Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Rhonda Davis
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would have looked more time in St. Marie du Mont.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Eileen Shue
Niles, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I really was impressed when we went into the forest and saw the foxholes and surrounding areas. Again, our local guide was great!

The video presentations were really good and hearing the personal stories brought the war to life.

Beautiful and impressive.

This was my second trip to Dachau (I lived in Germany and had visited many years ago). I really enjoyed our local guide; he was extremely knowledgeable and mentioned specific names of prisoners which added that personal touch to the experience. I would have liked another hour here; there was so much information that we didn't get to read because our guide moved through so quickly.

Did not participate

Amazing! What a trip! I realize we had a 3 hour drive to get there and back, but would have liked another hour there.

We were very rushed here; could have used another 30 minutes at least.

I felt we spent too much time there. We could have shaved off a bit of time to stay longer at the Beach and Cemetery.

I wish we would have had more time there. Seemed rushed.

Awesome! Our local guide was amazing! He is very knowledgeable and personable and made the experience more special.

Utah Beach was exactly what I pictured as the site of the D-Day landing. It was great to walk out as far as we did on the beach and picture what took place there.

We spent too much time there; definitely could have shaved off at least an hour there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

This was exceptional walk through the craters and bunkers

Great museum also located here

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very depressing but why wouldn't it be.

By then I was to getting a little tired. But I am 80.

As you know the weather wasn't what it could have been. Not your fault.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent!

Excellent!

My favorite!

Excellent

Guide was superb!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Edward Gould
Arvada, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

N/A as I did not go.

I am 70 years nine months old. Most sobering day of my life.

Need bigger flag and taller pole for everyone. Need someone at front of group and behind. Lost two people unintentionally. Also need to make rest room stops. Didn't see any rest rooms on tour.

Finding a 'Welcome to Las Vegas' sign in a gift shop, priceless!

Second time there, just as humbling this time as the first.

Being in the bunker where they shot the scene for 'Longest Day' awesome.

Seeing the church awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. David C Smith
Hatboro, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

3 stars is for the weather, which Procom can't control. Rain made the trip almost worthless.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Lucia Trovato
Yonkers, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Robert excellent guide

guide alex not that good

too much time spent here; guide not that good- would have preferred spending time in Bayeux, since wehad to pick him up there

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
8.3

Sights
8.7

Guide
7.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Cassatt
Little Elm, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Stayed in town/shopped and decided to go to another museum in Bastogne

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. John Dickson
Oregon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Erik did a great job of in depth back story.

5 stars even if you can't see because of the weather

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Brown
Wabash, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Just wish the weather was better

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennie English
Glen Rose, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

not enough time here

sad - our local guide moved too fast!!

local guide was almost running, needed to slow down

we had been here before, I think the place is a big disappointment because it is nothing but a resturant now

needed more time there

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jacob Dickson
Dixon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Whole reason I booked the trip

Munich was amazing

Weather sucked, but you can't control that.

Best part of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Maaske
Columbus, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

MY FAVORITE

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Merritt
Memphis, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Loved the story of the 4 individuals

Fantastic site. Loved the tour by the director (Denise?)

Moving. Tour guide Eric was fanatastic

Very good. Tour guide Eric was fantastic.

Disappointing - but probably more related to the rain/clouds that prevented good views. Would suggest next time to tell passengers if the weather is not permitting good visibility NOT to schedule a bus ride back in the 2 hours prescribed.

Fantastic site. Tour guide Nicole was fantastic also.

Fantastic site.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.8
Very Good
August 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Ramos
Lincoln, Nebraska

12-day London to Normandy review

Who would of thought my home state of Nebraska had markers there.

Excellent, And had some truths debunked.

Did not get to tour the castle, which was a want on my list.

I could not take enough pictures of this place.

After understanding how the enigma machine worked, we were again rushed to see most of the location. Well worth the stop.

Got to enjoy some of it, but in the end I had to rush and missed a lot of the historical presentations.

Glad I got to see this house. Did not care so much about the presentor. He was bashing America and the current president. After his presentation, I felt that England really did not care for us being there and the loss of Americans was irrelevant.

Okay, but the fish and chips place with a blast. I would have preferred a trip out to the forts in the water.

This was my goal for this tour. Well worth it.

Could have been shorter.

I don't cry very much, but I did this time.

Did not realize Candada was a key player. Very informative.

Amazing these have survived this long.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

The guide and sites were fantastic learned a lot of new things

Was excited to see all the armament restoration and to know they run . I think the history of them should be preserved

Loved the area and the shops sites in town

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Allen Mccolley
Faribault, Minnesota

18-day Munich to the Wolf's Lair review

Local guide was a little too preachy for my taste.

Didn't take tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Doug Frank
Ashburn, Virginia

25-day Normandy to the Wolf's Lair review

I did not care for the local guide. Same for Dachau.

Too much detail on old history of Vienna monarchy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Dr. Leslie Malnasi
Ocala, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Incredibly beautiful city!

Our local guide was excellent

Vienna wasn't as rich in WW2 history as the other sites.

This was probably the highlight.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Again the guide was great.

The guide was fantastic. He had a very in depth knowledge of the battle and very interesting personal stories.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

the sights were nice but a number of them were not necessarily WW2 (government structures or former mansions).

Anna was wonderful, knowledgeable and very professional

The male guide I had was incredible; when we got to Birkenau I was in a different group with a lady who was a poor speaker and unenergetic so I switched to the man I had at Auschwitz

the guide at Westerplatte was quite weak; she was the same guide for the walking tour and wasn't as strong as most all of the other guides.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Excellent local guide & she did a great job of explaining every sight.

Enjoyed the museum, but even with 20 people to a group, it was too many people to move around & hear our tour guide.

Unexpected highlight!

One of the best Museums I have visited

The layout was confusing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

I'm so grateful for getting to go to the actual ghetto wall piece which still stands, and to the real Mila 18. The Warsaw Ghetto is WHY I came on this particular tour. Thank you!!!

We did the same trip to the central marketplace twice, plus had a free-time session there. I would recommend a castle/armory tour instead of one of the walking tours.

What an amazing museum!

The fact that the first shot of WW2 and the first step to the fall of the Soviet Union's grip both happened at the shipyards was amazing, and I didn't expect much from Gdansk but was so impressed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Robin Nicholas
Grand Rapids, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More free time to explore on our ow

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

very moving site to visit as i was not aware of these type of camps

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Hinkle
Prescott, Arizona

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Guide was outstanding

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Brian Hurlburt
North York, Ontario

11-day War in Poland review

Hard to understand the local guide

Thought there would be more original stuff. Cramped, clausterphobic

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
6.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

This had to be my favorite part of the trip. Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable. She didn't disappoint.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I would have like to have spend an extra day there and see the postions of the 28th and 106th Divisions

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

I have been to Sachsenhausen, Buchenwald, Dachau, and Auschwitz/Birkenau, but I believe that Treblinka is the most profoundly moving of all. The absence of the physical structures and tools of murder, replaced as they are by the 17,000 markers representing the dead, speak eloquently of the horrors that occurred there. Again, our local guide, Ziggy, was available to explain and answer our questions.

Warsaw is also a lovely city and, as in other places on the tour, I felt profoundly privileged to be able to stand on the same ground as did the many martyrs and heroes of the war in Poland. Our local guide, Ziggy, was passionate and extremely knowledgeable and was a delight to be with.

Krakow was my favorite of the cities we visited. It is a beautiful city with beautiful churches, castles, parks and, of course, the site of many of the Nazi's horrible deeds. Anya, our local guide, was knowledgeable and professional and I learned a lot.

One of the iconic tourist attractions and well worth the visit. The young woman who acted as our tour guide there was also professional and knowledgeable.

Auschwitz/Birkenau, like all the camps, was solemn, grim, and chilling. The camp guide, Richard(?)was extemely knowledgeable and I am happy to see young people (as pretty much all of our guides were) to be so passionate this horrible period of European history.

A different kind of testament to the psychotic realities of the Nazis. Our guide was knowledgeable (and often quite funny, but neber inappropriately so!

A revelation! Who could have anticipated the grandeur of a salt mine. Certainly my favorite non-war, non-holocaust related venue.

Another triumph for the Poles. The layout, the artifacts, the narratives informed and documented both the tragedy and the bravery of the the Poles in the War.

Gdansk was, to me, a surprisingly lovely and modern city. I suppose I kind of imagined it was going to be just a large shipyard, but it is a very lively and lovely place. By the way, being able to visit Westerplatte was also a high point for me.

This was a beautiful and fascinating memorial to an event that deserves to be much better known outside of Poland.

Many of us remember the events from 1970-1983 and how pleased I was to at last be able to set foot on hallowed ground. This museum is wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Burgett
St Charles, Missouri

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Sacred ground

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Judson Tomaiko
Litchfield park, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I would’ve liked more time in the museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Better understanding of what occurred after having seen Utah Beach. Guide was most knowledgeable, but the amount of information he put out was almost too much to comprehend.

They've done a very good job of preserving this iconic bridge and giving all of us a better understanding of what occurred here.

For me, it's important to actually walk and feel the places where these events took place.

Artifact collections were outstanding

Another beautiful cemetery. Takes one's breath away. Thank you all so much for allowing us to be part of the laying of the wreath ceremony. Very poignant.

Everyone has their own feelings about this site. It's horrifying on the one hand and full of history on the other hand. Our guide was terrific especially in helping us to understand the politics of the times.

Loved the historical areas we covered in Munich!

Since I was a little boy I have always wanted to see the white cliffs of Dover. I also was able to see the castle and bunkers.

They have done a wonderful job of preserving this history.

I have seen many references to Bletchley Park through books or movies. It was great to be able to actually see the grounds.

Wonderful airfield! I so enjoyed the various buildings and all they contained. Especially liked the restoration projects in the works.

The cemetery is very beautiful and humbling. What a great setting!

Amazing so much was accomplished from this underground complex.

Preservation of these displays is needed for future generations to understand the events of D-Day and forward.

Wonderful tour.

most impressive collection

I could have stayed in the cemetery for a week just walking around.

Again, having heard and read so much about it, the area was wonderful to see.

Certainly a commanding view from the cliffs. The mulberry harbors were quite interesting and we fell in love with the town.

It is nice that they are still preserved. The overlook of the ocean was stunning. A better understanding of how the guns came in to play on D-Day.

What a view!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great local guide who was very knowledgeable about the area, history and battles.

The bridge, its location and the gliders gave a good perspective of the events that occurred at the bridge.

This area was very interesting. We went back to this area after the tour and went to the museum in ththe town square. It is hard to cover all of ththe museums and things in Normandy in the tour timeframe, but it was a great coverage of the events.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

this day was long with lots of walking , the tour guide seemed opioniated and expressed his personal thoughts

stunningly beautiful

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Guide Richard was phenomenal; best of all the local guides on the tour.

Expected to see more of the building.

Moved too fast.

Too crowded, moved too fast.

Most enjoyable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Thought there would be more to this tour besides see the Von Trapp mansion from across the lake. The town of Salzburg was great

Was disappointed in this tour because the castle was under construction and found out that day we could not take pictures. We were not able to walk around the castle at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathleen Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Learned so much there.

A bit more free time to explore would have been good.

Fabulous lunch and what a view at the summit.

Loved Krakow - what a beautiful and interesting city

Same situation as when we toured the Hospital in the Rock. Our groups were too large and too many people were moving in too many different directions. I was disappointed in this tour.

Heartbreaking. We had a fabulous tour guide, Richard. He was so knowledgeable - what an eerie place to tour but so glad we did.

Loved Budapest.

The young woman who was our local guide was great! So passionate about educating people and making them aware.

Loved Vienna but wanted more time there - so much to see!

Such an interesting place but the tour process itself needs to be tweaked. Way too many people in each group. The groups should be no more than eight - the areas are too small to accommodate more than that. The large size of the groups moving through detracted from the experience of being there.

Great cruise but the food was not as good as the food we had been having at the hotels and restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
8.3

8.4
Very Good
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

again, much insight from local Guide Robert

Local Guide Robert was terrific

very very sobering

by far the best city of the tour

sobering

able to get the Klimt Exhibit at Belvedere Palast

better than Paris

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Really well done! Probably the best of the beach sites. Even the restaurant was great.

The Bridge was cool, but the think I did not know was about the Gliders!That whole thing was fascinating to me. I could have spent more time there at the exhibits and museum

The forest and foxholes! Not what I expected, so close to town, in a smallish patch of forest, so close to the edge....And I really liked the Belgian Army base displays. We again, "happened"on a visit from some British vets and to to participate in honoring them. Tear Jerker!!!

All the museums were excellent, but this one was the best. Again, not enough time!

Better than I though it would be. The laying of the wreath ceremony made it special. These little events give us the opportunity to participate, and offer our own thanks and appreciation for the sacrifices that secured the freedoms we still enjoy. Maybe we take them for granted... this trip reminded me NOT to take them for granted.

Unfathomable, really, that that much evil could be contained in one location. It is SO important what we teach our children! This must never happen again.

I was surprised how beautiful and interesting Munich is, and I did NOT know all the history that was there. The tour guide was knowledgeable, but he was our least favorite. I guess he knew his facts, but there was some kind of "attitude" that came with it that didn't sit well with us.

At first, I wasn't liking this one so much. Just on and off the bus at little monuments....But in retrospect, I'd say keep it. 1. It was a gentler pace, and we needed a bit of a rest, mentally and physically. 2. It reall did give a clear picture of the difficulty of the terrain. 3. Henri Mignon's first hand accounts were some of the best parts of the tour guide's talks. 4. We had one of our more memorable "moments" of the tour. Athe mmorial where the African Americans were executed, ther American Flag ws not flying. Our own vets and active duty military saw to it that the Stars and Stripes were Flying over that memorial!

The endless sea of crosses...the walls FULL of names of the missing....happening across a group of Veterans atthe monument, and Taps.....so moving, so incredible. To think of the courage and patriotism and sacrifice of our guys, who were not even fighting for their own homeland, but the IDEA of freedom for others. Very moving.

TRYING to imagine those young kids scaling those cliffs! Sobering!! I hope we NEVER have to do a war like that again!

Really good! The massiveness of the artificial harbour remais, the expanse of the beach, are sobering. The circular theater gave me a feeling of the confusion of what it may have been like for the soldiers. Having to look all directions at once! Very disorienting. I'm surprised any of them made it.

the size of the bomb craters definitely sets the tone for the devastation of the bombing, and the geographical challenges of the cliffs. But I wonder if we need to see Two batteries

Underwhelming. I would have rather had more time at Pegasus Bridge museum. And I wonder why the French have such a small memorila for their own guys who made it back to liberate them. Maybe have one of the guides explain that to us.

BEAUTIFUL!!! Despite rain on the way there and on the way there, it was lovely and clear while there. Crazy to think taht such a beautiful location was home to the heart of evil.... Another day with "Not enough time" all of us wanted to wander the streets a bit!

Ok, and fits your theme. The short time was plenty, though.

I really liked this town, the story, the museum. I would have liked some free time to explore the town more, or to hear from a resident about how it all effected them, then and now. How they feel about it.

The simulator was very cool! The young people on our trip liked this the best. I wanted to go into the original building/store, but we couldn't until after the simulator. We were in the second group, then walked out through the museum, then there was no time....Why could we not have gone in while group one was in the simulator?

interesting, the stark differences between the cemeteries. It does make it sink in about the vastness of the lost human life, and the differences of how the countries remember their dead. I know we did not stay too long, but I wonder if you could cover some of this in videos, to allow more time at some of the other locations.

Ditto, above, but this was the "nicest" of them. I liked all the flowers and the personalized inscriptions.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

I had done a lot of the Paris stuff myself, but this was good because the tour guide focused on the WW 2 sites

The highlight of the trip for me

The only downside was that the guide did not know the WW 2 history of the castle

The Cinema was much better than I expected it to be

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

As with Normandy - Holy Ground

Far too many tourists at the same time!

Difficult to "appreciate".

Normandy American Cemetery is Holy Ground

Beautiful Idea.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

There will never be anything like it. It was unbelievable. We were so moved.

I found the guide to be too factual, lacking in the human interest stories that he did later in the week start to include in his lectures.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The guide Robert, was outstanding! An A++!!

I love this place! The views are breathtaking and outstanding!

A beautiful city!

By far my most favorite and unexpected place!!

This was gorgeous, beautiful, and fun! We thoroughly enjoyed it! By far a highlight! Not to be missed!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Dr. Marybeth Ezaki
Irving, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent - guide Jean-Luc is exceptional

Too little time in such an amazing city - but that is for another visit!

If there is any way to allow a visit to the memorial museum and infinity pool that would be great. The tour is already packed with activities, so this is probably not possible. I had visited it before and found it very moving.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Ann Marantette
Portage, Michigan

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Wonderful!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

very nice

great guide-bad weather

Excellent guide & my favorite place

you need to incorporate a visit to 2nd Manassas battlefield

excellent guide

I imagined that there would be a couple hundred people involved not thousands!

Not much to see! the Ranger knew is stuff!-I would much rather have toured the Wilderness and Spotsylvania courthouse battlefield & more of Chancellorville (a tour of the roads Jackson took to turn the Union flank (I did this by car thirty years ago)

interesting It would have been nice to visit Hollywood Cemetery and the site of Tredegar armory.

Very nice low key place full of history-much more developed than it was on my last visit

A place every American should visit

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Nusbaum
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

I wish someone would have explained what was going on the battlefield between the 2 army's.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Tour guide was excellent for both Dachau and the walking tour of Munich..

This was the best tour guide of the trip

Tour guide for London was very knowledgeable.

Impressive self guided tour

Tour guide was excellent.

Tour guide for Normandy was very good.

It was very impressive to see how large the artificial harbor would have been during the war.

There wasn't as much to see there as I had thought but since most of it had been destroyed in the war, I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. Scenery was beautiful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

Same great guide and great explanations and history lessons.

One of our favorites. Yet, a bit rushed.

Fascinating... and very well explained by our guide.

Great guide and mind boggling in its complexity.

Another favorite...

Humbling....

My comment throughout this evaluation will be similar. I enjoyed each and every site we visited but often there wasn't enough time to adequately take in all there was to see.

Humbling and emotional. Glad we were there for the lowering of the flags and taps....

Again... our guide was outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

outstanding!

maybe because I've been to Auschwitz

interesting MP museum -- not much about Ike & company

four hours where we could have easily have done four days

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Blaine Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Another favorite place on the tour.

Couldn't do this tour without this stop.

My personal favorite

A particularly great stop and museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I had indicated on the "MY TRIP" portal that recognition for my great uncle whose name is on he MIA Wall would be most appreciated. Robert provided a sincere heartfelt apology regarding the fact that it was missed when one of the other tour participants brought it to his attention.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Excellent guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Wish we had more time there to hike a long the trails.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

All beaches were great to understand the different challenges

Loved the local guide and to actually see where Hitler started his movement-I had read all that but to actually see where he was first rejected and then grew in power and prestige

Not so much my interest and was quite overwhelming

Need more time

All Bastogne guides and experiences were fantastic

Loved it

Can't remember

Highlight of the trip The views were unbelievable and we really were amongst the clouds and again something I had seen pics of but you really must see to believe!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

History supplied at other sites complimented what little I was aware of. Eagles Nest, aside of history, was a stunning ending to the tour! This Sh All sites complimented what I had read about or viewed. Eagles Nest was without a doubt,a stunning end to the tour! Breath taking!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was a pleasant surprise and could have spent more time here.

Bruno was a great guide.

Didn't expect this to be so good. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Loved visiting here.

Breathtaking

What a great town and museum!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Should go to Pegasus bridge before Sword beach, and just drive by. Lost valualbe time to afford at Pesasus for an uninspiring stop at Sword Beach. Did not have suffesient time to absorb all available at Pegasus.

High light of tour.

Icing on the cake. Very informative.

Honor to show respect for those who served, added touch to see Gen. Patten' grave.

Eye opener, and conferms all my previous suspesions. Must be top priority for ALL FUTURE TOURS!!!!!

Extremely informative and show where all this evil originated.

Highly educational and well presented by survivor.

Been there three times including this trip, moving each time.

The French need to up their game at Sword Beach if future stops are considered. A wast of time for the fact that this is where the French reentered their country. Least interesting stop of the entire 11 days!!!

Fitting end to the whole historical event. Start of and finish.

The ability to "fly" in the simulator is a terrific touch.

Could have done without it. They (Germans) were the problem, hard to have sympathy for their lose.

Very worth while.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Dr. Gordon Cripe
Rossville, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was a highlight for me. I would have liked to have seen the area where the first three gliders landed.

I could have used a little more time.

I would have liked to have gotten more detail about the construction and use of the Mulberry harbors.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Awe inspiring and humbling experience.

One of the trip highlights.

It was a very quick view

One of our favorites

Very interesting view of the 'other side' of the war

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Except for the WWI exhibits, the other displays were limited and less organized. We were somewhat disappointed in this site and could have spent less time there. However, we thought Ruth was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Greene
Corning, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wish we had more time!

Been there before (30 years ago). Many more people now which takes away from the overall experience (it was very moving the first time I went)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Museum was mediocre. Hot and crowded.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Weather didn't cooperate, foggy at the top

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Tearno
Haymarket, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All great. We saw a lot of great areas, the guides were very good and the museums and other attractions were excellent. I was disappointed that we did not visit the Airborne Museum in St. Mere Eglise as I had visited it 20 years and noticed that it has been substantially expanded. Of course, there is too much to see in Normandy in three days. The new (I think it’s new) Utah Beach Museum was very good. Utah normally gets less play than Omaha in the accounts about the American D Day effort, so the ability to have this museum focus on the Utah events was great.

Museum was great, including the glider and it was cool to walk on the original bridge.

Bastogne was great as well. Glad to see the emphasis on American war efforts there. Standing in the Easy Company foxholes and seeing the Dragon’s Teeth were two very significant things for me. Seeing the actual forest really showed what a tough place it was to defend, especially against tanks. I was especially pleased at the treatment afforded our WW 2 veteran during the tour generally and especially in Bastogne. The Belgian Army personnel treated him like the hero he is and we all appreciated it. The Bastogne Barracks and their Exhibit Hall filled with WW 2 vehicles were highlights. Also, heading into a village and seeing a refurbished King Tiger tank was terrific. I want to single out Bruno, our guide in the town of Bastogne. He was humorous, extremely knowledgeable and brought the events to life. He is a keeper.

This was an excellent museum. Well worth the time to visit. The personalization of it with the four people made it more lifelike and dramatic, especially the simulation

One of the most emotional parts of the entire tour. Again, our WW 2 veteran was afforded the privilege of laying a wreath and three other U S military veterans (including myself) had the opportunity to join him for Taps and the National Anthem. All of us had a very emotional response to that honor. I am very grateful for that.

Very sobering and well managed. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great insights into this horrible place.

Second visit to Munich. A great city. The structure of the tour was very good. The guide was relatively knowledgeable but his political statements were not only inaccurate, but unwelcome.

Most interesting. Have seen so many films about this place, it was interesting to see that it was as small as it was and the fact that Hitler didn’t really like the place. The amount of money the party spent on this could have been used for a lot of tanks and planes, so that was something I found to be fortunate for the allies.

The entire Ardennes segment of the tour was outstanding. Seeing where the massacres happened was sobering but I am glad it was included.

We did not visit the Bayeux Tapestry but that was not on the itinerary, so that was expected.

Learned a lot about Omaha that I did not know. Seeing the concrete barriers on the beach, which I did not see on my previous visit and the first breakthrough area on the beach just brought home how incredibly difficult this landing was.

Really enjoyed here. Would have been nice to visit the Grand Bunker but again, you can’t see everything. I thought it was interesting to have lunch in the same restaurant I visited 20 years ago. Had seen the Cinema Circulaire 20 years ago as well and it was probably even better than last time.

Candidly, I don’t remember too much about that part but I recall that it was a good part of the tour.

Very interesting. Learned a lot, including the fact that most of the guns were WW 1 French guns.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
July 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Deborah Esposito
Narrabeen ,

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

This re-enactment was positively awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

Amazed they kept the original bridge when they replaced it with the newer one! It would have been scraped here in the states!

Private explanation to our group of the Engima machine - outstanding!

Had never heard about the tapestry!

SOBERING!

Wasn't crazy about the cinema but the harbor and town were EXCELLENT! I had no idea that so much remained of the Mulberry's!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Needed more time there!!!

Nice, but not worth the travel time.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Joe Brown
Lynn Haven , Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Had to rush through so missed some things

Very informative tour guide

Guide was excellent. did research and provided materials on the unit that my ancestors were in and personalized it for me.

Put locations in perspective

One of better re-enactments I have seen

Wreath laying ceremony at Tomb of Unknown Soldier was awesome. Disappointed that Arlington House wasn't open.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The guide was excellent but the logistics of the day were off a bit. It was too much to fit into one day. I would have liked a day of general travel and another day for the bus to drop us off and pick us up at specific sites.

The outside was beautiful, but the tour and inside the monastery was only average

A great place

I would have liked more time there

I would have liked more time in Obersalzburg

A great day all the way around

A nice visit, but the tour guide took too long

The highlight of the trip

The most beautiful sight of the trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent

Good

I don’t remember this

Very good

Necessary experience

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great guide!

Another great guide!

Fun!!

Great guide!

Awesome!

Presentation was great.

Good presentations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Christine Hoog
San Antonio, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Awesome!!!!

Just wished we could of seen Arlington House (no fault to anyone just due to construction)

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Quigley
Orlando , Florida

11-day Third Reich review

Guides were very good

Very good local guides

Only problem was the weather that could not be controlled.

All local guides were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Marsha Stout
Springfield, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

This museum is worth the entire trip. Limited time did not allow us to see the whole museum.

I would give this 10 stars if I could. Absolutely beautiful.

My boys and I did not care for Versailles.

Would have rather had more time at Bastogne War Museum.

Wish we had more time.

Didn't really feel like we saw anything from the sound of music except the convent from the bus and walked to where they shot the outside scenes of the house.

Everyone should see Neuschwanstein at least once in there life. Luckily, this was my second time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
6.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2018
profil
Dr. William Watson
Sherman Oaks, California

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

eeees hokay.

Lots of information and the local guide was perfect having lived there as a child.

Tour woman was a bit creepy.

Our ghost expert was great. I saw fireflies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe book several small van or cars for detailed battleground sites

Awesome.

Loved it. Great Confederate reenactor.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Lloyd Carl Kull Jr.
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

did not have enough time in the museum

super crowded

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Grossman
Omaha, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Best Ever and a great lunch !!

The lunch left much to be desired

Did not go on that part of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The presentation by the Park Ranger was excellent.

Excellent guide

N/A

To be there and stand on the ground caused me to reread “Killer Angels” from years ago. Seeing the topography makes the book come alive as you read it like never before.

Outstanding!!

Another excellent Park Ranger presentation like Harpers Ferry!

Interesting

Very worth seeing and the least unchanged of all with the roads still dirt, the number of original buildings and no encroachment of development.

Also a must see but also outstanding because of what it is and what it represents!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Elaine Brown
Huntington, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Hot crowded not that great

Didn't go-- much too hot to have guests do that in a heat advisory!

Great tour guide

Very interesting. Good guide

Did not go so that star should not be there

Really interesting

Great tour guide

The highlight of the tour

Interesting place

Good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Darren Reynolds
Manhattan, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Seemed like we set in traffic more than seeing sites.

Would have preferred to see Omaha beach at low tide instead of high tide as we could not see much of the beach itself.

Museum was excellent, would have liked more time in the museum, we felt rushed.

Excellent tour guide, wish we would have had more time.

Camille gave us great advise to walk up to the top and take the elevator down. The walk up was absolutely wonderful.

Would have liked more time to walk the the cemetery without the guide.

Not many issues with what the tour can control, but was disappointed none of the fountains were going in the gardens and way too many people in the palace to see very much.

We thought the tour guide was excellent and really enjoyed the tour.

Salzburg was an unexpected surprise to the tour we enjoyed it a lot.

We did not have many expectations for this tour as we have not seen the movie.

Wonderful tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Our guide during the first part of the tour, Ian, was truly exceptional. His English and his friendliness and personality were special---hang on to him.

Truly outstanding. So much to see and so well done, I would have liked more time here.

Very special. Well worth the time that it took.

Very good and an excellent local guide

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Pat Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Excellent, was so informative

Hiking through the woods really brought it alive to me,

Decided not to go through the tunnels but was glad for the hike up to them and the sights around the area. Amazed to find spent shells from 100 years ago.

Delighted to see the cathedral

highlight of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Carol Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Tour Guide, Nicole was phenomenal

didn't know anything about the Gliders, it was very interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

this was very interesting, our Tour Guide, Bruno, was phenomenal. The Belgian soldiers were so respectful and in awe of our tour mate, Dale ( a WW11 Vet).

this was my least favorite for obvious reasons, but it was very educational and I did like the sculptures and religious buildings that were built in honor of the victims.

Very interesting, but I wish it was on a different day so that the stores were open and we could have done some shopping

Only problem was the weather, it was cloudy and hard to see how high we were. Our tour Guide, Josh was on his first Tour and did a great job.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Joshua Kibler
Batavia, Illinois

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

I felt that seeing where the men were shot was really cool. However, the muesem was not worth the whole hour.

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
8.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
July 8, 2018
profil
Mr. Steven Cooter
Roscoe, Illinois

11-day Third Reich review

A little fast on the walk. Guide was excellent.

The guide was Italian and this was her first English tour.

Wish we had more time

The guide was boring and spoke too long.

The guide was difficult to understand and spoke too long.

Rainy day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 8, 2018
profil
Mr. James Wacaster
Fort Smith, Arkansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Thanks for not taking time to guide us thru the museum/information center. It was better to walk the grounds and understand the layout of the camp.

Excellent guide

Not really much to see here but it was interesting to visit. It was a lot smaller than I had envisioned.

I really enjoyed the guide description and layout on the sands of Omaha. It helped understand the topography.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Kray Kibler
Batavia, Illinois

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Hamburg was least favorite city. Just not that much war exposure. Coundn't access the flak tower.

museum guide was new..not the best..not your fault

loved the castle.

Museum presentation was just too long. Almost everyone had to take a break outside.

Guide, Henri was outstanding

Nice Hotel, Great location.

guide, Rudy was outstanding

loved it

Cloudy..no one's fault.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.1

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. David Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Bruno was an excellent guide!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Munyer
Charlotte, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy was amazing

Since i just read about this i wish we had more time here along with someone to tell us about the roll the Gondree cafe played.

Really enjoyed Bruno

Steve was another amazing guide

only reason i give it a 4 was because the weather didnt work out for us

Only reason i give this a 4 is that it was a lot of on and off for may battlefields. It may have been better to thin down the number of stops and have a little more time at each stop

Rudy was amazing

great town. I went and ate on my own and enjoyed some time to walk around and look in some stores as well as go on the beach. another hour here would have been good.

I wish there was more time here. Seemed rushed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Hucker
Bluffton, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was where my father-in-law came on shore on D-Day. My wife and I had been to Utah Beach in 2016 but needed someone with historical knowledge to really help us understand what he went through. Very much appreciated the info provided by the tour guide/historian.

While this was very interesting it would be nicer if the restaurant was replaced by a museum. I realize this is not something you can do.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Syrcher
Buffalo, New York

11-day Third Reich review

I truly enjoyed the boat ride as I have a boat myself. Hamburg is a great city. I was happy to take the subway back and the miniature train/airport museum. Also within a 10 minute walk from the hotel is a park along the water. I went there each night after dinner. For that alone, the hotel was in a great location. I would return to Hamburg on my own.

I liked the tour of Dachau 3 years ago. This seemed a little rushed but it did focus on different areas than 3 years ago.

Again was a little different than 3 years ago. In this particular case, I was glad we didn't have free time after the tour.

It was fascinating to stand in the same spot that Hitler did.

I'm glad we went there but it was a big let down for me. Everything was in German. Nothing in English. Not being able to hear the guide, I lost a ton of information. But I did wonder off and found the rail yard for DB so that eased the annoyance. I wouldn't go back.

Other than the rail yard I found, I wouldn't go back. However, I would go back to Furth as explained previously. I just remembered, there is a larger beautiful park across the street [in front/ not behind as mentioned] With beautiful walking paths and a small lake. It is clearly used for concerts and other "stuff." I walked it in the morning of our departure.To me, Furth over rules Nuremburg.

The museum has an excellent collection and display of tanks. But tanks are my "thing." Fortunately, many displays had information in English.

This was also a good stop and not just for the Conference but the places surrounding it. Several months prior to the tour I submitted a request to drive through certain areas near Potsdam. When we left Potsdam and headed north, I assumed we'd take a easterly route passed the Luftwaffe Aviation Museum [Gatow] but instead and to my surprise we took the westerly route [Route 2] and drove through a little town called Gross Glienicke. In the town is a gate [TOR] and I was able to snap a couple of pics while we drove by. I was very happy to have done this...kinda balanced out Obersalzburg.

I enjoyed walking to these site and it is fortunate that I had knowledge of these places. But I still lost a ton of info from the guides. But it is with this tour that I was able to walk back into the Tiergarten and return on my own.

I enjoyed Checkpoint Charlie and the replica of the Berlin Wall security zone.

The loss of touring the Berghof and the other areas, this will stick in my head for a while. Although I enjoyed going back up to the Eagles Nest in horrible weather. When I was there 3 years ago, it was 85 and sunny with a gorgeous view. The opposite in weather was interesting.....too me.

I would go back to this place as I didn't have enough time to view the entire place. But I was able to seek out info on White Rose so that was good enough for the time being.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
6.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Jane O'hollearn
Johnston, Iowa

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Too much time at restaurant.

Rudy was an excellent guide. Would not have been as good without him.

Not enough time to enjoy this Memorial

Once again our guide really made this come to life.

Guide very knowledgeable and interesting.

Emotional visit.

The site spoke for itself. The guide supplied personal information.

Guide was good but had a hard time filling 2 hours.

First tour for the guide and it showed.

Late in day and too much information. We had already seen the tanks in Bastogne.

Would have preferred to do this tour without the guide.

Guide was excellent.

Guide once again excellent.

Rudy was an excellent guide. Would not have been as good without him.

Too much time for this site

Not enough time for this

Too much time for this site

Rudy was an excellent guide. Would not have been as good without him.

Perfect amount of time. Truly enjoyable even though the weather didn't cooperate.

Details...

Customer service
6.2

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.3
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Gayle Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

"Bastogne Battlefield Tour"- Amazing. Being able to get in the foxholes was just sobering and impactful.

"Bastogne War Museum" - Loved the interactive audio.

"Luxembourg American Cemetery" Patton's grave was a must see.

"Dachau Concentration Camp" - I was looking forward to being moved by this. Unfortunately our local guide (Steve) wanted to stand outside and give lecture, lol. Most customers on the tour knew history already, or we wouldn't have come. And we wanted to BE there... EXPERIENCE it... walk the footsteps... get the feelings... instead we stood around a lot with Steve, and was physically hard to stand for those long periods. But, Dachau was an important stop.

"Munich sights" - We LOVED Munich! It was amazing. We were so surprised how much we enjoyed the city. We could never have known that before, and now do. One negative was all the walking and talking of the local guide Steve. He should have helped us experience the trip, and I appreciated his knowledge... just would have liked less talking and more soaking it in.

"Eagle’s Nest" - This was HIGHLIGHT of the trip for me, and all the other placed were WONDERFUL, but the Eagle's Nest went even better. We absolutely LOVED the free time to wander and see all the views. We were so lucky with the weather too. Koves (Charlie) was so smart/experienced to get us there early. We were able to get up with little wait time. When we came down we saw other tourists ahving to wait in long lines, but Koves (Charlie) knew exactly how to get the most out of this excursion.

"Pointe du Hoc" - OMG, it was just amazing! Loved being able to walk around. Chistophe was a very good guide.

"Arromanches, Mulberry Harbour" - we spent too much time there at the expense of Omaha Beach. The harbor was great, but it did cut into the time at Omaha

"Normandy American Cemetery and Omaha Beach" - Unforgettable. We would have liked to have spent more time at Omaha Beach.

"Longues-sur-Mer battery" - Awesome - it's such an iconic site that you've seen on TV, and now actually got to be there. Going into gun emplacements was unforgettable.

"St Marie-du-Mont, Utah Beach, Brécourt Manor" - Amazing! Loved walking on Utah Beach!

"St-Mére-Èglise" - beautiful iconic town - loved being there

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Canfield
Lynnwood, Washington

5-day Normandy Invasion review

All the sights were outstanding. I enjoyed the chance to do some walking for the exercise after the scrumptous meals.

Wow!!!!! what a cathedral

Incredible and very memorable..the names and ages gave a human face to these brave men...Appreciated seeing LaCambe (German graves)

Gave me a good perspective of the distance between omaha and

Like strolling through the town

Those guns were impressive...These guns symbolize the german defensive at Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 29, 2018
profil
Ms. Chere Hill
Pamplin, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great museum especially gliders, aircraft and the original bridge

excellent guide, the staff led me to a grave so I could place a flag on the grave of a fallen soldier from our hometown.

Great museum

First stop is always the best

Great bunker sites and museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Richter
Healdsburg, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

Good field experience

Excellent resident guide

Good local city guide

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Nice city to start in.

Nice layout

Good sites

Enjoyed the tunnel and viewing the memorial

Great walk around the park

Nice layout

This was fun to do!

Very cool to see in person!

Great Cathedral

Small, but special to see the rail car

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Fields of World War I review

The Canadian Girls at the park are always wonderful representatives of Canada. Awesome hosts!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Jonathan Gwaltney
Cypress, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

It was amazing. You can't really see the real picture until you're there in person.

Thank you. I've seen the History Channel's recreation of this event several times and this really brings everything into prespective.

I really enjoyed it.

Great Museum

Smaller than I pictured. Good information received

Everyone should see these camps.

Very informative. The weather could have cooperated

2nd time there. Looks completely different with the clouds.

It's great to see the other views of the battle.

Everything I wanted to see and more

It's amazing it's still there.

What a difference from the other beaches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Marilyn Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Not very comfortable being in small places & underground but glad I did it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Enjoyed this little town, people very friendly

Second time here, enjoyed taking my time to read everything instead of staying with the guided tour

Eon was great, I thought I had an excellent guide last year on the Two Wars tour but Eon was even better.

Local guide did a fine job.

Local guide was excellent, made the cathedral come to life

Nothing to be said about the Band of Brothers but this museum was not done as well as others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Lange
Santa Fe, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Very interesting

lots of stairs

Great local guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Stickney
Vienna, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

4.5 because part of museum was under renovation. Otherwise I'd give it a 5.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Fort guide did not wait for entire group before going off onto an explanation, so several people missed what was said

It was a little disappointing that the museum was limited

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
June 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Gaulden
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The special laying of the wreath by our military tourists was very moving.

Would have liked some free time to explore Munich. We had to choose between a walking tour of Munich, or have free time. I would like to have had both.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Jon Sisulak
Franklin, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Pierre was SO knowledgeable and a joy to listen to. His recollection of facts and ability to climb hills belies his years. What a wonderful and involved host.

So lucky to have had an excellent guide.

Extremely informative day-was dreading the horror of the Dachau but the exhibits were intense and put the awful circumstances into historical perspective.

Robert Johnson was an exceptional guide to Dachau AND the walking tour of Munich, done during a raging thunderstorm that was unrelenting. He is an extremely gifted guide as he is knowledgeable, finds basic humanity in all situations, and is able to articulate what the human toll of WWII was. GREAT guide!

Food great, weather so crummy that we saw nothing. What a crazy effort in futility this endeavor was, and so very sad.

Rudy was AMAZING in his knowledge and passion for D-Day. Only downside was the weather which was very cold, windy and rainy, just as our troops encountered on June 6, 1945.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The sites were moving, awe inspiring and intense. Definitely a fascinating start to the tour

Very well done, shame the add on wasn't finished about the non WWI history

Stunning and impressive

Fascinating

Humbling, stunning

Very informative

Very well done

Great variety of humbling monuments

Lovely historical city and area very different from Somme and Ypres

Great area

Fascinating place that would be great to see more of the bunker

Beautiful city that would have been nice to see more of as opposed to a long lunch

Very impressive if partly closed

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Jeanette Novak
Northville, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Although a heavy rain storm with thunder made our 2-hour walking tour of Munich miserable, but we forged ahead anyway!

Although dense fog obscured the view of the Alps.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Ashley Garrity
Ashburn, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Henri is AMAZING!!!!! His personal stories and knowledge of the area makes the tour unforgettable!!!

Great museum, love everything about it. The memorial there is also beautiful and worth a visit.

Beautiful and the perfect amount of time spent there.

a very sobering experience, you hear about all of these places but actually being there and hearing stories and events bring it all to life. I found myself fighting back tears and forcing myself to listen to be respectful to all those that died there. I believe everyone should see one of the Concentration Camps.

The walking tour was beautiful but too long. There needs to be some kind of break if you are going to keep the tour as long as it was with our group. We didn't have any free time during the day in Munich and that was disappointing.

AMAZING experience and Beautiful Views!

Amazing experience and a MUST see!!

Beautiful views, wonderful little town and plenty of opportunities for museums, shopping or just sitting down to enjoy the view.

This cemetery is beautiful and so special, a MUST for all World War II tours.

Extraordinary experience being able to walk around and in the Longues-sur-Mer battery.

We were thrilled to see Brecourt Manor, a little disappointed we weren't allowed to look at the actual historic area but, understood why. I still feel it's worth visiting. Utah Beach is a must and so is St. Marie-du-Mont.

Beautiful little town a must see on a World War II tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Christina Zeh
Salado, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I liked ceremony for veterans.

We enjoyed Rudy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Januska
Chester, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Cemetery was fantastic but Omaha was rather short for my liking. I think we should have spent more time there

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Dillon
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I would have rather kept sights and lectures to only WW1. —even if it would have been from a bus. “Here is where....”

I would have liked to have seen more in Berchtesgaden

To many monument only stops

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We did this tour because we're history buffs & love Band of Brothers... The Book, the Mini Series. all of it. Standing next to the fox holes, walking through the trees, just wow. hair standing up on my arms. Like Omaha, Utah, St. Mere Eglise!

A really nice museum that I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Very nice and humbling, Beautiful a nice addition on the trip from Bastogne to Munich. Seeing Patton's grave site and the monuments etc. Very nice.

Moving and disturbing and so many emotions. It was unbelievable to see it close up. To walk through the crematorium was unnerving. The only set critique from this day was the guide. It was extremely knowledgeable no doubt, just wished we could have moved around more when he was giving us the 30-minute lectures and seen more of the camp. We stood outside the camp and he spoke for at least 30-40 minutes just on the political build up to this camp. Just wished we could have moved around more, we could do it slowly...

Tremendous! Never knew Munich was a beautiful as it is. Loved the Hofbrauhaus and the Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz! That's saying something as the guide was once again a talker, I felt he did better with the afternoon session as we were able to walk through the city while on his diatribes.

Just wow! A must stop, knew this was one of the highlights of our trip. We got so lucky with the weather. Charlie was the man once again, getting us to the station around 10am... perfect timing! Also coming back to munich the other way was great as we got to see another side of the Bavarian Alps! Still can't believe the sights and pictures. Loved hiking all over the Eagle's Nest! Only drawback was only a few rooms to see, but they've demolished the other rooms, nothing you can do there. My advice do this for every trip! Get there by 10, come back the other way around the mountain. Tremendous!! Thank you Charlie!

Breathtaking, could not believe how beautiful it was. This was one of the main reasons we took this tour, not necessarily Point du Hoc but walking and standing in the same footsteps of history.

Beautiful little town, had no idea it was that picturesque.

Just Incredible, standing there, in a place I've seen in Movies, Documentaries, etc was surreal. Definite a highlight of the tour. I do wish we could have spent more time at Omaha Beach. That's my only criticism.

Seeing the Pill boxes was great and touring the inside of one as well. Seeing the gun emplacements as well as walking along the fields.

Tremendous day as well,,, I'm going to say the same things over and over, We made this trip to walk in the foot steps. Wish we could have seen more of Brecourt Manor, But I completely understand its a private farm. **Adding Angoville au Plain was great! The church where the american medics were honored, great addition!

One of my favorites on the day, Standing in the church square was another one of those moments for me. Growing up watching the Longest Day I stared at the church & square for the longest time. and I loved the town, great food too! ****Pegasus Bridge!!! Thank you so much for that Charlie! That was a big one for me. again, standing in the same place where it all went down. Thank you so much!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Gage
Pittsford , New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Terrific guide and small museum; wish we'd had a little more time in the museum.

Superlative, with excellent guidance and sufficient time.

Unexpected, fascinating.

Steve is outstanding. Would like to have had a little more quiet time there, but it would have been difficult to carve out.

Steve might want to make a small map of the high points along with a paragraph on each, maybe with a timeline: "Munich in the 1920s."

Again, an excellent guide in Henri. Good touring strategy for limited time frame.

Five stars, except ... Would allow a little purely "quiet time" to walk on Omaha Beach, 45 minute perhaps, after lunch.

The 360-degree 9-screen movie presentation was powerful and worthwhile.

There is not a lot there, but would not want to leave it out.

The Merville Battery would be a good addition.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeremy Volkmar
Prairie du Rocher, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I didn't not go here, but instead went to the 101st Airborne Museum.

Alex, our local guide, was very knowledgeable & added to the visit.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 13, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel