Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Margaret Jacobs
Little Rock, Arkansas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

5+ stars Travel consultant was very helpful and answered all of our ?

Excellent website information and exceptional brochure

Hotel accommodations were excellent in great locations. Comfortable beds, nice clean rooms. Excellent food too!

Fresh, good variety, delicious!

OMG!!! Robert was amazing! He gets my highest marks. Over the top! Very professional yet personable and so knowledgeable. Gave us lots of information and answered all questions asked of him. He could be a professional tour guide as well. He was the best of the best. Above and beyond.

Excellent driving and parking. Amazing! Bus was very comfortable and clean at all times.

This was a bucket list trip for me and my husband. We had a fantastic trip. Everything was so well planned. I would definitely recommend this tour above all others for those interested in WWII history.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 10, 2018
profil
Dr. Richard Jacobs
Little Rock, Arkansas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Nikki was very professional, helpful and pleasant. It was always a pleasure communicating with her and the BBOB staff via email. They were very prompt and helpful. 5 Stars for customer service. The website was also very easy to navigate and helpful.

No surprises! Very thorough and helpful

Great trip and our tour manager was amazing and made the trip interesting and easy!

Hotel Mercure showers were not optimal. Otherwise, the hotels were very nice and the meals at the Novotel hotels were exceptional.

Very interesting

Honestly, we got a little tired of seeing airplanes but it was great

We had beautiful weather and could see France. Well done and very interesting

One of the highlights and the tour guide was exceptional

This and the Imperial War Museum were fantastic, but these two would have been enough planes and other war equipment.

Very interesting and highly informative

Fascinating

A wonderful tour and the guide/historian was exceptional

Great and highly informative

A highlight; great tour

Appropriate amount of time; fun

We had rainy weather which actually made it very realistic! All of the Normandy beaches, tours and activities were THE highlight for me.

Our tour manager did a great job on this tour

Informative

We had great weather for this and Omaha; it allowed for a wonderful walking tour. A real highlight, possibly the best of the entire trip.

Would rank this at the top of my tour time and experience

Great weather and your technology for listening to tours made a big difference

Impressive

All the beaches were a wonderful and meaningful experience

Again, this part of the tour (all the beaches) were great

Great tour guide

My second most favorite part of the trip. Very well done

This plus the North Arc tour were very well done

Walking from the foxholes to Foy would have been nice to add.

Special ceremony and very moving experience

Everyone should visit a camp; it puts so much in perspective. Our tour guide was amazing

Highly impressive; wonderful

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was imformative

Very attentive and knowledgeable

Very knowledgeable and accommodating

Energetic and very knowledgeable; one of the best on the tour

All of our tour guides were great; Bruno was respectful and interesting

Very knowledgeable and interesting

His Dachau tour was impressive and he really knows German history and Munich.

So many meals and the variety and quality were great. I would have liked to have had traditional fish/chips once in England. Overall, high marks!

Robert was exceptional and the best! I think he should get 10 stars! Very attentive and knowledgeable. Always very helpful, concerned with any of our needs. He always wanted to make sure we had everything we wanted or needed. Procom should make sure to keep him and keep him happy! He was THE highlight of the trip! He became a friend and made sure we all got to see everything we wanted to see. Very flexible and adaptable. The BEST I have ever been on a trip or tour with in all categories!

I am tall so almost no motor coach is completely comfortable. It was fine and devices made it much easier for movies/communication. Robert was very accommodating and sensitive to any/all needs. One suggestion (and I know it is challenging) but with traffic, we were on the road on days that it was cocktail hour. Having some refreshments other than water would have been nice (if not against a local law)

Highly impressed; will make sure friends know of this tour/company

Overall complete tour and with great historians/tour guides. High quality and great people. One more time- Robert made this trip the overall quality that will make me recommend this tour to my friends and colleagues

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
October 4, 2018
profil
Dr. Gaylord Finch
Fairfax, Virginia

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Could not be more pleased!

Sue was also very helpful and attentive.

Very professional and helpful.

Very informative and fellow guests were very interesting.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
August 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Barry King
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Good

The map to the meeting place at Heathrow Airport was not very good. We walked in circles for awhile.

The elevator at the London was down for several days. We were on the eighth floor. They did not seem to be in any hurry to get it fixed. The Omaha Beach hotel room was tiny and the bathtub was deep and hard to get in and out of.

I would have like to have spend an extra day there and see the postions of the 28th and 106th Divisions

The food was good. The only problem was at the end of the tour two groups were combined. One night in Munich it took about 2 hours to finish dinner.

Several times when I was tried I snapped at him and he was still very nice.

Yes

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Daniel Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

More info about money exchange. It was not always convenient to exchange money in Europe, especially after having crossed the channel.

Rooms and accomodations were all good.

most impressive collection

Since I was a little boy I have always wanted to see the white cliffs of Dover. I also was able to see the castle and bunkers.

Amazing so much was accomplished from this underground complex.

They have done a wonderful job of preserving this history.

I have seen many references to Bletchley Park through books or movies. It was great to be able to actually see the grounds.

Preservation of these displays is needed for future generations to understand the events of D-Day and forward.

The cemetery is very beautiful and humbling. What a great setting!

Wonderful airfield! I so enjoyed the various buildings and all they contained. Especially liked the restoration projects in the works.

Again, having heard and read so much about it, the area was wonderful to see.

I could have stayed in the cemetery for a week just walking around.

Better understanding of what occurred after having seen Utah Beach. Guide was most knowledgeable, but the amount of information he put out was almost too much to comprehend.

They've done a very good job of preserving this iconic bridge and giving all of us a better understanding of what occurred here.

Certainly a commanding view from the cliffs. The mulberry harbors were quite interesting and we fell in love with the town.

It is nice that they are still preserved. The overlook of the ocean was stunning. A better understanding of how the guns came in to play on D-Day.

For me, it's important to actually walk and feel the places where these events took place.

Artifact collections were outstanding

Wonderful tour.

Another beautiful cemetery. Takes one's breath away. Thank you all so much for allowing us to be part of the laying of the wreath ceremony. Very poignant.

Everyone has their own feelings about this site. It's horrifying on the one hand and full of history on the other hand. Our guide was terrific especially in helping us to understand the politics of the times.

Loved the historical areas we covered in Munich!

What a view!

All of the guides were quite knowledgeable. Almost too much information to comprehend in such a short period of time.

Meals were most excellent. I also appreciate the restaurants considering my food allergies.

Who?

Robert was excellent as tour manager. Great sense of humor, quite knowledgeable in his own right. The tour proceeded as it was scheduled.

Drivers were all fantastic and I think all were amazed at the ability of the drivers to maneuver in such tiny spaces. They were always driving with safety in mind.

Overall Procom provided great service throughout the tour!

I would recommend the tour to anyone because of the value you receive for the money spent. I know that Procom has an aggressive itinerary, but I think Procom should consider adding half day activities to the agenda. We went from sun up to sun down and saw everything we were told we would see. Unfortunately, we came back so late many nights that we didn't have time to really explore or shop on our own. Also, there were no areas to do laundry. For a tour lasting 18 days and with limits on luggage, an area to do laundry would have been nice. Don't get me wrong. This was a most excellent tour! Thank you.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Ms. Shauna Foard
New Braunfels, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The second elevator was out at the Novotel Hotel in London for 3 days and we were on the 8th floor. The staff didn't seem to have a clue as to how long it would take to get fixed. With the large groups it was difficult to get on the elevator at the end of the day. Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach had really tiny rooms but other than that it was good.

Impressive self guided tour

This was the best tour guide of the trip

Tour guide for London was very knowledgeable.

Tour guide was excellent.

Tour guide for Normandy was very good.

It was very impressive to see how large the artificial harbor would have been during the war.

Tour guide was excellent for both Dachau and the walking tour of Munich..

There wasn't as much to see there as I had thought but since most of it had been destroyed in the war, I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. Scenery was beautiful.

The local tour guides were very knowledgeable and added to the enjoyment of the tours.

The meals were wonderful. On the days that we had a sack lunch I would recommend having a selection to choose from (especially on day that it was a cucumber/cheese/tomato sandwich). But I was glad that we had a couple of days with sack lunches so that we had longer to spend on the sights.

He did a marvelous job keeping everyone and everything on track for the trip.

All of the drivers were amazing handling that large bus on those narrow roads!

I highly recommend taking this tour if this is your first time to make the trip. I think it would be difficult planning the itinerary by yourself. I would recommend adding a few extra days on to the beginning of the trip if you are interested in seeing the sights of London that aren't related to WWII.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.6
Excellent
July 26, 2018
profil
Mr. James Kunkel
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Hotel Melba, Bastogne no air conditioning. Novotel London Wembley only one functioning elevator, hotel full of Chinese

interesting MP museum -- not much about Ike & company

outstanding!

four hours where we could have easily have done four days

maybe because I've been to Auschwitz

outstanding!

I'm past my prime, too.

talked too fast, seemed superficial

Robert works hard and does a good job. I would like to have more detailed information about what is going to happen when.

we were quite busy. If we were to have more time anywhere, it would be at the expense of additional total days. Personally, I was disappointed that we didn't see more of the terrain in Ardennes. It would have been worth another couple of days for me.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
6.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
7.3

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.8
Very Good
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Karen Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I would have preferred to have the hotel information sooner.

The Hotel Mercure had very small rooms. There was not adequte space for balancing suitcases for easy access. There were several times when the maid did not leave enough supplies and we had to request them from the front desk. The bathtub/shower was very diffficult to get in and out of. Otherwise the hotel was in a beautiful setting and we found it to be clean.

I had indicated on the "MY TRIP" portal that recognition for my great uncle whose name is on he MIA Wall would be most appreciated. Robert provided a sincere heartfelt apology regarding the fact that it was missed when one of the other tour participants brought it to his attention.

The food was excellent and extremely plentiful.

Robert always went above and beyond to make sure that every detail of every aspect of the tour was perfect!

Both drivers we had were absolutely excellent! My only complaint was the internet timed out too quickly.

Procom tours provide the ultimate travel experience where every detail is meticulously arranged. The historical sites visited and excellent knowledge shared by each of the individual tour guides was outstanding.

I would recommend Procom to others who have an interested in miltary history. I would like to utilize Procom for additional European travel. I would also like to see Procom offer additional tours that cover other historical subject matter.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
7.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Kent Lagerquist
Chesterfield, Michigan

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Excellent guide

All were a compliment to the tours.

Some better than others.

Robert was just awesome in taking care of everything.

All drivers were excellent.

Great value for what’s included. Nicely researched and executed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 25, 2018
profil
Ms. Barbara Trask
Alplaus, New York

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Robert was a great guide; friendly, helpful and funny.

Wish we had more time there to hike a long the trails.

Gave too much detailed information; it was too hard to follow it

The quality and quantity of the food was wonderful. However,there were several places where the services was very slow. It would have been nice to place orders ahead of time, especially for lunch, since we had a limited menu to choose from anyway. This would have saved time and frustration.

He was friendly, patient, helpful and funny.

Also enjoyed Sue who was interning with us.

I was very impressed with the scope of the tour and all of the arrangements. I didn't have to worry about a thing, other than hand washing clothes because there were no facilities to do laundry and it was extremely expensive to send it out.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Shelley Alice Morgan
Olds, Alberta

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Robert Heindrick and the intern Sue were excellent and both represented your company tactfully and were personally very helpful-employees such as these should be promoted or at least considered for recognition

That made the anticipation of the trip so much greater

It would have been nice to have a copy of the next days or the days journeys on a big map that we could see as we entered the bus. I took a trip to the Holyland and they hung a map up front just as we were loading or unloading the bus. I appreciate that we each of us had our own maps but somethings I was too tired to read ahead for the next day or prepare for the next day

Had to get used to putting my card into the holder to start utilities and it was removed during day so A/C was shut off during day

Need more time

Not so much my interest and was quite overwhelming

All beaches were great to understand the different challenges

Loved it

Can't remember

All Bastogne guides and experiences were fantastic

Loved the local guide and to actually see where Hitler started his movement-I had read all that but to actually see where he was first rejected and then grew in power and prestige

Highlight of the trip The views were unbelievable and we really were amongst the clouds and again something I had seen pics of but you really must see to believe!

The best

Incredible

Very clever to use local guides who seemed to have a real passion to teach

Plenty and so good I liked the way they reflected the local flavour

This young man is capable far beyond his role just now Please see him through bigger eyes-example as a planner of other tours because he seems to understand human nature and also was flexible enough with us to give us needed free time when he felt we were wearing out

Sue-has a way of dealing with people in a warm and dignified way. She a gem and don't let her go

Seats not that comfortable but the drivers were nothing less than amazing Very capable,friendly and treated us with dignity which can't be easy as they meet all times

It exceeded my every expectation and just got better and better

Absolutely-my friend who helped me find this is waiting to hear how I liked it as she said she has a certain clientele who would be interested in this type of tour. I love to travel with a purpose and the tour satiated all my demands!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
9.7

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Dr. Jack Atkins
Wayne, New Jersey

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Wonderful

Very satisfied

The best. Wise and concerned.

It’s hard work.

Tour can satisfy every traveler.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Lu Taylor
Houston, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Our information details could have been given earlier in the tour- anticipation of restaurants and stops is nice.

Generally, they were excellent. English was very good and they were all very interested in their subject.

Although I see the need at times, generally I prefer NOT to eat at hotels. I do enjoy eating on my own for some dinners.

It is a very specialized tour and I would recommend it to anyone wanting that experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.7

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 24, 2018
profil
Ms. Theresa Devries
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

The French just aren't too friendly

The tour guide for Berstgarden wasn't quite the standard as our other guides

Disorganized; wasn't as passionate as our other guides; no real interesting information presented

Robert is outstanding

The tour was extremely satisfying. My husband and I study history and we learned a lot on this trip. Yes, I'd recommend this trip highly. My only complaint would be some of the fellow travelers who, either didn't read the physical requirements of the tour or greatly over estimated their physical abilities. I don't know what you can do about that. I know there were nights Robert wanted to take us to different resturants but one in the group was so obese she could barely walk.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. Timothy Colliton
Tekamah, Nebraska

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

Responsive customer service

Great staffs, service & food!

Somber!

Great overview of the city

What a unique guy!

Excellent - one of the last witnesses!

Unaware of construction at the site that closed some pathways

Great and abundant food!

Robert is simply the best at what he does! He will continue to do well in whatever career direction he chooses! A terrific asset to your company!

Cool & unflappable drivers!

Even though I knew a lot of WWII history, the perspective from "being there" is invaluable to understanding the significance of those events in US and world history. It was the trip of my lifetime!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
October 2, 2017
profil
Mr. John Marshall
Midland, Texas

18-day London to Berchtesgaden review

I have NEVER had so much assistance and good information prior to a tour. Your staff for setting up the tour, adding hotel nights, etc., was truly exceptional.

You are the best organized and most informative of any tour company I have used in the USA, or abroad. The my tour site was just super.

One very minor - when we have a long driving time, tell us when we will have a restroom break, before we start. They did this some times, but not all. we know it may not be exact, but close estimate helps. Also, was not clear about how to access wifi on bus. When we joined in Normandy, those who had been picked up in Paris had been informed, but we were not. Also, did not receive that info on the Battle of Britian part.

Only issue with Bastogne was lack of AC. BUT, also know that is the norm for a lot of European hotels, so might not have been an option for tour company.

Outstanding in every way.

Excellent. Did not know it existed.

Great guide while there too!

A must see place.

Great local guide. Very impressive.

Lot of walking but worth it.

One reason I chose this tour.

Incredible.

Could not rate - was ill that day.

A huge must see.

Great to finally see this!

Super

Brought Band of Brothers to real life!

Sitting on fake logs in final video area was very painful.

Emotional day here.

No one knew which direction to go when got off elevator. I finally gave up because everything was just another restaurant.

The guides were incredible. So much knowledge. Hearing devices did not always work.

Inclusion of all meals was a deciding factor in selecting Pro Com. Just great.

Very very well organnized. Knowledgeable. Easy to approach.

Great service.

Tour was great. Staff in your office prior to tour, answering questions, etc., were fantastic. Tour was everything I had hoped for and more. Could not always hear guide while on the bus, which was disappointing. Also, never provided access to wifi, which was frustrating. Yes, definitely recomment the tour - already have to multiple people. Each stop was great and should be included. Local historians were awesome. Loved how the historians also had pictures of places/people/events and then showed us how we were standing in the exact same place. Also brought to life the people they highlighted at the cemeteries.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
June 21, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel