Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Jane Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very clean and great meals.

Musty for me...I am allergic to mildew but good to see.

Excellent! Would contact her again.

I would recommend this tour for the great price that includes very good lodgings, food and transportation and tour guides.

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
6.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.6
Very Good
August 13, 2017
profil
Mr. Phil Manning
Colorado Springs, Colorado

8-day Battle of Britain review

Prior to the free afternoon on the last day hand out the Central London brochure earlier so people can plan their day.

good enough

Not really enough time to explore the Castle.

very impressive

On the warm days a heavy noon meal was a little too much.

good job

the coach was very comfortable and the driver certainly knew how to maneuver it

Very good and I will recommend it to others. A friend is attending the September 2017 tour with his museum.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Jim Kavanaugh
Mundelein, Illinois

8-day Battle of Britain review

I booked extra days at the hotel through Pricom. The hotel staff could not find my reservation. The situation was very confusing to all

Outstanding

Meals were average

Robert is an excellent tour manager. We had a 93 year old veteran on the tour and Robert looked after him like a son.

Amish is an incredibly talented driver!

I plan on another tour in 2018

Overall excellent!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
August 8, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very thorough. Excellent.

Lots of information. I felt prepared for the trip.

More maps

I loved the Ultra demonstration and explanation and the fact that we were given permission to actually try it out.

Fantastic. She should always use her if you have the chance. Informative. Knowlegeble. Very sociable and caring.

Extremely well organized and planned. No worries. Everything was taken care of.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
August 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Thad Dorsey
San Antonio, Texas

8-day Battle of Britain review

Would have liked more variety of restaurants for dinner.

Driver was outstanding!

Outstanding tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.5
Very Good
August 2, 2017
profil
Ms. Jackie Swist
Turners Falls, Massachusetts

8-day Battle of Britain review

Exceptional service!

Maybe a map of where we stay so you know where you are in relation to places we are going.

Loved it! Good food, nice rooms, and pleasant staff.

So much to see....

Loved the place!

Surreal to be placed where history was made!

Beautiful!

Best place on the tour! Loved to see the real planes flying!

Great talk by the guide! Such a historical place!!

Phenomenal place. There was SO much to see there! I loved it!!

Ruth was exceptional. You couldn't get any better!! She was so knowledgeable and personable!!

Each restaurant was great! I liked the options and the bit of culture in them!

Robert was terrific! We thoroughly enjoyed his expertise! He was very professional and mature!

Exceptional driving! Those roads are crazy!!

My general impressions of the tour are the things you get to do and visit for the price. Love the all inclusive where everything is done for you but enjoy the experience! I would recommend the tour for the same reasons! Worry free, enjoyable vacation!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. Eric Heestand
Pemberville, Ohio

8-day Battle of Britain review

Enjoyed the private instruction on the use of the German Enigma Machine. I never thought I would ever touch, not alone be able to type on one.

Very knowledgeable

Anyone that can navigate the traffic and streets of London in a motor coach bus deserves a bonus. Well done!

The tour was well done. Perhaps another 1-2 days could be added so more time could have been spent in central London and would have been nice to see one of the old abandoned US bomber bases near Duxford. I know this trip was previously 7 days in past years. I opted to stay over 2 extra days on my own.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 31, 2017
profil
Mr. Paul Lange
Santa Fe, New Mexico

8-day Battle of Britain review

Great

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
7.0

8.3
Very Good
May 31, 2017
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

8-day Battle of Britain review

Very nice

Amazing

Well informed on a number of topics

Very nice

My second tour with Robert. He is excellent.

The coach needed some new shocks in the back. It bounced too much.

Always top notch.

The bus trips to Dover and Portsmouth were long. I would rather see the tour go to a hotel out that way at the end of the tour and go to the Tank Museum aka Bovington. They could drive back to the Novotel after Bovington for the last night, than leave the following morning by plane. Good bang for the buck.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
May 31, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel