Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Jan Pearson
Houston, Texas

11-day War in Poland review

Niki is incredible at her job and makes it so easy to get info or to provide help beyond normal situations, such as arranging extra nights in a hotel if I arrived early.

the book we received was wonderful, but it was very heavy and would have been nice to receive it in the mail, prior to the trip.

excellent tour guide, great guides with few exceptions in the local places.

dinner was served too late on many nights...we would be seated by 7:30 and not receive the meal until 8:30 or later. Most of the time the meals took too long to receive...even when we were at lunch/dinner and they already knew what we were being given. Lighter options at lunch would be nice. Breakfasts are always wonderful.

driver, bus, guide are top notch.

the sights were nice but a number of them were not necessarily WW2 (government structures or former mansions).

Anna was wonderful, knowledgeable and very professional

The male guide I had was incredible; when we got to Birkenau I was in a different group with a lady who was a poor speaker and unenergetic so I switched to the man I had at Auschwitz

the male guide was awesome...the lady was very weak/poor

Eva was FANTASTIC...a walking encyclopedia with energy and joy...loved her.

the guide at Westerplatte was quite weak; she was the same guide for the walking tour and wasn't as strong as most all of the other guides.

10 stars (I put some info on the previous pages about guides)

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.7
Very Good
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Lydia Bandy
Westminster, Maryland

11-day War in Poland review

Very pleased with the selections. My top two favorite were Polonia in Warsaw & Hotel Hanza in Gdansk.

I have taken many bus tour trips & this was very enjoyable. The hotels were nice & the longer stays allowed me relax & enjoy my holiday. Having the meals taken care of made me worry less & I enjoyed having a cocktail & dessert for lunch & dinner meals. Plus the service & guides were great!

Most of the meals were excellent, especially at Hanza Hotel in Gdansk. The buffets were ok....I didn't care much for the food at St. Bruno hotel.

Janos did an AMAZING job...There was heavy construction, which delayed us, but I didn't mind. The scenery around me was most excellent & the rest stops were at clean gas stations.

She was informative though a bit monotone with explaining all the sights visited.

Excellent local guide & she did a great job of explaining every sight.

Enjoyed the museum, but even with 20 people to a group, it was too many people to move around & hear our tour guide.

Unexpected highlight!

Eva was amazing! Very friendly, informative, & went out of her way to make sure everyone was comfortable & informed.

One of the best Museums I have visited

Love her personality & upbeat attitude!

The layout was confusing.

She was my favorite. She answered questions thoroughly & pointed out information on every sight.

Very knowledgeable though just talked a little too fast before I could process information.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Kim Sorbello
Davis , California

11-day War in Poland review

Niki is AMAZNG!

Wow! The best hotels of my three trips! Fabulous choices!

It was all I expected and so much more. I would recommend the tour to anyone interested in the larger picture of WWII, ETO, because most of the war happened in Poland! It was pretty much first and central to Hitler's horror, and where the East met West at the end. I tell people about how good Procom is, all-inclusive, centered on a subject that self-sorts people into a shared interest group, so that the participants have a common point of reference unifying them, facilitating friendships and dialog on the trip.

I haven't eaten that much in decades! But didn't gain a pound due to so much great walking! ;) And I very much appreciated having an alternative to fish everytime it was on the menu! Thank you!

Janesh (John) was amazing! What a great driver! Plus he was patient, and always had a big smile for us, and a helping hand as we exited.

It was odd and a bit disconcerting to have 5 outside tourists be added to our tour group at the tower fort.

I'm so grateful for getting to go to the actual ghetto wall piece which still stands, and to the real Mila 18. The Warsaw Ghetto is WHY I came on this particular tour. Thank you!!!

We did the same trip to the central marketplace twice, plus had a free-time session there. I would recommend a castle/armory tour instead of one of the walking tours.

Eva was fabulous, very knowledgeable, great English, and it was wonderful to have her talk from the heart about having lived under Soviet rule and then through the transition to freedom. She was personable, patient, had a ready laugh, clear directions, and was very efficient without getting grumpy!

What an amazing museum!

The fact that the first shot of WW2 and the first step to the fall of the Soviet Union's grip both happened at the shipyards was amazing, and I didn't expect much from Gdansk but was so impressed.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.9
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Ms. Diane Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

tour is well organized and educational

meals in general take to long, up to 2 hours or longer, especially dinners

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 3, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Scribner
Fountain Hills, Arizona

11-day War in Poland review

The hotel were great

your tours are always well organized, with local guides with amazing information

only complaint would be they were to long, usually over 2 hours

your drivers are amazing and polite

very moving site to visit as i was not aware of these type of camps

Eva did a great job, always keep us moving and always provided updated information

very informational but difficult to understand

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Brian Hurlburt
North York, Ontario

11-day War in Poland review

perfect

Excellent

All inclusive. Totally complete.

Excellent. Spoke more slowly and calmly

Hard to understand the local guide

Thought there would be more original stuff. Cramped, clausterphobic

Superb

Very attentive and responsible. First class.

Details...

Customer service
9.5

Hotel
6.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
6.6

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
9.5

8.4
Very Good
August 2, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie Roberts
Aurora, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

All hotels were top of the line, the only thing I'm concerned about is stepping over the bathtub to take a shower. I can do it but not sure if someone that isn't in the best shape could do that..

Great Service, everything was top notch.

Just for the overall service you provide. With this being my 5th tour I always have people asking me why. Usually my answer is the company which provides some get tours. You are always on my thoughts regarding my next vacation.

The meals were really good. Some days the food was too much. My only idea is to have a big lunch and a small dinner. Maybe just sandwiches. My mom who grew up in England told me once while we were visiting is their lunch is the main meal. Which is true by the lunches we had. While we were at the Wolfs Lair I would trade that lunch for maybe a Bratwurst and some chips on the patio.

WIFI wasn't the best but some areas of Poland is remote. I was surprised to see it work at all.

All the guides know there stuff on the subject matter.

This had to be my favorite part of the trip. Our guide was fun and very knowledgeable. She didn't disappoint.

Eva was her best making sure everyone was happy. It isn't the easiest job. Procom always hires the best people.

If I could give her more stars I would. I saw her on Ghost Hunters Intl - Wolfs Lair.. I love her

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 2, 2018
profil
Mr. Peter Katopes
New York, New York

11-day War in Poland review

I am always kept informed and up-to-date about deadlines, itinerary, etc.

Each hotel was beautifully situated near to the center of town and with beautiful views--Qubus, especially, was right on the bank of the Vistula. Polonia is a beautiful "old world" hotel with a contemporary feel. The St.Bruno is situated right on the canal and the grounds are very attractive. And the Hanza is a alleyway from the Motlowa and the wonderful bustle of the waterfront. Each hotel was great in its own way.

Completely professional. What could anyone possibly complain about. Everyone on the tour--all experienced travelers--seemed to agree that Procom is a great company!

The tour was everything that I expected. After all, I have previously toured with Procom. We are taken to the places we need and want to see. The tour directors and local guides are well-informed and intelligent. The hotels are great. The drivers are great--I was never concerned about safety on the road. We are greeted at the beginning of the tour when and where we are supposed to be met; we are taken to the airport at the end in plenty of time to make our flights. Even if you don't like tours--which I don't--you will love Procom!!!

Jaros was a great driver and the bus was comfortable although I would have appreciated charging ports at each seat. The ridiculous EU regulations regarding speed and driver breaks are out of your control, but they really do add time to each trip.

They were each excellent in their own way. Clearly passionate about their city and their history and Poland, they provided information and insights that enhanced my understanding of Poland in general in addition to the role of Poland in WW2.

I have been to Sachsenhausen, Buchenwald, Dachau, and Auschwitz/Birkenau, but I believe that Treblinka is the most profoundly moving of all. The absence of the physical structures and tools of murder, replaced as they are by the 17,000 markers representing the dead, speak eloquently of the horrors that occurred there. Again, our local guide, Ziggy, was available to explain and answer our questions.

Warsaw is also a lovely city and, as in other places on the tour, I felt profoundly privileged to be able to stand on the same ground as did the many martyrs and heroes of the war in Poland. Our local guide, Ziggy, was passionate and extremely knowledgeable and was a delight to be with.

Krakow was my favorite of the cities we visited. It is a beautiful city with beautiful churches, castles, parks and, of course, the site of many of the Nazi's horrible deeds. Anya, our local guide, was knowledgeable and professional and I learned a lot.

One of the iconic tourist attractions and well worth the visit. The young woman who acted as our tour guide there was also professional and knowledgeable.

Auschwitz/Birkenau, like all the camps, was solemn, grim, and chilling. The camp guide, Richard(?)was extemely knowledgeable and I am happy to see young people (as pretty much all of our guides were) to be so passionate this horrible period of European history.

A different kind of testament to the psychotic realities of the Nazis. Our guide was knowledgeable (and often quite funny, but neber inappropriately so!

A revelation! Who could have anticipated the grandeur of a salt mine. Certainly my favorite non-war, non-holocaust related venue.

Eva is wonderful! Smart, charming, funny--and extremely professional and efficient. I would take a tour with her anytime!

Another triumph for the Poles. The layout, the artifacts, the narratives informed and documented both the tragedy and the bravery of the the Poles in the War.

Gdansk was, to me, a surprisingly lovely and modern city. I suppose I kind of imagined it was going to be just a large shipyard, but it is a very lively and lovely place. By the way, being able to visit Westerplatte was also a high point for me.

This was a beautiful and fascinating memorial to an event that deserves to be much better known outside of Poland.

Many of us remember the events from 1970-1983 and how pleased I was to at last be able to set foot on hallowed ground. This museum is wonderful!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 1, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Sawyer
Lilburn, Georgia

11-day War in Poland review

You guys and girls are the top of the line with tour groups.

I kept a folder of all the important paperwork and I was well prepared for the trip ahead of time.

how much things cost in the currency of the country. I had a thousand euros for Germany and came home with some money. I had a Thousand Zloty in Poland and ran out after 7 days. yikes.

couldn't ask for better accommodations!!

perfect!!

I just wish that we stayed in Warsaw longer and maybe go to Gdansk first then finished with Krakow. But other than those thoughts, I have no complaints.!!

A little too much pork but that's an important staple in poland so I enjoyed eating what that country eats.

John is an excellent driver.

Like I said this is the top of all the tours. No one can touch you for group tours!!

I was affected the most by this place. Cried like a baby.

Warsaw was beautiful and I was very surprised to see all the buildings and the Vistula.

beautiful city!! I enjoyed walking the streets at night.

very moving and historical

cried for 5 days couldn't compose myself at times. ps. I wasn't alone. Several of my travelers did the same thing.

learned a lot. Wouldn't want to miss it!!

most fascinating of all the sites. A must see.

So far I've had her and Chuba. They are both great and your company is the best. Eva really painted a great picture of a country who has only been free from communist rule for 28 years. It was very insightful and she was very professional.

My favorite place to visit. I only completed 1/3 of the exhibits. We needed more that 2 hours there.

my favorite place to walk at night and see music, boats, outdoor cafe, etc..

Great place to visit. A must see

very moving. Didn't know that the Pope played a very pivital role in this. You appreciate freedom after leaving there.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
September 28, 2017
profil
Ms. Jennifer Means
Jenks, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

Always had prompt replies either by email or phone.

Posted detailed itinerary was very informative.

Qubus & Novotel had very tall bathtubs to navigate over, which can potentially be dangerous for some.

Excellent tour! I look forward to scheduling another and I will most definitely recommend this tour to others.

Only complaint would be that the portion sizes are too HUGE!

Motor coach was spacious and clean. Our driver was very nice and courteous. Only suggestion would be if there was a way to link our red boxes to the coaches' audio system when watching movies.

The guide at the Wolf's Lair isn't listed above, but she was amazing and so funny!

Breathtaking.

Old town was wonderful.

Loved Krakow! Was my favorite city of the three.

Was a little disappointed in Schindler's factory - I wish they had reconstructed part of it to resemble how the factory used to look.

Breathtaking.

Local guide was outstanding and had a great sense of humor!

Amazing sculptures and unique gift shops.

I wish there were more than 5 stars on this question because Eva was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I appreciated how she emailed us prior to the tour to introduce herself. During the tour everything seemed to run smoothly and seamlessly. She was always open to our input/feedback and if she didn't know the answer to something, she would find out for us. She always made everyone feel welcomed. I felt she added so much to the tour with her discussions on past history, as well as, current events. I especially liked hearing her stories of what it was like growing up during communism. During the tour I accidentally left my wedding ring at one of the hotels and Eva was instrumental in getting the ring located. I was so impressed with Eva as our tour manager, that I'd schedule my next tour solely based on which one she was managing!

Probably my favorite of the museums.

Beautiful city with lots of amber shops.

Very informative.

Informative.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Ms. Paula Means
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

11-day War in Poland review

five stars!!

Everything is paid for, terrific guide and driver, delicious food, nice hotels

too much food for a female learned to order smaller portions or shared with daughter

Want Jan all the time (when I come back) He can really control that monster bus

Liked the guy in the Salt Mines and would give3 him 5 stars, Marta hard to understand and talked toomuch

very moving

Not that interesting

Loved this place and all the sculptures

If there were 10 stars, Eva would get them. We want her to plan another tour for our group

best of the museums and easy to follow

I could easily live here,beautiful

easy to get lost

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.6

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 26, 2017
profil
Dr. Nancy Pokorny
Colorado Springs, Colorado

11-day War in Poland review

Fabulous

Nickel ok but huge, busy, and impersonal.

Superb

Beyond excellent in every way. I would be happy to act as a reference any time!

Fabulous food, portions more than we could eat. We really appreciated the ability to have a glass of beer or wine at lunch and dinner!

John, our driver, was a real expert...plus he was friendly and charming!

Bartosz very nice, but lost us in a maze of historical minutae.

Eva was wonderful in every way. She was both efficient and caring. She was also knowledgeable and funny. We became almost like a family.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
September 21, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel