Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Dr. John Fletcher
Marksville , Louisiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

This was a little long. The tour guide was excellent and gave lots of pertinent information.

Tour guide was five star plus!! Great source of information

This was a little anti climatic in comparison to Dachau

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Davis
Arvada, Colorado

8-day Normandy 75 Budget review

It was very moving, an honor and privilege to be there! So very, very glad that Beyond Band of Brothers had grand stands for sitting, seeing the ceremony! Having a tent for lunch and reception afterwards was very much appreciated, a time saver, the food was excellent!!! thank you so much!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 3, 2019
profil
Ms. June George
Anchorage, Alaska

8-day Normandy 75 review

Very moving ceremony

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Mr. James Mills
Sarasota, Florida

8-day Normandy 75 review

Would like to see actual site, but, I understand, it’s a working farm.

Simulator a great addition

Outstanding

More time

Enjoyed the castle, the rooms simulator not so much

More time

Outstanding! Seeing/meeting the vets was awesome.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 17, 2019
profil
Dr. Salvatore Vinci
Norwood, Massachusetts

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Ceremony was wonderful and the seating was great. The reception tent was overcrowded and the food was fair.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Oehler
Spring, Texas

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Needed more time here!!!

Once in a lifetime experience!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 13, 2019
profil
Ms. Jennifer Heaps
Street, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very emotional, loved how they made it so we could see the lowering of the flags. Felt proud to be an American and that our tax dollars are going to such a place of honor.

Again another place of honor for the brave soldiers that gave their life for freedom.

Very overwhelming so hard to believe such things could have gone on.

Beautiful day in a beautiful city. Awesome way to end the trip.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Cathleen Dullahan
New York, New York

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

I think everyone would agree that the highlight was getting to meet some of the men who landed on Omaha and Utah Beaches 75 years ago.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Julie Ann Gery
Perkasie, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Amazing!

The ceremony you provided for the veterans in our group was appreciated more than words can express. It brought tears to the eyes of all, and the vets and their families were really moved that this would be done in their honor. Thank you!!!!

Although this was probably the best substitute, not going to Eagles Nest was a huge disappointment. I would have at least liked to have gone to Berchtesgaden even if we couldn't get up to Eagle's Nest

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Saddlebrooke , Arizona

8-day Normandy 75 Exclusive review

Wonderful and emotional

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
7.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 11, 2019
profil
Mr. Alan Woodle
Hollister, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

but I wish I had known how far I would be walking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Dr. Maryann S. Volk
Sun City Center, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very emotional

A little too much walking

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 5, 2019
profil
Mr. Thomas Fisher
Indianapolis, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wis we could have got closer to where the battle occurred.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. John Hatfield
Wilmington, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

While Salzburg was beautiful, it was disappointing that we were not able to see the Eagle's Nest due to the snow.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Donald Evans
Avon, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Reg Jans is an excellent story teller.

Wall Maps are interesting. The small ceremony was appreciated.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Richard Wilson
Thomaston, Connecticut

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

More time

More time

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 4, 2019
profil
Mr. Nicholas Smith
Millsboro, Delaware

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Airborne museum was very impressive.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Ann Kryska
Canton, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

We enjoyed the fortress and beautiful landscapes. The on and off bus audio on the first bus we rode on did not work and the bus driver was rude. Because we had to come back to get the on and off bus tickets our options (time and distance from the meeting point) in Salzburg were limited.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 31, 2019
profil
Mr. Randall Diehl
Tyrone, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

One of our favorites, as my husband's Father fought in Basogne. It's terrible they are planning to close it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
6.7

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Philip Natonski
Depere, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The walking tour was good, but very fast paced.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Randy Mitcheltree
Williamsport, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Irvin Platt
Manilla, Iowa

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

very moving, a humbling experience

Loved the Fortress

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.3

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
May 30, 2019
profil
Ms. Beverly Santini
Tallahassee, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Disappointed that we couldn't walk on grassy area to read tombstones. They were preparing for D-Day anniversary.

The most moving experience was in the Bois Jacques.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Alicia Pino
Colorado Springs, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I don't know if it was due to poor weather, or timing but I was fairly upset that we only spent about 5-10 minutes physically on the beach. The tour also had us at the beach at high tide, so we had no idea how much sand troops had to cover to get to the rises. It was a big disappointment for us.

The cemetery itself was great. I was bummed that we couldn't go on the grass due to the preparation for the anniversary but that is not BBOB's fault.

Skipped the museum to spend more time on the beach itself.

The tour guide was very knowledgeable but a tad verbose. I would have liked some personal time to move through the museum and displays.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Arthur Hallstrom
Crestview, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

great

loved this one.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Deborah Kay Spindler
Bloomington, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Timing was against us with the closure of the grounds for walking due to the 75th anniversary. It might have been nice to know in advance.

Our guide was extremely knowledgable. Would have liked more free time on the beach perhaps that wasn't narrated. Seemed a little too short.

Although the guide was fabulously prepared, the narrative was perhaps too long in the heat. Don't think we would have needed so much time here.

So glad we got to see this.

perhaps time was a little too long.

The experience was nice.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Lindsay Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

great way to wrap up the trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. John Dingle
Rochester, Minnesota

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very moving

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Ronald Courtney
Millstadt, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time. We are walking everywhere in the hills along with time intervals eating away at time wanted to spend within various buildings etc

Needed more time. Stephen was a Excellent guide

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.3

Sights
7.0

Guide
7.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.1
Very Good
May 29, 2019
profil
Mr. Steven Hartman
Mobile, Alabama

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would like to have had more time at Omaha.

Would have liked to have spent more time at Utah.

The added guide showed us several pictures taken around Foy during the battle, then would point out those areas as we passed. Unfortunately we kinda whizzed by them and though he pointed them out, those of us in back of bus never did see them or even where he was pointing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.4

Guide
8.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 29, 2019
profil
Ms. Sheila Baranzyk
Katy, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Provided good perspective on the German situation.

Very good!

Very informative.

Awesome. Without words, very moving.

Good information on the involvement of the Canadians to the invasion.

Good sight. Very informative especially about the guider.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Ms. Stephanie Cobb
Durham, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

especially the museum--that was one of my favorites!

the recognition ceremony Robert Heinrich put together for those who had served in the military was especially thoughtful and appreciated!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
May 26, 2019
profil
Mr. Clifford Shear
East Bend, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Especially enjoyed the ceremony at the chapel. Nice touch!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Mr. Patrick Holloway
Edmond, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wow, such a great day!

Incredible to see and the guide was awesome.

Somber experience. Loved it.

Such a contrast to Omaha. Really enjoyed this day with the beach and the towns. The paratrooper support was incredible.

Loved seeing this site.

Very interesting.

Really interesting to see the actual bridge remains.

Canadian museum and beach guide was enthusiastic and informative.

What a beautiful seaside town and the harbor remains were surreal.

Well done.

Wow, a wonderful site to visit.

I loved this part of the trip. Belgium is beautiful and the WW2 history is incredible. Really enjoyed the day on the front line following Peiper’s advance. Sorry, this should be in the northern line section. Loved seeing the Bastogne entrenched line and Foy off in the distance.

My favorite!

Yet another somber experience. I’m very thankful we stopped to see this.

Yuck, but had to see it.

In the heart of the beast. A wonderful tour with a great guide.

Unbelievable. What an interesting site and quite strange experience. Having watching lots of YouTube’s of the actual rallies, this was quite a day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

10
Excellent
May 23, 2019
profil
Ms. Wendy Elder
Juno Beach, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

felt that there was not enough time to see all of the museums

Visitor center was closed and access to the cemetery restricted due to preparations for the actual D day Big celebrations event.

Local guide did a great job

Local Canadian guide did a good job

lunch spot provided good views of the area. Plenty of time to explore on our own after lunch

A nice finish to that day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very impressive. I was not aware of its existence.

It helped to actually see the place as opposed to just reading about it and looking a pictures.

Being there gave us a whole different perspective on what took place. The openness and true lack of cover for approaching troops made the realities sink in a bit deeper.

I wish we could have actually walked the battle area. It would have made for a better understanding of what took place.

Being there gave us a better idea of the close quarters involved and how difficult it would have been to avoid becoming a casualty.

Very informative, especially when it came to the gliders.

The plane ride helped one get a better feeling of what it was like going in. Obviously, not as much as actually undergoing the experience.

Very, very moving. If this place doesn’t get to you there is something wrong with you. To see that many crosses and Stars of David and realize most of these men, and women, died pretty much on the same day and place has to be thought provoking. To realize there are still people there who take that much care of the grounds means the sacrifices made have left a strong impression on people.

Again, to actually walk the beach and climb the slopes brings out the heroic measures these men went through.

Impressive, but not as much as I thought it would be. Such a small area for such an heroic action.

Very sobering place. It is hard to believe so much damage could come from such a place.

Seeing the town so close to the landing site gave one pause knowing that one had to get across the beach against severe odds and then be forced to fight in such close quarters. The remains of the Mulberry system was a bit disappointing until one realized it has been 70 years of pounding surf on the remains and yet they are still there. The engineering that went into it is also amazing considering the lack of today’s computer assisted calculations and drafting.

See above.

This is one of the beaches we never received sufficient schooling on, probably due to the fact it was not ‘American’.

Another place we have had too little schooling on. My comments on open warfare followed by urban warfare probably should have gone here. The fact remains, the British and the Canadians performed bravely and well. My hat is off to them.

Actually seeing what is there as opposed to seeing the movie meant a great deal. The glider pilots did an excellent job. Good training. Good flying. It took a lot of courage to do this.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Kenneth Baron
Priddis, Alberta

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The actual grave areas were cordoned off in preparation of the 75th Anniversary celebrations (that is what we were told) so limited the full impact of the visit but the facility is very impactful. The visitor centre was not open.

We visited several areas of Omaha beach which gave us a very good perspective on what happened there. Glad we took in the Overlord museum to compensate for the limited access to the full cemetery

Well done with pretty of time to visit the entire site. The visitor centre was somewhat restricted due to the security screening measures so we skipped that

Nice walk with the tour guide.

Well done. Lots of time to view all the exhibits, beach areas and cafe

Exceptional as we were able to gain better access that was originally planned due to the tour director and driver's initiative. They backed to bus along the access road until we got to the Manor. The owner came out and gave the group an impromptu talk about the action that took place there. Would have ben out of the park if we could have actually walked the tree line where the gun emplacements were.

Well done. I could have spent even longer in the various museums but in fairness to the group we had lots of time.

Thought the site was good and time to visit adequate.

I found it a little difficult to know where to view the presentation and wondered if I had missed some of it

Good spot to view the remnants

Well done. The guided tour was excellent and the museum excellent

didn't think there was much to see so OK with not spending much time there. I thought the British could have done more to honour their troops!!

Well done. Guided tour was adequate

Good. Very disappointed that we did not get to the actual foxholes where easy company were during the battle. Apparently the road was blocked as they are trying to protect the site for the 75th anniversary celebrations late this year

The guided tour was very good and the subject matter expert was unique in offering his perspective. The tour of the military equipment was well done, impressive as was the visit through the headquarters and the recreation of the scenes

Very interested in the actual battlefield sites so well done. Guided tour was excellent in his enthusiasm on the subject.

Weather did not cooperate. Steady rain and cold but was still interesting. The Tour Director added a special wreathe laying ceremony which was a very nice touch for those who participated

Everyone should experience this tour!. Food was OK but should not detract from the impact of visiting this historic site.

Generally very good. Guided tour was well done. Weather did not cooperate but interesting nonetheless

Very interesting

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
May 20, 2019
profil
Ms. Carol Lang
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I knew the German's suffered immense casualties and had to have been buried somewhere, but I did not know where. Going to this cemetery was a real eye-opener and filled in some blanks in my knowledge base. I was impressed that the cemetery was well laid out and maintained. One might have thought this would not have been the case based on the feelings the French probably had during and after the war.

I knew about this place and its history. To see it in person put a whole different light on the subject. Reading about something is one thing but actually being there is something else again. It makes the history that much more personal.

Again, I studied the battles while in high school (Culver Military Academy) and college (USMA), but actually being there made a much different impression on me. Reviewing maps tells you who moved where and when, but actually walking the ground and seeing the obstacles gives one a completely different perspective of what took place. Having been on competitive rifle teams in high school and college I had a much different perspective on what both a defender and an invader went through. I could more easily see why the casualties were so high.

I understood what transpired. I would have liked to have been able to physically walked the area in order to get a better picture of what everyone went through.

Again, I had studied this in school. It was amazing so many survived. but just as amazing anyone would have "volunteered" to do this.

This reinforced what I had already been taught. My wife found it as being a brand new lesson. She had no real clue as to how glider operations actually took place; the way the planes took the gliders aloft; the way they were loaded and unloaded; the harsh realities of bad landings; and, how courageous these guys had to be to jump out of planes or ride one into an unknown landing zone. She got a real education.

Almost too commercial. Most of the info provided had already been given elsewhere. The plane ride was interesting, but there was not enough information as to why it was called what it was called.

Extremely impressive! We knew it would be, but knowing this was not sufficiently effective enough to get one ready to actually see the place. Almost a sensual overload. My hat is off to everyone who works to maintain the place. They have done a magnificent job. Probably a labor of love for many. If anyone can go there and not be touched there has to be something wrong with them. This really brought home the significance of what took place. I wish every American could tour this place as a requirement to getting one's high school diploma and/or college degree. If more young men and women were to physically see this place and be educated on why it was there our country would be a better place to live.

Another impressive place to physically walk and experience, especially if one has a real idea of what transpired there and why.

It was not as impressive as I thought it would be. I know the history. I even met a man who made the climb. I'm not sure why, but for some reason I expected more.

I've seen pictures, but physically being there is even more impressive. I would have thought the guns would have done more damage (even though they did enough). Learning why they did not (communications) was not something taught in school.

Impressive and well done.

I expected to see more and learn more. I studied engineering as well as history and military science and tactics, but I think more could have been laid out on this subject. The whales were new to me. I had learned the Mulberry Harbor was made in England and towed into place. I do not believe many of the people on this tour fully understood how this was done or the full significance of it being there.

Interesting beach. I supposed because I went through American schooling not much was taught in regards to Juno and Sword. That is a pity. These guys did a whole lot to make the entire plan work. I learned a lot here.

Again, I did not get as much education on this beach as I did on Omaha and Utah. I wish I had. From my point of view, attacking a beach and crossing several hundred yards of no-cover sand is bad enough, but doing that and then having to fight in an urban area is even worse in many ways. Yes, a brick wall may give you some extra cover, but it also hides a lot problems areas, too. Seeing this made that point even more obvious to me.

I knew about this operation and why it was undertaken. Actually seeing where the gliders landed; how close they came to the bridge when they did land; and, how close the opposing forces were when they fought (in mainly open areas) was impressive. Why more men were not killed is unbelievable. Then again, I have to believe the opposing troops just were not battle-hardened enough for the job. Had they had more experience I think the out come could have been different. My hat is off to the glider pilots. Great training and determination paid off.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 20, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Mattingly
Meriden , Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We were able to meet Charles de Vallavieille which made the visit even better.

Our tour guide was awesome, Reg Jans, I had seen him on a few videos before going and he is amazing with the information that he knows

We needed more time but we were able to cover almost all of the information that was there.

This was on my fathers bucket list even in the rain it was a good stop.

We were told we were going to walk about an 1.5 miles, it was well over that. The tour guide had a ton of information that was very interesting to hear.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
May 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Papania
Gulfport, Mississippi

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Just not enough time as the museum was so comprehensive.

Fantastic! Guide was great!

Leg problem developed making a long walk not advisable.

No fault of BOB but construction blocked a lot.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 15, 2019
profil
Mr. William Wilcox
Fairport, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The provided tour guide was excellent

Arduous

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Jeff Tanksley
Edmond, Oklahoma

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I loved touring the gun emplacements

Just wish we had a little more time here, but it was still great to see.

This was a gem right in the middle of Bayeux. My heart hurt looking at the ages listed on the grave markers. So young.

I could not believe the sheer cliffs and imagining how soldiers climbed those cliffs to assault German positions.

Still blood stains on the pews.

Just wish we could have seen the actual gun positions.

The authentic WWII memorabilia was amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 14, 2019
profil
Mr. Ed Horvath
Kalamazoo, Michigan

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

This was one of the must-see places on my list and the sights as well as the narrative by the guide were very good.

High tide during our visit precluded getting down on the beach but the fact that we were there and could see the difficulties in getting off the beach were amazing.

The guide did a great job of pointing out the painstaking efforts of the Battle Monuments Commission and graves of particular interest.

Explanation of the time-frame for subduing the beach and for Ted Roosevelt's role was very valuable.

Information provided regarding the actual positions of the snagged parachutists made me feel like an insider.

C for me. ontemporary photos of the "Dead Man's" vehicle and the surviving building made history come alive

This was one of the high points of the trip for me. Preservation of the guns and the observation bunker were outstanding.

A little confusing with different scenes showing up on different parts of the screen.

Excellent preservation of what remains and pictures of the contemporary installation aided my appreciation of the significance of these harbors.

I must compliment the locals for their preservation of the original bridge.

The castle was wonderful.

A very good view of the valley and the explanation clarified a lot for me.

Most impressive, especially the mounting of historical photos in the places where they were taken.

Seeing the foxholes from which this battle took place was moving.

Again, the upkeep and general air if respect in this place are entirely appropriate to the recognition of the sacrifice.

A beautiful city with amazing views from the ramparts. The local tour guide rambled a bit so that was a disappointment.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Bussard
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

heart breaking story that is not well known

only location where authentic and reproduction collectables were available

one day not nearly enough time for such an enormous site with such a complicated story, but I suppose that is what a longer tour is for

a necessary stop to pay homage to what happened there, but its' single monument doesnt make it look like many people attach much importance to the site.

only site offering a detailed tour of german fortifications. museum was a little light on displays and content

wonderful town. movie was a moving testimony. seemed noticeably light on honoring or even mentioning the British, especially considering it was at a British landing site

everything popular culture visualizes as the legend of the atlantic wall.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
May 13, 2019
profil
Mr. Stuart Takeuchi
Erie, Colorado

5-day Normandy Invasion review

This was unexpected and an example of the many, many stories of courage that emerged from the Invasion.

I wish we could have seen the actual Manor at Brecourt. We all know the story well, from the Band of Brothers book and series.

For the first time, I understood the importance of Utah Beach as relates Cherbourg. Utah Beach, perhaps because of the relatively low casualties, get under-appreciated.

Glad to see that Major Winters got such permanent recognition. He is a great example of the citizen-soldier.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 12, 2019
profil
Ms. Patricia Weisman
Rapid City, South Dakota

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

only downside--rain--appropriate for cemetery tour. How did you manage that?

I especially enjoyed Bobby-Jones exhibit.

Very good ranger--answered all questions.

The lecturer went like a Gattling gun--did not segment for dispersion of information.

Ranger was wonderful.

Presenters just fabulous as well as exhibits--first time for me at Naval Museum/Civil War.

wow--what a joy to see/hear about the adventure. I did not enjoy the cheesy film shown on bus.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Janton
Findlay, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Too much walking for older persons

Again a lot of walking for older folks after the rigor of previous days...and I love Castles!

Patton...YES!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 8, 2019
profil
Mr. Michael Wayne Benton
Lexington, Kentucky

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Would like to have spent more time exploring.

More time to explore.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Other than the cold rain the site was very interesting however it would have been nicer if it would done in the morning and then something else in Atlanta in the afternoon

The History Center in the Cyclorama we're very informative and quite interesting

Lookout Mountain and the ranger guide tour given for it was quite interesting if a little winded

The tour of the site was excellent the tour guide was most informative

The site is very moving humbling and the p o w Museum connected to it is very well done

This place was fascinating and the guy was most informative

This site is very informative although the guide at it was less than thrilled or driven about the subject

This was very well done and most informative as one of the early forts protecting the area

Outside of the Cornerstone that this site represents the remnants of the site are rather lacking

This is a cool Fort and a very informative tour given at it

The importance of this ship cannot be understated and the tour regarding it Miss well done

This site gives an excellent overview of the full range of forts in America from Colonial to post World War 2

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.1

Transportation
7.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
May 2, 2019
profil
Ms. Alexandra Thorne
Naples, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Fort was fine, but the highlight was the person who spoke to us. He was excellent.

While Sumter needs to stay on the tour due to it's historical significance in the war, it actually was a bit disappointing. Wonder if a private boat tour of Charleston harbor, going up to and around all of the ports would be more interesting.

Absolutely amazing.

I think by the 5th fort, we were all a little "forted out".

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
6.9

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.7
Good
May 1, 2019
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - March to the Sea review

Wish we had more time

Wish we had more time and that our guide was with us all day to help us understand the battles there. Instead of the 3 hours at the battlefield. The tour guide was awesome!!

Awesome tour guide

Awesome museum and tour guide and cannon firing demonstration Debra did a great job firing the cannon.

Tour guide was not very guide Didn’t seem he wanted to be there

Great tour guide. One of my favorite forts.

Great visit.

Great fort and tour

One of my favorite parts of the trip Great tour guide. What a treasure and that it was in great shape.

Great tour guide and location

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
April 30, 2019
profil
Mr. Glenn Mellon
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Amazing

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
March 16, 2019
profil
Mr. Robert Scherer
East Amherst, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The Christmas market did not justify the amount of time scheduled for this.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
January 31, 2019
profil
Mr. Gary Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

So cool

learned alot

Very interesting

Loved it

My favorite

Would like to go back

ok

Awesome

Want to go back

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
January 17, 2019
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Our guide, Henri, was incredible. We were lucky to have him for a couple of days on the tour.

Again, Henri was our guide and it was terrific!

This was more fun than I thought it would be! Just have to remember that if I ever go there again, to stand closer so I can catch some nuts.

On the day we went, there was snow and fog, which was the perfect atmosphere for this somber event.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 28, 2018
profil
Ms. Lisa Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Great tour guide.

Such a wonderful experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.7

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Ridge Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

Would have been 5 stars had we been allowed to exit the bus to pay our respects but I completely understand why it isn’t allowed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Betty Bostick
Westwego, Louisiana

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

The visit to the monument was on my "bucket list".Being there on the anniversary made it even more memorable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
December 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Lindon Sloan
Prescott , Arizona

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

We enjoyed all of the sights.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Ty Henderson
Charlottesville, Virginia

8-day Guam, Saipan, Tinian review

The Guam tour was very good.

Our tour guide and driver really packed in about everything there was to see in Saipan. Both of them were just fantastic. We had a different driver on Tinian but he was very nice and helpful, too, and our guide was great.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Christine Berkholz
Hardin, Illinois

5-day Pearl Harbor on a Budget review

I loved the USS Missouri! The tour guide was excellent.

The movie site tour was fabulous and the ranch was beautiful. Stephanie the tour guide was awesome.

The hike to the top was worth it, the view was outstanding!

Enjoyed it. It was disappointing that the USS Arizona was closed. I did not go to the USS Bowfin

Enjoyed the museum

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
December 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Benjamin Piazza
Plymouth, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Needed more time - did not see much of the Visitor Center

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
November 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

This place was incredible! Our guide was perfect!

Would have liked more time in Paestum to tour the Greek Ruins.

Wow! This place was more than I imagined...and the feeling you get walking it was enhanced by our guide Veronica.

The man that established the museum was so nice!

The Polish military cemetery was awesome and touching...and the view back towards the Abbey was incredible!

The Abbey was so beautiful!

Our tours were perfect! no time wasted standing in lines and our guide Max was outstanding!

The Vatican was more impressive than I could have imagined. Our guide ran the tour perfectly!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Belvin
Lovettsville, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very disappointed in their WWII displays.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
7.5

7.3
Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

You could skip Catania as far as I am concerned, If I want to see trash I can go to Camden NJ USA for free!

Very nice but nothing can top Normandy

Very interesting

Nice to see one time!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

Only one small museum city was very dirty and unimpressive.

Enjoyed would like to spend a little more time there.

Great Experience

Very little museum's about the war difficult to visualize the battle fields.

Enjoyed the sights but once was enough river of people couldn't stop to enjoy

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.8

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

The tour guide was excellent, the cemeteries were impressive, however the landing beaches were a disappointment

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Schostag
Navarre, Florida

12-day London to Normandy review

We didn't have time to go to the upper level. The lower level of the museum was superb; the view of the Channel was stunning.

We had enough time to go into the tunnels and to walk around the immense area and buildings.

Very good; it looked like people just walked away after the war. Tour guide was very knowledgable.

Just superb! We had enough time to walk around the grounds, into the mansion and huts; time to read the displays, etc. It was a highlight of the tour.

Wished we would have had a bit more time but the tour guide was really great bringing to life some of the men who are buried there. It was a visually beautiful place but quite a somber feel. The ground were beautifully kept; we thanked staff who were outside working. Such a beautiful and peaceful resting place.

So immense but we had time to go into all of the hangars and smaller building displays. Lunch at the cafeteria was great; good food and atmosphere.

Really a wonderful and interesting museum. The location is fitting because of the significance to the entire Operation Overlord. Again, the tour guide was so knowledgable. The tapestry panels were stunning.

Such a sense of history in this house; felt that the map room kept the feel of the 1940's and what was accomplished there.

It was a beautiful sunny and blue sky day. We saw so many London landmarks on the journey.

So much history that took place there; history was wellpreserved. The musuem was really great, a tribute to a great war leader.

Sadly, it was pouring rain with heavy wind and cold so didn't get to 'enjoy' that somber location. But the tour guide was very informative while we were sheltering in the bunker. He had a lot of information and a lot of pictures to show. I read more after we returned home.

Again, with the rain, wind, and cold, it was harder to 'feel' the sense and significance of this place of history. I liked that it wasn't touristy; it is really a sacred place where so many died.

It was such a powerful place; reminded me of Arlington. The tour guide was so informative. The location is stunning. We were there for Taps; the veterans standing around us snapped to attention as Taps was played and the flag lowered. The tears just flowed.

So many monuments; each told its own story. It all was visually stunning. The museum was so interesting.

So glad we were able to see both St Maire du Mont and St Mere Eglise; so much history in both locations. We loved seeing the American flag flying so prominently. The churches were glorious. The airborne museum was really, really good.

We were given a lot of time, too much really, at this location. The museum has a lot to see; enjoyed going upstairs to look at the displays.

Stunning location; the story of the bagpiper by our tour guide made me look up his story after returning home. The memorials were appropriate and somber.

The 'old' bridge surrounded by the glider and military equipment was visually beautiful; a compelling piece of history that took place there and remembered.

The German bunkers really made this location come alive; what the landing troops faced. The museum was really good; the river of poppies is visually stunning. The Canadians are proud of their place in D-Day history.

Arromances is a lovely place; again, so much history here. Liked the remnants of the Mulberry Harbor and the sense of history all around the harbor and grounds. The cinema experience is a stunning experience but maybe too much going on all around to truly enjoy all that was showing.

The location of the batteries and bunkers really showed its significance to D-Day and beyond. It is very haunting to walk around this rural area; the scene of significance to the time.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Beverly Coates
Lockhart, Texas

11-day Italian Campaign review

Since both groups were together for the walking tour, it was difficult for all of us to stay together. I would have liked to have heard more about the buildings and monuments along the way.

Again, having both groups together made it difficult to keep up with the guide.

Thank you for allowing time for me to visit my dad's friend's grave.

Too crowded to really appreciate the Vatican and it was hard to keep up with our guide, who, I thought, was somewhat irreverent for the place visited.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

The place is over the top

While there is nothing you can do about it, the crowds were so large it took away from the experience.

Ditto to the above

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

Museum was very interesting. The old town walking tour was interesting and fun.

Loved seeing the terrain and defensive works.

Had no idea this place existed until signed up on this tour.

That's why I was here, to see where my uncle served in the Second World War.

Did not disappoint.

It gave me an new perspective on the battles in this area. Seeing the terrain in person, and walking it, increased my education about the campaign.

Wanted to see this since I began studying about the battle.

I have been spoiled by the museums in Normandy.

It has caused me to study about Mussolini further.

Another beautiful national treasure for the United States.

Fascinating.

Awe inspiring, over whelming, and a little disturbing all rolled into one. How a church can become a state in its self is frighting. Hubris on display.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Hour wasted on tractors. Should have a shirt orientation and talk, then let people explore on there own. Wonderful museum!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Gilbert, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Amazing.

Wish we could have taken some time here to visit the temples.

Really enjoyed this!

Beautiful!

Good stuff, but felt rushed to take it all in.

Wish we could have explored this further.

Beautiful!

Felt rushed. May have tried to cover too much is such a short period of time.

WOW!!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

the 1st 2 museum about the history of the area are not interesting, stick to the WWII parts

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

If there was any way to have a visit without the crowds it would be appreciated....like a premium ticket.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Tom Boyle
Guadalupita, New Mexico

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

A cemetary is.....a cemetary.

The guide for all these was particularly good.

Too much "new" type, should have gone to the Airborne museum.

Again, a cemetery is a cemetery.

The guide "Eric" needs to bone up on his facts. He said that MacArthur, once in the 29th Division that liberated part of the camp, went from a Colonel to a General from 1939 to 45. Though he was right about MacArthur's affiliation with the 29th Division in WWI, it was Eisenhower who went from a Col. to Gen. in 6 years. MacArthur was already a general in 1932----when he was Chief of Staff! I didn't want to embarass him, so I didn't say anything.

Eric was very informative on this part.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennifer Bradley
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Would have liked to have time to go into the gift shop there

Juno, Sword, and Gold were good to see, but I would tell others to skip them

Good to see the Seigfried Line, but a lot of travel for little to see -- but I did learn a lot, so I don't regret it

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Richard
Mobile, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

was beyond my dreams

was amazing to stand there and realize what they did

same

The best of the tour, flag lowering.

was amazing

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Beattie
Anaheim, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Being there for the lowering of the flag was especially nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 21, 2018
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

I am a "history nut", love museums, historical sites. I always want more time at any museum/site. So this comment applies to all of the sights/events below! I wanted more time at each sight but I also realized that that is not always possible given the difficulties of scheduling each day. So, given the tight schedule we were on, ample time was given, I never felt rushed.

The only difficulty that I had here was getting oriented to the grounds, figuring out what was where, what I wanted to see, and how to get there after the underground tours.

Excellent lecture/demo on the Enigma.

While I enjoyed the Royal military police museum, I wanted more WWII. The guy who gave the lecture in the map room was excellent but he was forced to cut his presentation short. His frustration at having to give "just a brief presentation" was evident. I wanted to learn more and it was apparent that he could give us more information. So while I was excited to visit this important location that was key to the Allied planning of D-Day I was also disappointed.

It was a little confusing to have a Churchill Museum in the middle of the Churchill War Rooms. That is not the fault of BBOB, it is the fault of those planning/developing the museum. The Churchill War Rooms and the Churchill Museum need to be logistically separate from one another. Side-by-side but not one enveloping the other. Perhaps an orientation prior to entering the Churchill War Rooms explaining how the museum and war rooms are laid out relative to one another would be helpful.

The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is that we seemed to have to wait longer than expected to board. There seemed to be a glitch that was beyond the control of Susie. Once on board the sightseeing trip was very enjoyable. Sometimes, however, it was hard to figure out which building the commentator was describing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

I enjoyed this museum.

Too many planes for me, but nothing wrong with this museum overall. When we talked to people on other BBOB tours who had taken this particular trip, they warned us that "you better like planes if you go on the Battle of Britain tour," and that was an accurate comment. Then again, you really had quit a lot of variety packed into this trip and we also did get outside of London and see some of the countryside.

This was great!

This was a great experience. The tours were interesting, and we had enough time to explore everything.

Another wonderful place to visit. The guided tour part and free time was great.

Another awesome piece of this trip. An oral introduction to what was there would have helped me make better choices on what to visit after our Enigma presentation. Perhaps right before the Enigma presentation we could have gotten a 5 minute orientation to this place so we could mark our maps as to what we wanted to make sure we did not miss once left on our own.

This was a very enjoyable part of the trip. I did feel the guide enjoyed listening to herself tell stories a bit too much. The stories were fine, but she dramatically dragged them out. A few of us did not get enough time to see the Visitor's Center because we went into the office area by mistake---I would have thought it was just me except that I ran into others looking for a good sign to tell them to go into "this door" not "that door"!

I really liked this place, especially because we could get some walking in and also were out in the country. I felt we needed to have understood the layout of things a bit better prior to being able to wander about at our own pace. I think we had a bit of an introduction here, but maybe we needed to have someone orally emphasize what was in the area vs just give us a map. I don't mean you need to lead us by the hand, but just spend a bit of time orienting everyone before releasing them to pick and choose which hangars to visit.

Great.

This would have been better if the man who talked about the D-Day map had been given more time to present. I enjoyed the Royal Military Police Museum although I think some people did not understand its significance and may have run through it or not even gone through it. The overall history and current status of Southwick Park was and is confusing to me. While I enjoyed the Military Police Museum, I was confused as to why it was there in relationship to the Southwick House and the D-Day map room, etc. Each element was fine, but how was this all connected together historically and currently? I have to admit, even reading about this place online can confuse you.

Super, although crowded, but that is not anything you can control. Might be good if the BBOB tour guide pointed out to people ahead of going in that the museum is in the center and not part of the "war rooms."

So glad you had us do this tour. It was a very nice way to get an overall review of London. Could this have been done on the first day, though, and been more effective?

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Henry Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Much too windy to go out to the Pointe. Would like to have done this another day.

Seeing the tapestry was a real treat. Needs to be a routine part of the tour.

Utah Beach-wish we had seen the gun emplacements at Brecourt Manor & would like to tour Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Searles
Morgantown, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We feel that this event should have been offered the next day. the weather was too bad to go out!

A little long

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Lanier
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Missed the Museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The simulation was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Outstanding tour guide

Outstanding tour guide

wonderful tour guide. Barry went out of his way to change up our schedule to allow for visiting the American Cemetery that was closed on the day it was originally scheduled.

wonderful tour guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Erikson
Liberty Lake, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A very impressive sight!

Fortunately, we were able to visit here as the cemetery was closed the previous day due to wind damage.

Incredible guide.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Sharon Ramquist
Racine, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Did not have enough time to tour this museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Henebry
Evanston, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

more f a turist attractin nw. Not much history. to crowded

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Herald Johnson
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Outstanding. Very moving! A trip highlight.

Amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Dale Haag
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our local tour guide, Christoph, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

It's out of your control, but the American flag at the entrance to Omaha Beach was torn, tattered, and off the top ring support was torn as well.

Did not make it to walk on the beach due to construction being performed right behind the monument.

Our local tour guide, Bruno, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

It was exciting having a local who was just a child during all of the events during WWII. Henri was also very knowledgeable and was great explaining all of the places we visited.

A special thank you for having the associated military personnel in the group to present a wreath. I felt honored to be part of the ceremony.

Our local tour guide, Steve, was a walking encyclopedia. Late in the tour I had information overload and will no way remember all the dates, names, and numbers he provided. Great job and keep him active.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Angelique Mckenna
Maineville, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The movie was incredible.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
October 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Bowden
Lexington, Kentucky

25-day London to Berlin review

I would have liked to have time to visit HMS Victory and HMS Warrior.

A stop at the Commonwealth Cemetary would have been better.

More time here would have been nice.

I really liked the town of Bastogne.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Gawrelski
Gainesville, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Not the tour's fault. We simply had a miserable day weather-wise.

I can only imagine that the only reason we stopped here was for the store that sold authentic WWII memorabilia. Otherwise a waste of time.

The pace was too fast and many of the sites were no longer the way they were when used by the Nazis. Can't expect that so why bother?

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.3

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Hile
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Outstanding

Outstanding

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Walker
Mansfield, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Fantastic!

All fantastic!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Taryce Malnaa
Minot, North Dakota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I did the tour other than the gas chamber. The speaker was hard to hear.

It would be good to let people know the length of time it takes to get thru the tunnel and up the elevator. We scheduled our bus down and then spent much of our time in line waiting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Elizabeth Beattie
Anaheim, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

We were rushed due to weather and schedule.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeffrey Klopfstein
Kettering, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

For me, this was one of the most impactful experiences of the trip. Seeing the live footage of the men coming off the boats at Utah & Omaha beaches really brought home what those men experienced that day.

DEFINITELY not enough time here.

I think Bastogne was my favorite stop on the whole tour. I knew virtually nothing about the battle there until we visited.

The personal stories shown throughout the museum along with the presentations made the most impact on me.

The cemetery superintendent was wonderful - excellent presentation. I liked the stories about the people buried at the cemetery (the nurse planning to meet her sister in Paris but never made it), only woman buried at the cemetery.

Such a somber place. I learned the difference between concentration and extermination camps. I also didn't know that the prisoners were forced to work in local factories. The guide was a bit brusque and made some comments that could have offended some people, like pointing to a woman in our group and telling her that she would not have lasted long in the camp based on the shoes that she was wearing.

Beautiful place and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather. Not enough time; we had to choose between going up to Eagle's Nest or staying at the visitor center. With that being our only activity that day, we could have stayed a little bit longer. Even though we were all road weary and tired of being in a bus at that point, another hour would not have made any difference in our schedule.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
7.4

Guide
6.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
October 15, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel