Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Norman Blinn
Virginia Beach, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

You ladies were great!

I felt that I was fully informed

Mercure was very nice and the food was varied and plentiful

Your French guide, Rudy, was an encyclopedia of factual knowledge. Supewr personality and a superb guide.

Only suggestion I would make is to shorten the cemetery visit time. I mentioned this to Robert, our tour manager. We had well over an hour and a half including the flag lowering and most of the older guys in the tour found a place to sit for a long time.

Great restaurant for lunch! nice little walk-around town too.

Canadian tour guide was also superb.

French lady guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

you should have 6 stars for Rudy!!!

No complaints at all about the food. Seafood meals were the best of the lunches/dinners. Omaha Beach lunch cheese sandwich was OK. Other meals were better.

Give Robert 6 stars as well!! He absolutely 150% perofeeional and is also a very personable gent!

Bus was a "second home" and Peter, our driver, was amazingly skillful. Several times the entire bus applauded after he navigated through a tight turn or maneuver with flawless dexterity

Absolutely flawless. I have recommended your tours to several of my friends.

You offer a fantastic package - exceptional lodging and meals, a widely-inclusive and superbly managed itinerary, superb guides and exceptionally detailed historical information. This trip was an unforgettable experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 17, 2017
profil
Mr. Brandon Frenette
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Amazing service start to finish

Very satisfied

Hotel service representatives were extremely friendly and ready to assist in anyway. The only thing missing was an ATM machine.

I wish we would have spent a little more time here.

Rudy was amazing and EXTREMELY knowledgeable

I never had a bad or "subpar" meal the entire length of the tour.

Again extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. It wasn't wrangling up all of our tribe but he did it time and again.

I cant believe how well our tour driver was able to navigate that large bus through all of the roadways. Great driver!

Extremely satisfied with all aspects of the tour!

We were given way more information than I could have expected. Tour managers, driver, and local tour guides blew me away. I cant wait to book another tour!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Wayne Cassani
The Sea Ranch, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Would be nice have a bit more contact before the trip.

Not made much info provided prior to trip, unless I wasn’t looking in the right place.

Great place to stay.

I had a wonderful trip and enjoyed myself very much, good value and the people were very nice.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.9
Very Good
October 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Joel Vonderscher
Phoenix, Arizona

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I would rate the hotel as overall very good. The room was very good as was the food. My main concern was the lack of English speaking front desk staff. On three separate occasions I went the front deak for assistance and no one spoke enough English to understand my questions. One would think that with the number of English speaking tour groups - Procom - and others - having competent English speaking staff people would be a given.

The view of the beach gave me a far better understanding what the waves of troops faced coming out of the landing barges.

The cemetery was a real " knee - buckler " and brought back the number of dead that was such a sacrifice for us all. Omaha Beach sites werevery much like those at Utah. The Ranger memorial at Point du Hoc was especially moving considering the fierce battle the top to find the coastal guns had been moved further inland.

one could only imagine what the Mulberrys looked like during the invasion. Time and tide have made their claim on the Mulberrys.

I was good to learn more about the courage of the Canadian troops in taking on the Germans at this part of the coast.

The memorial is very effective in providing the information on how hard the British glider troops had to fight to hold on to the bridge to keep it waiting for the ground force to get to them.

Rudy Passera was excellent for his commentary for the tour. His knowledge of the invasion beaches was incredible and he p0assed this on to the tour group in an easy to listen to manner was appreciated by everyone.

The meals were outstanding at all of the restaurants we went to - food was great, service was excellent and all of this was done efficiently considering the size of our group.

Robert did an excellent job in managing and directing us consdering the size of our group. He was always friendly and polite I would like to do another with him as the tour director.

The motor coach was comfortable and provided a very smooth ride. The driver did a great job manoeuevring the coach on narrow roads and on high speed highways.I felt safe in the motor coach and the the driver's expertise.

I rate the overall experience with Procom excellent. I was very pleased by the help that Debra Watkins and Cassie Scales provided to me as I planned my trip. Thanks also to Sandy at avantravel.net for airline reservations.

My general impression of the tour was very positive. The tour enabled me to complete along held desire to visit the invasion beaches and the surrounding countryside.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
October 7, 2017
profil
Ms. Shaunelle Eckman
Salt Lake City, Utah

5-day Normandy Invasion review

They were always very helpful when I spoke to them on chat

Finding the bus from the maze of an airport was a bit of a challenge. The instructions vary depending on which terminal you are in. We got kind of frustrated trying to find the bus.

Better directions to the bus. I think it would have also been nice for some of our fellow tour goers to have some guidelines on how to conduct themselves and at least try to adapt tot he culture we are visiting

It was clean and simple and the food was pretty good; which is all that is needed when you are spending time out and about all day.

Absolutely beautiful! Our expert guide was so gracious and kind in answering my "2 questions". He truly is an expert!!!

So incredibly humbling and moving

So very cool! You can actually visualize how it was for those landing and bring in supplies

I think it is important for Americans to remember it was a world war and other nations including England and Canada were a very integral part in the success of these missions.

Very cool! Love the museum and seeing the gliders and imagining them crash landing

Rudy was fantastic!!! I could have spent the entire time listening and learning from his expertise, I was truly impressed with his knowledge, patience and graciousness.

I really loved eating at the local establishments around the places we visited. I enjoyed where we had the Croque Monsieur sandwich. I can't stop thinking about the cheese sauce. Beef Stew was delish. Enjoyed visiting the Farm restaurant.

He was very gracious, helpful and approachable.

Everything was great! We have plans to go again, likely to the British tour.

I was really impressed and happy with the entire experience. I was moved, humbled and fell in love with Normandie. I'd move there tomorrow if I could. I heard from others on the tour that have taken tours from other companies and was told this far surpassed those, so I was glad I made the right decision in choosing Procom and have recommended it to others and we are planning another in the future.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
October 4, 2017
profil
Mr. Charles Levering
Towson, Maryland

5-day Normandy Invasion review

More maps!

The hotel was fine for the price being charged

Very knowledgeable. I would have liked to have had a few maps to refer to while he was explaining diffrent stages of the battle.

Extremely well organized. Excellent communication from the origninal sign up, through the trip preparations and actual tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
August 1, 2017
profil
Mr. James A. Ubertalli
Hanover, Massachusetts

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Excellent every step of the way!

Top notch!

Perfect location, quiet, beautiful and roomy.

The guide was a great addition and having him along in the bus was terrific.

excellent

The festival and shops were a real plus.

We ran a little short on time but Robert was great at keeping us together!

Christophe Raufe (sp?) was absolutely phenomenal! So much information from many sources and open to conversation too.

Great variety and quality. Especially liked the meal at Omaha beach hotel.

I was a bit skeptical to be on a large tour, as this was my first, but Robert was beyond excellent in every way- personable, a great manger of people and time (not every tour participant is easy to deal with but the group never saw anything but the best of Robert.)

Clean, top level manager, accommodations, food and guides. I generally travel at 5 star hotels and hope for the best service and food and Beyond Band of Brothers met and exceeded my expectations!

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 27, 2017
profil
Ms. Sherry Williamson
Aiken, South Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The Hotel Mercure was very nice. The breakfasts and dinners were very good and service was excellent. I enjoyed the Espresso in the mornings. I am very short, therefore the bathroom mirror was positioned too high for me to see to put on makeup. This was not a problem for most people I am sure. Also, the tub/shower was high making it difficult to get in and out of the shower. This was not a problem for me but I could see how it would be for others. Our room #6 was the first room on the right behind the desk. The lounge was nearby and there were several noisy groups late into the night enjoying themselves. At one point my husband went out into the lobby area in his shorts and asked for them to be quiet. I would not recommend this getting #6 for this reason. The grounds and service at the hotel were very nice.

Rudy was an excellent guide. He was full of interesting facts as well as being quite funny.

All meals were very good. The only negative would be that the pork chop on the final night was a little tough. Service was great.

Robert did a wonderful job keeping us all together and informed. It is quite a job to keep 29 adults in line. Robert was also very well informed. I can tell that he has done his homework.

Charlie amazed me how he could maneuver the bus in tight places and he was always careful.

Excellent. I have recommend this tour to others I know that are interested in a comprehensive D-Day tour. There are others but this is by far the most well run.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 18, 2017
profil
Mr. John Nepolitan
Pearl River, New York

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Loved the my trip page everything was in 1 spot

would have been nice to stay in town, but after long days out it was nice to come back to a very quiet location. Hotel was great

unreal the amount of info but at times maybe went on a little to long

never ate so well. I am a very plain and picky eater and was a little worried about the food before the trip but everything was perfect. Cannot believe how good everything was at each meal

she was very much on top of everything. When the pick up bus was going to be a minute late she called to make sure I did not panic (great touch), when i emailed her a question 1 night after we got back could not believe how fast she got back to me. Kept the group together, moving, informed without being pushy. Great job

Bus was always clean and well stocked with water. wifi worked great and cannot believe how he was able to drive and park that bus along those narrow streets

The tour was great and I already have told others about it and recommended it

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
July 14, 2017
profil
Mr. William Almany
Cerritos, California

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Rudy was very well informed and had a very pleasant was of presenting information. He seemed to enjoy his work and he took time to answer all questions.

Robert was very attentive to everyone's needs and made sure we all had what we needed to get the most out of the tour.

The tour was very comprehensive and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in WWII.

Details...

Customer service
7.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Mr. Douglas Johnson
Argyle, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Our tour guide provided many insights of all the locations.

Outstanding! He was able to speak at length about the events at all the locations, including insights of individuals involved. Never even looked at note.

Robert did an excellent job!

It was an outstanding tour and I would not only recommend Beyond Band Brothers but look forward to taking another tour myself.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Bronson Gibbs
Dover, Tennessee

5-day Normandy Invasion review

The booking process is very easy and the staff in Louisville are great in answering questions and setting everything up.

The "My Trip" site is great at providing all the information you need prior to the start of the tour. It includes information on fellow tour participants, itineraries, hotel information, suggested reading and more.

I really enjoyed staying at the Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach. The views are great! The wifi was good. The dinners at the hotel were exceptional as was the service.

Omaha Beach is a humbling experience. For me, it was very emotional especially visiting the Normandy American Cemetery which is within the Omaha Beach area.

I love Arromanches. It's hard to believe that it is Gold Beach because of the town and incredible scenery. During our visit, the beach became home to an outstanding WWII vehicle display as jeeps, trucks and tracked vehicles moved in as the tide went out.

The Pegasus Bridge Memorial is good. I enjoyed being able to see and walk on the original bridge. It is located just steps away from the actual glider landing sites.

Our local guide in Normandy was Christophe. He was outstanding, professional and very knowledgeable about events, locations and history in general.

As I experienced on my previous Beyond the Band of Brothers tours, the lunches and dinners were exceptional and filling. I did miss crispy American bacon but that seems to be the norm across France and other parts of Europe.

This was my second tour with Robert. I can't say enough good things about this young man. He goes above and beyond to make sure the tour meets everyone's expectations. On my first tour, Robert arranged a stop at a location in Belgium where a particular soldier that I researched was killed at. Since the first tour with Robert, I have adopted a low carbohydrate lifestyle. Robert went above and beyond again by helping to keep my meals as low of carbs as possible. Additionally, Robert's knowledge of history and the region is excellent. I consider him a professional and a friend.

All of the drivers and motor coaches are top notch. On this tour, Peter was the driver. He was very safe at driving and could get the motor coach out of some incredibly tight spaces! As for the motor coach, it was clean, comfortable and the wifi worked well.

From the times I've called with questions up until the end of the tour, Procom's service has been superior.

This was my third time to travel with Procom and my second time to the Normandy region. Normandy is beautiful but the beaches and cemeteries remind us at the true human price we pay for freedom. The tour takes you to the places and the guides explain events in detail. For me, standing on Omaha Beach during the anniversary with a professional guide explaining the details of that exact spot was emotional. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in the events of D-Day. You'll leave with with a much richer understanding of what happened and why each location was important to the success of the invasion. I was there during the 71st and 73rd anniversaries so there were many ceremonies and activities going taking place.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 16, 2017
profil
Mr. Robert Birks
Beech Mountain, North Carolina

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Rudy was exceptional

Excellent tour. Great details for D-Day interested people

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 15, 2017
profil
Mr. James Connor
Woodbridge, Virginia

5-day Normandy Invasion review

shower was an issue--very slippery with no bath mat. could have been dangerous or caused an injury. A simple rubber bath mat would have been nice.

The tour guide at Pegasus was one of the best ever! She knew everything and was extremely helpful!

Rudy helped make the trip a lifetime memory! I really enjoyed getting to know him. Great choice!

Rudy was a great tour manager and a very nice guy! He and the driver (Charlie) did an outstanding job! I hope I am another tour that Rudy leads!

Charlie was awesome--We were in awe of how he navigated the narrow streets and tight corners. Only comment about the bus--any chance of getting one that has power outlets to recharge phones and cameras?

Awesome tour! Well done!

The pace was perfect! I'm still trying to recover from an incredible experience! The sights, the history, the views and all the people on the tour! Couldn't have been any better!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. John Mckosky
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Bath tube was too high and the shower protection window was too small.

My son accepted a medal at Brecourt Manor, in honor of my father

Rudy was professional, calm, knowledgeable, and always considerate. Rudy #2 was awesome with his personalized sketches of soldiers lives at various locations in Normandy!

Everything was excellent except the grilled cheese sandwich we had for lunch. I really enjoyed the hotel meals, as well as several of the restaurants away from the hotel.

Rudy was fun and kept the tour running like a fine tuned watch.

The driver handled the tight turns and narrow streets like a champion!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
June 9, 2017
profil
Mr. Mazen Nuwayhid
The Woodlands, Texas

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Nice hotel and surrounding golf course. comfortable bed, bath was hard to enter and exit, especially for older people.

hit and miss. Some meals were amazing, others were not. We were never given a menu.

amazing bus driver

very nice

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 8, 2017
profil
Mr. James Early
Bedford, New Hampshire

5-day Normandy Invasion review

I have traveled in Europe before, So my expectations were perhaps lower than others. I'm sure many Americans would think that the hotel was substandard, but based on my experience in Europe, this was an excellent property

Rudy was a terrific Guide. You could tell that it was a passion for him

I would definitely recommend the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
May 22, 2017
profil
Mr. Ron Eckberg
Erie, Illinois

5-day Normandy Invasion review

First off, it was my first time to France and I am very happy I chose Beyond Band of Brothers. The guides, the bus driver, and everyone else helped make it a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend Beyond Band of Brothers to anyone going on such a trip for the first time or anyone who has a casual interest or minimal knowledge of WWII. As I stated earlier, there were some places that were not covered on the tour that I would like to have seen. I understand, however, that there are certain limitations in scheduling, etc. This tour most definitely "wet my appetite" for another, lengthier, visit to Normandy, which I hope to take in the very near future. . Thank you all so much for all you have done and for all you are doing in keeping history alive!!!!!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
4.0

Meals
2.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

7.6
Good
May 21, 2017
profil
Mr. Tim Mohn
Neshanic Station, New Jersey

5-day Normandy Invasion review

Working with Cassie was excellent!

Hotel was perfectly adequate - no complaints but not excellent either

Wonderful experience. If I go back I'd want to work with him directly and have him build a tour for me. Would love to see St. Lo

Great meals, at times the portions weren't great (high variability in portion size between patrons - the "average" was probably ok but variability was high)

Truly excellent experience. Robert was great and went completely above and beyond to give us a great tour

Would recommend again without hesitation A tour like this is an incredible way to see the area and learn about it. Of course there are things we'd all love to do with more time (for me St. Lo) but I appreciate the challenge in setting up a tour like this. Great job all around

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
May 19, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel