Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. William Neikirk
Somerset, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

great

Best part of the trip

Wish there were more time at Verdun to see more of it

very interesting

5 stars are not enough. I rate both of them a 10

Charlie is a 10 also. Took care of everything. Solved all problems, large or small

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

La Citadelle lacked working air conditioning and usable electrical outlets. The other hotels were very nice.

5 plus - a unique experience

Iain McHenry was especially outstanding and generous with his time and knowledge

The meals were generally very good. This only issue was the wait times for some.

Charlie was great. Very much appreciated his attention to details and making sure everyone was comfortable.

I don't know how he did it. Very talented driver.

This tour was an outstanding "once in a lifetime" experience. The expert guides/historians were outstanding and provided unique insights into the various battles and events of World War 1. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the history of World War 1.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. William Glenney IV
Coventry, Connecticut

11-day Fields of World War I review

Food was great. One consideration might be to have box lunches on 2-3 of the days in order to avoid 2+ hour lunches every day.

Can't say enough good about him.

Outstanding in all regards. That is why I would recommend your tour.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 25, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Amiens hotel minimum room amenities. Metz - the rooms were too warm for comfortable sleep. I found much of the staff to be abrupt and poorly mannered

Ceremony at the cemetery was a highlight

WOW! Two absolutely superb guides and historians. Brilliant!

Too much food. I suggest that you discontinue the elaborate lunches. They were very time consuming, once taking all of two hours. Several of the restaurants had difficulty accommodating our large group in an efficient manner. At times, there was more than a 30 minute delay between courses.Every fellow traveler that I spoke with agreed. Please consider preparing a simple box luch - a sandwich and snack or perhaps give the tour members 45 minute to grab a snack at a local place.The cost is not a factor but the length of time, delays and overload of food made dining the least enjoyable part of the tour.

"Above and beyond the call of duty." Charlie is a PRO. Special thanks for arranging a last minute memorial ceremony for the group at a cemetery. We were in good hands with Charlie.

Wifi was undependable. perhaps it was often the fault of poor reception but I suspect the system is not very good.

Superb. I would recommend the tour as the best manner in which to gain an appreciation of all things WWI. The war that was fought without a reason, using American Civil War Infantry tactics with modern weapons.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Garfield
Manalapan, New Jersey

11-day Fields of World War I review

all were very good

both were superb

a wonderful man

a great driver

It was extremely educational.I would earnestly recommend this tour because so few of us have much knowledge of the impact of WW1

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Perhaps a short note or brochure on each stop although these were available at most stops.

Only problem was with the AC at the Hotel La Citadelle. Not your fault though.

Would like to have seen where the Lost Battalion fought. Perhaps also where Sgt. York as awarded his MOH.

All were excellent, professional, and knowledgeable.

Meals were very good but I would prefer a smaller and shorter lunch period and more time to tour.

Charles did an excellent job. Enough said could not ask for a better guide.

Was pleased with the tour and yes I would recommend your tours.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Sombrio
Orange, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

The hotels did not seem to have a grasp on what Air Conditioning means. Rooms could have been cooler

Very well prepared . Lectures were well delivered.

The meals in Belgium were enough to feed an army. A little bit too much

Would have liked to spend more time at each location, but I realize that we were on a tight time frame. Would recommend the tour to everyone interested in WW1. Everyone involved was very helpful, and everything was very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

It is an excellent tour that imparts information not generally know by many people.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Our room had an bad odor

Great!!!

I don't think it's possible to get better local guides than these two!!

very good!! would like a couple of options each meal, but I understand the difficulty of this

Charlie is the king of tour managers!!!!! he goes out of his way to make you happy. I consider myself lucky to have been on 3 tours with him!!!

Janus is the best driver in the 4 tours I've had with Procom!

Always first class

The tour was awesome!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Locations were all excellent. Breakfasts were best (in order) Ypres, CDG, Amiens, Metz. Other observations of the rooms are uncorrectable (poor and insufficient electric plugs, spotty a/c, etc) so I will decline to complain.

this was a WWII site so it doesn't "fit" into the WWI itinerary. There are other WWI sites and museums to visit without resorting to the availability of a WWII substitute.

although this was technically not a WWI stop, there is value in seeing the Cathedral.

Both guides were outstanding. They were the highpoint of the tour. I would suggest that "Band" provide a map of the areas to be explored, either by the day or by the guide. The large "Band" map provided was not helpful. I expected a map that I could use every day to track my location especially with a reference to the WWI operation(s) discussed. I purchased a commercial French WWI map late in the tour which was helpful to get me oriented.

I enjoyed the quality of the meals. I did not enjoy the 2 hours for lunch. I would sacrifice quality for more time on the ground. If I wanted gourmet food I would book a tour of gourmet food locations. With "Band" I expected to maximize the time "on the ground" spent in a museum, cemetery, memorial, or battle position. Several co-travelers complained about the size of the meals, they were a fine size to me. My objection is to the daily long lunch time and losing exploration time.

Charlie was outstanding. He took great care of all of us. He supported very well the one member of the group who had to depart early due to a family emergency.

Excellent and skilled driver. Always on time and he had the bus clean and ready to go.

This was an excellent tour for an exposure to the significance, tactics, weapons, and soldier sacrifices of WWI. More refinements of the itinerary to maximize the experience (not the food) would improve the product. The tour is an excellent exposure to a war that sadly, is somewhat overlooked by Americans.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

A map of where we were going. Nt just a map, but a map with the travel routes already highlighted

Metz : For an upscale hotel I found a lot of inconvenience items. No courtesy water (no big thing but a expensive hotel should offer that. WIFI was awkward. Diner service could have been more friendly. Heat and AC did not seem to work.

This was awesome

Both were Awesome. It was good to have two different guides of awesome caliber. Gives a different perspective.

We spent too much time and too much money on lunches. I was there to see WWI and tour. We spent 2+ hours sometimes on 3 course lunches ... all we needed was a light lunch .. a box lunch on the bus would have been just fine. I found myself wasting a lot of food because we ate too much.

He was most concerned about getting to right and he did !!

Great tour, hit the right spots with the right amount of detail.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel