsider schedule

I wished it had not been so cloudy, but you can't control that.

A little more time at Omaha Beach would have been appreciated.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Susie Germany
Erie, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent guide-really enjoyed hearing his personal experiences.

I felt this tour was a little long.

We didn't make it back from lunch in time for the tour.

Interesting place with gorgeous views but we were there too long--should offer an afternoon in Salzburg or an alternative trip to a castle

Excellent tour but hard to hear and understand the guide

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Pachuilo
Spring, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Really liked this town, its rich history, the fox holes, seeing the town of Foy, our guide was fantastic having lived at the time and the 101 HQ, barracks and the vehicle restoration area were excellent.

Went to the 101st Airborne Museum instead. It was excellent.

Inspiring

Sad

I learned a lot on the walking tour important to the development of the war. The guide was extremely knowledgeable.

A lot of time and effort just to see something that takes about only 30 minutes but glad I saw it anyway. Though there was more to the place.

Very authentic and nicely preserved.

Very nice town and the 360 movie was great.

No words are fitting enough.

Very nice site, bathroom not open was disappointing and inconvenient.

Enjoyed all three.

Such a famous part of the saga.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Terry Anderson
Northborough, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Life changing.

Life changing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Samuel Atlee
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Museum excellent.

French guide excellent.

Omaha area surprisingly congested with coastal homes.

Canadian volunteer friendly and very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2018
profil
Ms. Mary Alexander
Denver, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our guides Charlie and Rudy and all sights exceeded my highest expectations. The size and structure of the German bunkers made me understand the need for the infantry to take out the troops manning them. Bombing the bunkers did little more than warn the Germans that the Allies were coming. So proud of our soldiers, but shocked at the great cost of lives.

Our guide at the Pegasus Bridge was so professional and knowledgeable as we arrived near the end of their work day. We were never rushed but learned much about the gliders and interesting facts about this bridge and importance to the war effort.

This area was the main focus of the tour for me. As in everything about the tour, it exceeded my expectations. Our guide, Henri Minon, was no less than amazing. I will never forget his stories and the sites of this area. I felt like my father was with me many times on this day. I know he was - I could smell his cigar!

All the museums were exceptional but the video/movie presentations were the highlight of every visit. The talent of the producers in creating these surround visuals and sound cannot be overstated. Simply not to be missed museums!

Beautiful, peaceful place and such an honor to visit this lovely final resting place of Patton and experience the laying of the wreath with veteran members of our tour group. Hearing "Taps" and enjoying our exceptional guide's walk and commentary brought tears, again. I was blessed by the experience and a prayer of gratitude.

Dachau was the only site I had previously visited - in 1999. It had changed so much from what I remembered. Our guide, Robert, was excellent and the atrocities that occurred here were brought to light in appalling photos and explanations. The Beyond Band of Brothers tour did an excellent job of showing us what happened from the beached of Normandy through the Battle of the Bulge and then in Munich and surrounding areas, we learned greater detail of why the Allied troops need stop this. It was alarmingly too late for millions.

Very interesting and incredibly sad that such evil had it's birthplace here. So interesting to hear Hitler's story. I'll never understand how other human beings could be led to be so lacking in compassion and empathy for their fellow man.

This beautiful area looks similar to our mountains in Colorado yet housed greed, evil and such unspeakable disregard for humanity. It's hard to believe that such beauty and hate co-existed in this place. I'm so glad these sites were included on the tour. It brought depth and meaning to the Allied efforts in WWII. Thank you.

Again, the Bulge tours were at the center of my interest. I cannot thank Charlie, Henri, and the bus driver for enduring the heavy traffic and road construction to show us areas where my father's division (117th Infantry, 30th Division) was during 1944-45. I'll never forget the stories Henri told us and the ubiquitous markers for the headquarters and battle sites. Remarkable that the area citizens have embraced their history and allowed us "late-comers" to view our combined history.

Sobering. Impressive. Omaha Beach was HUGE. I had no idea that the beach was more than a mile wide at low tide. Soldiers were such lambs led to slaughter. I cried again and again, but was truly stunned at the size of this beach where my father landed. No wonder soldiers didn't talk about it. One wouldn't believe it if you didn't see it.

I somehow missed this history lesson. So impressive. A brilliant solution to making the D-Day operation and war supply possible.

German fortifications astounding. Our young Canadian guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic in leading us through the bunkers and sights. Impressive museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Welch
Danville, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy as well as all of the guides were 5 star

The guide with the British was superb!

Henri super!

Jennifer was exceptional

ROBERT WAS EXCEPTIONAL

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Constance Catron
Pleasanton, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Superb!

Henri was magnificent.

So moving to take part in the wreath ceremony. And so proud of Don's career military service.

Robert was the best guide of all! So incredibly knowledgeable and he was able to insert humor and levity in this devastating tour. I could listen to him lecture for DAYS

I did not like the guide at all. He was rude and condescending at our first encounter and very rude when we asked for the agenda so we could determine in advance whether it would be too challenging for us physically. Even when I confronted him re his rudeness, he was unapologetic. I strongly urge that he be dropped from affiliation with band of brothers tour.

Beautiful scenery. thanks for rearranging the agenda so we had good weather while we were up there.

So moving!

Very interesting. Incredible ingenuity to make a harbor where non existed. Astounding that those heavy structures could be washed ashore.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Marialice Mcvey
Bridgeville, Delaware

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy was awesome: knowledgeable, engaging, witty and personable.

Remarkable. Very good tour guide And Museum

Somber. Hard to imagine how they survived.

The best war museum of the tour. Loved the C47 simulator

Seeing General Patton’s grave was very special.

It changed my life and made me realize how precious our freedoms are.

Breathtaking views. I couldn’t believe the elevator: it was magnificent. How such beauty and evil existed side by side is beyond comprehension

Made me realize the scope of the war. There were so many who lost their lives all over the northern arc of the bulge

The full experience: the beach, the defenses and the cemetery. Unforgettable

I wasn’t aware of the Mulberry Harbour until our stop there. Very interesting

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The museum helped explained the landing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jesse Cohen
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic museum!

As a Jew, this was an extremely emotional tour for me but it was something I needed to see.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Vicki Thompson
Denver, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

So appreciated the extra stop to see a plaque honoring my father's division.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Margaret Bolinger
Decatur, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

excellent

excellent

very moving and well done

excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Kelly Meyer
Soldotna, Alaska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Loved Utah Beach.

Interesting, but not my highest priority. Did not really need the museum guide.

A little disappointed. While Henri was great to listen to, and learn from, we spent a lot of time on the bus, with 5 minutes off the bus. Would have liked to spend more time walking and seeing.

Interesting artifacts. Rude other groups who made it almost impossible to see the films.

Loved the smaller feel. It was nice witnessing the wreath ceremony.

A moving and sobering experience. Everyone should go.

Love Munich. I was expecting a little more from the Third Reich Tour

Incredible.

Listening to Henri’s stories was great. I felt like this was almost a let down as most of the time was spent on the bus and not walking and seeing.

Visiting the Cemetery and Omaha beach was a moving and sobering experience. One I would not trade.

Very interesting visiting Arromanches.

Definitely enjoyed visiting Juno!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Parker Lee
Richmond, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy added a lot

Very intersting

Henri was great

Outstanding

Robert was a great guide

Sadly, we did not get to see bunker because of construction.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Clark Meyer
Soldotna, Alaska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Going to Utah was incredible. Rudy gave us so much information, and was an awesome guide!

This was interesting. Enjoyed seeing the bridge and the museum!

Not much time off the bus. Henri was very informative.

Interesting museum. The crowds there made seeing the films difficult. Many interesting items.

Wonderful intimate Cemetery. Loved being a part of the laying of the wreath ceremony.

A very sobering place. So important for everyone to see so hopefully it does not happen again.

Love Munich. I was hoping for more from the Third Reich tour.

Stunning views, and interesting with Steve. He had a wealth of information!

A little disappointing as we did not do much walking. Henri was interesting and informative. The best part was seeing the dragons teeth! Would like to see more sights included, or places where we could get out of the bus for more than 5 minutes.

Loved doing this day. It was sobering and incredible.

This was incredible. Very moving, and amazing.

Very interesting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Beverly Bolinger
New Haven, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent presenter, her enthusiasm was contagious.

Henri Mignon was excellent. To hear it 1st hand was the best.

Being included in the wreath ceremony was very moving.

Viewing the camp was the best. Mr Johnson was too long winded and shared too much detail. We left the group to see the camp in the allowed time.

Again left the group due to Mr Johnson.

So appreciated Charlie switching morning and afternoon activities so we could see Eagle's Nest in the sun! Beautiful!

Please offer "ramp" to access Omaha beach for those who cannot handle the 18 inch jump to the beach.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 20, 2018
profil
Mr. William Bolinger
New Haven, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Guest speaker talked to much detail.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Philip Dreyer
Universal City, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding

Outstanding

Very peaceful and solemn at the cemetery, and the beach was outstanding. Just liked my dad told me years after he was there on D-Day

Showed how the forces overcame the problem of supply and conquered that problem

Great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 11, 2018
profil
Mr. James Duane
Quincy, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

great

all you could ask for

very moving

every thing on the whole tour nothing could have been better not just this sight but all of them.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Baird
Whittier, California

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Did not attend - too tired! Gave it a five because everyone who went, loved it and I couldn't get out without grading it!

Details...

Customer service
7.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
December 29, 2017
profil
Mr. John Ostaseski
Mount Plymouth, Florida

12(+1) day Pearl Harbor to the Marianas review

We were unable to get off the bus to visit cemetery.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.6

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
December 28, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Joyce
San Diego, California

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The ceremony Robert arranged for the vets in the group was very touching and appreciated.

Did not attend.

Guide went into too much info that wasn't interesting to us. Just stick to the castle rooms and not a lengthy lineage history of monarchs !

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
December 26, 2017
profil
Mr. Hugh Rawlings
Neutral Bay, Sydney NSW,

12-day Pacific+Okinawa review

Most of the WW2 sights are now residential so not a lot to be seen.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
5.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
December 25, 2017
profil
Mr. Russell Eric Moore
El Cerrito, California

16(+1)-day Pearl Harbor to Okinawa review

Must See.

A great hike and views. Although not WW2 focused I enjoyed this. This list doesn't include Fort deRussy which I thought was a really good stop.

Another must see with the signing ceremony deck and the exhibits downstairs.

Great collection, well laid out. One of my favorite stops of tour.

This was fun although only minimally WW2 themed.

The history, bunkers, caves, and museums of Guam were great. Guam was a good mix of different kinds of sights and most were very good. Some fo the natural beauty of Saipan that wasn't Ww2 related was fun too.

Saipan had several great sites and the Sherman Tanks off the beach was another highlight of the trip. The plane ride to Tinian and the exploration of the runways and other items associated with the Atomic Bombing of Japan were good sights.

The Museums of Okinawa were great but the battle sites were not. There isn't much left and so not much to see. Everything is so overgrown and developed that it is hard to appreciate.

Driving through the cemetery made this almost a waste of time.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
7.4

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
December 24, 2017
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

What a beautiful city! Could do a trip just to there

doing this in winter gave an excellent feel for the terrain; very happy sites of action for 99TH ID included ( I was Command Surgeon for 99TH RSC in my last USAR assignment)

terrific dioramas

an honor to pay my respects to GEN Patton

wonderful presentation

wonderful beer!

remembering my predecessors of the 99th ID

amazing restoration

unbelievable amount of artifacts

incredible amount of vehicles and the disaplys showing the service support needed were terrific

wish we in the US remembered as well as the Belgians do

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 23, 2017
profil
Ms. Renee Rimmer
Dandrige, Tennessee

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Did not go.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
December 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Gail Placilla
Mount Plymouth, Florida

12(+1) day Pearl Harbor to the Marianas review

The local guide was very knowledgeable about the subject matter and the WW II location. However, he did interject many political opinions. We did not come on a tour to hear other's political opinions on controversial matters.

We were unable to stop to visit gravesites of known persons.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
9.6

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.3
Very Good
December 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Aimee Waltz
Sterling, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

would have liked just a little more time here

This just wasn't my "thing"...a lot of off and on the bus, but gave me a real appreciation for the scope of the conflict

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 27, 2017
profil
Mr. Alton Honeycutt
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Greatly appreciated local, Charles, providing first-hand knowledge of events that don't appear in the history books.

The museum guide was wonderful.

With local knowledge, Henri, provided explanation and context which provided an understanding of a chaotic battleground.

Very well presented.

Greatly appreciated the tour's ceremony and presentations to our tour's veterans.

Did not participate. I know what happened and would not have been able to unsee the sight of man's inhumanity.

Impressed with local guide's knowledge of events leading to rise of Hitler.

Procom's planning enabled our group to easily enjoy a very crowded site.

Excellent because of local guide Henri.

A reminder of the sacrifices of so many men.

Makes one think of the lessons learned from earlier failure and the planning and logistics needed to succeed.

The volunteer Canadian guide was great and the Canadian museum was the best on reminding us of the reasons for the war.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.2
Excellent
October 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Tom Duquette
Cross Plains, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

See previous comment, minimal relevance to the tour subject matter.

You can't go wrong seeing the Lincoln Memorial, always inspiring.

While historically significant not a lot to see there.

A great experience, no amount of reading or map study will give you the same understanding of what the soldiers there faced. The guide was superb at explaining the difficulties the terrain there faced the leaders in making decisions on moving their troops effectively.

Again while significant not a lot to see there.

Quite interesting, being in the second group for the last day of the tour felt a bit rushed. Never had much time to visit downtown Gettysburg when anything was actually open for business.

Did not participate.

Absolutely wonderful, sadly did not get much time to see it. It's been many years since my last visit to Gettysburg and the newly renovated Cyclorama display and the new museum and gift shop are superb.

Very moving

Quite good for an abridged tour given the time allowed. Have had the opportunity on active duty to tour the battlefield with a historian from the Army War College and naturally this gave more insight.

Once more historically significant but not a lot to see there.

Very interesting and the Park Service Guide was excellent.

Wonderful, the restoration of the old Executive Mansion is amazing. The adjacent museum is excellent and has so many historically significant artifacts it's well worth seeing. The many other related curiosities are also fascinating.

Sadly we made a detour off the itinerary to accommodate the wishes of two guests to see some obscure battle site on the way where they had ancestors fight. This side trip took far longer than our guide anticipated and we literally had to rush through Appomatox. Would probably have enjoyed it more if I had time to see it. Not pleased the whole group was Shanghaied for the convenience of just two people.

Not so much Civil War related

It's unfortunate that Arlington House is a mess due to a major restoration project but understandable. As far as the cemetery itself it's an incredible place and every time I visit it's always moving. I look forward to taking up permanent residence some day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
October 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Kristine Wilhelmi
Burlington , Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too hot for so much walking

Great

Guide was not the greatest

Debra really put in extra effort to make sure I could visit mt husband' niche

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.4
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

BUT… instead of letting us "run loose" on that first day, why were we not directed to the 3rd floor with the exhibit on the Civil War? My wife and I stayed 3 days after the tour, returned to this museum, found that 3rd floor information here to be quite valuable. Would have been nice to have seen this first.

Well due to the heat it was not as pleasant as it could have been.

Would have been nice to have more time to walk around after an orientation by the tour guide to appreciate the history here.

I give this 5 stars BUT: It was very difficult to get the "lay of the land", how the battle here unfolded. Too much on and off the bus with short "looking and seeing". Granted this is a rather large battlefield necessitating bussing to different points. This is why I think the overall tour should be extended by 3 days to allow an extra day in some locations. Needed and wanted more time here. An extra day in Antietam would, I think, eliminate the hop on/off tour of the battlefield. It would also allow more walking of the battlefield with and without the tour guide, allow time to review signage, etc.

A nice balance of walking from point to point with the guide.

Very interesting. Gave a fascinating perspective on the impact of war on the local population.

Why was the tour cut short, the tour guide seemed to admit this. Regardless, other than "ghost stories" not much of a ghostly tour. Is there a ghost tour that includes the cemetery??

Been here before, loved it again.

Been here before, loved it again. Learned a few things that I did not already know.

While I would have loved more time (see comments for Antietam), since I had been here before I focused on what the tour guide was telling us instead of trying to figure things out. On my previous trip I had spent parts of two days touring the battlefield, thus I already had a good sense of the flow of the 3-day battle. The information learned on this trip added to what I already understood. Having said that, extending the overall tour by 3 days (again see Antietam comments) would allow for more time on the battlefield. Why not have time in Devil's Den, for example?

Fascinating. Well done, nice walking tour. Excellent pace.

Would have liked more time here. Felt a little rushed.

Since I had been here before, granted 30+ years ago, I opted to not do the movie but instead walk the grounds on more own. Really helped me get a sense of how things unfolded here.

Other than Arlington National Cemetery, Ford's Theatre, the Petersen House, each of which has Civil War history, what else did was see that was Civil War related? The next two survey items refer to these. Now we did see some interesting sites, learned some things I did not know, but what was covered, what am I forgetting, that was Civil War related???

Now I never had given any thought about why the headstones here are so varied as compared to American military cemeteries oversees. I now have some sense of that, wish to study more on this subject. And will probably buy Jim Carr's book that he made sure we knew he had written and is soon to be published. A lovely and solemn time on America's hallowed ground covering all aspects of the history of this site.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

We did not get enough introduction to this museum. We were new arrivals and I think did not know what to expect. More introduction to this afternoon and a handout about the museum before we got there with tour guide suggestions as to what to see/do when we got there would have really helped. After the BOB tour was over, my husband and I went back to this museum on our own and were awed by how much it had to offer. I was not prepared to work my way through this museum when we had just arrived and there was really no introduction to it.

This went fairly well and was informative. I never warmed up to the the tour guide although he did know his information.

This was an awesome place, but we were not given enough time here to explore. We needed to walk around more with the tour guide vs stand and listen to him.

This was probably the worst day because all we did was get on and off the bus and stand and listen to the tour guide. No time to explore the area or read the signs. Pointing things out from a moving bus is useless unless you are sitting in the front seat and can see out both sides and also see the tour guide point to things.

This stop was a bit better than Antietam mostly because I started walking away from the tour guide to see the signs and explore the battlefield areas. There was less standing and listening here than at Antietam, but still not the best situation. I would have liked to have toured the 2nd Bull Run, too.

This was a terrific stop. The tour was great. I learned a great deal about Gettysburg as a town in the 1860s as well as learned more about the battle as the story of this house and its inhabitants granted me a different perspective on those 3 days.

This was a great optional tour. I learned a lot about Gettysburg as a town affected by the war through the stories that were told by the guide. The ghost stories were okay, but the historical information about the buildings and the college, etc. were wonderful.

Super and so glad we had time to return later.

This was also a great part of the trip although, again, there was a lot of standing and listening and then not enough time to explore the area.

I had been at this battlefield within the past 4 years so was familiar with it already, otherwise I might have felt we needed more time here. The on and off the bus thing was not too bad and there was a bit more time to explore, but could have used more.

Too much here to piece together. Tour guide a bit "over the top" on his feelings that the area was being consumed by strip malls. I get it, but maybe he should "rein it in" a bit. Stopping in the woods was good and if we got to wander a bit we learned more. Ellwood Farm was a great stop. Again, as so many other times, it would be better to have time to wander around and read the signs as well as hear the tour guide's comments.

I liked this stop as we were able to get out and walk the area some. Usually you could walk away from the tour guide, but still hear him and thus, able to learn more. The recreated trenches and the crater stop were the best.

This was good. I enjoyed the tour through the Confederate president's house. Museum was interesting also.

Our time here got condensed because we made a stop at Highbridge which was not included on the itinerary. I LOVED the stop at Highbridge, but because we were not given time guidelines, people took too long. I think the entire group should have voted on the extra stop and the entire day rearranged appropriately so that Appomattox was not short-changed. Appomattox could have been a much better experience, but the timing messed it up. Again, we needed time to explore on our own. We should not have had to choose whether to stay with the tour guide or wander on our own.

Not a highlight for me as we had done a lot of this on the first day. It did not seem to fit in very well with everything else. Seemed like filler prior to Arlington. Not sure what parts of this had to do with the Civil War.

I enjoyed this. I liked what our tour guide told us and appreciated the time at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and the changing of the guard. I did not like the tour guide on the "special" bus as he talked was though he had to entertain small children. He should have been told this was a history group and change his tone. His information was fine, just that he delivered it as though he was on stage. Although we made a special stop for someone whose husband's ashes were interred, we got to see more of the cemetery this way and learned more about it. Probably not a good idea to do this and take everyone else along in the future as it can mess up the tour timing as it did on the Appomattox day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Ruth Benson
Riverview, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Tour guide could have paced the walking to the age of the group

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Raymond Ferrer
Northville, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Would have been nice to know where the Civil War exhibition was from the get go. As it turned out, I stumbled into it after having spent time in other exhibits.

A heads up on the amount of walking involved ...

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

Our guide really made this day interesting.

I wasn't even aware of these temples in Sicily before this trip!

With all the reading I have done on the battles at Monte Cassino, it was incredible to finally enter it. One of the highlights of the tour for me.

I was so glad that we got to see the sight of the Rapido River crossing.

What an incredible museum! We could have easily spent the whole day looking at it.

Just amazed at the civilization that the Romans were able to create.

Just seeing the Eternal City for the first time, what an experience!

Incredible sights, but wow, 25,000 visitors a day, unbelievable!

It was pretty awesome to actually see bunkers from WWII.

Of all the things that surprised me during this trip, was how I felt during the visits to the German, Commonwealth, American and Polish cemeteries. Very emotional experiences. So happy to see how well cared for they are. Especially enjoyed the individual stories that the guides shared with us about some of the fallen soldiers, including a female nurse.

An Italian woman came running out to us to show us a picture of herself as a five year old child with American soldiers who landed at Salerno. Priceless.

Pompeii is awesome, other than the incredible crowds (which Camille prepared us for).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Larose
East Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Italian Campaign review

Could of been much more detail. I liked the guide but this could be done much better

Could of spent the whole day there. I thought that place was so awesome.

Wish we had more time

Could of done with2 hours of Benito and more of the Roman history. Missing the mark here.

Loved the sights. will have to go back and hire Max as my tour on my next trip to Rome

The information in this museum is slanted. You would come out of that meusem thinking the Polish troops won the war and in th emean time we have over 7,000 dead and 3000 missing in the cemetery to their 1000. It's not right or accurate

The cemetary tours are always the best. Our people do a greta job here and it is always a highlite for me. It makes me think heavily on the sacrifices that were made. In fact ProCom could put a whole tour around various American Cemeteries.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharon Hounshell
Dayton, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very good

Excellent

Fantastic

Awesome

Depressing but very true

Wonderful

Awesome

Very good

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Your French guide, Rudy, was an encyclopedia of factual knowledge. Supewr personality and a superb guide.

French lady guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Only suggestion I would make is to shorten the cemetery visit time. I mentioned this to Robert, our tour manager. We had well over an hour and a half including the flag lowering and most of the older guys in the tour found a place to sit for a long time.

Great restaurant for lunch! nice little walk-around town too.

Canadian tour guide was also superb.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I wish we would have spent a little more time here.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Mark Hamilton
Westminster, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Glad we stopped here!

Fantastic to see Pointe du Hoc

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Gene Rinderknecht
Alva, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

It was a ousy day for weather. Eagle's nest itself was a little disappointing. The views would have been much better if the weather had cooperated.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 15, 2017
profil
Mr. Roger Bonn
Sartell, Minnesota

11-day Third Reich review

Steve is an unbelievable guide!

The added guide here was also fantastic!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

While this was interesting, the whole DC agenda for the first day was too much . Starting the tour with a 2-mile walk in the heat (we know you couldn't control the weather) was a bit much. How about starting the tour with an evening dinner and introduction to the tour & then doing the mall walk and attractions the next day?

See above comments

Would like to have had more time here.

Could have done this on our own if we wished. would have allowed more time to do other options if this were not a prescribed activity

Local guide was excellent

This was most interesting, but we feel we were penalized on this phase of the tour. Having never been here before, we were especially looking forward to this stop.The special guests, while very nice folks, were granted a special stop and then took longer than the allotted time, thus reducing our time at Appomattox. Also, we spent way too much time at the restaurant & could have used that time at Appomattox as well.

practically non existent!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.9

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
October 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The view of the beach gave me a far better understanding what the waves of troops faced coming out of the landing barges.

The memorial is very effective in providing the information on how hard the British glider troops had to fight to hold on to the bridge to keep it waiting for the ground force to get to them.

The cemetery was a real " knee - buckler " and brought back the number of dead that was such a sacrifice for us all. Omaha Beach sites werevery much like those at Utah. The Ranger memorial at Point du Hoc was especially moving considering the fierce battle the top to find the coastal guns had been moved further inland.

one could only imagine what the Mulberrys looked like during the invasion. Time and tide have made their claim on the Mulberrys.

I was good to learn more about the courage of the Canadian troops in taking on the Germans at this part of the coast.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Bond
Sherwood, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Seeing the Mall and Memorial was great but could have been sacrificed in favor of more time at battlefields.

More time should have been allotted for this tour and the tour guide should have allowed for more "off the bus" time. To not have an opportunity to explore key areas like the Peach Orchard and The Angle is a travesty.

More time allotted to this stop would have been preferable as well.

The best tour guide of the entire tour was the ranger at Petersburg.

Needed more time.

I felt that this was really just the same as the first DC walking tour. Not much info was given on DC during the War. The tour-guide was very knowledgeable but tended to talk about himself too much.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 6, 2017
profil
Mr. Herman Ross
Auburn, Washington

12-day London to Normandy review

As with the Juno sights, it added valuable insight to the totality of Overlord.

I'll include the BoB memorial at Capel-le-Fern when I consider this one of the highlights of the tour.

Another great balance of time available to things to see. Really added to my understanding of the BoB.

Simply because I'm only tangentally interested in the code breaking aspects of the way, this site didn't hold as much interest for me. The site itself gets high marks for interpretative material in the exhibits.

Absolutely not to be missed for understanding the BoB as well as the air war over Europe. Great Cold Way exhibits too.

Very moving. Highest marks to the Assistant Superintendent (I think) who gave the tour.

Another great selection for a site to put the BoB in perspective. Once more, very good choice of how much time we had there.

One of those things you'd likely never see unless you were with some like BBoB. The curator's talk was outstanding.

Appropriate time allowed for the self-guided tour. While not at all related to the BoB, it was a great way to expand on our visit to Portsmouth.

Not as expansive as I would have guessed. I had ample (but not too much) time to see and read about the exhibits.

I would have missed so much if I had not added this to my BoB tour. So memorable! I have to put at the top of this section the time we spent at Brecourt Manor. One more example of value BBoB brings that others can't match. The selection of the many available museums available suited the three days we had perfectly. Another key experience was standing on the beach at about the tide line faced by our troops on that day, seeing the bluffs over the beach, then walking up them to the memorial at the top. Absolutely not an experience to miss for anything.

Not everything can get 5 full stars. This would have added little value without the 360 degree video experience included in the tour.

Short visit but to the point. Even though we were a US tour group, adding the British and Canadian beaches truly rounded out my understanding of Overlord.

It added a excellent value to my understanding of how London is laid out. I also appreciated the flexibility we had to do our own touring afterward.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Absolutely beautiful! Our expert guide was so gracious and kind in answering my "2 questions". He truly is an expert!!!

Very cool! Love the museum and seeing the gliders and imagining them crash landing

So incredibly humbling and moving

So very cool! You can actually visualize how it was for those landing and bring in supplies

I think it is important for Americans to remember it was a world war and other nations including England and Canada were a very integral part in the success of these missions.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. John Donnelly
West Roxbury, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our special tour guides in Normandy was fantastic - very knowledgeable, passionate and good sense of humor at the right times.

special tour guide Henri was great. He was with us during the Bastogne touring.

Nice touch playing taps and the national anthem for our group.

The special British tour guide was very good and passionate.

The special guide was very nice.

Beautiful

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Dr. Barbara Boroughf
Cape Coral , Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Too many stops as too many memorials.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
5.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
7.3

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.2
Good
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Grewenow
Lancaster, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Being a veteran and standing on Utah beach was a very humbling experience. It helped me understand the effort made by those young men on June 6, 1944

Seeing that small bridge and the gliders that landed practically on top of it, I have to applaud the determination of those brave Brits who "Took" the bridge.

Having spent time in the field during a German winter only expands my reverence for those hero's of Bastogne. Living in a whole in the ground with little food, low on ammunition and no winter clothing shows what the spirit of an American soldier can accomplish.

I've seen a lot of military equipment but, the artifacts at the museum gave us a personal look into to the soldiers who spent time in the town of Bastogne and the foxholes of the Ardennes. They show us some of the real horrors of war.

Being one of the veterans who had the honor of laying a wreath at the grave of Gen. Patton was a very emotional moment for me. Those men are true hero's of Bastogne and I salute them.

Standing there in a room of the crematorium; my heart cried out to the souls of those taken by the evil's of war. It was an emotional moment that I will hold onto for the rest of my life.

What can you say about Oktoberfest! Good beer! Good food! Good Reich tour!

Although the building it self is not that impressive, just the fact of where, how, and why it was built was very interesting to see and hear about.

It was very interesting and showed the determination that it took to halt the axis army.

Visiting the cemetery was very emotional for me. Knowing that those American heroes gave their all on Omaha Beach and all the beaches of Normandy that day in June.

I had no concept of the vastness of that project. It is an engineering marvel to see.

Even though it is a lesser talked about beach; it was an important part of the success at Normandy. We should honor all those men who sacrificed their lives at Juno Beach.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 3, 2017
profil
Ms. Theresa Devries
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The tour guide for Berstgarden wasn't quite the standard as our other guides

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Colliton
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Somber!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day War in Poland review

Warsaw was beautiful and I was very surprised to see all the buildings and the Vistula.

beautiful city!! I enjoyed walking the streets at night.

very moving and historical

cried for 5 days couldn't compose myself at times. ps. I wasn't alone. Several of my travelers did the same thing.

learned a lot. Wouldn't want to miss it!!

I was affected the most by this place. Cried like a baby.

most fascinating of all the sites. A must see.

My favorite place to visit. I only completed 1/3 of the exhibits. We needed more that 2 hours there.

my favorite place to walk at night and see music, boats, outdoor cafe, etc..

Great place to visit. A must see

very moving. Didn't know that the Pope played a very pivital role in this. You appreciate freedom after leaving there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2017
profil
Mr. Joe Less
Lone Tree, Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The cemetery was beautiful

Very impressed with this cemetery

Excellent guide but would have liked more personal time to look.

Sorry that the one time we had a little free time nothing was open (Sun)

Absolutely breathtaking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Jennifer Means
Jenks, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Old town was wonderful.

Loved Krakow! Was my favorite city of the three.

Was a little disappointed in Schindler's factory - I wish they had reconstructed part of it to resemble how the factory used to look.

Breathtaking.

Local guide was outstanding and had a great sense of humor!

Breathtaking.

Amazing sculptures and unique gift shops.

Probably my favorite of the museums.

Beautiful city with lots of amber shops.

Very informative.

Informative.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Paula Means
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Not that interesting

very moving

Loved this place and all the sculptures

best of the museums and easy to follow

I could easily live here,beautiful

easy to get lost

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Gilbert
Arlington , Texas

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

did my research and still learned a lot. Eva was the best guide.

really liked the guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Chris Crawford
Houston, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Favorite...lunch spot was perfect.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Jeffery Payne
San Antonio, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Awesome

we got to walk out to the Mulberry barges.

Awesome

we saw a lot that day

Pattons Grave was 1 of many highlights of this Awesome trip

lots of walking

thanks Procom for letting us to go to the nearby salt mines instead of this excursion, our hotel was close enough that we could walk there in the am

Great hotel view of the Parliament across the Danube

I would have like to have visited the stairway of death, but could only see it from a long way off.

I would have like to have visited Malmedy longer, but we had a lot of places to see that day and there wasn't enough time in the day.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.5
Very Good
September 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Delaney
Niles, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A bit long. Seeing where ea unit was at time of battle was a bit much. Possibly could have supplied a map with all the locations on it and then go to the high points only.

Very nice touch to present a flower arraignment for the Gen. Patton grave site and the Nation Anthem.

To bad it is but a shell of what it was. Tour was an eye opener as it was. Very well done

Again a bit long and could have been done on a smaller bus and more free time.

Outstanding

Same as above

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 7, 2017
profil
Mr. John Strasko
Farmington Hills, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

excellent

would have liked more time in Munich

excellent

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

8.4
Very Good
September 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Marsha Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Too warm.

Too large.

Wonderful.

Very impressive.

Somewhat disappointing - not seeing Lenin's tomb.

I'd had enough tanks by that time.

This was the most impressive point of the entire tour.

Very relaxing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Mr. John Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Very good local tour guide

Couldn't see too much because there was an event being staged and on-going construction blocked most views. Nothing you could control, however.

Changing of the guards was fabulous.

Great way to end the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Charlotte Marks
Southampton, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

Loved the Aurora guide, who obviously loved her boat.

Choked with tourists, which of course is no fault of Procom.

Awesome, especially witnessing the changing of the guard.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.8

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Nancy Prajzner
Southampton, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

Would have enjoyed longer cruise

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Caroline Minnehan
Newark, Delaware

11-day Eastern Front review

wish we could have seen Lenin's tomb but not the tours fault, due to a military parade being rehearsed

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

Worth seeing. Wish the exhibits had had English captions. Could barely understand the guide.

Enjoyed this visit. Guide somewhat easier to understand.

I loved this. Very pleasant cruise. Beautiful city.

Worth seeing, but the guide was very difficult to understand.

Loved this stop. What an amazing story!

A pretty rocky start. A lot of wasted time. Enjoyed the visit. Wish we had had more time. There were more English captions.

Beautiful. Very beautiful. Wish Red Square hadn't been closed.

I liked seeing the tanks, but the tour was much too long.

Not much to see here, but I think it was worth stopping.

Very pleasant city. Could have spent another day here.

Worth stopping for, but not much to see.

WOW!! The most amazing part of the entire tour!!! Breathtaking.

Very enjoyable. So much to see here. The panorama was amazing. English captions would have brought more of the exhibits to life.

So, so. Would have loved to have been able to get inside the factories.

Very pleasant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
7.8

Procom overall
9.3

8.7
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Eastern Front review

Good historical museum covering the siege

Place had some great military hardware and other exhibits

Enjoyed seeing the city from the canals.

Good history about the ship

The museum gave great insight to the ice roads!

Very nice, had some great paintings and exhibits

It was a nice day, unfortunate Red Square was closed. Would recommend tour purchase tickets in advance for those who would like to tour the Armory. A few of us tried after lunch only to find out there were limited number of tickets sold each day and were sold out.

WOW!!! So many great tanks!

Nice park

Nice walk after lunch

Nice stop

This was something to see in person!

Great exhibits, the panorama painting was amazing!

Interesting sites

Nice cruise, maybe do this on the arrival day after lunch, and then do the walk to the hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 1, 2017
profil
Mr. John Fry
Ellicott City, Maryland

11-day Eastern Front review

Great local museum

So many cannon, etc...

Great way to see an overview of the area

Such a cool ship; wish we would have had access to a little more of it

Very cool place to visit

Neat collection but we could have used more guidance on what to see and where

Red Square was temporarily closed with a temporary stadium built on the grounds but since it is the 100th anniversary of the revolution I could understand it

Great place; traffic issues caused us to lose some time I wish we could have spent here but out of your control

Nice collection of items

Many different items to see

Very imposing

Amazing

Best panorama I have ever seen

I wish more was preserved and open to the public

Great cruise; I would have liked to do it on our 1st day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.3

9.3
Excellent
August 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Potruch
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

Missed this museum

Alot to see and I enjoyed the extra exhibits.

Gorgeous day and a good way to see St. Petersburg.

Very well done.

Very nice museum, but many areas were not accessible for people with walkers/wheelchairs.

Very interesting despite huge crowds. Free time was good.

Interesting to see so many prototype vehicles.

A very different city from the others, so it was valuable to learn about its importance.

Amazing and beautiful memorial park.

Panorama Museum was very good with interesting displays.

Always enjoy the river cruises.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. James Haggerty
Kingston, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

If you know about the siege, the information is a little too basic. Wished the guide had spent more time on what's in the collection, rather than just telling the story of the siege.

Way too much time spent here. Better spent across the street at the Peter and Paul Fortress.

Maybe the best thing we did in St. Petersburg.

Didn't go to this.

Worth the trip. We should have left earlier in the morning and gotten back sooner. The stop at the Children's Memorial didn't add a lot.

Disappointing. A great memorial, but the museum didn't have an organizing theme and just appeared to be a bunch of stuff in display cases. We spent way too much time outside looking at the vehicles, planes, ships, and mock fortifications.

Fabulous. Best part of Moscow. Not sure why we didn't go in to St. Basil's. Glad we went on the subway a few times.

Overrated. The tank collection, as far as WW II tanks go, is lacking. Wishing we had more history of things that happened on the Moscow-Minsk highway (Napoleon, 1941 offensive, etc.) and maybe stopped at some other places rather than all morning in the museum. Also, we should have left earlier to beat the traffic and to get more in during the day.

It isn't really the closest German approach. Took way too long to get to, and way too long to get back to hotel. Basically, just a couple more tanks and artillery pieces, and we've already seen enough of those.

Feeling like we saw most of the important sights. Wished we had driven out to Kalach or had at least gone out to see the steppe on the ground.

It's a must stop, but not a lot to see. I wish we had been able to stop somewhere to get a look at Tsaritsyn Gorge. It was a very important feature and was the German boundary between armies. Would have liked to have a better look rather than just going over the bridge.

Maybe the best war memorial I've seen. A must stop and worth all the time we spent there.

Best museum on the trip. The museum guide was great. Saw a lot of neat items in the collection. The flour mill is must see, and this led to a pleasant walk back to the hotel.

We had to go these places, although just being on the banks of the Volga in this area was more important than seeing the rebuilt factory exteriors.

Cruise was interesting, but wished we could have approached the eastern bank more to get an appreciation on the width of the river (the islands are in the way.).

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
6.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. William Neikirk
Somerset, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Best part of the trip

Wish there were more time at Verdun to see more of it

very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

5 plus - a unique experience

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ceremony at the cemetery was a highlight

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Would like to have seen where the Lost Battalion fought. Perhaps also where Sgt. York as awarded his MOH.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Great!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

this was a WWII site so it doesn't "fit" into the WWI itinerary. There are other WWI sites and museums to visit without resorting to the availability of a WWII substitute.

although this was technically not a WWI stop, there is value in seeing the Cathedral.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

This was awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Steven was a first-rate resource for this and for Dachau!

Being able to speak to the proprietor, Charles, was an unbelievably enriching experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Luepke
Bonduel, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would have liked more time there.

Wanted to see the other half of the camp...Don't know if that's even possible

Felt rushed at the American Cemetery...would have liked more time there

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Roman Sheer
Wayland, Massachusetts

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Foggy day. Could not see the mountain view.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Candace Parry
Towanda, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Third Reich tour very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Carolyn Foland
Sacramento, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was great seeing Jack lay the wreath at Patton's grave.

Interesting, but for the fog. No one can control the weather.

I loved meeting the man at Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Keith Pemberton
Bellefontaine, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I wish we could have spent more time here. More to see.

Maybe a little less time here and more at Pointe du Hoc

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Judy Pagel
Kingsburg, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Awesome!

Loved the 3rd Reich tour

Strange place

Loved the private visit with the owner of Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Frederick Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Great stop. Would have liked to have a little more time there to see the shops on the way back.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Freund
Arlington, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Only because it was cloudy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Craig
Crystal Falls, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very moving

Hard to imagine the suffering they endoured

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Jason Weaver
South Sioux, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very good

Didn't have enough time to see it all. To much free time and would have liked to spend to spend more time in the museum.

It was very moving to have a WWII vet lay the wreath on Patton's grave.

The walking tour was great. To much free time for us.

Only because it was very foggy that day. The documentation center would have been more interesting if we were given papers of translation in English.

Very nice cemetery.

The farm tour was one of the highlights of the trip. Talking with the descendant was very personal.

Very interesting. We found the church to be very interesting.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Miriam Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Could have used a little more time.

Top rate.

Lunch there was great in a fantastic location.

Fantastic tour guide

Our Bastogne special guest made this tour memorable as well.

Wreath laying made it a very, very special event.

Special guest made it memorable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2017
profil
Ms. Jane Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Musty for me...I am allergic to mildew but good to see.

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Phil Manning
Colorado Springs, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

Not really enough time to explore the Castle.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Darren Cummings
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A little crowded and busy and I would have liked time in Bertchesgaden

I could have done with a little less time here and more time in Bastogne, maybe 2 hours or so of free time to roam around Bastogne. I made it to the 101st museum when we had about an hour after lunch, but I could have spent more time in that museum. It's fantastic

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Johns
Kirkland, Washington

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Museum should have been built in and included. Guide talked too much here and showed pictures of things inside the museum.

Henri is outstanding.

More time in Berchtesgaden and at nest would be nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Mchale
Napa, California

11-day Third Reich review

Love the city of Hamburg

Steve is a great local guide.

Disappointed that the courtroom was not open, but that was not the fault of Procom.

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
August 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

I loved the Ultra demonstration and explanation and the fact that we were given permission to actually try it out.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 2, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

8-day Battle of Britain review

So much to see....

Loved the place!

Surreal to be placed where history was made!

Best place on the tour! Loved to see the real planes flying!

Beautiful!

Phenomenal place. There was SO much to see there! I loved it!!

Great talk by the guide! Such a historical place!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Eric Heestand
Pemberville, Ohio

8-day Battle of Britain review

Enjoyed the private instruction on the use of the German Enigma Machine. I never thought I would ever touch, not alone be able to type on one.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

excellent

The guide was a great addition and having him along in the bus was terrific.

The festival and shops were a real plus.

We ran a little short on time but Robert was great at keeping us together!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Ms. Kim Villella
Chandler, Arizona

12-day Two World Wars review

While this was interesting, it didn't really seem to fit into a WWI & WWII trip.

This was the most beautiful and moving experience of the trip. And our local tour guide, Rudy, was an amazing wealth of knowledge and personality.

The entire time in Normandy was outstanding.

Beautiful but so crowded.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Fred Horowitz
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

12-day Two World Wars review

Been there before and thought the gentleman docent was very good this time

thought the first tour of the site was better

Unfortunately the guide had a difficult accent and spoke too fast

all very good especially the gardens

The guide on the WWI sites was excellent - all three days

outstanding tour guide despite the heavy rain

the fact that we had tickets in advance was a real plus for the tour group otherwise a very, very long wait. congrats to Procom!!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Norma Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

not enough time to view the entire museum

lots of info given. walking should have been slower.

enjoyed Harpers Ferry. Great guide.

Very good. Great guide.

Bull Run sounded one sided at times. All in all good.

Loved it.

Way to much walking. S/B less than 1 hour.

Excellent.

Very moving. Learned alot.

Amazing.

A little hot, but loved every minute of it.

Enjoyed.

Interesting but depressing

Too much walking. we skipped it.

Excellent

Very good. But very hot to do extensive walking.

Great

Should have had trolleys for the group. Too long of a walk.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 15, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel