Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Eileen Shue
Niles, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Extremely knowledgeable! I'm amazed at how he could remember all the information he shared!

Very knowledgeable about the area.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Perfect person for this part of the tour

Was informative and well versed in the Battlegrounds and sites

Each one was very knowledgeable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Loved his job

Fantastic knowledge

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very enlightening!!

Also very knowledgeable!

Very knowledgeable!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Edward Gould
Arvada, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Accent was hard to follow

Looked like Harrison Ford straight out of 'Raiders of the Lost Ark.'

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. David C Smith
Hatboro, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Nicole was outstanding - so knowledgeable with a great sense of humor.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. John Lucey
Sugar Land, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Steele
Balto, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Choate
Dickson, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Evonne Williams
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Eric was amazing, and of course, very easy to understand. Very good with details & facts to share.

She was very knowledgeable, but it was difficult to understand her & I missed a lot of details.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Brown
Wabash, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Good, but Eric got a little long winded.

Great job

She as great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Sobota
Virginia Beach, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I was hoping we’d see more Nazi sites

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dave Cedrone
West Milford, New Jersey

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very long winded. Too much time spent at Dachau.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Patricia Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Excellent is not a good enough compliment!

Excellent

Reg was also excellent. Very excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Budd
St Petersburg, Florida

32-day London to the Wolf's Lair review

The guide with the Irish accent Very incomplete in the true description of the camp

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Ms. Maria McNicol
Catawba, Ohio

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Great guide enjoyed listening to his telling of the different things as we went along

Very knowledgeable could learn so much from him very good guide

Did not get to go due to injury was at Er this day

Same as above

Both very good guides very pleasant and knew much about the area

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 4, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cavanagh
Avondale, Pennsylvania

11-day Normandy to the Bulge review

Excellent

Unbelievable knowledge of the battle. He was the best guide I ever encountered.

Very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

the male guide was awesome...the lady was very weak/poor

10 stars (I put some info on the previous pages about guides)

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

She was informative though a bit monotone with explaining all the sights visited.

Love her personality & upbeat attitude!

She was my favorite. She answered questions thoroughly & pointed out information on every sight.

Very knowledgeable though just talked a little too fast before I could process information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

It was odd and a bit disconcerting to have 5 outside tourists be added to our tour group at the tower fort.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

very informational but difficult to understand

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Brian Hurlburt
North York, Ontario

11-day War in Poland review

Excellent. Spoke more slowly and calmly

Superb

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
6.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

All the guides know there stuff on the subject matter.

If I could give her more stars I would. I saw her on Ghost Hunters Intl - Wolfs Lair.. I love her

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

They were each excellent in their own way. Clearly passionate about their city and their history and Poland, they provided information and insights that enhanced my understanding of Poland in general in addition to the role of Poland in WW2.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

All of the guides were quite knowledgeable. Almost too much information to comprehend in such a short period of time.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Gisele Wilson
Huntsville, Alabama

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent knowledge. He went and researched someone's relative and gave them the information the next day. He has talked to veterans and brought their experiences to his tour descriptions.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Mr. David Kovarik
Tamarac, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Absolutely outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2018
profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Rudy was great. A walking history book!

She was very knowledgable.

The Paris tour in the bus was a little confusing, but enjoyed the sites of the city.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

We had Thomas

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. John Fanelli
Shawnee , Oklahoma

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Difficult to understand

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Walter Vernon
Cologne, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Christophe was an amazing intellect and he offered so much wonderful content. However, at times I found his factual lectures too overwhelming and his pictures, although wonderful, impossible to see in such a large group. As a former teacher I found myself tuning him out when all of the content became overwhelming. I almost needed a cliff's notes version of what he was talking about. A simple paper outline of what he was going to be talking about would have been great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

THE BEST!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Ann Marantette
Portage, Michigan

18-day Normandy to Krakow review

Wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 27, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The local tour guides were very knowledgeable and added to the enjoyment of the tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mandeville
Columbus, Montana

12-day London to Normandy review

Almost all of the on site guides were outstanding with only one exception. The gentleman at the Royal Air Force Museum was not up to par with the others.

Both were outstanding. Fun, engaging, interested, knowledgeable....

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I'm past my prime, too.

outstanding!

talked too fast, seemed superficial

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Blaine Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Henri's first hand knowledge was priceless

Bruno was a great guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

All were a compliment to the tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Gave too much detailed information; it was too hard to follow it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Very clever to use local guides who seemed to have a real passion to teach

Incredible

The best

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Lu Taylor
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Generally, they were excellent. English was very good and they were all very interested in their subject.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Tinnin
Byron, Georgia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

The background and eyewitness perspective was amazing.

Straight forward...spoke my "language"

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Banus
San Antonio, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

His survival and living through the battle of the Bulge added richness to the information.

Keith is somewhat opinionated, was a bit of a distraction to his presentation. Steve on the other hand, was well informed and interesting to listen to.

Great to have an active duty service member passing on historical info.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Dr. Gordon Cripe
Rossville, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

I had a little trouble understanding him! I enjoyed his personality and he was very knowledgeable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Joanna Kepley
Monticello, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

Ruth was excellent. We loved listening to her.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Greene
Corning, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

A little too much political commentary about the current US President. Great at Dachau

Hard to follow the points she was showing from my sitting position on the bus

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Truly excellent

Not sure who this was.

He struggled at times to integrate WW II information with normal Paris sights.

Especially informative on Sound of Music sights and details.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Frank Mundo
Williamsburg, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Christophe was the highlight of the tour for us. Knowledgeable and passionate

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Tearno
Haymarket, Virginia

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Another star!

I have referred to him as well. Knowledgeable but didn’t like his injection of his inaccurate political observations into the tour.

Have referenced him elsewhere, but to re-emphasize, he was terrific!

Very knowledgeable and her personal accounts really made the tour special.

Learned a whole lot from him as well. For a rookie (his first tour) he gave us a very good tour.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
6.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
July 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Gerard Cormier
Elizabethtown, Kentucky

12-day London to Normandy review

Robert - he has a lot of responsibility for someone so young but he handled everything just fine. I know of many request that he personally handled for various tour members including myself. Sue - was her first outing (as I understand it) in the London area and she did great, interacting with the group and answering questions etc.

Can't say a single negative about Ruth, EXCELLENT and very easy to understand. Christophe - at times he drone on too long about a specific subject - I truly believe he has so very much knowledge about the area and the war and he wants to give us as much as he can! He was excellent otherwise!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Hugh Gardner
Arlington, Virginia

8-day Battle of Britain review

Ruth was AWESOME!!!! Absolutely the best.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Joe Brown
Lynn Haven , Florida

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Best of tour. Did research and provided info on the unit my ancestors were in and pointed out where they were during the battle.

Excellent local knowledge

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. William Starner
Reynoldsburg, Ohio

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Sometimes difficult to understand.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Madeline Gray
Knoxville, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Alex is very knowledgeable and explained a lot! He was,however, a little hard to understand his voice.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
5.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
July 16, 2018
profil
Dr. Leyla Moossavi
Alma, Michigan

12-day London to Normandy review

Both were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Marsha Stout
Springfield, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Amazing! He was exceptional!

Very nice guy. Tour was too fast.

He was very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
6.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2018
profil
Dr. William Watson
Sherman Oaks, California

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

OK

The cloudburst kinda wet the whole experience.

Truly epic

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Cynthia Kull
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very entertaining.

Full of information although some stories would have been great.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
6.3

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.4
Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Lloyd Carl Kull Jr.
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

really a fun lady

very knowledgeable

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Grossman
Omaha, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Funny and entertaining

Not very well prepared. The stop on the side of the street was not really necessary.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Elaine Brown
Huntington, New York

9-day American Civil War Tour - A Nation Tested review

Didn't go too hot

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Darren Reynolds
Manhattan, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

She was great.

Good information, but but we didn't enjoy this guided tour as much do to the traffic.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Welsh
Abington, Pennsylvania

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Tremendous !! Qualified and personable. Really enjoyed !

Fantastic !! He and Rudy perhaps the best of the best !!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Mike Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both were fine, but Ian was genuinely exceptional.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 12, 2018
profil
Ms. Pat Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Excellent! Especially enjoyed Ian as he stayed with us even through the evening meal.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Carol Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Henri, was also very knowledgeable but sometimes difficult to understand.

Eric was very knowledgeable but sometimes a bit too political

Great! He was so interesting and knowledgeable!

Great, so much knowledge and made everything so interesting with little tidbits of interesting facts.

Great job for his first time, had a lot of knowledge and explained everything well. A little too prepared for his tour with all the pictures, maybe trim down a few.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 10, 2018
profil
Mr. Evan Cabrejas
Eureka , Missouri

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Good for first time. Needs a little experience.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
July 9, 2018
profil
Mr. James Wacaster
Fort Smith, Arkansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

An outstanding historian

What an outstanding Statesman

Really gave a good description.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 7, 2018
profil
Mr. David Richards
Hamden, Connecticut

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very informative, lots of local knowledge.

Great information about Munich!

By far, Bruno was the highlight of my experience on the tour!

Awesome knowledge of the area and history!

Joshua did a wonderful job on his first tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Robert Munyer
Charlotte, North Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

the guides made the trip what it was

the guides made the trip what it was

the guides made the trip what it was

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Roger Hucker
Bluffton, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

In Day 1 I had difficulty understanding what she was telling us but on day two I understood it all! Don't know how this can be improved though.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Syrcher
Buffalo, New York

11-day Third Reich review

Was not able to hear anything they said. Can't provide any reviews.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.1

Guide
6.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Jane O'hollearn
Johnston, Iowa

18-day Normandy to Berlin review

We had a woman, not Jason

Details...

Customer service
6.2

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
8.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.3
Very Good
July 6, 2018
profil
Ms. Gayle Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Henri was also a very good guide.

Steve was very knowledgeable, but he needs to understand why people go on these trips. We don't want to stand around. We want to go out and experience. Too much standing and lecturing.

Christophe was knowledgeable. Only complaint is we wanted to spen more time at Omaha.

Mathias was a very good guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Cindy Canfield
Lynnwood, Washington

5-day Normandy Invasion review

We switched at the last minute to Barry’s group and he was excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 30, 2018
profil
Mr. James Richter
Healdsburg, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both very knowledgeable in their fields. Enjoyed both and being French, Guillaume did not fail to mention shortcomings of French Army

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both guides did an outstanding job of providing detailed information about the sites and battles. Both were a wealth of knowledge

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ian should be teaching at a University! What an awesome Guy and great human being! Outstanding! Guillaume had a hard act to follow. He could be a little monotone, but a true gentleman and knowledgable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Jonathan Gwaltney
Cypress, California

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Very knowledgable

Excellent

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both top notch.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Austin Peterson
Greensboro, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

He is awesome!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both were excellent, really enjoyed Ian sense of humor.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Karl Wiegers
Happy Valley, Oregon

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ian was the best guide I've ever encountered.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Faith Grote
Llano, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ian relayed historical facts with funny stories. Guillaume showed us little seen sites like the German tunnels.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.3
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Lange
Santa Fe, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ian must have a photographic mind. I even bought his book.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Stickney
Vienna, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Iain is outstanding, from both a tour guide, published historian, and ex-military perspective. Keep getting him. Guillaume is wonderful for the way he adds "French flavor" to the tour, in addition to his excellent knowledge of the Ardennes region. Keep him too!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Brownrigg
Sauk City, Wisconsin

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both extremely knowledgable.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.5

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
7.0

8.3
Very Good
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Both were very good, however, Guillaume was occasionally difficult to understand. He was not as personable as Iain.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
June 21, 2018
profil
Ms. Linda Gaulden
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy was excellent! I learned so much from him, and Iespecially loved all of the anecdotal stories of real men and women who were part of WWII.

Excellent resource since he actually lived close to Bastogne during the time of the war.

Robert was also a genius, on the level of Rudy! Robert’s dry-wit personality really helped on the afternoon he was with us because it rained heavily the entire afternoon.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Jon Sisulak
Franklin, Wisconsin

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Rudy is probably the best guide we have ever had as far as putting events into historical perspective. He is the BEST story teller ever-makes history very personable by putting events into common vernacular.

Henri knows EVERYTHING about the various regiments and where they were stationed. His energy and vitality, as well as love of his country and region are amazing.

Robert was not only knowledgeable but really attuned to the questions that Americans would ask, a real bonus. His greatest gift is the ability to put the horrors of WWII into perspective and explain why atrocities were allowed. He is an EXCEPTIONAL speaker, and I give him all of the credit in the world for sticking with the walking tour of Munich during a driving thunderstorm that brought the city to a standstill. Robert is the BEST!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
June 20, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Ian was absolutely incredible, very informative, passionate, and a font of information and humor. Guillaume was great at putting it all together and showed a love for his area

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Ege
Sun City, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Nicole made the trip worthwhile. She took us into the churches, sat with us at lunch, and walked us through the Normandy American Cemetery. At times I felt like she lived there in 1944.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Jeanette Novak
Northville, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

N/A - I didn't participate in the Dachau portion of our tour because I had been there once before and found it too disturbing to see again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Ashley Garrity
Ashburn, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

If I could give Henri 10 stars I would. He is AMAZING!!!! I loved all his stories, all his information and the way he delivered it. He is wonderful!! We would love his video that we watched in the bus if it is available to purchase.

Great information but, was disappointed that we didn't have more time to go through the museum at Dachau. The walking tour in Munich was too long. By the end of the tour I had stopped listening. I did enjoy walking around Munich I just wish it had been a bit shorter.

Great information

great information, loved his personal stories and connection to Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Ms. Christina Zeh
Salado, Texas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

We had Andre. He was great.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Januska
Chester, New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

Fantastic!

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
June 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Henri was very nice, sweet guy. Knowledgeable and really added to the tour.

Steve was ok. He is extremely knowledgeable and an expert. I just wish we could have moved more, especially at Dachau where we ran out of time to see things because he spent 30-45 minutes on a history lesson, before we ever got into the place. That being said, I thought the walking tour in the afternoon was better.

Very knowledgeable excellent guide. Would definitely recommend keeping this guy!

Matias was probably my favorite. He had me hooked from the get go. Accent was a big thick, but this guy knew his stuff and I really enjoyed him.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Lawrence Gage
Pittsford , New York

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers review

see above

see above

I would say this about all three: encyclopedic knowledge and infectious enthusiasm; I could not have been more pleased.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeremy Volkmar
Prairie du Rocher, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Henri's story was quite remarkable & his knowledge of the area was great!

I truly enjoyed Eric's walking tour of Munich. He was also very informative when we visited Dachau.

Alex helped put the sites into context (both locally & within the larger European campaign).

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 13, 2018

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel