Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Aimee Waltz
Sterling, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We lacked for nothing

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 27, 2017
profil
Mr. Alton Honeycutt
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were excellent except for dinners at H4 Hotel Munchen Messe. We expected better for this tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.2
Excellent
October 24, 2017
profil
Ms. Janet Mountjoy
Burke, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The meals were all excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Tom Duquette
Cross Plains, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Nothing special. The best dinner was at the Hyatt in Richmond. The box lunches from 'Porkbellies" (not sure if that's right name) were pretty tiresome after the first or second one. I spent many years in the military and can eat very fast, for some of our elderly passengers eating quickly on the bus was a challenge.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
October 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Kristine Wilhelmi
Burlington , Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too many breakfasts of scrambled eggs

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.4
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Mark Saunders
Tallahassee, Florida

11-day Italian Campaign review

too much good food~!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

While I understand the convenience of box lunches they are difficult to eat in a bus when there is no tray. Would have been nice to have choices of meat. If box lunches are planned, why not poll the group the day before then send in the order for X number of ham, Y number of turkey? The best box lunch was when we were able to eat the lunch while stopped at a combined rest stop & picnic area. The worst was the day (I believe this was the last box lunch?) we had to eat the lunches in a very short time on the bus. The "served" restaurants were great. The time for lunch and the underground rr tour at the Dobbins House should have been coordinated better. I am sure I was not the only one that realized the tour was about to start when I was just finishing my lunch. The BBQ place and the "biker bar", both of which were substitutes for the normal stops, were bad and should not be used again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Food was okay, not spectacular, but good. Too many box lunches and PLEASE, let's not eat on a moving bus. Some of us get car sick even without trying to juggle boxes with no tray tables. Best box lunch situation was the picnic stop. HAVE CHOICES for box lunches! Let people choose from turkey or ham, not just give them something. (I heard you have had bad luck with this, but we have been on a tour where we chose ahead several times in advance of stops and there was no trouble. You get what you pick based on description---how simple is that?) Worst thing was the biker bar---took 2 hours! Another bad situation was the barbecue dinner. The waitress never got around for drink orders and they knew we were coming with tickets for wine and beer. A bit too many buffets for my liking. Really enjoyed the dinner at Ebbett's Grill as it was plated service.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
October 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Ruth Benson
Riverview, Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

A bit more variety at breakfast and lunch would have been nice. Not more selection, just a bit of a change daily.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Italian Campaign review

This was a great improvement over past tours. It offered fixed menus and some buffet choices. Much quicker than ordering off a menu or giving a choice. The restaurants were all ready for us and the service was quick and efficient.The food at A. Roma was truly exceptional.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Raymond Ferrer
Northville, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Good overall with only one or two exceptions.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Kurt Bielefeldt
Joppa, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

I was in pasta heaven! If anything, there was too much good food. Thank goodness we did as much walking as we did, so I didn't put on any weight during the trip. I thought that the restaurants selected for lunch and dinner were outstanding. Even the meals at the hotel were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Larose
East Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Italian Campaign review

Farm meals were the absolute best. The meals in downtown Rome, we less so.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
7.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharon Hounshell
Dayton, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Michael Mckuras
Apple Valley, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I told Robert on our second day in Bastogne that I had a strong craving for a hamburger, after several days of the local fare in France and Belgium. He told me that often happened and that was why he had scheduled hamburgers and fries for dinner that evening. What a good read on his part!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

No complaints at all about the food. Seafood meals were the best of the lunches/dinners. Omaha Beach lunch cheese sandwich was OK. Other meals were better.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I never had a bad or "subpar" meal the entire length of the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Claymon
Rochester, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I ate more in those eleven days than I normally eat in a month. All food was amazing!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Mark Hamilton
Westminster, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were really good! Nice to have a drink included. Meals at the rest stop cafeterias were a bit tricky to navigate but part of the adventure!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Roger Bonn
Sartell, Minnesota

11-day Third Reich review

The lunches at the local restraunts were a real treat!!! Fabulous!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The meals were outstanding at all of the restaurants we went to - food was great, service was excellent and all of this was done efficiently considering the size of our group.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Bond
Sherwood, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Dinners generally very good. Lunch typically good as well. Breakfast was pretty basic.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 6, 2017
profil
Ms. Chonita Farrish
Rio Rico , Arizona

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

too good! Now I have to go on a diet!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 5, 2017
profil
Mr. Herman Ross
Auburn, Washington

12-day London to Normandy review

The Dover restaurant seemed utterly unprepared for us, notwithstanding they had virtually no other diners when we arrived. The lunch stop in Portsmouth was a stand-out, as was the lunch stop on Utah Beach day. Except for Dover lunch, all our meals were tasty and inviting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I really loved eating at the local establishments around the places we visited. I enjoyed where we had the Croque Monsieur sandwich. I can't stop thinking about the cheese sauce. Beef Stew was delish. Enjoyed visiting the Farm restaurant.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Dr. Barbara Boroughf
Cape Coral , Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

In general food was very good. Got tired of buffet at night in Munich. Buffet in Munich was marginal.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
5.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
7.3

Transportation
5.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.2
Good
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Grewenow
Lancaster, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Well, I gained 5lbs if that says anything. The meals were excellent every where we went. A lot of foods I haven't had since my long ago tour of duty in Germany.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 3, 2017
profil
Ms. Roberta Grewenow
Lancaster, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Did not expect such awesome meals. Great examples of local cuisine.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Colliton
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Great and abundant food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day War in Poland review

A little too much pork but that's an important staple in poland so I enjoyed eating what that country eats.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2017
profil
Mr. Joe Less
Lone Tree, Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

First class

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Jennifer Means
Jenks, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Only complaint would be that the portion sizes are too HUGE!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Paula Means
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

too much food for a female learned to order smaller portions or shared with daughter

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Gilbert
Arlington , Texas

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

the meals in town were some of the best I ever had. hotel average.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Dr. Nancy Pokorny
Colorado Springs, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

Fabulous food, portions more than we could eat. We really appreciated the ability to have a glass of beer or wine at lunch and dinner!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Jeffery Payne
San Antonio, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

the food was different so I had a bit of hard time getting used to other foods. I'm a meat and taters kind of guy.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.5
Very Good
September 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Charlton White
Houston, Texas

11-day Eastern Front review

The meals all seemed pretty much the same standard fare.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.2

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
September 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Delaney
Niles, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Some portions were way to much. Perhaps adj price and allow free time in cities so eating in local locations would be an enhansment.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Marsha Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Mr. John Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

All were top, especially the lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Caroline Minnehan
Newark, Delaware

11-day Eastern Front review

Wonderful food, wish we had some more traditional Russian food, but the ability to order from the menu was good, the food was so much better then it was in the 90's when I was last in Russia

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Denise Beghin
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

All breakfasts excellent. Lunches and dinners mostly average. Love included soft drinks, one alcoholic beverage and water on bus. Very nice touch

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

Very good. Wished we had had some dinners out in St. Petersburg.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
7.8

Procom overall
9.3

8.7
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Eastern Front review

The meals were nice, but maybe try and add something different like an Italian meal or good old hamburger for lunch once or twice. The usual chicken or fish was getting old by day 7.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 1, 2017
profil
Mr. John Fry
Ellicott City, Maryland

11-day Eastern Front review

This is my 3rd trip with you all and, after well-over 100 meals (B-L-D) provided I have not had a single bad one yet. Good mixture of local items and standard fare/comfort foods. I gained a few pounds again even with all the walking!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.3

9.3
Excellent
August 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Potruch
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

Great food, especially the more local places where we could have traditional Russia style food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

The meals were generally very good. This only issue was the wait times for some.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. William Glenney IV
Coventry, Connecticut

11-day Fields of World War I review

Food was great. One consideration might be to have box lunches on 2-3 of the days in order to avoid 2+ hour lunches every day.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 25, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Too much food. I suggest that you discontinue the elaborate lunches. They were very time consuming, once taking all of two hours. Several of the restaurants had difficulty accommodating our large group in an efficient manner. At times, there was more than a 30 minute delay between courses.Every fellow traveler that I spoke with agreed. Please consider preparing a simple box luch - a sandwich and snack or perhaps give the tour members 45 minute to grab a snack at a local place.The cost is not a factor but the length of time, delays and overload of food made dining the least enjoyable part of the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Meals were very good but I would prefer a smaller and shorter lunch period and more time to tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Lee Danner
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great variation in menus. I would have liked to eat in more locations, but the food was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Sombrio
Orange, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

The meals in Belgium were enough to feed an army. A little bit too much

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

very good!! would like a couple of options each meal, but I understand the difficulty of this

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

I enjoyed the quality of the meals. I did not enjoy the 2 hours for lunch. I would sacrifice quality for more time on the ground. If I wanted gourmet food I would book a tour of gourmet food locations. With "Band" I expected to maximize the time "on the ground" spent in a museum, cemetery, memorial, or battle position. Several co-travelers complained about the size of the meals, they were a fine size to me. My objection is to the daily long lunch time and losing exploration time.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

We spent too much time and too much money on lunches. I was there to see WWI and tour. We spent 2+ hours sometimes on 3 course lunches ... all we needed was a light lunch .. a box lunch on the bus would have been just fine. I found myself wasting a lot of food because we ate too much.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Frederick Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

meals were very good and gave us a sampling of local cuisine. I would have liked to have a couple dinners on the way back to the hotel rather than having most meals at the hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Miriam Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Meals were very good and the variety was fantastic. Only had one main dish which I was not fond of.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Phil Manning
Colorado Springs, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

On the warm days a heavy noon meal was a little too much.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Kavanaugh
Mundelein, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Meals were average

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Darren Cummings
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I ate too much, now I have to work it off. It was all fabulous and you couldn't have planned any better meals. I wouldn't change a thing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Mchale
Napa, California

11-day Third Reich review

I think I may have said this last year as well, but it would be better to have more options for each meal. In addition, if someone wants to upgrade their meal at an additional cost, it should be acceptable without any question.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
August 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Thad Dorsey
San Antonio, Texas

8-day Battle of Britain review

Would have liked more variety of restaurants for dinner.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
August 2, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

8-day Battle of Britain review

Each restaurant was great! I liked the options and the bit of culture in them!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great variety and quality. Especially liked the meal at Omaha beach hotel.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Mr. Randy Trowbridge
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Ate way too much but did not gain weight.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 26, 2017
profil
Mr. Eric Moots
Eureka , Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

a little too much chicken for me. would have liked a little more seafood options but understand not everybody enjoys that

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2017
profil
Ms. Kim Villella
Chandler, Arizona

12-day Two World Wars review

Great food and a LOT of it!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Sherry Williamson
Aiken, South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

All meals were very good. The only negative would be that the pork chop on the final night was a little tough. Service was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Fred Horowitz
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

12-day Two World Wars review

I would rate the meals even better than last tour. The meals were outstanding!! The selection and choices could not have been better. Procom has set a very high standard for meals on the tours that may be very hard to match by other tour groups.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Norma Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

hotel food was good. bus boxed lunches were a bit uncomfortable to eat without a fold down try. restaurant meals excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 15, 2017
profil
Mr. John Nepolitan
Pearl River, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

never ate so well. I am a very plain and picky eater and was a little worried about the food before the trip but everything was perfect. Cannot believe how good everything was at each meal

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 14, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Enjoyed the variety of food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Claude Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Food was fantastic, except for burgers. I guess European chefs do not know what "medium", "medium-well", or "well done" mean.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Esposito
Narrabeen ,

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

all meals were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Betty Bostick
Westwego, Louisiana

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The bus lunches were tasty but a tray similar to the ones on a plane would have been very helpful. It was difficult to manage everything with 2 people so close to each other.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Great meal stops. Especially liked the restaurant in Gettysburg.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.4

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Benson
Merry Point, Virginia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Adequate.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Ken Bench
Vine Grove, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Excellent food. Still looking for Caesar salad, okra, and decent grits

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.3

9.4
Excellent
July 10, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Dehle
Spokane, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very delicious, and plentiful!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Nelson
Marston, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was excellent and provided opportunities to try new meals. Loved the variety and was never the same. Loved being able to have opportunities to try the wide varieties of wine and beer.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Johnny Pitts
Waxahachie, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I ate so much different types of food that I do not usually eat and as far as I'm concerned most of it was great. There was one place that had escargot but it was not served properly so I did not even try to eat it. It was cold. But everything else was amazing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Crovetto
Poplarvillle, Mississippi

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

I thought the food was great. I really liked the cultural restaurants we visited along the way, much more than the hotel restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
June 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Brenda Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

I happened to select a vegetarian diet not that I can't eat meat, but I'm not fond of most types. The selection for the vegetarian plate wasn't great in most of the locations - it was either fish or salad. However the taste of the food was very good. Would have been nice to have a little better selection as I only remember one restaurant that actually offered vegetables. Most offered meat and potatoes.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Shawn Mihal
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

There was a great deal of variety. The meals mainly consisted of local cuisine which was what I was hoping for.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 22, 2017
profil
Mr. John Marshall
Midland, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Inclusion of all meals was a deciding factor in selecting Pro Com. Just great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Joshua Boyett
Henderson, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent meals!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Gold
New York, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The beep stew and fish dishes were not up to par. Belgium really needs to learn how to cook bacon!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 19, 2017
profil
Mr. James Newkirk
Austin, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

outstanding locations, even the most simplest of places wre full of surprises

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Brigette Bartko
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I thought for sure the meals would be small as most are in Europe in my previous travels (during work). However, I was NOT hungry at all. Portions were huge and the selections were awesome!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Hale
Miami, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

They were good as a whole, some better than others, but I understand you are trying to satisfy a tour & not each & every individual.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Kirk Danley
Greeley, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very good, Robert did a very good job with this. To me, it seemed a bit odd to be eating lunch at Dachau, though I know there may not have been any better options in the immediate area before we went to the shooting range, but very satisfied with the quality and ambiance and serving sizes of the meals

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

As I experienced on my previous Beyond the Band of Brothers tours, the lunches and dinners were exceptional and filling. I did miss crispy American bacon but that seems to be the norm across France and other parts of Europe.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Albert Houde
Eliot, Maine

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The Breakfasts in Bastogne and Munich seemed to be lacking eggs too often

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. John Mckosky
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Everything was excellent except the grilled cheese sandwich we had for lunch. I really enjoyed the hotel meals, as well as several of the restaurants away from the hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. Mazen Nuwayhid
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

hit and miss. Some meals were amazing, others were not. We were never given a menu.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Beckman
Bowie, Maryland

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Good variety of local cusine

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharonne Baylor
Saint Charles, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most meals were excellent. I didn't care for the buffet we had while traveling between Normandy and Bastogne. The buffets at the Munich hotel was average. The meal at the Munich brew house was the best, and most fun. Our waitress was awesome. I would have preferred to have quicker, lighter lunches, such as sandwiches. Sometimes I would have rather had a quick lunch and done some souvenir shopping. There would have been opportunities to do this at Gold Beach (Mulberry Harbor area), one day in Bastonge, and one day in Munich. Overall, great food and I enjoyed trying the local foods and beers.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Mcentee
Parker, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Some meals were better than others and there was always plenty to eat. I actually gained weight on the tour. It would have been nice to have had more choice/variety on some of the dinners.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.2
Very Good
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 31, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Heggie
Shepherdsville, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

If anything, I had too much food

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 25, 2017
profil
Mr. Brian Olson
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Actually quite good and exceeded expectations. Some were better than others but all were very good. There were also opportunities for tour members to check out other local eateries. Frankly the most fun was sampling all the European Beers!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. D.W. George
Orlando, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

They were good, filling and, seemingly, often. Weight watcher's for me for awhile. I am not overly impressed by eating, as long as it is palatable and filling; I am no gourmet. Having said that I still found the meals enjoyable and , for me, a pleasant change of pace.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Frank Gray
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

a 4 met my expectations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.3
Excellent
May 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Joseph Maskivish
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Mostly good, some of the buffets weren't the best but we made due

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. David Schaaf
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

If someone starved, it was their fault.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Mohn
Neshanic Station, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great meals, at times the portions weren't great (high variability in portion size between patrons - the "average" was probably ok but variability was high)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Not a complaint but Too much food. All very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
April 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Lance Breiman
Portland , Oregon

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Most all of the meals were very good. Would have like a little more variety in restaurants in Bastogne as we ate at the same one several times. That said the food was very good. The exception was in Luxembourg City where I found the food fair. Definitely the least favorite of the entire trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
January 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Brett Pendleton
Grand Prairie, Texas

16-day Grand Pacific review

Too many buffet meals...!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
January 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Vincent
Gulfport, Mississippi

16-day Grand Pacific review

I do not enjoy Buffet style as the food is usually not hot. I can understand why that is the most efficient way to feed the group.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
December 29, 2016
profil
Mr. Scott Beeman
Conroe , Texas

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

All were good to great, the pizza in Luxembourg was outstanding and a welcome suprise

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.3

8.5
Very Good
December 27, 2016
profil
Ms. Diane Castiglia
Mamaroneck, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

I gained weight because the food was so good. I could not deny myself anything!!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
December 26, 2016

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel