Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Mercure was very nice and the food was varied and plentiful

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Hotel service representatives were extremely friendly and ready to assist in anyway. The only thing missing was an ATM machine.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Claymon
Rochester, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were top notch hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Wayne Cassani
The Sea Ranch, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great place to stay.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Gene Rinderknecht
Alva, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All hotels were very nice, clean, comfortable and very relaxing.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 15, 2017
profil
Mr. Roger Bonn
Sartell, Minnesota

11-day Third Reich review

Accommodations were first class!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

9-day American Civil War review

Food was not that great at the Hilton Garden Inn. Exiting the Hyatt was dangerous because of the incoming traffic!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.9

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
October 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would rate the hotel as overall very good. The room was very good as was the food. My main concern was the lack of English speaking front desk staff. On three separate occasions I went the front deak for assistance and no one spoke enough English to understand my questions. One would think that with the number of English speaking tour groups - Procom - and others - having competent English speaking staff people would be a given.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Bond
Sherwood, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War review

Breakfast arrangements at Richmond were confusing for both tour members and restaurant staff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 6, 2017
profil
Ms. Chonita Farrish
Rio Rico , Arizona

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Everything was fine!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 5, 2017
profil
Mr. Herman Ross
Auburn, Washington

12-day London to Normandy review

NLW: very nice room and great location for where we went. Occasionally, dining room service a bit slow. HNB: excellent location, combo tub/shower would be awkward for many to climb in and out of.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was clean and simple and the food was pretty good; which is all that is needed when you are spending time out and about all day.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Evans
Massillon, Ohio

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

So glad we stayed in Bayeux and not Caen. Beautiful small town. Same with Bastogne....great location. Hotel Melba had a very personal touch being family owned. Great amenities at all 3 locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Grewenow
Lancaster, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All of the hotels were very nice and very clean. Employees were friendly and efficient. Meals were very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 3, 2017
profil
Ms. Theresa Devries
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The French just aren't too friendly

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Colliton
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Great staffs, service & food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day War in Poland review

couldn't ask for better accommodations!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2017
profil
Mr. Joe Less
Lone Tree, Iowa

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I thought all were great, staff friendly and clean

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Jennifer Means
Jenks, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Qubus & Novotel had very tall bathtubs to navigate over, which can potentially be dangerous for some.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Gilbert
Arlington , Texas

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

the buffet at the novotel was the same every night. fish & pork. the view in Novotel Budapest was the best.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Chris Crawford
Houston, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Beautiful location at Omaha Beach but breakfast area too small when there was two different tour groups. Food and coffee quantity disappointing. Other two hotels food supply was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Dr. Nancy Pokorny
Colorado Springs, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

Nickel ok but huge, busy, and impersonal.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Jeffery Payne
San Antonio, Texas

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Great hotels and great locations, we had a couple w/great views.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
8.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
8.4

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

8.5
Very Good
September 21, 2017
profil
Dr. Paul Mcquigg
Oceanside, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Climate control within the room rather than at the front desk would've been more comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

9.2
Excellent
September 13, 2017
profil
Ms. Marsha Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Loved it.

Best of the three.

Great food.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Mr. John Dimel
Belton, South Carolina

11-day Eastern Front review

Very nice

Also very nice

Nice, but not as upscale as the other two. However, more than satisfied.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
September 5, 2017
profil
Ms. Denise Beghin
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

Excellent. Exceptional breakfast

Would prefer more central location

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

11-day Eastern Front review

Good food. Nice room, but it was sooo warm at night. I prefer a cool room for sleeping.

Great room with a huge tub. Room temperature was cool at night. Decent food but the dining room was sooo busy and they hesitated to bring out more food when they ran out. Elevators were really slow.

Nice room. Room temperature at night was ok. And the food was really good!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
7.8

Procom overall
9.3

8.7
Very Good
September 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Eastern Front review

Beautiful modern hotel, great staff, food was great, if I return some day I'd stay at this hotel again.

Was disappointed with the Hilton, overall room was nice but seemed outdated, bath towels were old and rough, housekeeping didn't replace bath gel, food selection for dinner was limited and ran out just as we started one evening. Traffic nightmare getting to and from hotel on tour days. Would recommend finding a different hotel in Moscow for future tours.

Nice modern hotel, good location, nice staff, and German restaurant was great! If I return to Volgograd I stay at this hotel again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
September 1, 2017
profil
Mr. John Fry
Ellicott City, Maryland

11-day Eastern Front review

Great boutique hotel but tied to international chain so best of both worlds. Friendly service and excellent room and food.

What a neat iconic and historic hotel. Good food and service.

Great location, food and service.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.3

9.3
Excellent
August 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Potruch
Conshohocken, Pennsylvania

11-day Eastern Front review

Beautiful, good location, great food.

Less convenient for walking in downtown, but close to rail line. Beautiful inside and good food.

Very nice hotel, clean and the food was delicious. Good location.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

La Citadelle lacked working air conditioning and usable electrical outlets. The other hotels were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Amiens hotel minimum room amenities. Metz - the rooms were too warm for comfortable sleep. I found much of the staff to be abrupt and poorly mannered

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Garfield
Manalapan, New Jersey

11-day Fields of World War I review

all were very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Only problem was with the AC at the Hotel La Citadelle. Not your fault though.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Lee Danner
Kingwood, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

weather was great in each location, but lack of a/c in Bastogne could have been a problem if it had been warm at night.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Arvid Saele
Peosta, Iowa

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Accommodations were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Sombrio
Orange, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

The hotels did not seem to have a grasp on what Air Conditioning means. Rooms could have been cooler

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Our room had an bad odor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Locations were all excellent. Breakfasts were best (in order) Ypres, CDG, Amiens, Metz. Other observations of the rooms are uncorrectable (poor and insufficient electric plugs, spotty a/c, etc) so I will decline to complain.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

Metz : For an upscale hotel I found a lot of inconvenience items. No courtesy water (no big thing but a expensive hotel should offer that. WIFI was awkward. Diner service could have been more friendly. Heat and AC did not seem to work.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Although it was a "budget" tour, the hotels were more than budget quality. No complaints here!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Keith Pemberton
Bellefontaine, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Rooms were usually too warm for me. The ability to control the temperature was restricted.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Frederick Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

room was very small on Omaha Beach.Could not walk round the bed when the desk chair was pulled out. Would be willing to pay a little more for a larger room. The hotel was very nice overall.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Freund
Arlington, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Primary issue with most European hotels is that the rooms are stuffy. A fan in each room would have been helpful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Craig
Crystal Falls, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All were exceptional accomodations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Miriam Blinne
Wake Forest, North Carolina

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Hotel room in Omaha beach was cramped and there were very few electrical outlets. Bastogne hotel was great. Had some trouble checking in in Frankfurt, and had only one wait staff for our dinner there making the service slow. Our waitstaff person made the best of a bad situation. The showers in Europe are not to my liking, but that is not limited to our hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2017
profil
Ms. Jane Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very clean and great meals.

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Phil Manning
Colorado Springs, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

good enough

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Kavanaugh
Mundelein, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

I booked extra days at the hotel through Pricom. The hotel staff could not find my reservation. The situation was very confusing to all

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Darren Cummings
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All three met and exceeded my expectations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Johns
Kirkland, Washington

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

All adequate. Better place in Hamburg would be nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Lawerence Darby
Federal Way, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All hotels clean and neat. Meals provided were very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The hotel was fine for the price being charged

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

8-day Battle of Britain review

Loved it! Good food, nice rooms, and pleasant staff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Perfect location, quiet, beautiful and roomy.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Ms. Kim Villella
Chandler, Arizona

12-day Two World Wars review

The hotels were very comfortable, clean, and safe. They had all of the amenities needed, and were in great locations for our needs.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 22, 2017
profil
Ms. Sherry Williamson
Aiken, South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The Hotel Mercure was very nice. The breakfasts and dinners were very good and service was excellent. I enjoyed the Espresso in the mornings. I am very short, therefore the bathroom mirror was positioned too high for me to see to put on makeup. This was not a problem for most people I am sure. Also, the tub/shower was high making it difficult to get in and out of the shower. This was not a problem for me but I could see how it would be for others. Our room #6 was the first room on the right behind the desk. The lounge was nearby and there were several noisy groups late into the night enjoying themselves. At one point my husband went out into the lobby area in his shorts and asked for them to be quiet. I would not recommend this getting #6 for this reason. The grounds and service at the hotel were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Fred Horowitz
Lebanon, Pennsylvania

12-day Two World Wars review

Excellent choice of hotels - all very well placed in the city

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Norma Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War review

out of the 3 hotels, the Hyatt was the best. food was good. bar was good. nice large room and excellent staff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 15, 2017
profil
Mr. John Nepolitan
Pearl River, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

would have been nice to stay in town, but after long days out it was nice to come back to a very quiet location. Hotel was great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. Claude Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Hotel Mercure had small room and bath, but great setting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War review

Hotels were great except the food service at the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg They didn't seemed prepared of r a large group.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Mary Joyce Tyler
New Windsor, Maryland

9-day American Civil War review

Really enjoyed the warm welcome we received on our arrival to all of the hotels! Very clean and spacious rooms. I was so overjoyed that the hotels were so quiet.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Calvin Kirchhoff
Spring Branch, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Bastogne was the best

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

9-day American Civil War review

Wish the Hyatt Arlington hotel had had a pool.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.4

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. Michael Harrington
Corpus Christi, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Would like AC in all hotels

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Dehle
Spokane, Washington

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Great rooms and the service was awesome!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Nelson
Marston, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All hotels were great better than I had expected. The rooms were very comfortable and internet worked great at all locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Crovetto
Poplarvillle, Mississippi

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

No A/C in Bastogne and No mini fridge in Krakow

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
June 30, 2017
profil
Ms. Brenda Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

We loved the view of the Hotel Mercure, however the layout of the room wasn't the best. For instance, the bathroom had a heater in it right in front of the toilet and because my husband is tall, he had to sit almost sideways to have room for his legs. We were also on the 2nd floor so where the roof line fell, there was an angle on the ceiling where we kept hitting our head. Other than that, we really liked the location.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2017
profil
Mr. John Marshall
Midland, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Only issue with Bastogne was lack of AC. BUT, also know that is the norm for a lot of European hotels, so might not have been an option for tour company.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Joshua Boyett
Henderson, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The only thing I would recommend is having a hotel with a washer and dryer

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 21, 2017
profil
Mr. James Newkirk
Austin, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

very nice rooms, wish there was ESPN available

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Brigette Bartko
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

They all had something unique and fun about them.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach. The views are great! The wifi was good. The dinners at the hotel were exceptional as was the service.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. James Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

shower was an issue--very slippery with no bath mat. could have been dangerous or caused an injury. A simple rubber bath mat would have been nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. John Mckosky
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Bath tube was too high and the shower protection window was too small.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. Mazen Nuwayhid
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Nice hotel and surrounding golf course. comfortable bed, bath was hard to enter and exit, especially for older people.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Hausman
Hermitage, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Room to small at Mercury. Had trouble with AC. Food was excellent.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Beckman
Bowie, Maryland

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Very nice stay in each.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Ms. Sharonne Baylor
Saint Charles, Minnesota

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The hotel at Omaha Beach was fine, but a bit small. Beautiful location, but it was not real close to town for nightlife activities (i.e. bars and restaurants). Dinner here was very good. The hotel in Bastone was a very nice hotel in a great location. The room was large. Breakfast was great. Owners were very friendly. Dinners were excellent. The hotel in Munich was fine, and was in an ok area -- more mall-like and lots of teens hanging around. The buffet dinners were average.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Mcentee
Parker, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Neither the Mercure or Melba had air conditioning and the showers were exceptionally difficult to use. The locations were nice however.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.2
Very Good
June 7, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 31, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Heggie
Shepherdsville, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All very nice based on location and amenities. Food good as well

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 25, 2017
profil
Mr. James Early
Bedford, New Hampshire

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I have traveled in Europe before, So my expectations were perhaps lower than others. I'm sure many Americans would think that the hotel was substandard, but based on my experience in Europe, this was an excellent property

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Brian Olson
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All very good hotels, we were pleased with the accommodations along with food, beverage and hotel services. Having a nice place to stay is critical of any trip and your choices were excellent. We especially enjoyed the Melba Hotel in Bastogne.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Frank Gray
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All met my needs

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.3
Excellent
May 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Joseph Maskivish
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotels were just fine. Unusual to have two double beds side-by-side when traveling with brother-in-law, but we were able to rearrange rooms to separate beds and understand the bed set up is part cultural differences and lake of space in smaller rooms

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. David Schaaf
Scottsdale, Arizona

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

More petty comments, but Hotel Mercure was a nice hotel, but limited the amount of time someone could explore the surrounding area during any free time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Mohn
Neshanic Station, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Hotel was perfectly adequate - no complaints but not excellent either

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 19, 2017
profil
Ms. Shirley Ferguson
Arlington , Texas

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

Beautiful hotel which was very centrally located on Waikiki Beach. Great room. Excellent restaurants and friendly helpful staff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
February 10, 2017
profil
Mr. Lance Breiman
Portland , Oregon

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

People at the Bastogne Hotel bent over backwards to assist us and were very helpful and friendly with dietary needs or changes

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
January 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Hugh Rawlings
Neutral Bay, Sydney NSW,

8-day Islands of the Pacific review

I stayed at The Westin Guam before the tour. It has better location (walk to shops) and a lovely sandy beach in front. (Hilton doesn't) Rooms are more modern too. So I would recommend a change.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

9.9
Excellent
January 1, 2017
profil
Mr. David Ginn
Bentonville, Arkansas

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

Excellent hotel on the beach, breakfasts were good, nice shops, comfortable rooms, across the lawn from Army Museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
December 28, 2016
profil
Ms. Diane Castiglia
Mamaroneck, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Everything was satisfactory. One surprise of was using the room key to turn on electricity and pushing a bar in the wall to flush the toilet.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
December 26, 2016
profil
Mr. David Defoe
Bayard, Nebraska

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

both very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 21, 2016
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The Hotel Melba is Bastogne is awesome. This was my second time at staying there. It is family operated and they go the extra mile to make sure everything is right. The meals at the hotel were great as was the atmosphere. The hotel in Frankfurt was a busy airport hotel but it was very clean and the meal was good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 20, 2016
profil
Ms. Mary May Vernoy
Metairie, Louisiana

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

Excellent hotel. Great service, great breakfasts, easy to use coupon for breakfast, clean, comfortable, close to other locations I wanted to go.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
December 19, 2016
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

16-day Grand Pacific review

Hilton - would have been nice to have an ocean view room. Fiesta - did not have the "sparkle" that the other 2 had, our room the phone did not work, one day we did not receive fresh linens (that's how we found out the phone did not work).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 19, 2016
profil
Ms. Donna Nungesser
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

The hotel was amazing! The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. The employees of the hotel were friendly and very willing to help with any needs I had.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
December 15, 2016
profil
Ms. Emily George
Houston, Texas

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

A very nice hotel!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 13, 2016
profil
Mr. Michael Bloch
Gilroy, California

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

Again, the only comment here is that in the initial form I sent in, I requested one king/queen bed for me and my wife, and our room had two twin beds.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
December 12, 2016
profil
Ms. Donna Jackson
Manila, Arkansas

8-day Pearl Harbor Anniversary review

Loved the nearness of the hotel to the beach! The staff was wonderful and any request was met with a smile.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
December 10, 2016

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel