Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Robert was 100% perfect. This young man is super conscientious in insuring the complete satisfaction of every tour participant. Here's an example: One evening we were scheduled to have duck for dinner. That's a perfectly good choice but I just don't like duck. I casually mentioned that to another tour participant and either Robert overheard the comment or the other guest mentioned it to him. Mind you, I wasn't complaining in the least but decided just to skip that meal. When we returned to the hotel, Robert called me in the room and asked if I would prefer beef stew for dinner. I was flabbergasted at his concern for me. That is one of hundreds of examples of how this young man cared for us.

Henri Mignon is a treasure beyond price!

Not a complaint but Too much food. All very good.

Our coach driver was absolutely superb!

I can't imagine anyone doing a better service

Yes, the Bastogne tour is a must and Procom does it best

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
April 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Lance Breiman
Portland , Oregon

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Never seemed bothered by the multiple times I called with questions always got back to me

Everything was fully ready to go

People at the Bastogne Hotel bent over backwards to assist us and were very helpful and friendly with dietary needs or changes

This was an awesome experience and was added to by the re-enactors in town that weekend. Many were living in the actual conditions ie; outside though there was no snow

this was an excellent experience. We had headsets describing the battlefield through the eyes of 4 participants. Was great that we could go at our own pace

Not a beer drinker so stayed in town and went to another museum

loved walking the Siegfried line , the Wereth 11 memorial and the battlefield lecture given by the localk historian who lived through the experience

Loved Viadan Castle. The second one was more ruins than castle but still a good experience and a nice change on the tour

Very moving. The information given by the head caretaker was awesome

There was so much to see here we could have probably spent a few more hours there

really enjoyed this part of the tour especially the history and the free time to walk around and converse with the locals. Restaurant we chose here was the only downside . Food was fair

Robert was knowledgeable, very flexible and made sure we were always satisfied. He managed to keep us herded which was difficult at times due to some wanderers. He always had the next days itinerary posted in the evenings, which helped on how to dress. He always made sure to see if we all were happy with what we were doing be it meals tour, or historical questions

Henri and Scott were by far the most interesting but there depth of knowledge combined with the larger scope of their tours made them the hands down favorites

Most all of the meals were very good. Would have like a little more variety in restaurants in Bastogne as we ate at the same one several times. That said the food was very good. The exception was in Luxembourg City where I found the food fair. Definitely the least favorite of the entire trip

Mr D was a marvel. having driven truck I was amazing how he navigated the narrow roads and lanes and how easily he made it look to completely turn the bus around on some of these same narrow roads

I found the tour an overall very good value for the money and was greatly please I had chosen to take this tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
January 3, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott Beeman
Conroe , Texas

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Must see, critical part of the history

Very good, interpretive presentation was well done

Fun, nice diversion from the rest of tour

Again, a must see to get a sense of what happened

One castle was plenty, two was a bit much

Excellent presentation by the Director and a key part of the tour

Probably the most museum related to the "hardware" of war

Interesting city, Christmas market was a letdown

Robert did a good job keeping things moving and was well informed

Henri is a treasure, as was Scott

All were good to great, the pizza in Luxembourg was outstanding and a welcome suprise

The tour was very good, with a blend of WW2 history and some diversions that worked well. I like the fact that it is all inclusive

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.6

Guide
8.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
9.3

8.5
Very Good
December 27, 2016
profil
Ms. Diane Castiglia
Mamaroneck, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The consultant provided basic info for the trip.

Everything was satisfactory. One surprise of was using the room key to turn on electricity and pushing a bar in the wall to flush the toilet.

Robert was very professional but not dictatorial. He has an excellent sense of humor. He explained everything very well. I always felt that each day was handled very well and I had no concerns or worries at all.

Henri was so special because he was able to combine personal experiences with factual information about the battle. He was so special. The other tour guides were excellent!

I gained weight because the food was so good. I could not deny myself anything!!

The bus was very comfortable, smooth and quiet ride. I was amazed at its maneuverability! Our driver was great and we appreciated he was required to have rest periods to help him stay alert and driving well.

I have already recommended this tour to my friends and family. I look forward to our next trip with Procom and Beyond Band of Brothers!

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
December 26, 2016
profil
Mr. William Sjostedt
Mamaroneck, New York

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Only thing that was a small disappointment was the fact that every time we tried to visit the Nuts Cave Bar they were closed.

As a history nut and teacher this was a great museum. Not enough time to experience everything.

This was a great little side trip. Beer was great.

just a wonderful part to see all the different parts of the battlefield. Our guide for the day, Henri Mignon, made it even more special. His personnel eyewitness account of that time period made it that more special.

Loads of fun to see how things were way back then.

A great way to honor those that gave the ultimate sacrifice to protect our freedoms and of those who were conquered by the Axis powers.

Just a great place to see articles of the Battle and of WWII. Again not enough time to see everything in that museum. But still a great stop.

Great tour of the city.

Robert is an exceptional young man. He was truly professional through out our entire tour. He as a great sense of humor and was able to handle a bunch of old folks. Or I should say he was able to keep up with us. He was knowledgeable about all of the historical aspects of this tour and able to handle all situations that arose during the tour. I really can't say enough about this young man. he made this trip/tour just an outstanding adventure. I'd give him a raise cause he's worth every penny.

They were all just outstanding. Henri is should be elevated to Belgium's National Treasure. His personnel stories and accounts made this tour so special. The Director of the Vianden Castle made us feel just as special as the castle itself. Scott at the cemetery was so informative. He brought a battle that was thousands of miles away and years ago to life and made us so proud to be among those that fought and gave their lives for us.

Only thing to say here is I gained 2 pounds. Enough said.

Mr. "D" was a true professional. He handled that bus like it was a Mercedes Benz. Oh wait a minute it was a Benz. We couldn't have asked for a better driver. He was always there to help one on or off the bus. We all felt totally safe with his driving especially on those narrow country roads. Would love to have him be my driver when I'm trying to navigate the streets of New York City.

In one word...EXCELLENT. This was a first for us. We have always planned our own trips but I never could have planned a trip as good as this. Procom is a truly professional organization. Every aspect of the tour was planned and worked out so well. I was 100 percent satisfied.

We really din't know what to expect of this tour. But within just a few hours of the start we know that we were in for a great adventure. Everyone associated with this company and the tour itself (from the hotel staff, to the restaurants and waiters, the guides etc.)was just outstanding. Procom has got to be one of the top 5 historical touring companies in the world. Recommend this company??? In a heart beat. All aspects of the tour are totally taken care of. One doesn't have to worry about what to do or where and what to eat and drink. There is never a time when you have to wonder what to do what to see. It's done and it could not have been done better. There is nothing more that I can say. If a prospective costumer ever wants first hand knowledge instead of reading reviews about Procom or this particular tour please call me. I'll gladly tell them how exceptional and what a great value this tour was.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 23, 2016
profil
Mr. David Defoe
Bayard, Nebraska

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

very

both very good

Robert did an excellent job.

all guides excellent

very good enjoyed the trip very much would do again.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 21, 2016
profil
Mr. John Breivogel
Baltimore, Maryland

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Robert was great - very thorough, attentive and competent.

The guide at Bourscheid Castle was also five star.

Very good and filling. I especially liked the policy of one free drink during the meals.

Mr. D was great - very professional and always helpful.

Excellent. However, it is a "Battle of the Bulge Tour" so the activities need to be confined to this subject. For example, start with a one hour lecture in a conference room on the first day about the battle. Include maps and other visual displays. Next, drop the Luxembourg Castles. In their place, add and all day trip of the Central Thrust following the 2nd German Panzer Division route. As this was the division that advanced the furtherest, it was important and significant. This trip should be like the Northern Arc trip. Next, drop the Brewery tour. In its place, add a trip following the route of the 4th US Armored Division route to break the siege of Bastogne.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
December 20, 2016
profil
Mr. David Zimmer
Unionville, Iowa

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

I believe that I would prefer to have spent the time touring another part of the battle field, such as the southern locations or the center of the bulge german movements and setbacks.

Outstanding young man,

Scott the best

Meals were so good that I need not eat for the next week.

First time with a tour group. The group size (17) was very manageable. I was apprehensive about a larger group. If all groups are this size highly reccomended.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 20, 2016
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

The Procom travel consultants are top notch and make the process of booking a tour very easy and informative.

Procom has the Mytrip section on their website which is great because it gives you regional travel information, schedules, hotel information, etc.

The Hotel Melba is Bastogne is awesome. This was my second time at staying there. It is family operated and they go the extra mile to make sure everything is right. The meals at the hotel were great as was the atmosphere. The hotel in Frankfurt was a busy airport hotel but it was very clean and the meal was good.

This was my second time at visiting the foxholes and the Bastogne Barracks. Both give a perfect example of what bastogne was during the period.

Bastogne War Museum was a complete, immersive experience especially with the small theaters throughout the exhibits.

There wasn't a lot to see at the Brewery but it was fun and the scenery nice.

Exploring the northern arc of the bulge was probably the highlight of the tour for me. Following Peiper's route was incredible. I highly recommend adding more of this to the tour. Robert, our tour manager, made a special stop in Cheneux for me as I had a interest in a soldier that was killed there.

The castles were nice but maybe limit it to only one castle especially during colder months.

The Luxembourg American Cemetery is truly remarkable. It's a very peaceful place to visit and the superintendent is a walking encyclopedia of the Battle of the Bulge. Procom also had a wreath ceremony at the cemetery and honored the vets on our tour. Very nice!!!

I can't say enough about the museum in Diekirch. It has to be the most complete collection of military artifacts from the battle including vehicles! The audio guide was great as well. I highly recommend this museum.

Luxembourg City was fun! Our guide was very knowledgeable and was good at explaining the sights.

Robert was outstanding. I noticed he was quick on picking up our interests and tweaking things to make our tour special. For me, Robert allowed us to stop at Cheneux for me to honor a particular soldier that fought and died in the small village. Also, Robert was great at tracking flights and helping everyone. I would take a tour with him any day!

This was my second time at meeting Henri and Scott. They are perfect examples of what a guide should be. Henri provided a living history to his part of the tour and we were able to see the war through his experiences. Scott is a walking encyclopedia of the battle of the bulge. He's concise and takes great pride in the work he does.

The meals were great. Procom goes the extra mile to make sure the meals are first rate.

I felt safe with Mr. D. He is an example of what a professional driver should be! He was able to maneuver the bus in places that most people couldn't get a car through.

This was my second Procom tour. I booked and paid for my entire trip eight months in advance and felt very secure in my trip investment with Procom.

As my second Procom tour, I choose Procom again because I knew my tour would be done right and would exceed my expectations. Every detail is taken care of and the staff's professionalism is awesome.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
December 20, 2016
profil
Mr. Steve Hildebrandt
Wilmington, Ohio

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Niki Montgomery does fantastic job.

Your people left nothing to chance.

This was our fourth Procom tour, and as always, the hotels were first rate.

Allowing us to place a wreath at Patton's grave was the greatest

Concern for the passenger's comfort, great hotels, historic sights and personal service are the best.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
January 2, 2016
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Only the cheese balls meal was not enjoyable. I just don't think it was something the group liked. Everything else was wonderful!

WiFi on the bus never worked.

Everything was done in a very professional manner. The tour schedule was handled perfectly and the sites and information were excellent.

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.5

9.4
Excellent
January 1, 2016
profil
Mr. Larry Larson
Mount Hood, Oregon

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Too much time is spent dealing with food. Why can't lunch be sack lunches, eaten on the bus, while traveling between point A and B?

Too much "butt" time! Too much time, ordering your meal and consuming your meal. That time could & should be cut in half - leaving more time for touring. Why is the evening meal at 7:30/8:00pm.? Then it's 45 minutes or so before any food is actually in front of you. I ended up climbing into bed on a full stomach, trying to fall asleep.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
6.5

7.9
Good
December 27, 2015
profil
Ms. Marlys Hildebrandt
Wilmington, Ohio

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

This was a fantastic museum!

I enjoyed reading the pictures on the walls.

It was an honor to place the wreath on General Patton's grave.

It's unbelievable the foxholes are still there after 71 years.

Enjoyed the guided tour throughout Luxembourg and loved the Christmas market!

Malmedy was a sad place to visit, but this is history. I loved the drive to Stavelot.

Interesting, but not top priority on my list.

My husband and I appreciated the individual concern and help we received from Mary and Robert. They are great guides.

Henri and Scott, especially, were well-versed in their historical knowledge. They were very interesting to listen to.

Meals were very good, but a little too much for me to eat. I would suggest having a lighter meal at lunchtime.

Jonas is an excellent bus driver. I felt very safe when we travelled throughout Belgium, Luxembourg, and Germany. The coach was very comfortable.

The tour was well-organized. I would recommend the tour due to the wealth of knowledge the tour guides exhibit.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
December 26, 2015
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Very easy process throughout.

Medals Meal format changed from last year. I could not get into My Trip, so I do not know if it contained anything about it.

Bastogne Hotel was very nice. People were very friendly and helpful. The Frankfurt Hotel was nice but I did not have the same interaction with staff.

Reenactment was okay, but no tanks, half tracks etc. I have been to many and it makes it a great experience.

It was Okay, but a long ways to drive to it and back after. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Both were very good and I enjoyed them. Mary has aligned more knowledge and experience than Robert. This was his first time in the field. He will only get better with more under his belt.

All very good and knowing of what they spoke. Scott at the cemetary was by far the best I have ever experienced.

As stated before the format for meals changed since last year. Most meals had cheese in them which I do not eat. After the first few days I was able to get something minus the cheese.

He was very good and personable. He did an excellent job getting us to our locations.

This is not my first Procom tour. Both have been very informative and met my expectations. I will do another in the next year or two.

It was very good. There were several things not on the itinerary that some of us wanted to see and the staff allowed us to see them. The two guides have a passion for what they do. Robert will do very well in the near future.

Details...

Customer service
9.6

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.1
Excellent
December 24, 2015
profil
Mr. Harrison Barnes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Hotel in Bastogne was a very good serviceable hotel. The family that owned it were GREAT and I would stay there again if I went to Bastogne.

I LOVED the format of the prospective of the 4 people.

Very complete with everything that was used by the soldiers.

The Superintendent Was GREAT. It was worth standing in the rain for

Just give me a M-1

Nice city and a good guide

Lots of fun "playing army".

Very informative

Nice guide, good beer

Very satisfied. Robert was just learning but he will be very good. (Henri was REALLY special).

Very nice

Commander-in-chief

Very Thorough

Details...

Customer service
9.6

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.5

9.1
Excellent
December 23, 2015
profil
Ms. Marilyn Owen
Marietta, Georgia

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

See my husband's comments which I totally agree with

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.8

9.5
Excellent
December 23, 2015
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Love the location and the staff at the Melba Hotel in Bastogne

Scott Desjardins, the Superintendent makes this tour the high light of the trip.

The local guide was very good. I think for some in our group they would have liked to know the difficulties that the walk around had (stairs & hills).

I think the view would have been better if we were located along the road rather than at the school.

The brewery guide was very good. Tour was late in the day and I was ready for a meal rather than a beer

Mary is very skilled, knowledgeable and experienced at her job. Great personality and attitude. Always ready to help in every way. Please post a new photo of her as she is much prettier than the one the company uses. Robert did a good job. Understanding that the is new to the tour company showed but he has the personality and can do attitude to make a very capable tour leader. Enjoyed his company.

I just can't say enough good things about Henri & Scott. If Scott ever retires you need to hire him! On this tour & the BoB tour I took last year these 2 gentlemen were the high light of the tour and the ones I will always remember. I could give the others 5 stars but I did not as comparing them to Henri & Scott was just not fair but they were also very good.

I realize that it is difficult to find a place that can seat groups of 20, and the places we ate were very good. I would rather have some "free meal time" so we could go on our own to experience some of the smaller local eateries. I realize that presents a problem on keeping everyone on a time schedule but it seems this could be done at night.

Bus driver was excellent and very accommodating. The only issue with the motor coach was the internet was not always working.

It was a good mix of WWII history (museums, field sites), local history and sites. Being confined to the general area around Bastogne kept the amount of travel time down. The one thing I would change is to start or end the tour in Brussels. That would provide an excellent opportunity for anyone who wanted to see that beautiful city by arriving early or staying late. We had looked into starting there but without train service to Bastogne, the transportation was a problem. Yes I would recommend this tour and it should be held only at the anniversary for the battle.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

9.4
Excellent
December 23, 2015
profil
Mr. Robert Rietkerk
Anaheim, California

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Tour was everything that was promised and more. Charlie and Steven were great.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.5

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
January 7, 2015
profil
Ms. Carol Turetsky
Culver City, California

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

More information about the celebrations in Bastogne - they were great, despite the bad weather, which could not have really been foreseen.

Malmedy was very sad to me, and I did not know about the Black soldiers that were murdered there as well (though not at the same time), and Charlie showed us the memorials to both groups. In Bastogne, despite the wind, snow and rain, I enjoyed the museum, meeting some of the "Greatest Generation" and talking to them - and the parade, which even the King and Queen of Belgium attended. The reenactments were difficult to see in the bad weather, and everyone had to stand in snow, wet and slush. The next time there is some sort of historical program, there should be seats or bleachers, especially for the "Old Guys." Luxembourg is lovely, with castles, old buildings, nice shopping district, nice restaurants and a really nice Christmas Market. (Bastogne has a fun one as well.)I really liked Luxembourg a great deal and would not mind going there again!

The Luxembourg breakfasts were my favorites - though I ate very little at them. The other meals were good as well, even though sometimes I didn't always have my favorite things. However, we always had good food, nothing just thrown at us and we did not have to stop and eat at McDonald's or Burger King for a tour meal. I want to emphasize that even for a meal where we did not have a full choice, and the selections were limited, my meals were always well-prepared and tasty.

Our bus driver, Stefan, was an excellent driver who was concerned about our safety. He also was always cheerful and helpful. He worked well with Charlie.

I thought that the tour was well-run, and even though there were only 12 people on the tour, there were a few difficult participants who would become quite annoying. I think that Charlie did a very good job in handling them. Even though this was a small group, it seemed to break into two groups, which a few of us found highly unusual for such a small group. On the last tour, this did not happen. I would recommend this tour, or the other tour that I took, to any person who is interested in this area of history, That would be the focus of the tour, and the common interest that would bind the members of the group, at least for a start. I felt that the tour was very thorough and, if possible, tried to accommodate someone's special interest along the way, if it was relevant to the big picture.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
January 6, 2015
profil
Mr. Richard Anthony
Havertown, Pennsylvania

8-day Battle of the Bulge review

Extremely satisfied. Charlie and Stefan were a great team.

The Hilton operation in Luxembourg was first class. The Frankfurt hotel room was tired and old, food was ok not great. I would recommend a new Frankfurt location.

Would like to have seen more in the Malmedy - Stavelot - Stourmont area but I know time was limited. Overall good agenda.

The personal attention by the American cemetery director was fantastic as well.

Nice selection of restaurants.

we lucked out with the Mercedes sprinter. More personal.

As promised and more.

I had a great time and am already thinking ahead to other tours. Procom delivers what they promise.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
January 5, 2015

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel