Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Rhonda Davis
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the places we visited and there wasn't much around it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Dellorso
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotels were nice. The hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the sites we were visiting and not located near enough options for dinner.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All three hotels were excellent and comfortable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

First one didn't have air conditioning.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All my rooms were outstanding if they weren't brand new, they sure looked it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very comfortable accommodations!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Burley Powers
Deer Park, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Every hotel was spotless, neat, comfortable and near food/shopping locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Evonne Williams
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The hotels were all fabulous!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dave Cedrone
West Milford, New Jersey

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Europa had bad pillows, no air conditioning, moths flying in the room

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

No air conditioning and decreased availability of ice was troubling

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Mary Cox
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

All were so nice and comfortable. very good service at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Budd
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

They were all perfect

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

All the hotels were great. Hotel Mercury had smaller rooms but very comfortable. Loved the lounge area outside and inside. The hotel Melba was also very nice with larger rooms and the balconies were great loved the big flat bathrooms in all the hotels. And the breakfast set ups. Would stay there again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

We were assigned a room on the second floor of the Hotel Mercure and there was no elevator. I had to carry my suitcases up two flights of stairs. I told the tour manager about it and he carried the bags down when we left. Older tour participants should not have to carry bags up flights of stairs. The Hotel Melba did not have air conditioning and Bastogne had very high temperatures when we were there. For summer trips consider getting hotels with air conditioning.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Very pleased with the selections. My top two favorite were Polonia in Warsaw & Hotel Hanza in Gdansk.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

Wow! The best hotels of my three trips! Fabulous choices!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

The hotel were great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

All hotels were top of the line, the only thing I'm concerned about is stepping over the bathtub to take a shower. I can do it but not sure if someone that isn't in the best shape could do that..

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The elevator at the London was down for several days. We were on the eighth floor. They did not seem to be in any hurry to get it fixed. The Omaha Beach hotel room was tiny and the bathtub was deep and hard to get in and out of.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

Each hotel was beautifully situated near to the center of town and with beautiful views--Qubus, especially, was right on the bank of the Vistula. Polonia is a beautiful "old world" hotel with a contemporary feel. The St.Bruno is situated right on the canal and the grounds are very attractive. And the Hanza is a alleyway from the Motlowa and the wonderful bustle of the waterfront. Each hotel was great in its own way.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Rooms and accomodations were all good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. John Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Wonderful staff. They gave us information and directions to the local area.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Great staff. Friendly and answered our questions.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. John Maggy
Wilton, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were clean and good . The Mercure was somewhat isolated and it was difficult to go into town.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.3

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Hotel Savoyen/Vienna had a bidet - very nice touch.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The H4 Hotel in Munchen was lacking in a selection of desserts for the evening buffet meal as I cannot eat chocolate and that is mostly was they had.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kathleen Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The Hotel Savoyen was the best of the four, far and away. Spacious with a great bathroom The Novotel Munchen was nice but the room was too small for two people. The Novotel Budapest is three stars because of the great view. Again, the room was so small for two adults plus the shower would not drain and we advised the front desk but the issue was not fixed. The Qubus Hotel was a disappointment except for the food. Our bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows were way too soft but the water pressure in the shower was probably the best of anywhere we stayed. The hotel staff, while helpful when approached, seemed to be somewhat annoyed at our being in their space - just my impression. The food in all four of the hotels was great - no complaints there at all.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Sights
8.3

8.4
Very Good
July 30, 2018
profil
Dr. Benjamin Kulper
Warren, Ohio

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

All excellent! convenient to museums and notable sites of each city; terrific food there too

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Ms. Kay Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Our centrally controlled air conditioner did not work properly. They tried unsuccessfully to adjust it on Saturday and Sunday, and the technician on Monday did not fix it either. Thank goodness it wias cool weather, and we were able to open the window. The step-in tub/showers there were very high. As a nurse, I just imagined one of our older companions slipping and hurting themselves. Maybe Novotel needs to make more Handicapped accessible rooms. You have lots of "older" tour participants. Other than that, it was fine. Comfy beds, good food, nice waitstaff.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 29, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All of them were first class

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Excellent hotels - I would like to have air condition rooms in each city. Hotel Melba was a fine hotel, buy my room was a bit too warm.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Laundry service was important to us as we were traveling for a couple of weeks. Hotel Mercurie did do laundry service, but it took some persuasion to actually get our clothes back before we left. Others in our group had similar problems.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

all were nice & had nice workout facilities

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The second elevator was out at the Novotel Hotel in London for 3 days and we were on the 8th floor. The staff didn't seem to have a clue as to how long it would take to get fixed. With the large groups it was difficult to get on the elevator at the end of the day. Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach had really tiny rooms but other than that it was good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

Both were very nice accommodations. Our breakfasts were outstanding, the rooms, though small, were clean and efficient and well maintained throughout our stays. The staff at both locations were polite, professional, personable, helpful.... very good.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Hotel Melba, Bastogne no air conditioning. Novotel London Wembley only one functioning elevator, hotel full of Chinese

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Blaine Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Wemperhardt was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The Hotel Mercure had very small rooms. There was not adequte space for balancing suitcases for easy access. There were several times when the maid did not leave enough supplies and we had to request them from the front desk. The bathtub/shower was very diffficult to get in and out of. Otherwise the hotel was in a beautiful setting and we found it to be clean.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Had to get used to putting my card into the holder to start utilities and it was removed during day so A/C was shut off during day

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Jerry Case
Elk Grove, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All provided very good accommodations, service, and food!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotel Wemperhardt was particularly noteworthy. All were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. William Korowitz
Roswell, Georgia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

It was perfect for the tour, and for the price.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Good location. Good food. Comfortable rooms. They had elevator issues while we were there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Greene
Corning, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The hotels were fine. Locations in Normandy and Bastogne were great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The H4 staff went out of their way to find my grandson's missing shirts from the laundry.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Jim Armstrong
Temple, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All of the accommodations were much better than I expected. First class!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Cox
Roseburg, Oregon

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

Wembley - didn't like the fact that they kept removing the room key which shut off the air conditioning - after touring I would have liked to come back to a cool room. Mercure - small room and it was hard to get into/out of the shower. Both facilities were clean and I felt safe at both.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

The staff were friendly and tried hard. Location was too far from tour sites.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Hotel itself was fine, but not in the best area - felt uneasy at night walking around

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The hotels got better as the trip progressed. In hindsight I would have liked the Paris hotel to be closer to the sights, but I do understand that the bus size had something to do with it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. Leyla Moossavi
Alma, Michigan

12-day London to Normandy review

Would have preferred London hotel closer to central part of the city but understand limitations of large tour group

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Mr. William Opfermann
Lincolnton, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Awesome, clean and friendly.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Joann Strazanac
Brethren, Michigan

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. William Watson
Sherman Oaks, California

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

The Richmond hotel was fabby.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Lloyd Carl Kull Jr.
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

very nice all the way around

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Grossman
Omaha, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Some hotels the A/C was not working

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

They were all very nice and comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Elaine Brown
Huntington, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Breakfasts at the Hyatt weren't that good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Darren Reynolds
Manhattan, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

We would have preferred a different location for the hotel in Paris, but understand with the bus access it would be difficult to be located in a different part of the city.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Welsh
Abington, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All great quality hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Only adverse comment is that the Mercure Amiens was not prepared for the number of people that appeared for breakfast, due perhaps to overlapping groups. But they could have prepared better for that and avoided a chaotic situation. But the location by the Cathedral was excellent!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Carol Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

my only problem with Hotel Wemperhardt was it did not have a setup for Tea/coffee

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Rolf Dammann
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The Ypres hotel was nice. The hotel in Verdun was outstanding!! I would strongly suggest keeping this hotel down the road.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 9, 2018
profil
Ms. Victoria Hucker
Bluffton, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Clean room, good breakfast, employees we interfaced with were very friendly and helpful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 7, 2018
profil
Mr. James Wacaster
Fort Smith, Arkansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Excellent location on the Hotel Melba but it was a little too warm without AC. Novotel was not a convenient location in relation to Munich.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Colton Ruegsegger
Kennewick, Washington

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

Not great internet except for at the Nurnberg hotel and the Mercure Omaha Beach hotel. Great clean rooms.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Kray Kibler
Batavia, Illinois

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

We loved walking around, before or after dinner, in whatever town we were staying in. In some cities, it would have been great to be closer to shopping or sights but I realize location is also a function cost.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
8.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.1

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. David Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Nice, clean hotels!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Glenda Richardson
Riner, Virginia

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

All the hotels were very mice.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Munyer
Charlotte, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Only reason i gave Novotel 4 stars is that i got used to the smaller hotels and this big hotel wasnt as personable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Hucker
Bluffton, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Service was great. Room was comfortable and clean.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Syrcher
Buffalo, New York

11-day Third Reich review

I liked all the hotels. Munich because of all the airport pictures including the one in my room. Furth being my favorite of all of them due to the little park with an ice cream stand at the entrance and the very busy train station two blocks away. While the Maritim over all was very nice, the bed was like something out of Walmart when compared to the previous hotels. The pillows were so ultra soft that even with 4 pillows stacked together, I still hit my head on the head board. But the location of the Maritim was excellent. After each dinner, I walked into the Tiergarten and viewed Brandenburg's Gate [during a soccer game with hundreds of people in the street]and the Russian memorial.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
6.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Gayle Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

On the hotels: The hotel at Bastogne was very good, the only drawback was no A/C. All other hotels were excellent. Favorite hotel was the Novotel .

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Chere Hill
Pamplin, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Crowded, but tour hotels are often crowded

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 26, 2018
profil
Ms. Catherine Welch
Harrisville, New Hampshire

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The Hotel ibis Caen Centre was understaffed. The gentleman at the front desk tried to help us with any requests we had (laundry, etc.) but he was only one person and couldn't help everyone at the same time! He tried very hard to be helpful.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Verdun hotel needs to upgrade there Wifi setup. Was unable to send or upload anything over 1mb, and system was slow.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Wayne JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

breakfast was fine at Mercure, however dinners were very low quality and tasteless. two bartenders did not know what a martini was, had to explain and then drink was put into a water glass.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Fields of World War I review

In Verdun, the TV was broken and they never fixed it. Ariane was really nice. Good people. The Crowne Plaza was nice, but the printer didn't work (for the past six weeks) and it's not really close to Paris if you want to stay longer.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Jonathan Gwaltney
Cypress, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Hotels were great. The food at the Rilano was as good as the first two hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

All first rate.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Austin Peterson
Greensboro, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Our room types were very different for same price we paid. In town to facilitate shopping/sightseeing etc would've been nice.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Love the Ariane & the Les Jardins du Mess.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Karl Wiegers
Happy Valley, Oregon

11-day Fields of World War I review

Food at Mercure Amiens wasn't as good as the others. Loved having a regular blanket (instead of the ubiquitous and always too hot European duvet) available at Hotel Ariane.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Faith Grote
Llano, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Only wish I could have lowered the room temperature at night more.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.3
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Wiliam (Bil) Hawkins
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Fields of World War I review

The food at the first hotel was amazing. Best breakfast of any hotel on any BBOB tour except the hotel in Prague.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Stickney
Vienna, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

I was extremely pleased with all the hotels the tour company selected. I liked staying downtown in walking distances of the old city centers in all cases (except Charles de Gaulle Crowne Plaza on last night of course).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The food at the Mercure Amiens hotel was mediocre.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
June 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Gaulden
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

No air conditioning was an issue in Hotel Melba. However, I understand this is the culture of many European hotels. There was an odor in the bathroom at the Best Western hotel. The best hotel was the Rilano in Munich.....air conditioning and washcloths! We had a good selection of food at all three hotels. The staff was top notch at all three hotels.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Jon Sisulak
Franklin, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All accomodations were different depending on location, but lovely and very friendly. Meals were great, and staff very receptive to requests.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Terry Woodlee
Lewisburg, Kentucky

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All were very clean and service was excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Ege
Sun City, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Awesome accommodations! We loved our room overlooking the river. (Room 105).

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Jeanette Novak
Northville, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Air Conditioning: Neither the Best Western Hotel nor the Hotel Melba had air conditioning.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Ashley Garrity
Ashburn, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

LOVED the staff at Hotel Melba!!! Novotel also had very friendly and helpful staff. The location of all the hotels were excellent!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Christina Zeh
Salado, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I did not like the location of the Best Western & the rooms were small.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Dillon
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Food was not good in Munich hotel I thought. But all rooms were good

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I thought all of the hotels were great, I would like to have Air Conditioning at the Bastogne Hotel. I thought all of the Hotels were nice, clean and modern. I loved the Bastogne Hotel (Location and staff were terrific!) just wished they would have had Air. Caen & Munich Hotels were in a great location with plenty of food options and shopping near by.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Gage
Pittsford , New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

All five-star for our purposes. Nice locations, clean, comfortable, good food and beverage.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeremy Volkmar
Prairie du Rocher, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The staff @ Ibis Styles Ouistreham weren't the friendliest/most helpful. The rooms were quite small (even compared to other European hotels & hostels that I've stayed in). The staff @ the other 2 hotels were very helpful & polite.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 13, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel