Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Dr. Paul Mcquigg
Oceanside, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Nikki and Cassie were amazing

I was well prepared

Climate control within the room rather than at the front desk would've been more comfortable.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.3

9.2
Excellent
September 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Arvid Saele
Peosta, Iowa

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

This particular tour hit the spots that have been on my bucket list for many years.

Accommodations were excellent.

I felt she did an excellent job of keeping us informed and on schedule in a very likable manner.

I have nothing to complain about.

I would consider it a fairly intense seven days covering some important places in the history of WW-II. I think eating the noon and evening meal on your own allowed some flexibility in schedule that allowed individuals so desiring to see more.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All my questions were answered promptly and completley.

All my questions were answered to my complete satisfaction.

Although it was a "budget" tour, the hotels were more than budget quality. No complaints here!

Being able to speak to the proprietor, Charles, was an unbelievably enriching experience.

Steven was a first-rate resource for this and for Dachau!

All the local guides were extraordinary!The only complaint was that at Angoville we were told that an old woman named Genevieve had witnessed the events there as a child, she said nothing beyond a mere hello. It would have been very interesting to have been able to have some kind of conversation with her.

Rudy is a delightful young man!! He is not only extremely intelligent and knowledgable, but his temperament is perfect for dealing with a fairly large group of people ranging in age from 16 to 70+!! I thought he was great.

The coach was extremely comfortable and modern. Our driver, Charley, was superb--a very skillful and competent driver. I felt absolutely safe in his capable hands.

The tour more than satisfied my expectations. I would recommend it because of the tour manager, the itinerary and the price. I generally don't like tours--but I sure as hell liked this one!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 21, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Whitted
Coppell, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

5 stars!

Outstanding!!!! She was absolutely amazing! I am a flight Attendant & have flown for 38 yrs!!! Camille is a natural & is gifted at dealing with people....we had a couple of difficult guests who were ridiculous & she was incredible in her diplomacy when dealing with them......one guy was a complete jerk!!!!!! Camille could not of been more professional! Total admiration for her demeanor & diplomacy!

Peter was absolutely amazing & talented!

The tour is exceptional & the historical guides were very knowledgeable! It was truly a fabulous trip!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.3

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 20, 2017
profil
Mr. Mike Luepke
Bonduel, Wisconsin

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

The meeting point at the airport was a bit confusing

Felt rushed at the American Cemetery...would have liked more time there

Would have liked more time there.

Wanted to see the other half of the camp...Don't know if that's even possible

Rudy in Normandy was GREAT!!! Best guide of the trip. He really brought the history to life

Our driver Charlie was top notch! He went places with that bus where I didn't think was possible.

Great tour! The free time seemed a little to much. Went to all the places I wanted to see and the German Cemetery was great to see the war from both sides.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.4
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Randy Cramer
Savage, Minnesota

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Local guides were terrific,steves walking tour of Munich,the listning device ,didn't miss a word,

Didn't worry about a thing,Rudy was on the job,seemed to anticipate any question I might have ,

Real comfortable coach,

I would highly recommend pro com,every aspect of the trip is thought out,resources for any questions ,available,phone call or my trip web page

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Roman Sheer
Wayland, Massachusetts

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Foggy day. Could not see the mountain view.

All very good.

Great experience. Would recommend the tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Candace Parry
Towanda, Kansas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Quick and effortless.

Third Reich tour very interesting

Lots of information. Sometimes get to be overwhelming.

Rudy was fantastic. Tour coordination excellent. Rudy was knowledgeable about the area and what we were to do. We appreciated his guidance as far as the order to visit sites to make the best use of our time. Very much enjoyed the tour with him.

Great tour. Yes would highly recommend. We did like the option to get our own meals during the day/evening instead of organized meals.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Carolyn Foland
Sacramento, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

I loved meeting the man at Brecourt Manor

It was great seeing Jack lay the wreath at Patton's grave.

Interesting, but for the fog. No one can control the weather.

I liked Steve's commentary in Dachau, but didn't feel I gained all that much in the walking tour.

Rudy was most helpful to all the members of the tour. When anyone asked for information he gave it to them or found out for them. He was very patient with everyone.

Everything was comfortable and Rudy and Charlie worked smoothly together.

I found the tour added to my knowledge and I especially liked the times with local guide Rudy that we visited with local people. I liked Rudy's enthusiasm for the soldiers and residents. In addition to seeing the famous sites, I also gained understanding of what happened during the German occupation of countries.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Keith Pemberton
Bellefontaine, Ohio

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Rooms were usually too warm for me. The ability to control the temperature was restricted.

I wish we could have spent more time here. More to see.

Maybe a little less time here and more at Pointe du Hoc

They were all very knowledgeable and included many interesting stories of individuals that you never have heard before.

First class bus and Peter is a master at the wheel !

I enjoyed every minute of the tour. As I said previously, maybe more time at Pointe du Hoc and less at the American Cemetery. This tour has AWESOME bang for your buck.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Judy Pagel
Kingsburg, California

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Loved the private visit with the owner of Brecourt Manor

Awesome!

Loved the 3rd Reich tour

Strange place

Rudy was the very best. One can see and hear his passion.

Rudy was great. Always available for questions.

I was very impressed with the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone that will listen.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Ms. Kathleen Campbell
Dallas, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Camille did an absolutely fantastic job of guiding us on our journey. She was extremely enthusiastic and provided an incredible amount of information. She was also most tactful in dealing with some of the travelers who were less than punctual.

The website was a little bit unwieldy but it did a great job of providing all of the information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

10
Excellent
August 18, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Freund
Arlington, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Niki Montgomery was awesome!

If anything Procom provided too much info, had to filter what was most important for me.

Primary issue with most European hotels is that the rooms are stuffy. A fan in each room would have been helpful.

Only because it was cloudy.

Guides were excellent & knowledgeable...Munich guide seemed a bit anti American?

Camille is a fantastic guide! possesses great people skills which are absolutely required when dealing with such a diverse group of folks. I hope I get Camille on my next tour!

Nice bus but, some of the days are a little too long in my opinion to be cooped up in such close quarters with 40 other people.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

9.1
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Tedrow
Granbry, Texas

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Camille was fantastic and very professional. As with all groups there are some people who can try your patience. Camille handled it professionally and politely. She is a great asset for Procom tours.

Peter are driver is a magician with the bus. we went to places I never thought he could get the bus in, but he did. I'd ride to hell and back with him because I know he would get me back.

Great service

I loved the tour and I liked the way the bucket list tour lets you get your own lunch and dinner so you can eat or not on your own time schedule.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Lauren Glass
Pensacola, Florida

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Outstanding job. Kept us well informed.

Excellent, informative tour.

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Richard Craig
Crystal Falls, Michigan

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

All were exceptional accomodations

Very moving

Hard to imagine the suffering they endoured

All very knowledgeable and willing to provide additional information. They really made the history come alive.

Outstanding. Very knowledgeable and a great communicator. She kept the group informed and was great keeping to the schedule.

Peter did a fantastic job getting places on time and has great driving skills. Also very helpful loading and unloading luggage.

An excellent tour. Better than I expected.

It was a lot to see in the time allotted but I never really felt rushed. The itinerary was well planned, buses were comfortable, guides were very professional and accommodations were very nice. Met some great folks.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Jason Weaver
South Sioux, Nebraska

9-day WW2 Bucket List on a Budget review

Very nice cemetery.

The farm tour was one of the highlights of the trip. Talking with the descendant was very personal.

Very interesting. We found the church to be very interesting.

Very good

Didn't have enough time to see it all. To much free time and would have liked to spend to spend more time in the museum.

It was very moving to have a WWII vet lay the wreath on Patton's grave.

The walking tour was great. To much free time for us.

Only because it was very foggy that day. The documentation center would have been more interesting if we were given papers of translation in English.

All very knowledgeable

Yes. Hope to take more.

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
7.3

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 17, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel