Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Roger Ramos
Lincoln, Nebraska

12-day London to Normandy review

I wish that while in London we ate at more British style meals. Many of the locations wee chain and the food was nothing spectacular and the service was misserable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Mary Cox
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

Excellent food... Only complaint was too much!!! Could have had lighter lunches and earlier dinners..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Budd
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

All food was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Meals were over the top starting with breakfast and ending with supper. Nice choices, very filling and very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Allen Mccolley
Faribault, Minnesota

18-day Munich to the Wolf's Lair review

The meals were excellent across the board. Didn't have a single meal that was not outstanding. The only negative was the amount of food each day. Lighter meals once a day would be popular.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.1

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. Doug Frank
Ashburn, Virginia

25-day Normandy to the Wolf's Lair review

Too much. Lighter lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.4

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.9

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Dr. Leslie Malnasi
Ocala, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

We had some great meals with authentic regional food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Meals were very good. Could have had a bit more selection at some.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

dinner was served too late on many nights...we would be seated by 7:30 and not receive the meal until 8:30 or later. Most of the time the meals took too long to receive...even when we were at lunch/dinner and they already knew what we were being given. Lighter options at lunch would be nice. Breakfasts are always wonderful.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Most of the meals were excellent, especially at Hanza Hotel in Gdansk. The buffets were ok....I didn't care much for the food at St. Bruno hotel.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

I haven't eaten that much in decades! But didn't gain a pound due to so much great walking! ;) And I very much appreciated having an alternative to fish everytime it was on the menu! Thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

meals in general take to long, up to 2 hours or longer, especially dinners

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Robin Nicholas
Grand Rapids, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

To much food would be my only complaint, eating full meals at lunch and dinner seemed excessive. However, the food was always good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

only complaint would be they were to long, usually over 2 hours

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Hinkle
Prescott, Arizona

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Most days we got too much food, it was all good, but too much. Most days lunch too too long, a quick bite would hav been fine, some dinners on our own would have been fine also

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

The meals were really good. Some days the food was too much. My only idea is to have a big lunch and a small dinner. Maybe just sandwiches. My mom who grew up in England told me once while we were visiting is their lunch is the main meal. Which is true by the lunches we had. While we were at the Wolfs Lair I would trade that lunch for maybe a Bratwurst and some chips on the patio.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The food was good. The only problem was at the end of the tour two groups were combined. One night in Munich it took about 2 hours to finish dinner.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Judson Tomaiko
Litchfield park, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The meals surpassed any expectation that I had truly enjoyable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Meals were most excellent. I also appreciate the restaurants considering my food allergies.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Shaun Kienhofer
Pleasanton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great meal choices... Really enjoyed how you guys make an effort to try local cuisine. Really added to the experience! thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

meals were good but like most European restaurants seemed to lack American flavor

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Food was varied, plentiful and excellent!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All the restaurants we ate at were great! The last hotel we stayed at didn't serve a variety of desserts at the buffet.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

YUMMY!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

...I like to eat!.. The food was great. They were very sensitive to my husband's special needs.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Wagner
Aurora, Illinois

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

just wish bus had small tables built into back of seats

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Meals were overall excellent. Some places we had some choices which was nice. Maybe a little too much pork.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Fred Semko
Saint Augustine, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

With the exception of the lunch in Versailles and the arrival dinner in Munich, food was very good. In general, would have preferred some of the hotel dinners to be at local restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.2

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
5.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent selections and well presented. Thank you.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

There is so much food. You are NEVER hungry!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Dr. Marybeth Ezaki
Irving, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Although I understand the need to accommodate all the food “issues” of the group and to select items that are “local” and readily prepared for a group of people, I did find the food a bit bland. The lunch meals were often a bit heavy - so a lighter option such as a salad would be welcome. Overall - I have no real complaint, and seeing as how my clothes were a bit tighter when I returned home it all was good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Eric Heestand
Pemberville, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Good variety of food at all locations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

I like that we had a couple of options for dinners! I didn't care for some of the bag lunches

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The meals were wonderful. On the days that we had a sack lunch I would recommend having a selection to choose from (especially on day that it was a cucumber/cheese/tomato sandwich). But I was glad that we had a couple of days with sack lunches so that we had longer to spend on the sights.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

The food was outstanding. The time it took to get orders taken and meals served was sometimes extraordinarily long.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The food was excellent and extremely plentiful.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Some better than others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The quality and quantity of the food was wonderful. However,there were several places where the services was very slow. It would have been nice to place orders ahead of time, especially for lunch, since we had a limited menu to choose from anyway. This would have saved time and frustration.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Plenty and so good I liked the way they reflected the local flavour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All Good! Novotel's buffet was especially good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Lu Taylor
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Although I see the need at times, generally I prefer NOT to eat at hotels. I do enjoy eating on my own for some dinners.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great God. If you were hungry on this trip it was your own fault! Very good!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More than enough food, sometime way too much but enjoyable and tastey.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Dr. Gordon Cripe
Rossville, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most meals were delicious and certainly generous portions. I appreciated having more than one choice for all meals. Most meals were a little late in the evening but I would not give up seeing points of interest for earlier rbrning meals so this was a good trade off for me!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The meals were fine for a group tour, particularly with a wide range of tastes.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

The food was good. There were a few issues with people getting served timely. We appreciated that special diet needs were considered and accommodated.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Great except for the Oso Bucco lunch in Versailles!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Edible enough but nothing to brag about

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Most were good to very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Tearno
Haymarket, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I think the meals were all very good throughout the tour and some were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

I truly was amazed at the quality and the quantity of the meals! I actually skipped dinner one evening because I was still stuffed from lunch! The restaurants in the London area were a bit slow but when a large group comes in that could happen anywhere. The 'box' lunches - one sandwich would have been plenty with the fruit, juice, energy bar and muffin - very few were able to eat the second sandwich! I like a salad with some meals and it was being offered, mentioned it to Robert and here comes a salad! Really outstanding restaurants and the food was great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Need fast efficient lunches...no fault of Robert, the restaurants just not able to handle large tour groups.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Kurt Krauskopf
Peru, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very representative of the countries that we visited. However, most of the meals had potatoes as a side dish in one form or another. I got a bit overspudded after a while. The mystery green soup at Mont St Michel had no flavor at all. I ate it, but had no idea what it was. Other than that, a good overall representation. My wife and I are not big fish eaters and she doesn't eat a lot of pork. But neither of us starved to death. It was nice to see the different types of food presentations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Lunches took way too long; have more bag lunches on the bus.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Mont St Michel lunch was bad. French meals were average. They were better on my previous trip. Bastogne lunch was outstanding and Luxembourg and Germany were excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Very good although had too much pork

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. Leyla Moossavi
Alma, Michigan

12-day London to Normandy review

Food was overall excellent. My only concern was the wait time in London was so long that it cut into sightseeing/museum time. The French restaurants with their fixed menus were efficient.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Too much food for lunches.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Quigley
Orlando , Florida

11-day Third Reich review

Generally very good but the same menus at most.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Glory Aguillard
Montgomery, Louisiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The food in Paris and Normandy area were poorly prepared for my taste. Others on the tour said the equivalent to me as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Marsha Stout
Springfield, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

We only had one meal we didn't care for and that was at the Mercere Hotel in Paris. Little Mermaid in Caen was amazing. Lou's in Bastogne was also amazing. We thought that food at Versailles was very good but many people on our tour didn't even try it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
6.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Grossman
Omaha, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The only lunch that was not to anyone's liking was at the Versailles Castle

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Even for a box lunch they were very good. Also the first tour of four with your company that they were used. The Old Ebbitt Inn was of course the best meal, the steak was beyond words. All the others were very, very good. However the breakfasts could have been better with a couple more main items included on several of them. The breakfasts in Richmond were,however, excellent because they were in the common dining area of the hotel serving all guests and had much more to offer. Their omelette station was outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Elaine Brown
Huntington, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Some exceptional meals especially the farewell dinner. Breakfasts at the Hyatt were the week link. Also two meals at the dobbins house in the same day was too repetitive

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Darren Reynolds
Manhattan, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The meals were good with a few exceptions, we specifically did not enjoy the meals at the restaurant near Mont St. Michel, and the meal at Versailles. we also wish we had more of a selection during the meals, but our only major suggestions would be to have a lighter lunch that doesn't take as long. We felt we were spending too much time at lunch when we could have been exploring the areas where we were eating, specifically the meal in Bastogne. The food was excellent but it took a long time to eat.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The food was fine. Serving 25 people at lunch takes a lot of time from the tour. Charlie was able to reduce the time a little by getting drink orders and other things in advance, then translating that information to wait staff or perhaps even sending it on ahead. I realize we were in France and we were almost all Americans, but I would hope the restaurants could be better prepared. Having said that, I don't think anyone was very troubled by it since it was a very friendly group and the meal time together was always enjoyable. I personally would have enjoyed a little extra time at the historical sites we visited, but don't suggest I'm typical.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Pat Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Remember you can not please everyone..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Carol Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

my only complaint was the individual german appetizers we received at our second restaurant. I feel that so much of it was wasted. It would have been better done as family style platters so we could take what we wanted to try instead of wasting what we didn't want.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Joshua Kibler
Batavia, Illinois

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Every meal brought something different and made me try all new local foods that were all amazing.

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
8.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
July 8, 2018
profil
Mr. Steven Cooter
Roscoe, Illinois

11-day Third Reich review

Didn't like the box lunch. Everything else was super.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 8, 2018
profil
Mr. James Wacaster
Fort Smith, Arkansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Good choices

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Colton Ruegsegger
Kennewick, Washington

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

A couple extra items on the menu would always be appreciated although not always feasible for 30 people. I wasn't dissatisfied by any of the locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Kray Kibler
Batavia, Illinois

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Really well done. Appreciated the time we had some choice. Nice job.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.1

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. David Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

meals overall were great!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Glenda Richardson
Riner, Virginia

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Great restaurants and food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Munyer
Charlotte, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

overall very good. i went and did my own thing a couple times but it wasnt due to the food choice just a different pace.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Hucker
Bluffton, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Outstanding. Much better than we expected.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Syrcher
Buffalo, New York

11-day Third Reich review

All the meals I ate were great. I read something from procom about increasing the portion size...….are you nuts? It took a lot of effort and determination to keep the amount I ate under control. But everything was delicious.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
6.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Jane O'hollearn
Johnston, Iowa

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

At Leo's, apparently chicken cordon blue was ordered, we didn't get it. Then we had a hamburger can get that anywhere. Would have preferred something local to the area (pasta?)

Details...

Customer service
6.2

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.3
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Canfield
Lynnwood, Washington

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I loved the restaurants you took us too. Good food but sometimes I had could not finish it...I am not used to 3 full meals a day.....Honestly great job on the meals

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 29, 2018
profil
Ms. Chere Hill
Pamplin, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I think some of the restaurants were overwhelmed......not prepared for the group. Also must consider that Americans want everything fast. I did expect more "French" dishes rather than Italian or american style steak.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Richter
Healdsburg, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

Excellent except 1 dinner.

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Overall the meals were good, at times it would have been nice to have the ability to order a la carte. The Risotto lunch at the Reims Italian restaurant was a bad choice, would have been nice have had spaghetti or lasagna after eating beef, chicken, or fish all week. Also, one lunch that was all cheese with a bit of meat wasn't a good choice as everyone was sleepy by the time we arrived at the next site.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Wayne JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

found some meals too heavy, lunches did not need to be a lot of meat. salad bar lunch at several places were very nice, but then also gave meat and french fries, which weren't needed. cut back on amount of food and lower price of trip somewhat. have more local foods.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Jonathan Gwaltney
Cypress, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were great. However, the meals at the restaurant in Bastogne served too much pasta.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

Not bad.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Austin Peterson
Greensboro, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The set menu places were bland, the places where we had a choice between a couple items was better.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Marilyn Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Could not eat all of the food as there was too much of it, all was very tasty and well presented

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

I can only say they portions were more than generous. It takes a while for us Americans to become used to taking 1-1/2-2 hours for a meal.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Karl Wiegers
Happy Valley, Oregon

11-day Fields of World War I review

Breakfasts were always fine. Please try to have a nice portion of vegetables, salad, or fruit available at each main meal. Some meals were based on mushrooms, which I do not like, meaning that I couldn't eat a goodly portion of those entrées. It would be fine to cut back on the meat a little bit. Meals consumed a lot of time. It worked great the one day that Charlie called ahead with our drink orders and entrée selections to speed things up. I recommend doing that more often. Also, it might save time and be a nice change occasionally to have a simpler, maybe sandwich-based lunch instead of a largish, hot meal each time.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Faith Grote
Llano, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Great meals but spent too much time for lunch meals.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.3
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Lange
Santa Fe, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

too much food. I hate to waste food but could not eat it all. I am not used to three meals a day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Stickney
Vienna, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Food was excellent. My only comment is that the meals, especially lunch, but occasionally dinner, take too much time when I could be out wandering the city centers or countryside. I do not drink alcohol, so that is part of it, and they are not excessive by European or even normal American time lengths, but I would like to have more free time then a long meal. Maybe have one free dinner period for the tour participants to figure out there own dinner choices in each city that we stop in.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Brownrigg
Sauk City, Wisconsin

11-day Fields of World War I review

Meals in Ypres area were great. Things went downhill after that.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.5

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
7.0

8.3
Very Good
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Most meals were excellent, however the meals at the hotel in Amiens were pretty bad. Some of the breakfasts had undercooked bacon and mushy eggs. Meals at outside restaurants were very good. Lunches were too large and left you too full.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
June 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Jon Sisulak
Franklin, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Meals were wonderful. Our only complaint is simple. My husband does not drink alcohol, but DOES drink diet soda. He got his hopes up with the idea of unlimited soft drinks, but it really was hard to get diet soda everywhere on the trip. Am sure that that is a European issue.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

SMALLER lunches or lunch time to explore areas of towns especially Reims, maybe Metz, etc.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Ernie Bergman
San Rafael, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A lot of Creamed chicken and potatoes but it was all good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
June 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Christina Zeh
Salado, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I like the buffets the best because I could eat healthier.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Januska
Chester, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Wish there was a bit more variety. We had a ton of chicken it seemed

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Gage
Pittsford , New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Given a large group, I was very pleased with the choices.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel