Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Rhonda Davis
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the places we visited and there wasn't much around it.

Bus trips a little too long. Would like to stop and visit areas along the way.

Would have looked more time in St. Marie du Mont.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Dellorso
Douglasville, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotels were nice. The hotel Wemperhardt was too far from the sites we were visiting and not located near enough options for dinner.

I looked the tour. The only suggestion I would make is to breakup the trip to Belgium and Munich with more site seeing. It's too long a journey. Maybe in conjunction with a lunch/restroom break?

Great driver.

Sue was great. She was very professional and worked very hard.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.5
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Ms. Eileen Shue
Niles, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Debra was very helpful and patient!

All my questions were addressed by the material we were given.

Although rushed at times, I thought the tour was wonderful. It covered exactly what we wanted to experience. It would be helpful for future guests to know what restaurants on their suggested lists only take Euros (no credit or US).

Extremely knowledgeable! I'm amazed at how he could remember all the information he shared!

I really was impressed when we went into the forest and saw the foxholes and surrounding areas. Again, our local guide was great!

The video presentations were really good and hearing the personal stories brought the war to life.

Beautiful and impressive.

This was my second trip to Dachau (I lived in Germany and had visited many years ago). I really enjoyed our local guide; he was extremely knowledgeable and mentioned specific names of prisoners which added that personal touch to the experience. I would have liked another hour here; there was so much information that we didn't get to read because our guide moved through so quickly.

Did not participate

Amazing! What a trip! I realize we had a 3 hour drive to get there and back, but would have liked another hour there.

Robert was very helpful and organized. Friendly and made everyone feel comfortable.

We were very rushed here; could have used another 30 minutes at least.

I felt we spent too much time there. We could have shaved off a bit of time to stay longer at the Beach and Cemetery.

I wish we would have had more time there. Seemed rushed.

Awesome! Our local guide was amazing! He is very knowledgeable and personable and made the experience more special.

Utah Beach was exactly what I pictured as the site of the D-Day landing. It was great to walk out as far as we did on the beach and picture what took place there.

We spent too much time there; definitely could have shaved off at least an hour there.

Very knowledgeable about the area.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Jared Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Great tour well down by all and yes I would recommend to others

Yonus was terrific

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Christopher Latchford
Enola, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Everyone was helpful through the entire process

it allowed me to be prepared for the tour.

It was all great

All three hotels were excellent and comfortable

Excellent service from booking until delivery at the airport to depart for home

This tour exceeded my expectations and I have already recommended it to others

Yonus was the best and a skilled driver

Perfect person for this part of the tour

This was exceptional walk through the craters and bunkers

Great museum also located here

Was informative and well versed in the Battlegrounds and sites

Each one was very knowledgeable

Sue was great and always upbeat and pleasurable to be around

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Mckeich
Gainesville , Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The service was excellent!

I knew everything I needed before my trip and that made me very calm.

First one didn't have air conditioning.

Beyond excellent!

I loved everything about the tour and I would be glad to do a commercial anytime.

Charley was the best driver I have ever seen. Coach could use wifi.

Excellent

Loved his job

Barry was great and easygoing. I would take another tour with him anytime.

Fantastic knowledge

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Larry Koller
Grand Junction, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

All my rooms were outstanding if they weren't brand new, they sure looked it

Don't Know what they could have done better.

Because its a lot more clearer as to what happened after 6 June 1944

The driver was outstanding. The roads to me seemed tiny. He never touched a curb.

Very depressing but why wouldn't it be.

By then I was to getting a little tired. But I am 80.

As you know the weather wasn't what it could have been. Not your fault.

Very enlightening!!

Also very knowledgeable!

Very knowledgeable!!

She was a absolute pleasure to be with. Made the whole trip very enjoyable!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Merritt
Lafayette, Louisiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very comfortable accommodations!

Excellent

Wonderful tour! I have and I will continue!

Felt very safe!

Excellent!

Excellent!

My favorite!

Excellent

Guide was superb!

Excellent

Superb Excellent service!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Edward Gould
Arvada, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Outstanding - Debra answered all my many questions promptly. Looking forward to hopefully accompanying her on a Civil War Tour.

Outstanding. Went where I wanted to go in a timely and cost effective manner.

Enjoyed watching Charlie drive. Amazing, skillful driver. I sat behind him so had first hand view.

N/A as I did not go.

I am 70 years nine months old. Most sobering day of my life.

Need bigger flag and taller pole for everyone. Need someone at front of group and behind. Lost two people unintentionally. Also need to make rest room stops. Didn't see any rest rooms on tour.

Accent was hard to follow

Finding a 'Welcome to Las Vegas' sign in a gift shop, priceless!

Second time there, just as humbling this time as the first.

Being in the bunker where they shot the scene for 'Longest Day' awesome.

Seeing the church awesome

Sat across from Barry on bus. Enjoyed riding with him.

Looked like Harrison Ford straight out of 'Raiders of the Lost Ark.'

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Burley Powers
Deer Park, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All bases were covered, very well.

Every hotel was spotless, neat, comfortable and near food/shopping locations.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. David C Smith
Hatboro, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Sue did a wonderful job!

The tour was great and we would definitely recommend it. Only problem for me was the amount of walking on the Dachau/Munich tour day.

Janosh is amazing

3 stars is for the weather, which Procom can't control. Rain made the trip almost worthless.

Excellent

Nicole was outstanding - so knowledgeable with a great sense of humor.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Lucia Trovato
Yonkers, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

satisfied at beginning- not so much at end

n/a

Robert excellent guide

guide alex not that good

too much time spent here; guide not that good- would have preferred spending time in Bayeux, since wehad to pick him up there

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
8.3

Sights
8.7

Guide
7.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. John Lucey
Sugar Land, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The tour was great,and I am recommending the tour.

Great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Carmen Trovato
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Like I said, It was GREAT

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Brad Sitton
Newberg , Oregon

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

great tour, yes would, and have recommended it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
6.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.6
Very Good
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Cassatt
Little Elm, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent tour. Liked that you were given options for lunch and dinner. Free time and optional visits were a plus.

Stayed in town/shopped and decided to go to another museum in Bastogne

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Susan Steele
Balto, Maryland

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Awesome. Memorable.Trip of a lifetime. Thanks for making it possible.

Charlie was first class amazing!!!

Excellent

Great tour manager. We felt informed and safe with him.

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. Galen Wax
Blaine, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Beyond a bucket list idea. I am recommending already

Barry is the best. Very considerate, and knowledgeable.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.7

Sights
7.9

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 16, 2018
profil
Mr. John Dickson
Oregon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very Satisfied

I missed that Caen France was home to William the Conqueror. I have seen various castles already, but would have sought that one out. Especially knowing he was buried there.

Very professional.

I already have twice to people actually looking for this type of tour.

Erik did a great job of in depth back story.

5 stars even if you can't see because of the weather

Sue was very good and patient.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Choate
Dickson, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very professional

Excellent

Excellent

Fabulous

Excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Evonne Williams
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The hotels were all fabulous!

We have already recommended the tour to a number of people!

Eric was amazing, and of course, very easy to understand. Very good with details & facts to share.

She was very knowledgeable, but it was difficult to understand her & I missed a lot of details.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Brown
Wabash, Indiana

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was a well paced tour that hit the locations I wanted to see, and used local tour guides that were very knowledgeable.

Amazing job by our driver

Just wish the weather was better

Good, but Eric got a little long winded.

Great job

She as great

Sue did an outstanding job.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Sobota
Virginia Beach, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very satisfied

You should have sent the book to us ahead of the trip!

The tour covered a lot of ground in a short time

Great

I was hoping we’d see more Nazi sites

Good Some coordination issues

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
6.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Keith Putnam
Conover, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very

Very well organized- unforgettable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. George Mann
Palm Harbor, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Itinerary & price great

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Richard Langerot
Peck, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very satisfied

Very

Nice

Very good and well done

Very good tour and I would recommend it

Very good

Good

He was very very good. Outstanding

Very good

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Randall Harris
Olathe, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I have been on 2 of this companies tours and both have been very excellent. I plan on more tours this year and 2 next. They are a great value for the experience that we receive.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Dave Cedrone
West Milford, New Jersey

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotel Europa had bad pillows, no air conditioning, moths flying in the room

Loved the tour, will definitely recommend to others

Need additional televisions. Very hard to watch if the movie is subtitled. Need Wi-Fi and more leg room.

Very long winded. Too much time spent at Dachau.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
8.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
8.5

8.2
Very Good
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Mark Choate
Dickson, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was a fantastic experience and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it in a moment to anyone considering a trip like this one.

Charley did a super job!

Cannot say enough good about Barry. Top notch!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Jennie English
Glen Rose, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

very interesting and educational, but sad.

the driver was excellent, I couldn't believe he could make some of those turns.

not enough time here

sad - our local guide moved too fast!!

local guide was almost running, needed to slow down

we had been here before, I think the place is a big disappointment because it is nothing but a resturant now

friendly, organized, concerned about everyone, and good looking.

needed more time there

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Mr. Jacob Dickson
Dixon, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

A chance of a lifetime, totally catered to you. Procom takes care of everything for you so you can just enjoy the experience.

Beyond amazing

Whole reason I booked the trip

Munich was amazing

Weather sucked, but you can't control that.

Best part of the tour

When I book another tour, I hope to have Sue as the manager again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Maaske
Columbus, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Definitely would go on another tour. The local experts as tour guides were amazing. I learned so much. Loved seeing everything first hand.

Okosh was fantastic!

MY FAVORITE

Robert was exceptional - always mindful of everyone, keeping us punctual, making sure we understood expectations of the day, etc.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 15, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Merritt
Memphis, Tennessee

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I would absolutely recommend this tour. There is no way we could have scheduled/seen/learned so much in such a short period of time.

Would suggest another monitor or two. We were sitting in the back on the right hand side. I basically listened to the movies but could not see the screen.

Loved the story of the 4 individuals

Fantastic site. Loved the tour by the director (Denise?)

Moving. Tour guide Eric was fanatastic

Very good. Tour guide Eric was fantastic.

Disappointing - but probably more related to the rain/clouds that prevented good views. Would suggest next time to tell passengers if the weather is not permitting good visibility NOT to schedule a bus ride back in the 2 hours prescribed.

Fantastic site. Tour guide Nicole was fantastic also.

Fantastic site.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.8
Very Good
August 14, 2018
profil
Mr. Brian Sitton
Scappoose, Oregon

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Tour was great. Due to some traffic issues, we sometimes did not get the free time I was hoping for due to just taking longer getting to places than was planned for. Not the tour's fault, traffic can't be predicted. Would recommend this tour very much.

Milan was supper!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Gayle Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The Procom travel consultant was very helpful. The "my Trip" online feature was helpful and got us even more excited about the trip.

The amount and quality of the information Procom provided was excellent. Again, it made us even more excited about the trip, leading up to the trip.

On the hotels: The hotel at Bastogne was very good, the only drawback was no A/C. All other hotels were excellent. Favorite hotel was the Novotel .

Outstanding!

Recommending: We have already recommended this tour to family, neighbors and friends!

"motor coach and driver" - The driver was amazing! The coach could have had wi-fi though.

Charlie Koves was professional ,knowlegable, and just the best tour manager we could have hoped for. He dealt with all issues (like checking into hotels) was invaluable. He Pegasus Bridge, which was a stroke of genius!

Henri was also a very good guide.

"Bastogne Battlefield Tour"- Amazing. Being able to get in the foxholes was just sobering and impactful.

"Bastogne War Museum" - Loved the interactive audio.

"Luxembourg American Cemetery" Patton's grave was a must see.

"Dachau Concentration Camp" - I was looking forward to being moved by this. Unfortunately our local guide (Steve) wanted to stand outside and give lecture, lol. Most customers on the tour knew history already, or we wouldn't have come. And we wanted to BE there... EXPERIENCE it... walk the footsteps... get the feelings... instead we stood around a lot with Steve, and was physically hard to stand for those long periods. But, Dachau was an important stop.

"Munich sights" - We LOVED Munich! It was amazing. We were so surprised how much we enjoyed the city. We could never have known that before, and now do. One negative was all the walking and talking of the local guide Steve. He should have helped us experience the trip, and I appreciated his knowledge... just would have liked less talking and more soaking it in.

"Eagle’s Nest" - This was HIGHLIGHT of the trip for me, and all the other placed were WONDERFUL, but the Eagle's Nest went even better. We absolutely LOVED the free time to wander and see all the views. We were so lucky with the weather too. Koves (Charlie) was so smart/experienced to get us there early. We were able to get up with little wait time. When we came down we saw other tourists ahving to wait in long lines, but Koves (Charlie) knew exactly how to get the most out of this excursion.

Steve was very knowledgeable, but he needs to understand why people go on these trips. We don't want to stand around. We want to go out and experience. Too much standing and lecturing.

Christophe was knowledgeable. Only complaint is we wanted to spen more time at Omaha.

"Pointe du Hoc" - OMG, it was just amazing! Loved being able to walk around. Chistophe was a very good guide.

"Arromanches, Mulberry Harbour" - we spent too much time there at the expense of Omaha Beach. The harbor was great, but it did cut into the time at Omaha

"Normandy American Cemetery and Omaha Beach" - Unforgettable. We would have liked to have spent more time at Omaha Beach.

"Longues-sur-Mer battery" - Awesome - it's such an iconic site that you've seen on TV, and now actually got to be there. Going into gun emplacements was unforgettable.

"St Marie-du-Mont, Utah Beach, Brécourt Manor" - Amazing! Loved walking on Utah Beach!

"St-Mére-Èglise" - beautiful iconic town - loved being there

Mathias was a very good guide.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.5

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Catherine Welch
Harrisville, New Hampshire

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Consultants were very helpful; chatting was almost immediate, and they answered all my questions competently and in good humor!

All the information regarding the countries we were going to visit, common phrases, etc. was extremely interesting and helpful. The checklist was great and helped me to feel prepared.

The Hotel ibis Caen Centre was understaffed. The gentleman at the front desk tried to help us with any requests we had (laundry, etc.) but he was only one person and couldn't help everyone at the same time! He tried very hard to be helpful.

An excellent tour that hit all the spots we were interested in. Procom has thought of everything to make a tour informative as well as enjoyable.

Our driver was another "Charlie" (I did not get his last name). He was an excellent driver and we felt very comfortable riding with him.

Charlie Koves is the best! Somehow he manages to make his work look easy, and I know it is not easy herding around a group of 42 people. He is engaged with each member of the group, always checking to make sure everyone is doing okay. He is a true teacher/historian, and so capable of presenting information to a group that is a moving target at times. His communication skills are outstanding.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Ashley Garrity
Ashburn, Virginia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Everyone was wonderful!! Charlie and Charlie went out of their way to make our trip comfortable and fun!

LOVED the staff at Hotel Melba!!! Novotel also had very friendly and helpful staff. The location of all the hotels were excellent!

Great service all the way around!!

when we booked the budget tour I wasn't expecting much but the tour blew me away! All the tour guides, Charlie's additional information and all the places we got to see were first rate!

Charlie, our driver was AWESOME!! He blew me away with how he got in and out of places. I felt confident in his ability the entire time. Charlie was also personable and funny. Amazing all around!

Charlie is FANTASTIC!!! He went out of his way to help in any way he could. He was kind enough to sit with us and give us recommendations for Berlin. I heard after the tour was over that there had been drama with a few travelers and I had no idea. Obviously Charlie diffused the situation because we had no idea. Charlie has a great sense of humor and made us laugh quite often. Loved all his historical information and the way he presented it. He is AMAZING!!!

If I could give Henri 10 stars I would. He is AMAZING!!!! I loved all his stories, all his information and the way he delivered it. He is wonderful!! We would love his video that we watched in the bus if it is available to purchase.

Henri is AMAZING!!!!! His personal stories and knowledge of the area makes the tour unforgettable!!!

Great museum, love everything about it. The memorial there is also beautiful and worth a visit.

Beautiful and the perfect amount of time spent there.

a very sobering experience, you hear about all of these places but actually being there and hearing stories and events bring it all to life. I found myself fighting back tears and forcing myself to listen to be respectful to all those that died there. I believe everyone should see one of the Concentration Camps.

The walking tour was beautiful but too long. There needs to be some kind of break if you are going to keep the tour as long as it was with our group. We didn't have any free time during the day in Munich and that was disappointing.

AMAZING experience and Beautiful Views!

Great information but, was disappointed that we didn't have more time to go through the museum at Dachau. The walking tour in Munich was too long. By the end of the tour I had stopped listening. I did enjoy walking around Munich I just wish it had been a bit shorter.

Great information

Amazing experience and a MUST see!!

Beautiful views, wonderful little town and plenty of opportunities for museums, shopping or just sitting down to enjoy the view.

This cemetery is beautiful and so special, a MUST for all World War II tours.

Extraordinary experience being able to walk around and in the Longues-sur-Mer battery.

We were thrilled to see Brecourt Manor, a little disappointed we weren't allowed to look at the actual historic area but, understood why. I still feel it's worth visiting. Utah Beach is a must and so is St. Marie-du-Mont.

Beautiful little town a must see on a World War II tour!

great information, loved his personal stories and connection to Normandy

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Stephen Wood
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

They were great very helpful with any questions or concerns.

Fantastic, loved all the info actually helped to get us more excited about the tour. Having the full itinerary along with all the other information was great!

I thought all of the hotels were great, I would like to have Air Conditioning at the Bastogne Hotel. I thought all of the Hotels were nice, clean and modern. I loved the Bastogne Hotel (Location and staff were terrific!) just wished they would have had Air. Caen & Munich Hotels were in a great location with plenty of food options and shopping near by.

Loved it! So much better than I had expected, I was worried being with a group, but Charlie Koves made it a world class trip and a trip of a lifetime!

Loved it, would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in going on a tour. The mix of planned days, events and tours with free time was great, better than I could have hoped. I miss it so much! Wish we were still touring! Walking in the footsteps, standing where history took place... those moments and places were really special and I will remember them always. Great Value! Great hotels, Great Guides!

Charlie was an amazing driver, don't know how he was able to navigate those tiny roads. Great attitude, had drinks up front, always had a smile... Great with the bags, True professional driver!

Charlie was the best tour guide ever! Charlie made the tour even better, he made it a trip of a lifetime by adding what he does, smoothing everything out, giving advice, tips, heads up, etc. Checking us into hotels, getting everyone together at the beginning and at the end to thank us and to get to know each other. His sense of humor, his planning, his attention to detail. We all thought, and think Charlie is a tremendous guide! Adding Angoville au Plain and Pegasus Bridge to the days stops for a quick see. Really made it even more special for me. Thank you Charlie!

Henri was very nice, sweet guy. Knowledgeable and really added to the tour.

We did this tour because we're history buffs & love Band of Brothers... The Book, the Mini Series. all of it. Standing next to the fox holes, walking through the trees, just wow. hair standing up on my arms. Like Omaha, Utah, St. Mere Eglise!

A really nice museum that I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Very nice and humbling, Beautiful a nice addition on the trip from Bastogne to Munich. Seeing Patton's grave site and the monuments etc. Very nice.

Moving and disturbing and so many emotions. It was unbelievable to see it close up. To walk through the crematorium was unnerving. The only set critique from this day was the guide. It was extremely knowledgeable no doubt, just wished we could have moved around more when he was giving us the 30-minute lectures and seen more of the camp. We stood outside the camp and he spoke for at least 30-40 minutes just on the political build up to this camp. Just wished we could have moved around more, we could do it slowly...

Tremendous! Never knew Munich was a beautiful as it is. Loved the Hofbrauhaus and the Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz! That's saying something as the guide was once again a talker, I felt he did better with the afternoon session as we were able to walk through the city while on his diatribes.

Just wow! A must stop, knew this was one of the highlights of our trip. We got so lucky with the weather. Charlie was the man once again, getting us to the station around 10am... perfect timing! Also coming back to munich the other way was great as we got to see another side of the Bavarian Alps! Still can't believe the sights and pictures. Loved hiking all over the Eagle's Nest! Only drawback was only a few rooms to see, but they've demolished the other rooms, nothing you can do there. My advice do this for every trip! Get there by 10, come back the other way around the mountain. Tremendous!! Thank you Charlie!

Steve was ok. He is extremely knowledgeable and an expert. I just wish we could have moved more, especially at Dachau where we ran out of time to see things because he spent 30-45 minutes on a history lesson, before we ever got into the place. That being said, I thought the walking tour in the afternoon was better.

Very knowledgeable excellent guide. Would definitely recommend keeping this guy!

Breathtaking, could not believe how beautiful it was. This was one of the main reasons we took this tour, not necessarily Point du Hoc but walking and standing in the same footsteps of history.

Beautiful little town, had no idea it was that picturesque.

Just Incredible, standing there, in a place I've seen in Movies, Documentaries, etc was surreal. Definite a highlight of the tour. I do wish we could have spent more time at Omaha Beach. That's my only criticism.

Seeing the Pill boxes was great and touring the inside of one as well. Seeing the gun emplacements as well as walking along the fields.

Tremendous day as well,,, I'm going to say the same things over and over, We made this trip to walk in the foot steps. Wish we could have seen more of Brecourt Manor, But I completely understand its a private farm. **Adding Angoville au Plain was great! The church where the american medics were honored, great addition!

One of my favorites on the day, Standing in the church square was another one of those moments for me. Growing up watching the Longest Day I stared at the church & square for the longest time. and I loved the town, great food too! ****Pegasus Bridge!!! Thank you so much for that Charlie! That was a big one for me. again, standing in the same place where it all went down. Thank you so much!

Matias was probably my favorite. He had me hooked from the get go. Accent was a big thick, but this guy knew his stuff and I really enjoyed him.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 17, 2018
profil
Mr. Jeremy Volkmar
Prairie du Rocher, Illinois

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The consultant was quick to respond to any questions that I had. The only complaint I have is that they didn't notify me that my initial payment wasn't processed by the bank.

The staff @ Ibis Styles Ouistreham weren't the friendliest/most helpful. The rooms were quite small (even compared to other European hotels & hostels that I've stayed in). The staff @ the other 2 hotels were very helpful & polite.

I would recommend the tour because of the reasonable price & the variety of sites visited.

John was always very courteous & I felt very safe with him behind the wheel.

Henri's story was quite remarkable & his knowledge of the area was great!

I didn't not go here, but instead went to the 101st Airborne Museum.

I truly enjoyed Eric's walking tour of Munich. He was also very informative when we visited Dachau.

Alex, our local guide, was very knowledgeable & added to the visit.

Alex helped put the sites into context (both locally & within the larger European campaign).

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9
Excellent
June 13, 2018
profil
Ms. Emily Koresko
Eden, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent tour and value.

The itinerary was well thought out and the tour was an excellent value. The tour was packed full of great sites and the local guides were excellent. We would recommend because the convenience of a fully guided tour while traveling across Europe is invaluable in situations where you don't know the language and don't want to navigate the roadways yourself. The only area for improvement would be to allow more time for lunch. An hour is fine for rest stops, but not enough time when you drop 40+ people off in a large city at the same time and then expect them to all be done eating within one hour. It took a full hour just for our food to arrive in Bastogne and Munich.

John our driver got us where we needed to go and got us there safely. Cant ask for more than that!

Barry was great. We never would have known it was his first tour!

Did a great job taking us through Bastogne, the Ardennes Forrest and the US headquarters in Belgium.

Absolutely fabulous! Very personable and has a wealth of information!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.9

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Patrick Pope
Porter Ranch, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All nice hotels. Breakfasts were as expected. All had SLOW internet. We don't go on tours to watch TV, but it's nice while getting ready for the day or going to bed. Munich in particular had only 3 English speaking channels, all boring. CNN or BBC World or something entertaining would make the Munich hotel nicer.

I have recommended it to several baby boomer guys. We all grew up with WWII movies on TV and Veteran fathers. We did the beaches 10 years ago on our own and didn't see as much. I might suggest the D-Day museam in Caen and a bit of a tour of Caen.

Rotating the seats every day would have been more fair, but we sat near the front and offered to trade and nobody accepted.

Great guy! Very helpful

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Paula Sonkin
Porter Ranch, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The tour actually exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend it.

We would have liked Wi-Fi on the bus. Might have been helpful to have a set seat rotation as some other tour companies use.

Excellent job keeping track of everyone and everything.

Amazing guide. Great stories.

Would have preferred if our guide talked more as we walked or on the bus rather than asking the group to stop so frequently and then we didn’t have quite enough time to see as much as we could have.

The three hour walking tour was too long and we would have liked a water break because it was so hot. Our guide was very interesting and informative but walked so fast that the group had s hard time keeping up.

It was a little frustrating to be st Dachau and want to see everything while we were stopped for long periods of time listening to him. As s result, we didn’t get to see all of the exhibits and had little time in the museum. Would have preferred he walk a little slower and talk while walking. Walking tour in Munich needed a water break and guide needed to walk slower.

Really interesting but stopped too often and went into way more detail than sometimes was necessary.

So glad we were there on Memorial Day!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Ana Valls
Cooper City, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Information and follow up was excellent and fast.

Very good information and communications throughout.

Believe we were well prepared throughout. We had one instance where we were not sure how the lunch pricing worked and we all ended up paying 35-40 euros for our lunch.

All hotels were very nice. The hotel Melba was quaint and close however the air conditioning may be an issue in warmer weather.

It was an amazing experience and well beyond what we expected. Every city, stop, visits were incredible and we will highly recommend it. Tour guides, hotels and experience was most memorable.

Charlie the driver was quite gifted. Thought the motor coach was to have wifi and some of us wanted to use them in longer trips.

The best! Approachable, kind, useful information, went outside the box to provide us a special experience. He is the reason I always prefer to get a planned tour. Cannot say enough about Charlie and very glad we had a last minute change and got him instead of Silvia-meant to be!

My favorite-loved the fact that he witnessed that time in hx

Best museum-highly recommend it

Glad to see our soldiers are honored daily

Very sad. Could have used more time for museum

Great day. 3rd Reich walking tour was long. Could have used a water break.

Great day. Sad that the house only had 2 remaining original rooms.

Very knowledgeable at times hard to understand. Would have liked the walking and talking rather than stopping each and every time.

Great knowledge passionate

Exciting to see live. Bigger than I expected.

Quaint town with a great history

Good as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Debbie Bundy
Hampstead , North Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

They answered all questions.

Covered everything

At the end we needed to know which airlines was at which terminal- most of us had no idea.

Excellent tour - saw things I wouldn’t see if driving on our own.

You might want to tell him about “the grave of thousands” behind the crematorium. It is marked with a plaque. He said he had never heard of it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2018
profil
Mr. Anthony Zoroya
Munhall, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

No Wifi on bus as told there would be. Also hotels have little to know AC, would be nice to know to at least bring small fan, etc.

IBIS was VERY small rooms. Also, location was an hour + to destinations. Constant police presence due to illegal immigrants everywhere. But otherwise very nice building and staff. Novotel was the nicest hotel in my opinion. Wonderful facility and area, staff nice as well. Wemerhardt was very nice hotel as well. Attached to mall which was nice, however they close for the night within an hour of us getting back.

Again, not enough stars

Everyday was better than the last. It went above and beyond my wildest expectations. I am definitely doing another tour as soon as I can. Price, itinerary, staff, locations were awesome. I also liked how we were left to do what we want and make it what we wanted it to be. I wasn't forced to listen or go anywhere or do anything I didn't want. Barry mentioned more budget style tours, I hope that is the case since I don't think I would like being stuck with people to lunch and dinner as well. We all got along great but I think that would be a bit much.

Information stated Wifi on the bus, there was none. Governed at 100Km which I understand but very slow. Driver did some magic with driving down tight areas. Very good job. Always felt safe.

Not enough stars for Barry. Held everyone together, kept us on time and in line, and also handled any problem that popped up. Was also very nice and kind, and knowledgeable with everything. I will miss him and hope to cross paths again. Great sense of humor too.

wonderful experience.

Was given little time in town. Went to museum and it wasn't opened yet, time management needs adjusted. Also in general, we should of been told European culture has slow eating times. You can't sit down and eat within an hour anywhere.

Once of the best museums I have been too. Interactive was great and awesome information and exhibits

Guide was above and beyond knowledgeable.

More time to sight see along with the walking tour.

I felt we spent too much time here. Building and grounds are very small in reality.

Very smart and knew a lot of information

Town is gorgeous, museum in town little boring. Great for shopping but I think spent too much time in town.

Only were given 20 minutes on beach before moving on. Need more time there!!!

Museum was very nice and interactive

Knew his stuff, we stopped at Pegasus bridge which wasn't on the tour but close to hotel. Very smart and kind

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 8, 2018
profil
Ms. Terri Tarbutton
Thornton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Extremely knowledgeable about the topic and provided a lot of information.

No direct interaction with the gentleman.

Would have liked the day a bit more interactive

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
June 8, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Springer
Findlay , Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Since meals were not included in this trip, more information on customs and more foods included in the common language guide.

The lack of air conditioning was tough. The bed at the IBIS was great. The bed at Wemperhardt was hard as a rock

Would definitely recommend! Had a great time!

John the driver was awesome! Don't know how he got us in and out of places like he did!. The tour information said that the bus would have wifi but it did not.

Barry did great for his first time! I think the biggest challenge is time. There is never enough time at the stops so if the tour manager can help that out by eliminating wasted time that would help. A whole bus buying tickets one couple at a time takes way too much time. Band of Brother's shirts should be available without us having to waste 1/2 and hour getting them. In Bastogne we should have gone straight to the museum then had more time in town for lunch. An hour is not enough time. Nothing was open when we stopped there before the museum.

More time here and more information would have been nice

Timing here was terrible. Needed more time in Bastogne since we were not staying there. The museum was extremely crowded.

Less time on this tour would have been fine. Maybe just a map with the list of sights. Too much time talking about Hitler in the Hofbrau Haus.

Cloudy weather made this not as good as it could have been.

Excellent at Dachau, not so great Munich, too long, walked too fast.

Awesome!!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.8
Very Good
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Ronald Miller
Santa Maria, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was everything we hoped it would be. We missed a museum at Omaha beach that I would have liked to see, but other then that the tour was fantastic. I have already recommended it to friends.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. John Shepardson
Alpharetta, Georgia

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Couldn't ask for more

I'd do it again tomorrow if I could

still don't know how they can manage such a big bus on such narrow roads

perfect for the job

too much walking without a break

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Justin Jaramillo
Thornton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I enjoyed the tour. I would recommend the tour because I can tell that Charlie ensures that the guides are experts and enough time is spent at each site.

Charlie was amazing and I will book another tour just because of him. He was knowledgeable, ever present, and friendly.

Very touristy, no guided tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Ruby Jones
Kingwood, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Highly recommended.

Very satisfied.

The hotel Wemperhardt was excellent.

The tour was excellent and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in WWII

Excellent driver. Not one wrong turn. Always helpful.

Excellent tour manger. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Very knowledgeable

Too crowded.

Very knowledgeable

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Ms. Elizabeth Tarbutton
Thornton, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Hotels were clean, service was great, nice locations.

The tour was super duper amazing! LOVED the tour and accommodations! It would be cool if the guides could use iPads or Kindles that had the pictures loaded on them: it was near impossible to see the pictures Cristoph and Mathias showed...maybe audio and pics could be on one device? Also, more interactive presentations were easier to process (like Henri and Steve).

Csaba (the driver) was very capable and made me feel safe. He maneuvered some tough roads quite well!

AMAZAING! Do whatever you need to do to keep him: he has something more than money can buy. He was so altruistic and genuinely cared for everyone. He made 42 strangers come together as a family! He knows so much information and is so helpful! Without him the tour would have been so different and so much less.

LOVE that he is a primary source!

Actually did the 101sr Airborne museum, which was phenomenal!

A bit too much time here.

LOVED Steve: great presentation!

He gave a ton of information, which was great, but hard to absorb. He also talked in bunkers when not everyone was in a bunker so we couldn't hear him. Also said we'd have 5 minutes, but only gave us 1 to go into bunkers.

Could have used more time to get in both the 360 theater and the museum.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Alan Powers
Bridgeport, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very satisfied

All of the hotels were fine, but the hotels in Luxembourg and Munich had nicer rooms and a better breakfast.

Very impressed. I have recommended the tour to all my friends

The tour covered the war from Normandy to the Eagle's Nest (excluding Market Garden) which was what I expected. I was not disappointed at all. I would recommend the tour because it is a reasonably priced tour that visits the pivotal locations of the war in Europe accompanied by outstanding historians that make these locations come alive.

The bus was fine. The driver was excellent.

If Barry had not told us that this was his first tour I would not have known. I was very impressed with him as a cooridinator/guide/manager and as a history teacher. He was very personable and did a good job of keeping the tour on schedule. I hope he is the tour manager on my next tour. Procom was smart for recruiting him.

His firsthand knowledge was mesmerizing.

We ate lunch, but others didn't have time. Might reconsider schedule

I wished it had not been so cloudy, but you can't control that.

I really liked his personality and story telling ability.

A little more time at Omaha Beach would have been appreciated.

All 3 were great, but he was probably the best. I'm splitting hairs here...

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 7, 2018
profil
Mr. Kenneth Lowe
Fresno, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very well put together. The price was economical and the length of the tour suited us well.

He was awesome!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 6, 2018
profil
Mr. Kyle Germany
Erie, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was fantastic! I had a great time and I think anyone who likes to study history would!

Could have Wifi on the bus.

Amazing tour manager!

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Susie Germany
Erie, Colorado

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent

I think they could have sent a little more detail about what to expect

I would have liked to have known ahead of time how many hours we would be traveling from location to location on the bus and also how much free time we would have.

I really liked being in old town Bastogne, it would be nice if you could be in walking distance to the old historic sites or parts of town.

The tour was excellent and covered a lot of content. I would suggest giving folks a little more down time on the bus, as it is hard to focus and listen continuously for hours on the bus as well as the tours. I would also try to include some other historic sites along the way like Neuschweinstein in case people don't want to go the Eagle's Nest and add an afternoon in Salzburg or other options. I have recommended the tour to several people!

The bus was comfortable, driver was excellent. Felt very safe.

Charlie did a great job.

Excellent

Excellent guide-really enjoyed hearing his personal experiences.

I felt this tour was a little long.

We didn't make it back from lunch in time for the tour.

Interesting place with gorgeous views but we were there too long--should offer an afternoon in Salzburg or an alternative trip to a castle

Good knowledge and easy to understand but given the topic he as presenting sometimes he seemed a little flippant which could be offensive to some

Good but hard to understand.

Excellent tour but hard to hear and understand the guide

Good but hard to understand.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
8.6

Guide
7.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Michael Pachuilo
Spring, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

It was pretty easy to complete everything without much assistance.

Very thorough with a lot of details. Liked the fellow passenger information.

Some local maps during the free time periods showing WC, hotel location and important local sties and resources. Not, Just go down this road and it is the center of town.

The first and last hotels were very satisfactory. The Hotel Melba was perfectly enjoyable and homey.

I am totally satisfied with my experience and so glad I came. Thanks for providing such an excellent outcome on my investment.

Seeing the sites bring the stories and the movies and television programs to life. The cemeteries remind us of the cost and the sacrifice to restore freedom.

I always felt safe and he was very courteous as well. Having drinks available was also a plus.

Very organized, pleasant, informative, personable and really loved what he did. He appreciated his freedom from the sacrifice of all the young Americans who fought and was totally sincere about it.

Really liked this town, its rich history, the fox holes, seeing the town of Foy, our guide was fantastic having lived at the time and the 101 HQ, barracks and the vehicle restoration area were excellent.

Went to the 101st Airborne Museum instead. It was excellent.

Inspiring

Sad

I learned a lot on the walking tour important to the development of the war. The guide was extremely knowledgeable.

A lot of time and effort just to see something that takes about only 30 minutes but glad I saw it anyway. Though there was more to the place.

Very authentic and nicely preserved.

Very nice town and the 360 movie was great.

No words are fitting enough.

Very nice site, bathroom not open was disappointing and inconvenient.

Enjoyed all three.

Such a famous part of the saga.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Mr. John Grimsley
Big Pine Key, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Would recommend

Beyond expectations

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

9.2
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Ms. Julie Cox
Mount Holly, North Carolina

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Answered all my questions

Excellent

Wemperhardt was my favorite

Wonderful tour!! Everyday was a new adventure! Safe and secure. Checked everything on my bucket list with Normandy and Bastogne.

Best driver ever

Barry was awesome. User friendly, knowledgeable and fun.

Eric was great at Dachau. Wore us out in Munich. Got a little long winded in the afternoon

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Mr. Carey Miller
Allentown, Pennsylvania

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The tour checked all my boxes. The people, guides, and Charlie were excellent. So much information. Very impressed with the guides. It was information overload, but I still appreciated it. At times I wish we could have had a little more free time but then I would have had to give something up and I wouldn't have wanted to give anything up,so it's not really a criticism, it's more a quandary within myself. The tour kept us going, it was a brisk schedule. I realize at any time we could have opted out certain things, but I wouldn't have wanted to. I guess I'm saying I really loved the tour in all its aspects.

I don't know how he navigated through those narrow streets in the cities but he was great.

Very good. Personable, caring, open to questions. If I ever go on another tour with you I hope he is the guide.

Excellent!

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
7.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 5, 2018
profil
Dr. Paul Mcquigg
Oceanside, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Nikki and Cassie were amazing

I was well prepared

Climate control within the room rather than at the front desk would've been more comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

9.2
Excellent
September 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Arvid Saele
Peosta, Iowa

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

This particular tour hit the spots that have been on my bucket list for many years.

Accommodations were excellent.

I have nothing to complain about.

I would consider it a fairly intense seven days covering some important places in the history of WW-II. I think eating the noon and evening meal on your own allowed some flexibility in schedule that allowed individuals so desiring to see more.

I felt she did an excellent job of keeping us informed and on schedule in a very likable manner.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All my questions were answered promptly and completley.

All my questions were answered to my complete satisfaction.

Although it was a "budget" tour, the hotels were more than budget quality. No complaints here!

The tour more than satisfied my expectations. I would recommend it because of the tour manager, the itinerary and the price. I generally don't like tours--but I sure as hell liked this one!!

The coach was extremely comfortable and modern. Our driver, Charley, was superb--a very skillful and competent driver. I felt absolutely safe in his capable hands.

All the local guides were extraordinary!The only complaint was that at Angoville we were told that an old woman named Genevieve had witnessed the events there as a child, she said nothing beyond a mere hello. It would have been very interesting to have been able to have some kind of conversation with her.

Rudy is a delightful young man!! He is not only extremely intelligent and knowledgable, but his temperament is perfect for dealing with a fairly large group of people ranging in age from 16 to 70+!! I thought he was great.

Steven was a first-rate resource for this and for Dachau!

Being able to speak to the proprietor, Charles, was an unbelievably enriching experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Whitted
Coppell, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

5 stars!

The tour is exceptional & the historical guides were very knowledgeable! It was truly a fabulous trip!

Peter was absolutely amazing & talented!

Outstanding!!!! She was absolutely amazing! I am a flight Attendant & have flown for 38 yrs!!! Camille is a natural & is gifted at dealing with people....we had a couple of difficult guests who were ridiculous & she was incredible in her diplomacy when dealing with them......one guy was a complete jerk!!!!!! Camille could not of been more professional! Total admiration for her demeanor & diplomacy!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Luepke
Bonduel, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The meeting point at the airport was a bit confusing

Great tour! The free time seemed a little to much. Went to all the places I wanted to see and the German Cemetery was great to see the war from both sides.

Our driver Charlie was top notch! He went places with that bus where I didn't think was possible.

Rudy in Normandy was GREAT!!! Best guide of the trip. He really brought the history to life

Would have liked more time there.

Wanted to see the other half of the camp...Don't know if that's even possible

Felt rushed at the American Cemetery...would have liked more time there

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Randy Cramer
Savage, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I would highly recommend pro com,every aspect of the trip is thought out,resources for any questions ,available,phone call or my trip web page

Real comfortable coach,

Local guides were terrific,steves walking tour of Munich,the listning device ,didn't miss a word,

Didn't worry about a thing,Rudy was on the job,seemed to anticipate any question I might have ,

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Roman Sheer
Wayland, Massachusetts

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Great experience. Would recommend the tour.

All very good.

Foggy day. Could not see the mountain view.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Candace Parry
Towanda, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Quick and effortless.

Great tour. Yes would highly recommend. We did like the option to get our own meals during the day/evening instead of organized meals.

Lots of information. Sometimes get to be overwhelming.

Rudy was fantastic. Tour coordination excellent. Rudy was knowledgeable about the area and what we were to do. We appreciated his guidance as far as the order to visit sites to make the best use of our time. Very much enjoyed the tour with him.

Third Reich tour very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Carolyn Foland
Sacramento, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I found the tour added to my knowledge and I especially liked the times with local guide Rudy that we visited with local people. I liked Rudy's enthusiasm for the soldiers and residents. In addition to seeing the famous sites, I also gained understanding of what happened during the German occupation of countries.

Everything was comfortable and Rudy and Charlie worked smoothly together.

I liked Steve's commentary in Dachau, but didn't feel I gained all that much in the walking tour.

Rudy was most helpful to all the members of the tour. When anyone asked for information he gave it to them or found out for them. He was very patient with everyone.

It was great seeing Jack lay the wreath at Patton's grave.

Interesting, but for the fog. No one can control the weather.

I loved meeting the man at Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Keith Pemberton
Bellefontaine, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Rooms were usually too warm for me. The ability to control the temperature was restricted.

I enjoyed every minute of the tour. As I said previously, maybe more time at Pointe du Hoc and less at the American Cemetery. This tour has AWESOME bang for your buck.

First class bus and Peter is a master at the wheel !

They were all very knowledgeable and included many interesting stories of individuals that you never have heard before.

I wish we could have spent more time here. More to see.

Maybe a little less time here and more at Pointe du Hoc

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Judy Pagel
Kingsburg, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I was very impressed with the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone that will listen.

Rudy was the very best. One can see and hear his passion.

Rudy was great. Always available for questions.

Awesome!

Loved the 3rd Reich tour

Strange place

Loved the private visit with the owner of Brecourt Manor

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Kathleen Campbell
Dallas, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Camille did an absolutely fantastic job of guiding us on our journey. She was extremely enthusiastic and provided an incredible amount of information. She was also most tactful in dealing with some of the travelers who were less than punctual.

The website was a little bit unwieldy but it did a great job of providing all of the information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

10
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Freund
Arlington, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Niki Montgomery was awesome!

If anything Procom provided too much info, had to filter what was most important for me.

Primary issue with most European hotels is that the rooms are stuffy. A fan in each room would have been helpful.

Nice bus but, some of the days are a little too long in my opinion to be cooped up in such close quarters with 40 other people.

Guides were excellent & knowledgeable...Munich guide seemed a bit anti American?

Camille is a fantastic guide! possesses great people skills which are absolutely required when dealing with such a diverse group of folks. I hope I get Camille on my next tour!

Only because it was cloudy.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Tedrow
Granbry, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Great service

I loved the tour and I liked the way the bucket list tour lets you get your own lunch and dinner so you can eat or not on your own time schedule.

Peter are driver is a magician with the bus. we went to places I never thought he could get the bus in, but he did. I'd ride to hell and back with him because I know he would get me back.

Camille was fantastic and very professional. As with all groups there are some people who can try your patience. Camille handled it professionally and politely. She is a great asset for Procom tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Lauren Glass
Pensacola, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Excellent, informative tour.

Outstanding job. Kept us well informed.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Craig
Crystal Falls, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All were exceptional accomodations

An excellent tour. Better than I expected.

It was a lot to see in the time allotted but I never really felt rushed. The itinerary was well planned, buses were comfortable, guides were very professional and accommodations were very nice. Met some great folks.

Peter did a fantastic job getting places on time and has great driving skills. Also very helpful loading and unloading luggage.

All very knowledgeable and willing to provide additional information. They really made the history come alive.

Outstanding. Very knowledgeable and a great communicator. She kept the group informed and was great keeping to the schedule.

Very moving

Hard to imagine the suffering they endoured

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Jason Weaver
South Sioux, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Yes. Hope to take more.

All very knowledgeable

Very good

Didn't have enough time to see it all. To much free time and would have liked to spend to spend more time in the museum.

It was very moving to have a WWII vet lay the wreath on Patton's grave.

The walking tour was great. To much free time for us.

Only because it was very foggy that day. The documentation center would have been more interesting if we were given papers of translation in English.

Very nice cemetery.

The farm tour was one of the highlights of the trip. Talking with the descendant was very personal.

Very interesting. We found the church to be very interesting.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 17, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel