Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Clifford Shear
East Bend, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Especially enjoyed the ceremony at the chapel. Nice touch!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Holloway
Edmond, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Incredible to see and the guide was awesome.

Such a contrast to Omaha. Really enjoyed this day with the beach and the towns. The paratrooper support was incredible.

Really interesting to see the actual bridge remains.

I loved this part of the trip. Belgium is beautiful and the WW2 history is incredible. Really enjoyed the day on the front line following Peiper’s advance. Sorry, this should be in the northern line section. Loved seeing the Bastogne entrenched line and Foy off in the distance.

Yet another somber experience. I’m very thankful we stopped to see this.

Yuck, but had to see it.

In the heart of the beast. A wonderful tour with a great guide.

Unbelievable. What an interesting site and quite strange experience. Having watching lots of YouTube’s of the actual rallies, this was quite a day.

My favorite!

Somber experience. Loved it.

Wow, such a great day!

Canadian museum and beach guide was enthusiastic and informative.

Wow, a wonderful site to visit.

Loved seeing this site.

Very interesting.

What a beautiful seaside town and the harbor remains were surreal.

Well done.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Ms. Wendy Elder
Juno Beach, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Local guide did a great job

Visitor center was closed and access to the cemetery restricted due to preparations for the actual D day Big celebrations event.

lunch spot provided good views of the area. Plenty of time to explore on our own after lunch

Local Canadian guide did a good job

A nice finish to that day

felt that there was not enough time to see all of the museums

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Again, to actually walk the beach and climb the slopes brings out the heroic measures these men went through.

Being there gave us a whole different perspective on what took place. The openness and true lack of cover for approaching troops made the realities sink in a bit deeper.

Actually seeing what is there as opposed to seeing the movie meant a great deal. The glider pilots did an excellent job. Good training. Good flying. It took a lot of courage to do this.

Very, very moving. If this place doesn’t get to you there is something wrong with you. To see that many crosses and Stars of David and realize most of these men, and women, died pretty much on the same day and place has to be thought provoking. To realize there are still people there who take that much care of the grounds means the sacrifices made have left a strong impression on people.

Impressive, but not as much as I thought it would be. Such a small area for such an heroic action.

This is one of the beaches we never received sufficient schooling on, probably due to the fact it was not ‘American’.

Very sobering place. It is hard to believe so much damage could come from such a place.

Being there gave us a better idea of the close quarters involved and how difficult it would have been to avoid becoming a casualty.

Another place we have had too little schooling on. My comments on open warfare followed by urban warfare probably should have gone here. The fact remains, the British and the Canadians performed bravely and well. My hat is off to them.

I wish we could have actually walked the battle area. It would have made for a better understanding of what took place.

Very informative, especially when it came to the gliders.

The plane ride helped one get a better feeling of what it was like going in. Obviously, not as much as actually undergoing the experience.

Very impressive. I was not aware of its existence.

See above.

Seeing the town so close to the landing site gave one pause knowing that one had to get across the beach against severe odds and then be forced to fight in such close quarters. The remains of the Mulberry system was a bit disappointing until one realized it has been 70 years of pounding surf on the remains and yet they are still there. The engineering that went into it is also amazing considering the lack of today’s computer assisted calculations and drafting.

It helped to actually see the place as opposed to just reading about it and looking a pictures.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Baron
Priddis, Alberta

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We visited several areas of Omaha beach which gave us a very good perspective on what happened there. Glad we took in the Overlord museum to compensate for the limited access to the full cemetery

Well done. Lots of time to view all the exhibits, beach areas and cafe

Well done. Guided tour was adequate

Good. Very disappointed that we did not get to the actual foxholes where easy company were during the battle. Apparently the road was blocked as they are trying to protect the site for the 75th anniversary celebrations late this year

The guided tour was very good and the subject matter expert was unique in offering his perspective. The tour of the military equipment was well done, impressive as was the visit through the headquarters and the recreation of the scenes

Weather did not cooperate. Steady rain and cold but was still interesting. The Tour Director added a special wreathe laying ceremony which was a very nice touch for those who participated

Everyone should experience this tour!. Food was OK but should not detract from the impact of visiting this historic site.

Generally very good. Guided tour was well done. Weather did not cooperate but interesting nonetheless

Very interesting

Very interested in the actual battlefield sites so well done. Guided tour was excellent in his enthusiasm on the subject.

The actual grave areas were cordoned off in preparation of the 75th Anniversary celebrations (that is what we were told) so limited the full impact of the visit but the facility is very impactful. The visitor centre was not open.

Well done with pretty of time to visit the entire site. The visitor centre was somewhat restricted due to the security screening measures so we skipped that

Well done. The guided tour was excellent and the museum excellent

Thought the site was good and time to visit adequate.

didn't think there was much to see so OK with not spending much time there. I thought the British could have done more to honour their troops!!

Exceptional as we were able to gain better access that was originally planned due to the tour director and driver's initiative. They backed to bus along the access road until we got to the Manor. The owner came out and gave the group an impromptu talk about the action that took place there. Would have ben out of the park if we could have actually walked the tree line where the gun emplacements were.

Well done. I could have spent even longer in the various museums but in fairness to the group we had lots of time.

Good spot to view the remnants

I found it a little difficult to know where to view the presentation and wondered if I had missed some of it

Nice walk with the tour guide.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
May 20, 2019
profil
Ms. Carol Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Another impressive place to physically walk and experience, especially if one has a real idea of what transpired there and why.

Again, I studied the battles while in high school (Culver Military Academy) and college (USMA), but actually being there made a much different impression on me. Reviewing maps tells you who moved where and when, but actually walking the ground and seeing the obstacles gives one a completely different perspective of what took place. Having been on competitive rifle teams in high school and college I had a much different perspective on what both a defender and an invader went through. I could more easily see why the casualties were so high.

I knew about this operation and why it was undertaken. Actually seeing where the gliders landed; how close they came to the bridge when they did land; and, how close the opposing forces were when they fought (in mainly open areas) was impressive. Why more men were not killed is unbelievable. Then again, I have to believe the opposing troops just were not battle-hardened enough for the job. Had they had more experience I think the out come could have been different. My hat is off to the glider pilots. Great training and determination paid off.

Extremely impressive! We knew it would be, but knowing this was not sufficiently effective enough to get one ready to actually see the place. Almost a sensual overload. My hat is off to everyone who works to maintain the place. They have done a magnificent job. Probably a labor of love for many. If anyone can go there and not be touched there has to be something wrong with them. This really brought home the significance of what took place. I wish every American could tour this place as a requirement to getting one's high school diploma and/or college degree. If more young men and women were to physically see this place and be educated on why it was there our country would be a better place to live.

It was not as impressive as I thought it would be. I know the history. I even met a man who made the climb. I'm not sure why, but for some reason I expected more.

Interesting beach. I supposed because I went through American schooling not much was taught in regards to Juno and Sword. That is a pity. These guys did a whole lot to make the entire plan work. I learned a lot here.

I've seen pictures, but physically being there is even more impressive. I would have thought the guns would have done more damage (even though they did enough). Learning why they did not (communications) was not something taught in school.

Again, I had studied this in school. It was amazing so many survived. but just as amazing anyone would have "volunteered" to do this.

Again, I did not get as much education on this beach as I did on Omaha and Utah. I wish I had. From my point of view, attacking a beach and crossing several hundred yards of no-cover sand is bad enough, but doing that and then having to fight in an urban area is even worse in many ways. Yes, a brick wall may give you some extra cover, but it also hides a lot problems areas, too. Seeing this made that point even more obvious to me.

I understood what transpired. I would have liked to have been able to physically walked the area in order to get a better picture of what everyone went through.

This reinforced what I had already been taught. My wife found it as being a brand new lesson. She had no real clue as to how glider operations actually took place; the way the planes took the gliders aloft; the way they were loaded and unloaded; the harsh realities of bad landings; and, how courageous these guys had to be to jump out of planes or ride one into an unknown landing zone. She got a real education.

Almost too commercial. Most of the info provided had already been given elsewhere. The plane ride was interesting, but there was not enough information as to why it was called what it was called.

I knew the German's suffered immense casualties and had to have been buried somewhere, but I did not know where. Going to this cemetery was a real eye-opener and filled in some blanks in my knowledge base. I was impressed that the cemetery was well laid out and maintained. One might have thought this would not have been the case based on the feelings the French probably had during and after the war.

I expected to see more and learn more. I studied engineering as well as history and military science and tactics, but I think more could have been laid out on this subject. The whales were new to me. I had learned the Mulberry Harbor was made in England and towed into place. I do not believe many of the people on this tour fully understood how this was done or the full significance of it being there.

Impressive and well done.

I knew about this place and its history. To see it in person put a whole different light on the subject. Reading about something is one thing but actually being there is something else again. It makes the history that much more personal.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Mattingly
Meriden , Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our tour guide was awesome, Reg Jans, I had seen him on a few videos before going and he is amazing with the information that he knows

We needed more time but we were able to cover almost all of the information that was there.

This was on my fathers bucket list even in the rain it was a good stop.

We were told we were going to walk about an 1.5 miles, it was well over that. The tour guide had a ton of information that was very interesting to hear.

We were able to meet Charles de Vallavieille which made the visit even better.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Papania
Gulfport, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Just not enough time as the museum was so comprehensive.

Leg problem developed making a long walk not advisable.

No fault of BOB but construction blocked a lot.

Fantastic! Guide was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. William Wilcox
Fairport, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The provided tour guide was excellent

Arduous

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Jeff Tanksley
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I could not believe the sheer cliffs and imagining how soldiers climbed those cliffs to assault German positions.

I loved touring the gun emplacements

Just wish we had a little more time here, but it was still great to see.

Just wish we could have seen the actual gun positions.

The authentic WWII memorabilia was amazing.

Still blood stains on the pews.

This was a gem right in the middle of Bayeux. My heart hurt looking at the ages listed on the grave markers. So young.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Ed Horvath
Kalamazoo, Michigan

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

High tide during our visit precluded getting down on the beach but the fact that we were there and could see the difficulties in getting off the beach were amazing.

Explanation of the time-frame for subduing the beach and for Ted Roosevelt's role was very valuable.

A beautiful city with amazing views from the ramparts. The local tour guide rambled a bit so that was a disappointment.

I must compliment the locals for their preservation of the original bridge.

Again, the upkeep and general air if respect in this place are entirely appropriate to the recognition of the sacrifice.

A very good view of the valley and the explanation clarified a lot for me.

The guide did a great job of pointing out the painstaking efforts of the Battle Monuments Commission and graves of particular interest.

This was one of the must-see places on my list and the sights as well as the narrative by the guide were very good.

This was one of the high points of the trip for me. Preservation of the guns and the observation bunker were outstanding.

Information provided regarding the actual positions of the snagged parachutists made me feel like an insider.

Most impressive, especially the mounting of historical photos in the places where they were taken.

C for me. ontemporary photos of the "Dead Man's" vehicle and the surviving building made history come alive

The castle was wonderful.

Excellent preservation of what remains and pictures of the contemporary installation aided my appreciation of the significance of these harbors.

A little confusing with different scenes showing up on different parts of the screen.

Seeing the foxholes from which this battle took place was moving.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Bussard
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

one day not nearly enough time for such an enormous site with such a complicated story, but I suppose that is what a longer tour is for

wonderful town. movie was a moving testimony. seemed noticeably light on honoring or even mentioning the British, especially considering it was at a British landing site

only site offering a detailed tour of german fortifications. museum was a little light on displays and content

everything popular culture visualizes as the legend of the atlantic wall.

a necessary stop to pay homage to what happened there, but its' single monument doesnt make it look like many people attach much importance to the site.

only location where authentic and reproduction collectables were available

heart breaking story that is not well known

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Stuart Takeuchi
Erie, Colorado

5-day Normandy Invasion review

For the first time, I understood the importance of Utah Beach as relates Cherbourg. Utah Beach, perhaps because of the relatively low casualties, get under-appreciated.

I wish we could have seen the actual Manor at Brecourt. We all know the story well, from the Band of Brothers book and series.

This was unexpected and an example of the many, many stories of courage that emerged from the Invasion.

Glad to see that Major Winters got such permanent recognition. He is a great example of the citizen-soldier.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Weisman
Rapid City, South Dakota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

I especially enjoyed Bobby-Jones exhibit.

only downside--rain--appropriate for cemetery tour. How did you manage that?

The lecturer went like a Gattling gun--did not segment for dispersion of information.

Very good ranger--answered all questions.

Presenters just fabulous as well as exhibits--first time for me at Naval Museum/Civil War.

Ranger was wonderful.

wow--what a joy to see/hear about the adventure. I did not enjoy the cheesy film shown on bus.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Janton
Findlay, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Patton...YES!

Too much walking for older persons

Again a lot of walking for older folks after the rigor of previous days...and I love Castles!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Wayne Benton
Lexington, Kentucky

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Would like to have spent more time exploring.

More time to explore.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

The History Center in the Cyclorama we're very informative and quite interesting

Other than the cold rain the site was very interesting however it would have been nicer if it would done in the morning and then something else in Atlanta in the afternoon

The tour of the site was excellent the tour guide was most informative

Lookout Mountain and the ranger guide tour given for it was quite interesting if a little winded

This place was fascinating and the guy was most informative

The site is very moving humbling and the p o w Museum connected to it is very well done

This site is very informative although the guide at it was less than thrilled or driven about the subject

This is a cool Fort and a very informative tour given at it

The importance of this ship cannot be understated and the tour regarding it Miss well done

This site gives an excellent overview of the full range of forts in America from Colonial to post World War 2

Outside of the Cornerstone that this site represents the remnants of the site are rather lacking

This was very well done and most informative as one of the early forts protecting the area

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.1

Transportation
7.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Mr. Steven Thorne
Geneva , Illinois

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Absolutely amazing.

I think by the 5th fort, we were all a little "forted out".

While Sumter needs to stay on the tour due to it's historical significance in the war, it actually was a bit disappointing. Wonder if a private boat tour of Charleston harbor, going up to and around all of the ports would be more interesting.

Fort was fine, but the highlight was the person who spoke to us. He was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
6.9

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.7
Good
May 1, 2019
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Wish we had more time

Wish we had more time and that our guide was with us all day to help us understand the battles there. Instead of the 3 hours at the battlefield. The tour guide was awesome!!

Awesome museum and tour guide and cannon firing demonstration Debra did a great job firing the cannon.

Awesome tour guide

Tour guide was not very guide Didn’t seem he wanted to be there

Great fort and tour

One of my favorite parts of the trip Great tour guide. What a treasure and that it was in great shape.

Great tour guide and location

Great visit.

Great tour guide. One of my favorite forts.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Glenn Mellon
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Amazing

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
March 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Scherer
East Amherst, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The Christmas market did not justify the amount of time scheduled for this.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
January 31, 2019
profil
Mr. Gary Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

So cool

learned alot

Very interesting

Loved it

My favorite

Would like to go back

ok

Awesome

Want to go back

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
January 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Our guide, Henri, was incredible. We were lucky to have him for a couple of days on the tour.

On the day we went, there was snow and fog, which was the perfect atmosphere for this somber event.

Again, Henri was our guide and it was terrific!

This was more fun than I thought it would be! Just have to remember that if I ever go there again, to stand closer so I can catch some nuts.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 28, 2018
profil
Ms. Lisa Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Great tour guide.

Such a wonderful experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Ridge Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Would have been 5 stars had we been allowed to exit the bus to pay our respects but I completely understand why it isn’t allowed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Betty Bostick
Westwego, Louisiana

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

The visit to the monument was on my "bucket list".Being there on the anniversary made it even more memorable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
December 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Lindon Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

We enjoyed all of the sights.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Ty Henderson
Charlottesville, Virginia

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

The Guam tour was very good.

Our tour guide and driver really packed in about everything there was to see in Saipan. Both of them were just fantastic. We had a different driver on Tinian but he was very nice and helpful, too, and our guide was great.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Christine Berkholz
Hardin, Illinois

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Enjoyed the museum

The hike to the top was worth it, the view was outstanding!

I loved the USS Missouri! The tour guide was excellent.

The movie site tour was fabulous and the ranch was beautiful. Stephanie the tour guide was awesome.

Enjoyed it. It was disappointing that the USS Arizona was closed. I did not go to the USS Bowfin

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Benjamin Piazza
Plymouth, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time - did not see much of the Visitor Center

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
November 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

This place was incredible! Our guide was perfect!

The Abbey was so beautiful!

The Polish military cemetery was awesome and touching...and the view back towards the Abbey was incredible!

Our tours were perfect! no time wasted standing in lines and our guide Max was outstanding!

The Vatican was more impressive than I could have imagined. Our guide ran the tour perfectly!

The man that established the museum was so nice!

Would have liked more time in Paestum to tour the Greek Ruins.

Wow! This place was more than I imagined...and the feeling you get walking it was enhanced by our guide Veronica.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Belvin
Lovettsville, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very disappointed in their WWII displays.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
7.5

7.3
Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

You could skip Catania as far as I am concerned, If I want to see trash I can go to Camden NJ USA for free!

Very interesting

Nice to see one time!

Very nice but nothing can top Normandy

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

Only one small museum city was very dirty and unimpressive.

Great Experience

Very little museum's about the war difficult to visualize the battle fields.

Enjoyed the sights but once was enough river of people couldn't stop to enjoy

Enjoyed would like to spend a little more time there.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

The tour guide was excellent, the cemeteries were impressive, however the landing beaches were a disappointment

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Schostag
Navarre, Florida

12-day London to Normandy review

Again, with the rain, wind, and cold, it was harder to 'feel' the sense and significance of this place of history. I liked that it wasn't touristy; it is really a sacred place where so many died.

So many monuments; each told its own story. It all was visually stunning. The museum was so interesting.

The 'old' bridge surrounded by the glider and military equipment was visually beautiful; a compelling piece of history that took place there and remembered.

We had enough time to go into the tunnels and to walk around the immense area and buildings.

Very good; it looked like people just walked away after the war. Tour guide was very knowledgable.

Just superb! We had enough time to walk around the grounds, into the mansion and huts; time to read the displays, etc. It was a highlight of the tour.

So immense but we had time to go into all of the hangars and smaller building displays. Lunch at the cafeteria was great; good food and atmosphere.

Wished we would have had a bit more time but the tour guide was really great bringing to life some of the men who are buried there. It was a visually beautiful place but quite a somber feel. The ground were beautifully kept; we thanked staff who were outside working. Such a beautiful and peaceful resting place.

So much history that took place there; history was wellpreserved. The musuem was really great, a tribute to a great war leader.

Such a sense of history in this house; felt that the map room kept the feel of the 1940's and what was accomplished there.

Really a wonderful and interesting museum. The location is fitting because of the significance to the entire Operation Overlord. Again, the tour guide was so knowledgable. The tapestry panels were stunning.

It was such a powerful place; reminded me of Arlington. The tour guide was so informative. The location is stunning. We were there for Taps; the veterans standing around us snapped to attention as Taps was played and the flag lowered. The tears just flowed.

Sadly, it was pouring rain with heavy wind and cold so didn't get to 'enjoy' that somber location. But the tour guide was very informative while we were sheltering in the bunker. He had a lot of information and a lot of pictures to show. I read more after we returned home.

Arromances is a lovely place; again, so much history here. Liked the remnants of the Mulberry Harbor and the sense of history all around the harbor and grounds. The cinema experience is a stunning experience but maybe too much going on all around to truly enjoy all that was showing.

The German bunkers really made this location come alive; what the landing troops faced. The museum was really good; the river of poppies is visually stunning. The Canadians are proud of their place in D-Day history.

The location of the batteries and bunkers really showed its significance to D-Day and beyond. It is very haunting to walk around this rural area; the scene of significance to the time.

Stunning location; the story of the bagpiper by our tour guide made me look up his story after returning home. The memorials were appropriate and somber.

So glad we were able to see both St Maire du Mont and St Mere Eglise; so much history in both locations. We loved seeing the American flag flying so prominently. The churches were glorious. The airborne museum was really, really good.

We were given a lot of time, too much really, at this location. The museum has a lot to see; enjoyed going upstairs to look at the displays.

It was a beautiful sunny and blue sky day. We saw so many London landmarks on the journey.

We didn't have time to go to the upper level. The lower level of the museum was superb; the view of the Channel was stunning.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Beverly Coates
Lockhart, Texas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Since both groups were together for the walking tour, it was difficult for all of us to stay together. I would have liked to have heard more about the buildings and monuments along the way.

Again, having both groups together made it difficult to keep up with the guide.

Too crowded to really appreciate the Vatican and it was hard to keep up with our guide, who, I thought, was somewhat irreverent for the place visited.

Thank you for allowing time for me to visit my dad's friend's grave.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

The place is over the top

While there is nothing you can do about it, the crowds were so large it took away from the experience.

Ditto to the above

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

Museum was very interesting. The old town walking tour was interesting and fun.

Had no idea this place existed until signed up on this tour.

Wanted to see this since I began studying about the battle.

It gave me an new perspective on the battles in this area. Seeing the terrain in person, and walking it, increased my education about the campaign.

I have been spoiled by the museums in Normandy.

Fascinating.

It has caused me to study about Mussolini further.

Awe inspiring, over whelming, and a little disturbing all rolled into one. How a church can become a state in its self is frighting. Hubris on display.

Loved seeing the terrain and defensive works.

Another beautiful national treasure for the United States.

That's why I was here, to see where my uncle served in the Second World War.

Did not disappoint.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Hour wasted on tractors. Should have a shirt orientation and talk, then let people explore on there own. Wonderful museum!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Gilbert, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Amazing.

Beautiful!

Really enjoyed this!

Good stuff, but felt rushed to take it all in.

Felt rushed. May have tried to cover too much is such a short period of time.

Wish we could have explored this further.

WOW!!

Beautiful!

Wish we could have taken some time here to visit the temples.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

the 1st 2 museum about the history of the area are not interesting, stick to the WWII parts

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

If there was any way to have a visit without the crowds it would be appreciated....like a premium ticket.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Tom Boyle
Guadalupita, New Mexico

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Too much "new" type, should have gone to the Airborne museum.

Again, a cemetery is a cemetery.

The guide "Eric" needs to bone up on his facts. He said that MacArthur, once in the 29th Division that liberated part of the camp, went from a Colonel to a General from 1939 to 45. Though he was right about MacArthur's affiliation with the 29th Division in WWI, it was Eisenhower who went from a Col. to Gen. in 6 years. MacArthur was already a general in 1932----when he was Chief of Staff! I didn't want to embarass him, so I didn't say anything.

Eric was very informative on this part.

A cemetary is.....a cemetary.

The guide for all these was particularly good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennifer Bradley
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Would have liked to have time to go into the gift shop there

Good to see the Seigfried Line, but a lot of travel for little to see -- but I did learn a lot, so I don't regret it

Juno, Sword, and Gold were good to see, but I would tell others to skip them

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Richard
Mobile, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

same

was amazing

The best of the tour, flag lowering.

was amazing to stand there and realize what they did

was beyond my dreams

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Beattie
Anaheim, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Being there for the lowering of the flag was especially nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 21, 2018
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

The only difficulty that I had here was getting oriented to the grounds, figuring out what was where, what I wanted to see, and how to get there after the underground tours.

Excellent lecture/demo on the Enigma.

It was a little confusing to have a Churchill Museum in the middle of the Churchill War Rooms. That is not the fault of BBOB, it is the fault of those planning/developing the museum. The Churchill War Rooms and the Churchill Museum need to be logistically separate from one another. Side-by-side but not one enveloping the other. Perhaps an orientation prior to entering the Churchill War Rooms explaining how the museum and war rooms are laid out relative to one another would be helpful.

While I enjoyed the Royal military police museum, I wanted more WWII. The guy who gave the lecture in the map room was excellent but he was forced to cut his presentation short. His frustration at having to give "just a brief presentation" was evident. I wanted to learn more and it was apparent that he could give us more information. So while I was excited to visit this important location that was key to the Allied planning of D-Day I was also disappointed.

I am a "history nut", love museums, historical sites. I always want more time at any museum/site. So this comment applies to all of the sights/events below! I wanted more time at each sight but I also realized that that is not always possible given the difficulties of scheduling each day. So, given the tight schedule we were on, ample time was given, I never felt rushed.

The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is that we seemed to have to wait longer than expected to board. There seemed to be a glitch that was beyond the control of Susie. Once on board the sightseeing trip was very enjoyable. Sometimes, however, it was hard to figure out which building the commentator was describing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

This was a great experience. The tours were interesting, and we had enough time to explore everything.

Another wonderful place to visit. The guided tour part and free time was great.

Another awesome piece of this trip. An oral introduction to what was there would have helped me make better choices on what to visit after our Enigma presentation. Perhaps right before the Enigma presentation we could have gotten a 5 minute orientation to this place so we could mark our maps as to what we wanted to make sure we did not miss once left on our own.

I really liked this place, especially because we could get some walking in and also were out in the country. I felt we needed to have understood the layout of things a bit better prior to being able to wander about at our own pace. I think we had a bit of an introduction here, but maybe we needed to have someone orally emphasize what was in the area vs just give us a map. I don't mean you need to lead us by the hand, but just spend a bit of time orienting everyone before releasing them to pick and choose which hangars to visit.

This was a very enjoyable part of the trip. I did feel the guide enjoyed listening to herself tell stories a bit too much. The stories were fine, but she dramatically dragged them out. A few of us did not get enough time to see the Visitor's Center because we went into the office area by mistake---I would have thought it was just me except that I ran into others looking for a good sign to tell them to go into "this door" not "that door"!

Super, although crowded, but that is not anything you can control. Might be good if the BBOB tour guide pointed out to people ahead of going in that the museum is in the center and not part of the "war rooms."

This would have been better if the man who talked about the D-Day map had been given more time to present. I enjoyed the Royal Military Police Museum although I think some people did not understand its significance and may have run through it or not even gone through it. The overall history and current status of Southwick Park was and is confusing to me. While I enjoyed the Military Police Museum, I was confused as to why it was there in relationship to the Southwick House and the D-Day map room, etc. Each element was fine, but how was this all connected together historically and currently? I have to admit, even reading about this place online can confuse you.

Great.

I enjoyed this museum.

So glad you had us do this tour. It was a very nice way to get an overall review of London. Could this have been done on the first day, though, and been more effective?

Too many planes for me, but nothing wrong with this museum overall. When we talked to people on other BBOB tours who had taken this particular trip, they warned us that "you better like planes if you go on the Battle of Britain tour," and that was an accurate comment. Then again, you really had quit a lot of variety packed into this trip and we also did get outside of London and see some of the countryside.

This was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Henry Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Seeing the tapestry was a real treat. Needs to be a routine part of the tour.

Much too windy to go out to the Pointe. Would like to have done this another day.

Utah Beach-wish we had seen the gun emplacements at Brecourt Manor & would like to tour Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Searles
Morgantown, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A little long

We feel that this event should have been offered the next day. the weather was too bad to go out!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Lanier
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Missed the Museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The simulation was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Outstanding tour guide

wonderful tour guide

Outstanding tour guide

wonderful tour guide. Barry went out of his way to change up our schedule to allow for visiting the American Cemetery that was closed on the day it was originally scheduled.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Erikson
Liberty Lake, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Incredible guide.

Fortunately, we were able to visit here as the cemetery was closed the previous day due to wind damage.

A very impressive sight!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Sharon Ramquist
Racine, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Did not have enough time to tour this museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Henebry
Evanston, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

more f a turist attractin nw. Not much history. to crowded

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Herald Johnson
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Amazing.

Outstanding. Very moving! A trip highlight.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Dale Haag
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

It's out of your control, but the American flag at the entrance to Omaha Beach was torn, tattered, and off the top ring support was torn as well.

Our local tour guide, Bruno, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

A special thank you for having the associated military personnel in the group to present a wreath. I felt honored to be part of the ceremony.

Our local tour guide, Steve, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

It was exciting having a local who was just a child during all of the events during WWII. Henri was also very knowledgeable and was great explaining all of the places we visited.

Our local tour guide, Christoph, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

Did not make it to walk on the beach due to construction being performed right behind the monument.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Angelique Mckenna
Maineville, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The movie was incredible.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
October 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Bowden
Lexington, Kentucky

25-day London to Berlin review

More time here would have been nice.

I really liked the town of Bastogne.

I would have liked to have time to visit HMS Victory and HMS Warrior.

A stop at the Commonwealth Cemetary would have been better.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Gawrelski
Gainesville, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Not the tour's fault. We simply had a miserable day weather-wise.

The pace was too fast and many of the sites were no longer the way they were when used by the Nazis. Can't expect that so why bother?

I can only imagine that the only reason we stopped here was for the store that sold authentic WWII memorabilia. Otherwise a waste of time.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.3

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Hile
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding

Outstanding

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Walker
Mansfield, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Fantastic!

All fantastic!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Taryce Malnaa
Minot, North Dakota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I did the tour other than the gas chamber. The speaker was hard to hear.

It would be good to let people know the length of time it takes to get thru the tunnel and up the elevator. We scheduled our bus down and then spent much of our time in line waiting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Elizabeth Beattie
Anaheim, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

We were rushed due to weather and schedule.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeffrey Klopfstein
Kettering, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

DEFINITELY not enough time here.

I think Bastogne was my favorite stop on the whole tour. I knew virtually nothing about the battle there until we visited.

The personal stories shown throughout the museum along with the presentations made the most impact on me.

The cemetery superintendent was wonderful - excellent presentation. I liked the stories about the people buried at the cemetery (the nurse planning to meet her sister in Paris but never made it), only woman buried at the cemetery.

Such a somber place. I learned the difference between concentration and extermination camps. I also didn't know that the prisoners were forced to work in local factories. The guide was a bit brusque and made some comments that could have offended some people, like pointing to a woman in our group and telling her that she would not have lasted long in the camp based on the shoes that she was wearing.

Beautiful place and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather. Not enough time; we had to choose between going up to Eagle's Nest or staying at the visitor center. With that being our only activity that day, we could have stayed a little bit longer. Even though we were all road weary and tired of being in a bus at that point, another hour would not have made any difference in our schedule.

For me, this was one of the most impactful experiences of the trip. Seeing the live footage of the men coming off the boats at Utah & Omaha beaches really brought home what those men experienced that day.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
7.4

Guide
6.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
October 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Santamaria
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Third Reich review

The tour guide was fabulous, very knowledgeable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Harrison Appel
Collegeville, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was very crowded when we were there, much time was spent waiting in lines. It was supposed to be a lunch stop but we did not have time to eat lunch. And then we had a 2 Hour drive back to our hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
5.7

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Virginia Mccormick
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

was sorry we forgot about this option as heard it was excellent

Felt guide spent too much time on his agenda and opinions and not enough time for participants to walk around museum on their own.

had been there before so did not need much time there. Others truly enjoyed the visit

Were behind schedule because of traffic so made for long day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Mccormick
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Too much time taken by guide on items not relevant to the camp. More time should have been given to the museum itself.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
5.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Fred Mcgowan
North Las Vegas, Nevada

12-day London to Normandy review

We were able to meet an airborne vet. I think the 101st. WOW!

Had the honor of meeting a British vet. Very emotional for both of us. So few left.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 14, 2018
profil
Mr. John Pluff
Crossville, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would have liked to participate but too much walking for one day (after Dachau and Oktoberfest - two very different experiences).

Beautiful scenery but wish more details were given on the house once up in the Nest.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
6.8

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Pluff
Crossville, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Henry was so informative as an eye witness at the time...really appreciated his input from a 10 year old's point of view.

After using the red boxes, it was disappointing to not have them. It was very difficult to hear the tour guide as he turned his head side to side...missed alot of what he was saying about the unspeakable horrors that happened here.

I didn't do the tour because my feet were worn out and didn't think I could handle it physically. I heard though that it was a great tour.

Absolutely beautiful scenery but not nearly enough time. This was well worth the bus rides to get there. After waiting in line to get up to the top and waiting for my daughter to climb to the top, we didn't have time to eat.

Very moving to be there for the ceremony of flag lowering. Impressive to see the round pebbles in the monument where the soldiers walked

Red boxes are absolutely a must to hear everything Christoph had to say. He is a wealth of information during our time with him. So easy to understand and listen to.

Such an interesting story of which there are so many unheard stories of what happened during that time

So awesome to learn more about the paratrooper landing while being attacked by the Germans.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
6.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 13, 2018
profil
Mr. William Fecht
North Ridgeville, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Our guide Honre? was outstanding, to have man 82 who was there as a 9 year old was so meaningful. He was so knowledgeable and heartfelt during the tour. What a privilege to have him.

Our guide Robert was a walking encyclopedia of knowledge, his facts and stories were invaluable to all. He brought the trip together.

Time was short

Our tour guide Rudy was great made the trip come alive. Keep him

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Suzanne Payne
Caledonia, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Walking the mall was a little too much

Wished shuttle would have stopped at few more historic grave sites

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.6
Very Good
October 11, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Krivac
Hollis Hills, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I would have liked time to view the video which was mentioned in other travel guides as being worthwhile.

Absolutely magnificent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 11, 2018
profil
Mr. John Brossack
Spring, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I have read about it but to see it in person brought a new dimension to D-Day and the entire Normandy Campaign.

I coule have spent all day in this museum. I realize that time management is critical to a successful tour, but in the future, I think it would be advisable to allow more time at this site.

General Patton's grave was the highlight for me.

Sobering. I sincerely hope that the events that took place there, and at other camps will never be forgotten.

Outstanding, the guide was extremely knowledgeable. An extremely informative and educational.

We had a beautiful day to see this site. The story behind this site was interesting and how they did the actual construction was more interesting.

Very moving when you see all of those grave markers and realize each one is the resting place of a service member who gave their lives to liberate Europe.

To actually see what those men had to accomplish, even 70+ years later was eye-opening.

Another outstanding museum

Outstanding museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Sophia Lee
Los Angeles, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

One of the best museums.

Tour guide Eric was great.

Wish I had more time here, it was amazing!

The BEST!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Edward Bloor
Winter Garden, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Again, an important site that does not take itself seriously enough. Instead of information and artifacts at the top, there is a sprawling restaurant. Also, the complicated bus system required me to estimate how long I would need, but there was no indication it would take 25 minutes to get on the elevator, so my estimate was way too short.

Nice touch that we got to see the flag lowering.

Important location, but ringed by tourist shops. Perhaps spend less time here.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Mr. David Herrmann
Los Angeles, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Incredible tour guide, really appreciated him!

So big!

I really enjoyed this.

Incredible

William was such a great tour guide. I really appreciated his insights.

Wish we had a bit more time here. Felt a bit rushed.

Such a great museum! Spent hours here!

Loved this!

Best part of the day was this cinema.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Ellen Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Excellent museum

The tour guide knew his stuff. I wish we had some extra time there.

only because it was raining. I wanted to do it.

The guide knew his stuff. But it wasn't what we really wanted. We wanted to hear more about the battle and the Crater.

The tour guide knew his stuff. I loved this spot. Wished we had a little more time there.

The tour guide knew his stuff.

The tour guides at both places were great. The tour guide at Spotsylvania was excellent. He did his homework just for us. He was the best.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Snyder-Harms
San Antonio, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too much hype.

Too short. We could've skipped the Jenny Wade house and gone into more detail at the battlefield.

A long time for such a short tour.

The guide was awesome!

Rated high because the tour guides were great!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.9
Good
October 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Fred Piazza
Littleton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Not enough time, didn’t account for time to get up to actual site

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Donna Potruch
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Guide Maria had good explanations about the memorials. I learned things that I did not know previously.

Excellent guide at Harper's Ferry, I did not know very much about its significance prior to our tour.

The Antietam guide was able to give me maps of where my ancestors had fought on the battlefields. Good explanations of the difficulty planning attacks with the rolling hills and fields.

Guide at Manassas gave me maps of where my ancestor had fought. I appreciated her thoughtfulness.

Gettysburg guide was tremendous. He gave a wonderful tour and I learned so much about the battle, and the role of the landscape in the outcome of the battles. The museum was very good.

Chancellorsville guide was quite good.

Enjoyed seeing the entrenchments near Petersburg, and learning how the style of war changed depending on the area.

Very good museum.

Brandon was an amazing guide, he has a gift at relaying history and making you feel connected to it.

First time at Arlington and I enjoyed the Women at War museum.

Aric and Nathan gave very good tours. I enjoyed the political and social background comments by Nathan.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Sheila Betit
Cross Junction , Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

So wonderful to walk the same area where the battle was fought.

An amazing museum. We needed even more time!

Needed more time.

So amazing.

We were very tired after walking tour of Dachau in morning.

Spectacular views. Would love time to walk around Berchestgaden.

Not as interesting as other places.

I would have like this more if the shops, etc. were opened.

Lovely town and easily walkable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 9, 2018
profil
Mr. James Zant
Sunriver, Oregon

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The local guide was amazing.

The local guide was excellent

Again, the local guide was great.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
9.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.8
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Doug Zemer
Simi Valley, California

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Would have liked more time

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.7
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Mr. David Helms
Chattanooga, Tennessee

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Excellent guide.

I would have liked to stop and get out of the bus for a look at Devil's Den, the wheatfield, the peach orchard, and particularly "the angle". The guide was very good however.

Excellent stop.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
7.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Burress
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Didn’t like couldn’t use the walkie talkies

A little rushed

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Johnson
Kyle, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would be better if the visit were timed with low tide.

Needed at least 2 more hrs there. Barely had time to get to the top and back due to crowds.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Bruce Carney
West Haven, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We should have done the walking tour before going to Octoberfest. Didn't feel there was much to see.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
6.9

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Debra Martin
Rio, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

did not particpate

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Phillips
Staunton, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Did not participated .....

Would of liked to have spent more time on Omaha Beach but weather was very bad.

Beautiful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Gregory Gavazzi
Leland, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I didn't go on that tour

I liked it but a lot a traveling between areas.

Seamed like a tourist trap

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.3

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
October 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Eric Wright
Hickory Creek, Texas

12-day London to Normandy review

It brought to life the movie "THE LONGEST DAY".

Wonderful, except the numbers of tourists present at the same time. A suggestion I might offer is to see this the very first thing in the morning so perhaps there aren't as many people as in the later afternoon.

This to me was a little disappointing. I recognize the historical significance but in comparison with the other locations we saw it isn't in the same category.

Probably the most emotionally moving of the whole tour.

I liked that it was staffed by Canadians; this gave a perspective that I was otherwise unaware of.

This to me was one of the highlights of the tour; I only wish we had more time at this location.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 5, 2018
profil
Dr. Richard Jacobs
Little Rock, Arkansas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

We had rainy weather which actually made it very realistic! All of the Normandy beaches, tours and activities were THE highlight for me.

Great tour guide

My second most favorite part of the trip. Very well done

This plus the North Arc tour were very well done

Special ceremony and very moving experience

Everyone should visit a camp; it puts so much in perspective. Our tour guide was amazing

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was imformative

We had beautiful weather and could see France. Well done and very interesting

Very interesting and highly informative

Fascinating

This and the Imperial War Museum were fantastic, but these two would have been enough planes and other war equipment.

One of the highlights and the tour guide was exceptional

A highlight; great tour

Great and highly informative

A wonderful tour and the guide/historian was exceptional

Walking from the foxholes to Foy would have been nice to add.

Very interesting

Would rank this at the top of my tour time and experience

We had great weather for this and Omaha; it allowed for a wonderful walking tour. A real highlight, possibly the best of the entire trip.

Impressive

All the beaches were a wonderful and meaningful experience

Great weather and your technology for listening to tours made a big difference

Again, this part of the tour (all the beaches) were great

Highly impressive; wonderful

Our tour manager did a great job on this tour

Informative

Appropriate amount of time; fun

Honestly, we got a little tired of seeing airplanes but it was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Ann Gambale
Port Richey, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Beautiful and sad

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Fralick
Henderson, Nevada

8-day Battle of Britain review

Terrific, did not know much about but was very pleased.

Excellent, to be in a place with the queen and pm was great.

Absolutely not ever to be missed, so much accomplished there.

Terrific, every war represented all countries

Very nice and organized. A little too much dialogue

Wonderful and spent at least three hours there.

Terrific to be in same room as Ike giving the go for overlord.

Very interesting.

Had visited many years before but now very well organized.

Very nice ending to a wonderful trip. Had not seen Ferris wheel before and sights along other the Thames was great

Also had visited previously but now appears to be bigger.

Wonderful but not enough time.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Nashville, Tennessee

8-day Battle of Britain review

Tunnels were uncomfortable and crowded. Couldn't hear guides sometimes. Humid.

Excellent tour of fascinating site. Museum was first-rate.

Perhaps most interesting site. Not enough time allotted to see everything.

Very windy. Long walks. Unreliable tram. Astonishing assortment of aircraft!

Beautiful. Tour guide too lengthy; should have talked inside of chapel.

Again, too crowded and not enough time. But fascinating exhibits.

Map room was great! Photos are allowed inside. MP museum not all that interesting.

Excellent museum! But nothing to do with Battle of Britain.

World class museum. Could have used more time to explore.

Great chance to see a lot of London in a short time. Enjoyed the cruise.

Lot of ground to cover. Great selection of aircraft.

Nice scenery. Great museum although tourists were crowded inside.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.7
Very Good
September 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Eastern Front review

Need more time to see this. Should do both inside and outside of the museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Kirk Danley
Greeley, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

the first half was great, the military police portion was the least exciting part of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 25, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel