Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Angela Hobby
Grovetown, Georgia

9-day American Civil War review

We felt that more info before we left home would have been helpful.

Just a reminder that the trip was coming up and to refresh our memory about the itinerary

Food was not that great at the Hilton Garden Inn. Exiting the Hyatt was dangerous because of the incoming traffic!

While this was interesting, the whole DC agenda for the first day was too much . Starting the tour with a 2-mile walk in the heat (we know you couldn't control the weather) was a bit much. How about starting the tour with an evening dinner and introduction to the tour & then doing the mall walk and attractions the next day?

See above comments

Would like to have had more time here.

Could have done this on our own if we wished. would have allowed more time to do other options if this were not a prescribed activity

Local guide was excellent

This was most interesting, but we feel we were penalized on this phase of the tour. Having never been here before, we were especially looking forward to this stop.The special guests, while very nice folks, were granted a special stop and then took longer than the allotted time, thus reducing our time at Appomattox. Also, we spent way too much time at the restaurant & could have used that time at Appomattox as well.

practically non existent!

Very knowledgeable but also very self-important!

Excellent

See first comment

Great up until the Appomattox day. Needed to give an exact time to be back on the bus at the special stop. Too little time to eat lunch on the last day. Felt too rushed between Ford's Theater and Arlington. Maybe leave out the Civil War walk in DC.

Pockets where you can stick things in the back of the seats would be helpful

Enjoyed it generally speaking. Needs a little tweaking. If you want to tour all these places, it is nice to have it planned out in advance by someone else! Covers a lot of ground in the time allotted

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
8.9

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.1
Very Good
October 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Matthew Bond
Sherwood, Arkansas

9-day American Civil War review

Breakfast arrangements at Richmond were confusing for both tour members and restaurant staff.

Seeing the Mall and Memorial was great but could have been sacrificed in favor of more time at battlefields.

More time should have been allotted for this tour and the tour guide should have allowed for more "off the bus" time. To not have an opportunity to explore key areas like the Peach Orchard and The Angle is a travesty.

More time allotted to this stop would have been preferable as well.

The best tour guide of the entire tour was the ranger at Petersburg.

Needed more time.

I felt that this was really just the same as the first DC walking tour. Not much info was given on DC during the War. The tour-guide was very knowledgeable but tended to talk about himself too much.

Insisted on staying on the bus too much.

Best guide of the tour.

See first comment.

Dinners generally very good. Lunch typically good as well. Breakfast was pretty basic.

Debra did a great job leading the tour.

James and the motor coach were great.

I had a great time and look forward to doing more tours with BBOB. I would recommend this tour to others with similar interests.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
7.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
October 6, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War review

Great job by both

Will be back for another tour

Very happy with all aspects of tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
8.6

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy McElheney
Elk Grove, California

9-day American Civil War review

Would highly recommend and want to go again!!!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
7.3

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
July 17, 2017
profil
Ms. Norma Pellegrino
Fort Mill, South Carolina

9-day American Civil War review

excellant

very satisfied

out of the 3 hotels, the Hyatt was the best. food was good. bar was good. nice large room and excellent staff.

not enough time to view the entire museum

lots of info given. walking should have been slower.

enjoyed Harpers Ferry. Great guide.

Very good. Great guide.

Bull Run sounded one sided at times. All in all good.

Loved it.

Way to much walking. S/B less than 1 hour.

Excellent.

Very moving. Learned alot.

Amazing.

A little hot, but loved every minute of it.

Enjoyed.

Interesting but depressing

Too much walking. we skipped it.

Excellent

Very good. But very hot to do extensive walking.

Great

Should have had trolleys for the group. Too long of a walk.

Very knowledgeable,but needed roller skates to keep up with him.

great job

great job

her first time. did awesome.

the best

great job...a bit too long winded.

knew his stuff..but went fast and pushed his book too often

hotel food was good. bus boxed lunches were a bit uncomfortable to eat without a fold down try. restaurant meals excellent.

great job and informed. they took good care of us and always available to call if needed.

Bus needed eating trays and or cup holders. and more leg room. the driver had tough traffic situations which caused alot of stop and go. he was very personable.

very satisfied

Being my first tour, I would recommend it because of what I learned, how I was treated and excellent guides.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.3

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 15, 2017
profil
Ms. Donna Lehigh
Union Bridge, Maryland

9-day American Civil War review

Extremely satisfied!

Would have liked more time but I live close enough to return.

Didn't see or hear any ghosts. haha

Would have stayed here all day.

I'd give Jim 10 stars!

My favorite!

Enjoyed the variety of food.

Very well organized and flexible!

This is one of my favorite tours. You aim to please, provide excellent service and know how to have fun.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Elbert Bostick
Westwego, Louisiana

9-day American Civil War review

everything was professionally planned out and we not only will recommend to others but my wife and I are doing another tour ourselves

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.1

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve May
Louisville, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War review

Hotels were great except the food service at the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg They didn't seemed prepared of r a large group.

Great museum Wish we had more time there But understand we had other area to see

Great tour guide

Great tour guide

Great tour guide

It was ok Nice ghost guide

Awesome!!

amazing

Great guide I wish we would of had more time to see Culps hill and Devils den

great

Not enough time

Awesome Guide!! Very Informative

Great

very good

Great to see I served 25 years in the Air Force/ Air National Guard

Wish we could of seen Robert e Lees old home

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Sights
9.9

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Deborah Esposito
Narrabeen ,

9-day American Civil War review

everyone was absolutely awesome

very satisfied again all was awesome

all meals were excellent

Both ladies were fantastic well organized friendly and just overall fantastic.

I was very impressed with the tour and I am extremely happy I chose this tour to do. yes a hundred times I would recommend this tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Ridge Taylor
Lake Oswego, Oregon

9-day American Civil War review

Niki is great!

Satisfied but there were some minor changes from the advance itinerary we were provided. We assumed since this was the first time out on this tour it was merely some debugging.

Hard to see it all with the time allocated but what we did see was great.

Three stars only because of the guide

Really a lot to learn there. The guide was a little choppy but very informative!

Great guide.

Liked the guide

Fun spot. The guy that took us through was a great story teller.

The circular painting / theater was stunning!

Gar, our guide, was far in away our favorite guide. He whetted the appetite to learn more.

Very patriotic and historically interesting. The displays and information booths were terrific.

Battle of the crater and Terence warfare was the highlight. Really good guide.

The White House of the Confederacy was very interesting.

The guide seemed more interested in talking about himself.

A little choppy but very informative

Stunning!

He seemed more interested in talking about himself. Arlington could not have been diminished even by Jim.

Dual exit doors would have made a big difference but Niki explained they basically don't exist there. Seatback pockets for storage and tray tables for lunch would have been huge. The driver's technique was concerning. On the gas, on the brake, on the gas, on the brake, tailgating. It appears the man across from us was getting motion sickness. On a positive, the driver was really good in tight spaces for sure.

Really good. I never give 5 stars on a question like this because I always think there is room for improvement. Plus, if you sold T-shirts I could go 4-3/4 stars!

Terrific. I would recommend your tour because you work so hard trying to improve. It shows.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.7

Meals
5.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
5.5

Procom overall
8.3

7.3
Good
July 11, 2017
profil
Ms. Betty Bostick
Westwego, Louisiana

9-day American Civil War review

The bus lunches were tasty but a tray similar to the ones on a plane would have been very helpful. It was difficult to manage everything with 2 people so close to each other.

Extremely helpful, patient, and thoughtful

Well planned and have already talked it up to several friends. I thought I was knowledgeable about the Civil War but realize now that I had only scratched the surface. Great for all ages.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Ms. Mary Joyce Tyler
New Windsor, Maryland

9-day American Civil War review

Outstanding customer service. So nice to talk with.

Your ' My Trip Link ' was incredible. I have never experienced a company that included so much helpful information that prepared me for a trip. Getting to read about the other folks that were going on the tour was an awesome bonus.

Really enjoyed the warm welcome we received on our arrival to all of the hotels! Very clean and spacious rooms. I was so overjoyed that the hotels were so quiet.

They were both the most knowledgeable, polite, dear tour managers I have EVER had on any trip I have ever taken. They were always willing to answer any question, and, they always made sure myself, and all of the other folks on the tour, were enjoying themselves.

He always got us to our daily tour destinations on time ( 5 Stars ). The only comment to give him a 4 star rating was that he seemed to always hit the brake a little harder than needed, therefore, causing a jerk forward in our seats, and some things to fall on the coach floor.

Extraordinary!

Procom is the most professional company I have ever traveled with. You get exactly what you pay for. You really care that everyone on your tour will receive the best possible experience. You have impeccable planning, and all anyone needs to do is enjoy yourself, with all that the tour offers.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Miller
Chandler, Arizona

9-day American Civil War review

Starting to sound like a broken record, but Niki and her team have always given me honest, straightforward answers to my questions.

Wish the Hyatt Arlington hotel had had a pool.

Needed more time to visit here.

So much to see. So much history. Loved the walk.

Would have preferred to walk the town as the story unfolded instead of sitting in the firehouse.

Seeing the setting for this battle was very interesting, but it was hard to keep up with all the attacks. Needed more visual aids.

Same comments as the Antietam National Battlefield.

I love Jennie's story in the midst of all the death and destruction.

This was fun. But I would have preferred to do something else.

The 360-degree painting was a really neat highlight of this stop.

To me the story of the battle for Little Round Top and the heroics of Chamberlain's men tells you about all you need to know about what happened at the Battle of Gettysburg.

This was interesting to see, but I would have preferred to see ground troops do battle. Really enjoyed what we heard and saw at the tent exhibits.

So, so.

Wow! The story of the crater and the building and use of the trenches was a highlight of this tour.

Another great stop. The part I enjoyed most was visiting the small cemetery at the top of the hill. Some very interesting stories.

Too much walking to see so little.

Six stars!! What can I say? I'm retired Air Force. Beautiful memorial.

This was interesting, but way too much walking.

Great meal stops. Especially liked the restaurant in Gettysburg.

Would have preferred a driver with some personality, but his job is to safely take us from point to point. And that he did.

Excellent. Love the company. Love the people. Hope to take many more tours with them.

I love the story of the American Civil War. Very hard to believe this was took place in the United States. Procom did an admirable job of painting a complete picture of the war. During the long bus rides I would have liked to hear more of the history leading up to the war. Starting with the creation of the Constitution.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.3

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
7.4

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Benson
Merry Point, Virginia

9-day American Civil War review

As a Civil War novice, I was unaware of the importance of the Petersburg battle.

A required stop.Thanks.

Liked the humor. Did not like the "war stories" and Bush bashing.

Ditto above.

Adequate.

You packed a lot of info into a short time frame.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 11, 2017
profil
Mr. Ken Bench
Vine Grove, Kentucky

9-day American Civil War review

Love Cassie Scales!!!

Wish we had had more time

Excellent

More time with more maps, less photos of generals

More maps and less photos. Needed more info on 2nd Manassas

It was entertaining and more historical but the guide was good

A truly hallowed place!!!

Great place. Not much on Culp's Hill and Spangler's Spring

Interesting but could have been skipped

Needed more time

Too bad no photos in White House

More time to see more VIP grave sites

Spent too much time on his resume. :)

Difficult to hear

This guy was the best with a good sense of humor

Same as above and too rushed

Excellent food. Still looking for Caesar salad, okra, and decent grits

Debra did a good job overall. But, at times, she seemed more interested in time rather than letting group view items.

Driver did a great job working through heavy traffic

I think this tour should be longer - perhaps 11 days. We were left hanging on too many sites because of time.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.3

9.4
Excellent
July 10, 2017
profil
Mr. Thomas Brownrigg
Sauk City, Wisconsin

9-day American Civil War review

Didn't live up to my expectations.

Great guide.

Very worthwhile stop.

Not long enough. I would have liked more stops for photos(Lee & Meade hdqrs, Devil's Den,etc. Guide was very good however.

This most certainly did not live up to my expectations. I expected hundreds of re-enactors on the field with more artillery.

For me, this was the real highlight of the trip. Getting to meet some of the behind the scenes folks that make these tours possible.

It's a bus. What are you going to do? I missed the second exit available on my Normandy trip.

This is a fabulous trip for anyone interested in civil war history with a big added bonus of Washington DC highlights.

Details...

Customer service
8.5

Hotel
7.7

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.7

Guide
7.7

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.3

7.8
Good
July 10, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel