Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Richard Kunicki
Billerica , Massachusetts

12-day London to Normandy review

Great diversity of meals.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
November 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Italian Campaign review

Great variety of meals. I especially liked the meals at the winery (OMG good and so much to choose from!). The selection of food at A. Roma Lifestyle made my head spin-- so much to choose from!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
November 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Belvin
Lovettsville, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Final lunch was excellent. Breakfast and most lunches were just adequate.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.5

Procom overall
7.5

7.3
Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Francesca Quinn
Chesterfield, New Jersey

11-day Italian Campaign review

The little out of the way places were the best, the better hotels were good to very good, but Catania was the worst, I got tired of seeing the same cold food being recycled in various forms day after day!!!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.1

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
November 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruthie Bowman
Columbia, South Carolina

11-day Italian Campaign review

The best meals were served at the A. Roma hotel and even there the morning meal was usually cold eggs, etc.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.5

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
November 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

A couple of the meals were subpar compared to meals served on the other tours that I have enjoyed with Procom.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Schostag
Navarre, Florida

12-day London to Normandy review

The meals in the London portion were superb; delightful and different locations for lunch like the Sunday lunch - wow; a variety of meals and locations in the evening. Breakfasts at the hotel were so good with many choices as well as the two evening meals. The Bayeaux hotel breakfasts were not bad, the lunch in Arromanches was not that great for either choice; the lunch location near St Marie du Mont was very good with a fabulous location; the dinner in Bayeaux after visiting the cathedral (thank you) was very good; but the hotel dinner meals were not that great especially considering the choices we had in London. Of course, the locations were totally different but feel that the hotel could 'up their game' in their meal selection and preparation. Overall, it was very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.8

Procom overall
9.5

9.2
Excellent
October 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Bartholomew
Englewood, Colorado

11-day Italian Campaign review

I recognize that Italian food is a bit heavy, so I would not be overly critical. And I would also complement the food concept of the Rome I recognize that Italian food if rather heavy, so I would not criticize the food overall. However my weight could use lighter food. The Roma hotel food was fabulous.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Derald Riggs
Arcadia, Oklahoma

11-day Italian Campaign review

The food was wonderful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.9

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Italian Campaign review

Food was not as bad as England. Some meals were great! ARoma had a solid selection and good quality. The restaurant where we sat in a big semi-circle was a great meal. Excellent people. It was the place that had all the animals and peacocks. The hotel we ate at in Catania (other groups Hotel) actually served something bad. I had very slight case of food poising there. Luckily, I stayed away from the one fish dish that got others sick. Most of us avoided that dish. I think most people were a little disappointed with Sicily.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

Nearly all the food served during the tour was outstanding!! The only mediocre meals were the dinners served at the hotel in Catania.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. William Myers
Oro Valley, Arizona

11-day Italian Campaign review

could not eat the selected meal at most places and substitutes were provided but it took longer. food quality in Italy was fair at best. Should give a menu with a few options the day before for the next day rather then pick one option for all and expect everyone will like it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
October 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

Since I am lactose intollerant, the farewell dinner buffet was a bit disappointing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Helene Braun
Silver Spring, Maryland

11-day Italian Campaign review

The only meal which I didn't like was the restaurant at Pompei.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Richard
Mobile, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

real good food

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 22, 2018
profil
Mr. William S. Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

Too many buffet dinners at the hotel especially since each had a nearly identical menu. See my comments made earlier about the hotel. With all of the fine restaurants in London, we certainly could have had at least one more meal outside of the hotel. If we must have 2 or 3 buffet dinners at the same place, then the menu must change. The service was mediocre. When items ran out, we had to ask to get more. For the outside meals, overall they were good. The one evening meal that was lasagna was the strangest lasagna that I have ever had. While tasty, it was more of a thick soup than traditional lasagna. No bread at an Italian meal? No salad? Susie did an excellent job of guiding the servers to make sure that each person got his/her meal in a timely manner. When there was a choice, her guidance and assistance to the servers was greatly appreciated. For the box lunch two comments: One, give us a choice, do not assume that everyone likes the same thing. It wold not be too difficult to announce the day before "Tomorrow we will have a box lunch. Please check whether you would like …". Two, two sandwiches? Too much food. My wife and I took one box lunch and split it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Rafaill
Albion, Michigan

8-day Battle of Britain review

Most meals were mediocre. Where to begin...three buffet dinners at the hotel and two were identical---terrible. The food included in the buffet was nothing to brag about. Sometimes butter ran out, or bread, etc. and you would have to ask to have more brought out. The meals at the shopping mall---average at best. The Italian dinner consisted of a bowl of soupy lasagne AND NOTHING ELSE!! No bread, no salad, nothing to accompany the main course. That was a joke. At the shopping mall, the tables were set, but when we arrived, it took "forever" for the waiters just to take drink orders. These meals were not great. I might as well have been in the U.S. eating at a chain restaurant. The Blue Boar in London was WONDERFUL! What a treat. The lunch in the Dover area was nice: bright restaurant, good service, good food (fish, soup, etc.). The box lunch: PLEASE offer a choice of sandwich to sign up for ahead of that day. Too much food in the box lunch, also. Lots of waste; my husband and I split one lunch which was still almost too much food. There was another tiny place, located between two museums or something, which was very old and we were crammed in and they had a buffet of odd things. Peculiar; and I remember the chair seats were nasty. We survived, but I think BBOB could do better. The food on this trip was not your best effort compared to other BBOB tours we have been on.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Henry Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

needed more choices in Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Normandy needs more choices.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 20, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Ok but choices at meal time are nice when it can be arranged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
October 19, 2018
profil
Mr. John Vlasic
Rancho Cucamonga, California

11-day Third Reich review

food is good.... Just less dinners at the hotels... I like going to unique restaurants more then eating at the hotel buffet.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
October 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Damron
Nicholasville , Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals were adequate. We didn't go on the tour for the food. Certainly better in Bastogne and Munich than Normandy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Sharon Ramquist
Racine, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The only place the food did not meet the standard of the others was the Brauhaus in Munich. I got a little stomach upset from the food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Cathy Johnson
Bradenton , Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Smaller portions

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Dale Haag
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

My needs were exceeded at each and every meal regardless of where they were.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

great!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Angelique Mckenna
Maineville, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I thought the meals were very average. If I travel with you folks again, I may do the budget and pay for my meals.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
October 17, 2018
profil
Mr. John Muller
Hinesburg, Vermont

5-day Normandy Invasion review

GREAT. Not stingy or boring.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. James Bowden
Lexington, Kentucky

25-day London to Berlin review

We had great food for the entire trip.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Gawrelski
Gainesville, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Were very good after we left Bayeaux.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.3

Procom overall
9.0

8
Very Good
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Hile
Daniel Island , South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

All meals were very delicious and service was excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Leslie Demme
Seattle, Washington

25-day London to Berlin review

I was very surprised at how good everything was, even the buffet meals.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Santamaria
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Third Reich review

Wonderful variety, catered to those with dietary restrictions, fresh and healthy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Santoni
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Box lunches were good, dinners were all good. Liked the bowls of cut fruit at breakfast, disliked the watery scrambled eggs in the Hyatt.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Suzanne Payne
Caledonia, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Box lunches fair on bus. Eating dinners at 8pm too late

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.6
Very Good
October 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Margaret Jacobs
Little Rock, Arkansas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Fresh, good variety, delicious!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Ellen Frank
Ellicottville, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Most of the meals were great. Eating the Subs on the bus was very hard. One day we stopped at a rest area. That was nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Snyder-Harms
San Antonio, Texas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

I am gluten free. Not many options. The lunches were useful. I am gluten free, not a vegetarian on a diet!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.1

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.9
Good
October 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Braham
Park Orchards,

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

very generous

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Dr. Robert Payne
Caledonia, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

On the whole, excellent. Dinner at HGI at Gettysburg fair. Lunches okay

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 9, 2018
profil
Mr. James Zant
Sunriver, Oregon

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Only a fair selection of entrees

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
9.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.8
Very Good
October 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Phillips
Staunton, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Above expectations and THANK YOU for the “BEER” at every meal :)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
October 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Gregory Gavazzi
Leland, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I just got sick of eating chicken or pork. No verity

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.3

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
October 5, 2018
profil
Dr. Richard Jacobs
Little Rock, Arkansas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

So many meals and the variety and quality were great. I would have liked to have had traditional fish/chips once in England. Overall, high marks!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennifer Prutzman
Colesville, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Allergies should have been addressed more appropriately

Details...

Customer service
7.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.0

8.2
Very Good
October 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Ann Gambale
Port Richey, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Too much chicken

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Fralick
Henderson, Nevada

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very good a different meal every day

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Riggin
Crisfield, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I think all meals served should have either a salad or vegetable. Noodles & chicken does not constitute a meal. The get to everyone dinner at the hotel was excellent as was 2 lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
October 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Zimmerman
Nashville, Tennessee

8-day Battle of Britain review

Great meals at Blue Boar and Three Stags in London. Other meals not so great. Had to walk quarter-mile to restaurants for most dinners.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
5.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.7
Very Good
September 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Eastern Front review

Food was excellent. Sometime the service was a little off. Always friendly.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

8-day Battle of Britain review

Worst food of all the BBOB Tours I've taken. Only decent meal was at The Blue Boar in London. Brits aren't really known for their food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
4.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Kirk Danley
Greeley, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

I thought they all were good, some were great, but if there were a way to talk the hotel into mixing up the breakfast buffet a little bit I think all would have enjoyed that; however I went to cafe right next door to do just that and it worked out well

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Wilson
Jacksonville, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Overall very good

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 24, 2018
profil
Mr. David Benn
Modesto, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Some were good but most of the meals while on a motorcoach trip were less than average.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
7.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Arlene McClurg
Sebastian, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals weren't that good. However, I understand that we are supposed to experience the food of the region. In the areas where we had choices, it was better. Perhaps, always having an "Americanized option" available would help those who have an aversion to new foods. It was done at Berchtesgaden, where they offered a cheeseburger and fries.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Steven McClurg
Sebastian, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I'm a picky eater and it almost killed me.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Crystal Monteverd
Freehold, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

My only real complaint was the very rare bacon and several meat entrees in France and Belgium. It seems like with an American group they could prepare some well done food or at least ask as they do in most restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Shirley Ferguson
Arlington, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was great but for us Americans we prefer our bacon cooked, steaks done and hamburgers well done.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Gloria Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

large quantities, nothing memorable. Drop La Carlotta: worst steak in Europe

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Lee Bohling
Hooper, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were very good other than the pepper steak that was rare and the hamburger that was rare also the next day. Understand that it was probably more culture difference in how we like to eat our meat.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Lora Spencer
Fort Collins, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

No meal choices, redundant menu. Too many cafeteria like meals. Long lines. Very disappointed in this part of trip. Rude serving staff.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
4.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
6.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.0

7.3
Good
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. John Ostaseski
Mount Plymouth, Florida

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Dinner selection could be reevaluated and offer additional choices.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Donald Burgess
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All the meals were great except for The Carlotta in Caen. Their steak was not cooked at all. The amount of food was more than we needed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Kuzma
Prattville, Alabama

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All the meals were great except for the steak in The Carlotta in Caen. Their steak was not cooked at all. The amount of food was more than we needed but tasty.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Rowe
Smithtown, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent, with the exception of a restaurant in Caen, France that served us raw meat and the staff became indignant when my wife sent it back to be cooked better.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Martin Seremet
West Hartford, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

the only lousy meal was the pepper steak at Le Costa in Caen. The steak was raw.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Kyle Evans
Bradenton, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals were great. I can tell many will complain in the catagory. Mostly from the other tour. Americans somehow think burgers and fries are served every meal in europe. Food was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Bessie Hollar
Abilene, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most were ok. I have a severe food allergy. Sue was very good with letting them know this but i still had to return food because it had a cheese or butter etc that contained milk, which i am allergic too. Sue did her best to let them know but still had issues

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Herbert Berkowitz
Tampa, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More than ample, but not memorable. Drop Carlotta: awful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Adrienne Bresler
Emerald Hills, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Just OK but I didn't come for the food. I realize with a large group you can't just order off the menu but would have appreciated a choice or two. Main gripe is that we'd cram too many people into one small room, thus obliterating whatever atmosphere the restaurant might have had.

Details...

Customer service
6.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.2
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Clay
Stony Creek, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Breakfast was good. Lunches were ok. Dinners were ok most of the time, but the steak and hamburger that were raw were barely edible.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
4.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Maryann Rowe
Smithtown, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very good

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Hendrick
Toronto, Ontario

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic and my son’s big appetite would echo those sentiments as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Cristi Hawkins
Lexington, Kentucky

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would like to have more choices, and more beef!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Martin
Methuen, Massachusetts

11-day Eastern Front review

very good food, could do with a little less though.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
9.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.5

9.1
Excellent
September 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Brown
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day Eastern Front review

All meals were very good. I would have preferred to eat dinner other than the hotel every night in St. Petersburg and Volgograd, however. Food was good, but would have enjoyed trying some local restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Billings
Woodbridge, Virginia

11-day Eastern Front review

I liked the mix of both buffet and alacarte. However, some restaurants took too much time to serve us (they seemed unprepared).

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
September 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Obermiller
Mount Dora, Florida

11-day Eastern Front review

Meals were always of good quality and provided nice taste of Russian foods and drink. The St Petersburg hotel got a bit tiresome as we spent a lot of time there - maybe nice to find a local restaurant for one or two meals to change it up a bit. Was a lot of same table, staff and choices there. In Moscow and Volgograd, it was better as to variety and menu. Understanding we are in Russia with a very different culture, I thought meals were far above my expectations and appreciated the ala carte choices later in the trip. The restaurant in the Volgograd hotel was very good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Renee Gilmore
Cincinnati , Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

All were "very good" to "excellent". A couple that stand out were the Trilogies at the Mercure, the Bistro Léo, and Ambrosia in Luxembourg

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The seafood restaurant where we ate in Port-en-Bessin on Monday evening, 20 August, was average... everywhere else was really good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were good for the price charged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Katie Daniels
Florence, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent but the portions were huge.... but then I eat like a bird.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Sheryl Ann Bahr
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was superb! My only complaint would be that we ate awfully late. Tough on older people going to bed with a full tummy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Blum
Estherville , Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wonderful food, seniors typically do not eat that much so 1 large meal a day with a lighter lunch would be better

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. John Peters
Clemson, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Sometimes the portions we very large.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Schwartzman
Gaithersburg, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Overall excellent

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Priscilla Fox
Arlington, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Mostly great - a little disappointed in the first fish restaurant.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Manekin
Baltimore, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Holt
Laura, Oregon

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Even though the food was great, would prefer box lunches on the bus so we could see more sites (vs. 2 hour lunches)

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 25, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel