Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. Mike Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Everyone has been very helpful, especially Niki, who led our Eastern Front tour in 2017 and has been very helpful in every way.

I think it is quite good. I am unusually interested in deeper information about everything, not just you tours. So while I would like more, especially detailed maps of the tour in advance, I don't think I am at all typical.

I would like to have a detailed map of our route and the places we visit, within reason. If possible, this should not be limited to a simple road map, but also maps showing the basic battlefield placement and movement. Particularly in countries other than the US, maps are a critical element of how I learn and integrate the other information on the trip. However, having said that, the information supplied before and on the tours is generally excellent.

Only adverse comment is that the Mercure Amiens was not prepared for the number of people that appeared for breakfast, due perhaps to overlapping groups. But they could have prepared better for that and avoided a chaotic situation. But the location by the Cathedral was excellent!

Very fine service from all, and excellent tour design and content.

It satisfies my desire to learn more and more about these historical large currents and events and so to appreciate the service of military members. I recommend you to all my friends who have a military and/or historical interest. I thank you for providing four great tour learning experiences for Pat and myself. I am very happy for your success and growth. You are an important part of keeping this history alive and appreciated.

The food was fine. Serving 25 people at lunch takes a lot of time from the tour. Charlie was able to reduce the time a little by getting drink orders and other things in advance, then translating that information to wait staff or perhaps even sending it on ahead. I realize we were in France and we were almost all Americans, but I would hope the restaurants could be better prepared. Having said that, I don't think anyone was very troubled by it since it was a very friendly group and the meal time together was always enjoyable. I personally would have enjoyed a little extra time at the historical sites we visited, but don't suggest I'm typical.

We had this driver before on the Bulge tour and were glad to see him again. He was exceptionally good in driving the bus and always helpful and ready with luggage, water and in any other way.

Both were fine, but Ian was genuinely exceptional.

Charlie was great!. He was totally engaged, very friendly and could not have been more willing to help us in every way or to tackle any problem or difficulty anyone had. He is exceptional.

Our guide during the first part of the tour, Ian, was truly exceptional. His English and his friendliness and personality were special---hang on to him.

Truly outstanding. So much to see and so well done, I would have liked more time here.

Very special. Well worth the time that it took.

Very good and an excellent local guide

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
July 11, 2018
profil
Ms. Pat Hines
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The best

I have already recommended Procom to many of my friends. Taking my tour catalog to a friend in Settle next week.

Remember you can not please everyone..

Excellent....drove through some very difficult spaces but appeared to do it easily, carefully and safely. Was always attentive if we needed water etc.

Excellent! Especially enjoyed Ian as he stayed with us even through the evening meal.

He had everything organized, well planed and he adjusted to a lot of teasing from the tour group. He had the answers to all questions and it was clear he was trying hard to accommodate all requests.

Excellent, was so informative

Hiking through the woods really brought it alive to me,

Decided not to go through the tunnels but was glad for the hike up to them and the sights around the area. Amazed to find spent shells from 100 years ago.

Delighted to see the cathedral

highlight of the tour

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
July 11, 2018
profil
Mr. Rolf Dammann
Arlington, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The Ypres hotel was nice. The hotel in Verdun was outstanding!! I would strongly suggest keeping this hotel down the road.

I’ve now done 4 tours and this WWI one was the best. The tunnels we visited .....plus the Maginot Line was perfect. The only thing is this — we are basically on the road all day. Need to make a stop at a grocery store or so on the way back to the hotel atnthe end of the day so people can pick various things up — snacks, water, wine, etc. we get back to the hotel late and then dinner is scheduled soon after returning so there is no time to hit a store. Also, many dinners were too early. 6pm? Too early for many participants, particularly when we would arrive back at the hotel 30 mins before.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.1

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 9, 2018
profil
Mr. James Richter
Healdsburg, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

Map of where we going would help.

Worth my time & money!!!!! We saw so much more than what your brochure mentioned because of both guides.

Excellent except 1 dinner.

Excellent driver. Clean bus.

Both very knowledgeable in their fields. Enjoyed both and being French, Guillaume did not fail to mention shortcomings of French Army

Enjoyed his personal attention to All of us. Worked very hard to make sure we enjoyed the tour by taking care of the many details.

Good field experience

Excellent resident guide

Good local city guide

Details...

Customer service
7.7

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 26, 2018
profil
Mr. Gary Costigan
Fort Worth, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Niki was great help with recommendations and planning

Some sites we visited were not on the advanced itinerary, and others on the itinerary we never visited.

Just a more accurate list of sites we were visiting each day

Verdun hotel needs to upgrade there Wifi setup. Was unable to send or upload anything over 1mb, and system was slow.

Another great tour and looking forward to many more as long as prices don't get out of my "affordable" range.

I don't know a lot about WWI so this tour gave me a better understanding of what took place and what life must have been like. I was amazed at how the trenches and tunnels are so well preserved now over 100 years old. This tour provided more then what I was excepting to see!

Overall the meals were good, at times it would have been nice to have the ability to order a la carte. The Risotto lunch at the Reims Italian restaurant was a bad choice, would have been nice have had spaghetti or lasagna after eating beef, chicken, or fish all week. Also, one lunch that was all cheese with a bit of meat wasn't a good choice as everyone was sleepy by the time we arrived at the next site.

Our driver is the best, amazed how he gets that huge bus around those narrow streets. Bus needs a new Wifi system, was unable to connect during the whole tour.

Both guides did an outstanding job of providing detailed information about the sites and battles. Both were a wealth of knowledge

Charlie did a great job!

Nice city to start in.

Nice layout

Good sites

Enjoyed the tunnel and viewing the memorial

Great walk around the park

Nice layout

This was fun to do!

Very cool to see in person!

Great Cathedral

Small, but special to see the rail car

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 25, 2018
profil
Mr. Wayne JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

breakfast was fine at Mercure, however dinners were very low quality and tasteless. two bartenders did not know what a martini was, had to explain and then drink was put into a water glass.

very nice time, informative, learned more about various sites. yes

found some meals too heavy, lunches did not need to be a lot of meat. salad bar lunch at several places were very nice, but then also gave meat and french fries, which weren't needed. cut back on amount of food and lower price of trip somewhat. have more local foods.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
6.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
7.9

Guide
9.0

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8
Very Good
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Charles Campbell
Hartsdale, New York

11-day Fields of World War I review

Great people.

In Verdun, the TV was broken and they never fixed it. Ariane was really nice. Good people. The Crowne Plaza was nice, but the printer didn't work (for the past six weeks) and it's not really close to Paris if you want to stay longer.

I vote with my money. I am going on three more tours this year and look forward to continued travel with ProcomTours!

Excellent. Learned a lot about WWI and saw some great sites.

Seats could be a little more comfortable. It was always clean and the driver was first rate! A reall gentleman.

Ian should be teaching at a University! What an awesome Guy and great human being! Outstanding! Guillaume had a hard act to follow. He could be a little monotone, but a true gentleman and knowledgable.

Charlie was awesome! Kept the tour on time and on target. Always trying to accommodate and thoughtful of our concerns and needs.

The Canadian Girls at the park are always wonderful representatives of Canada. Awesome hosts!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
June 24, 2018
profil
Mr. Steve Tatham
Manchester, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

Always Friendly and Helpful.

Covers all the bases.

All first rate.

Most definitely

Not bad.

Janusz is very good.

Both top notch.

Charley is the best.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Ms. Marilyn Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Learned a lot and had a good time while learning. BBoB tours are just excellent and very well planned and thought out

Could not eat all of the food as there was too much of it, all was very tasty and well presented

Not very comfortable being in small places & underground but glad I did it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Alex Owen
Marietta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Were not aware of the times we would be in underground tunnels, might have packed an additional jacket

Love the Ariane & the Les Jardins du Mess.

Tour was very well laid out, enjoyed not having to move from hotel to hotel so much. My recommendation would be for someone who enjoys history and wants to understand what happened on the Western Front, you will not find a better tour or tour operator.

I can only say they portions were more than generous. It takes a while for us Americans to become used to taking 1-1/2-2 hours for a meal.

Both were excellent, really enjoyed Ian sense of humor.

Goes above & beyond to see that everyone is accommodated

Enjoyed this little town, people very friendly

Second time here, enjoyed taking my time to read everything instead of staying with the guided tour

Eon was great, I thought I had an excellent guide last year on the Two Wars tour but Eon was even better.

Local guide did a fine job.

Local guide was excellent, made the cathedral come to life

Nothing to be said about the Band of Brothers but this museum was not done as well as others.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 23, 2018
profil
Mr. Karl Wiegers
Happy Valley, Oregon

11-day Fields of World War I review

Debra Watkins has always been super-helpful.

Extremely well done, except that the hotels were not listed for my tour so I had to ask Debra for the information.

Names, addresses, phone, and emails for hotels so I can put it on the itinerary I create for my family members to know where I'll be and how to contact me if necessary.

Food at Mercure Amiens wasn't as good as the others. Loved having a regular blanket (instead of the ubiquitous and always too hot European duvet) available at Hotel Ariane.

The tour did an excellent job of providing both broad and deep exposure to the most important aspects of World War I battles on the Western front. I learned a lot about that war that I did not know before. I would recommend it to anyone who has some interest in World War I. I did get a little tired of the constant stream of memorials and cemeteries. Those are important, of course, for many reasons. One of the most important is that they really drove home the incredible scale of the conflict, the human losses, and the immense number of missing and unidentified casualties. The descriptions of how the French, Commonwealth, Americans, and Germans handled their cemeteries and dead was also insightful. But I found it kind of boring wandering around Yet Another Cemetery for half an hour looking at various graves of certain individuals. I would rather spend a little more time on battlefields and museums than on cemeteries and memorials.

Breakfasts were always fine. Please try to have a nice portion of vegetables, salad, or fruit available at each main meal. Some meals were based on mushrooms, which I do not like, meaning that I couldn't eat a goodly portion of those entrées. It would be fine to cut back on the meat a little bit. Meals consumed a lot of time. It worked great the one day that Charlie called ahead with our drink orders and entrée selections to speed things up. I recommend doing that more often. Also, it might save time and be a nice change occasionally to have a simpler, maybe sandwich-based lunch instead of a largish, hot meal each time.

As was my previous tour, the seats get a little uncomfortable on the long travel days. They're pretty firm. Otherwise, the coach was fine.

Ian was the best guide I've ever encountered.

Charlie was terrific. First-rate job!

Details...

Customer service
9.7

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.2
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Faith Grote
Llano, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Only wish I could have lowered the room temperature at night more.

I learned so many interesting facts about WW1 that I will recommend others to try your company for any military themed tours.

Great meals but spent too much time for lunch meals.

How he could get that coach into those tight corners is a mystery. Always friendly with guests.

Ian relayed historical facts with funny stories. Guillaume showed us little seen sites like the German tunnels.

If you had an issue, Charlie could find you a solution. Great manager.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

9.3
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Paul Lange
Santa Fe, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Not one complaint only compliments!

Outstanding

too much food. I hate to waste food but could not eat it all. I am not used to three meals a day

Jonas was outstanding. I had him on the battle of the Bulge tour two years ago. The best, friendliest driver ever on a tour.

Ian must have a photographic mind. I even bought his book.

Charlie did an outstanding job paying attention to every tour member. Even has a good sense of humor.

Very interesting

lots of stairs

Great local guide

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Ronald Benson
Merry Point, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Top notch tour.Great learning experience.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Wiliam (Bil) Hawkins
Tucson, Arizona

11-day Fields of World War I review

Every single person in this organization, including the Kentucky office are amazingly nice and super helpful. There are no mean people working for ProCom

You nailed it.

This is one of the strong suites of ProCom

The food at the first hotel was amazing. Best breakfast of any hotel on any BBOB tour except the hotel in Prague.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.2

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Stickney
Vienna, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

I was extremely pleased with all the hotels the tour company selected. I liked staying downtown in walking distances of the old city centers in all cases (except Charles de Gaulle Crowne Plaza on last night of course).

No problems, and even if there were any, I'm sure Charlie and the rest would work to fix them.

I highly recommend Procom and the Band of Brothers, and will use them again.

Food was excellent. My only comment is that the meals, especially lunch, but occasionally dinner, take too much time when I could be out wandering the city centers or countryside. I do not drink alcohol, so that is part of it, and they are not excessive by European or even normal American time lengths, but I would like to have more free time then a long meal. Maybe have one free dinner period for the tour participants to figure out there own dinner choices in each city that we stop in.

Janusc (sp?) was an outstanding, safe and competent driver. He even cleans the vehicle on our breaks to make sure it is always sparkling clean. Very pleased with him and the quality of the tour bus.

Iain is outstanding, from both a tour guide, published historian, and ex-military perspective. Keep getting him. Guillaume is wonderful for the way he adds "French flavor" to the tour, in addition to his excellent knowledge of the Ardennes region. Keep him too!

Csaba Koves (Charlie) does an excellent job of herding the tour participants. Keep him happy!

4.5 because part of museum was under renovation. Otherwise I'd give it a 5.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
June 22, 2018
profil
Mr. Thomas Brownrigg
Sauk City, Wisconsin

11-day Fields of World War I review

I don't know if this is right place to mention this but I was not happy with the long lunch breaks. The box lunches on the 2017 Civil War tour were a much better option as far as I'm concerned.

Meals in Ypres area were great. Things went downhill after that.

It's a bus, what are you going to do? Janos was top notch.

Both extremely knowledgable.

Very professional. Went out of his way to provide guest with a satisfactory experience.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
8.5

Meals
6.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
7.0

8.3
Very Good
June 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Marie JaKob
Williamsburg, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The food at the Mercure Amiens hotel was mediocre.

the tour was very interesting and informative. would have liked a little more free time to explore or shop.

Most meals were excellent, however the meals at the hotel in Amiens were pretty bad. Some of the breakfasts had undercooked bacon and mushy eggs. Meals at outside restaurants were very good. Lunches were too large and left you too full.

Would like to see jacks at each seat for phones or tablets. have snacks available.

Both were very good, however, Guillaume was occasionally difficult to understand. He was not as personable as Iain.

Charlie was very good and personable. He tried to accommodate everyone's needs and concerns.

Fort guide did not wait for entire group before going off onto an explanation, so several people missed what was said

It was a little disappointing that the museum was limited

Details...

Customer service
8.3

Hotel
8.2

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
June 21, 2018
profil
Mr. Sam Lewis
Kents Store, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

The consultant, my trip site, and upkeep of information was great

I was impressed with the amount of varied information I received from procom prior to the tour about the hotels, those on the tour, tips and tricks, and general information

Excellent first time experience with this company. From the set up, to the pretour information, to the tour itself, everything was very well done.

The Fields of World War I tour was incredible. It mixed the details leading up to, during, and after the Great War wonderfully. The cemetaries, museums, and preserved battle areas really drove home the incredible costs both militarily and civilian wise to those involved in it. I would definitely recommend Fields of WWI to anyone who loves history and wishes to learn about the tragedy of those who fought and died for their country on both sides

SMALLER lunches or lunch time to explore areas of towns especially Reims, maybe Metz, etc.

Janos is a very skilled driver who handled the bus impressively well maneuvering and handling. He was prompt, the bus was cleaned regularly, and he was always very friendly

Ian was absolutely incredible, very informative, passionate, and a font of information and humor. Guillaume was great at putting it all together and showed a love for his area

Charlie was absolutely outstanding at coordinating everything, accommodating us, and showing his own knowledge and information on the subject, the area, and history in general

The sites were moving, awe inspiring and intense. Definitely a fascinating start to the tour

Very well done, shame the add on wasn't finished about the non WWI history

Stunning and impressive

Fascinating

Humbling, stunning

Very informative

Very well done

Great variety of humbling monuments

Lovely historical city and area very different from Somme and Ypres

Great area

Fascinating place that would be great to see more of the bunker

Beautiful city that would have been nice to see more of as opposed to a long lunch

Very impressive if partly closed

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
7.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
June 19, 2018
profil
Mr. William Neikirk
Somerset, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

great

5 stars are not enough. I rate both of them a 10

Charlie is a 10 also. Took care of everything. Solved all problems, large or small

Best part of the trip

Wish there were more time at Verdun to see more of it

very interesting

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

10
Excellent
August 29, 2017
profil
Mr. Scott White
Windham, New Hampshire

11-day Fields of World War I review

La Citadelle lacked working air conditioning and usable electrical outlets. The other hotels were very nice.

This tour was an outstanding "once in a lifetime" experience. The expert guides/historians were outstanding and provided unique insights into the various battles and events of World War 1. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the history of World War 1.

The meals were generally very good. This only issue was the wait times for some.

I don't know how he did it. Very talented driver.

Iain McHenry was especially outstanding and generous with his time and knowledge

Charlie was great. Very much appreciated his attention to details and making sure everyone was comfortable.

5 plus - a unique experience

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
August 26, 2017
profil
Mr. William Glenney IV
Coventry, Connecticut

11-day Fields of World War I review

Outstanding in all regards. That is why I would recommend your tour.

Food was great. One consideration might be to have box lunches on 2-3 of the days in order to avoid 2+ hour lunches every day.

Can't say enough good about him.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 25, 2017
profil
Mr. John Carney
Bernalillo, New Mexico

11-day Fields of World War I review

Amiens hotel minimum room amenities. Metz - the rooms were too warm for comfortable sleep. I found much of the staff to be abrupt and poorly mannered

Superb. I would recommend the tour as the best manner in which to gain an appreciation of all things WWI. The war that was fought without a reason, using American Civil War Infantry tactics with modern weapons.

Too much food. I suggest that you discontinue the elaborate lunches. They were very time consuming, once taking all of two hours. Several of the restaurants had difficulty accommodating our large group in an efficient manner. At times, there was more than a 30 minute delay between courses.Every fellow traveler that I spoke with agreed. Please consider preparing a simple box luch - a sandwich and snack or perhaps give the tour members 45 minute to grab a snack at a local place.The cost is not a factor but the length of time, delays and overload of food made dining the least enjoyable part of the tour.

Wifi was undependable. perhaps it was often the fault of poor reception but I suspect the system is not very good.

WOW! Two absolutely superb guides and historians. Brilliant!

"Above and beyond the call of duty." Charlie is a PRO. Special thanks for arranging a last minute memorial ceremony for the group at a cemetery. We were in good hands with Charlie.

Ceremony at the cemetery was a highlight

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
6.5

Meals
5.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.3
Very Good
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Garfield
Manalapan, New Jersey

11-day Fields of World War I review

all were very good

It was extremely educational.I would earnestly recommend this tour because so few of us have much knowledge of the impact of WW1

a great driver

both were superb

a wonderful man

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Greg Weigel
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Fields of World War I review

Perhaps a short note or brochure on each stop although these were available at most stops.

Only problem was with the AC at the Hotel La Citadelle. Not your fault though.

Was pleased with the tour and yes I would recommend your tours.

Meals were very good but I would prefer a smaller and shorter lunch period and more time to tour.

All were excellent, professional, and knowledgeable.

Charles did an excellent job. Enough said could not ask for a better guide.

Would like to have seen where the Lost Battalion fought. Perhaps also where Sgt. York as awarded his MOH.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Ralph Sombrio
Orange, Texas

11-day Fields of World War I review

The hotels did not seem to have a grasp on what Air Conditioning means. Rooms could have been cooler

Would have liked to spend more time at each location, but I realize that we were on a tight time frame. Would recommend the tour to everyone interested in WW1. Everyone involved was very helpful, and everything was very interesting

The meals in Belgium were enough to feed an army. A little bit too much

Very well prepared . Lectures were well delivered.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

10
Excellent
August 24, 2017
profil
Mr. Russell Shearer
Augusta, Georgia

11-day Fields of World War I review

It is an excellent tour that imparts information not generally know by many people.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Terry Englund
Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas

11-day Fields of World War I review

Our room had an bad odor

Always first class

The tour was awesome!!!

very good!! would like a couple of options each meal, but I understand the difficulty of this

Janus is the best driver in the 4 tours I've had with Procom!

I don't think it's possible to get better local guides than these two!!

Charlie is the king of tour managers!!!!! he goes out of his way to make you happy. I consider myself lucky to have been on 3 tours with him!!!

Great!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.8

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Fredrick Seeger
Reston, Virginia

11-day Fields of World War I review

Locations were all excellent. Breakfasts were best (in order) Ypres, CDG, Amiens, Metz. Other observations of the rooms are uncorrectable (poor and insufficient electric plugs, spotty a/c, etc) so I will decline to complain.

This was an excellent tour for an exposure to the significance, tactics, weapons, and soldier sacrifices of WWI. More refinements of the itinerary to maximize the experience (not the food) would improve the product. The tour is an excellent exposure to a war that sadly, is somewhat overlooked by Americans.

I enjoyed the quality of the meals. I did not enjoy the 2 hours for lunch. I would sacrifice quality for more time on the ground. If I wanted gourmet food I would book a tour of gourmet food locations. With "Band" I expected to maximize the time "on the ground" spent in a museum, cemetery, memorial, or battle position. Several co-travelers complained about the size of the meals, they were a fine size to me. My objection is to the daily long lunch time and losing exploration time.

Excellent and skilled driver. Always on time and he had the bus clean and ready to go.

Both guides were outstanding. They were the highpoint of the tour. I would suggest that "Band" provide a map of the areas to be explored, either by the day or by the guide. The large "Band" map provided was not helpful. I expected a map that I could use every day to track my location especially with a reference to the WWI operation(s) discussed. I purchased a commercial French WWI map late in the tour which was helpful to get me oriented.

Charlie was outstanding. He took great care of all of us. He supported very well the one member of the group who had to depart early due to a family emergency.

this was a WWII site so it doesn't "fit" into the WWI itinerary. There are other WWI sites and museums to visit without resorting to the availability of a WWII substitute.

although this was technically not a WWI stop, there is value in seeing the Cathedral.

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.5
Very Good
August 23, 2017
profil
Mr. Patrick Leary
Pleasanton, California

11-day Fields of World War I review

A map of where we were going. Nt just a map, but a map with the travel routes already highlighted

Metz : For an upscale hotel I found a lot of inconvenience items. No courtesy water (no big thing but a expensive hotel should offer that. WIFI was awkward. Diner service could have been more friendly. Heat and AC did not seem to work.

Great tour, hit the right spots with the right amount of detail.

We spent too much time and too much money on lunches. I was there to see WWI and tour. We spent 2+ hours sometimes on 3 course lunches ... all we needed was a light lunch .. a box lunch on the bus would have been just fine. I found myself wasting a lot of food because we ate too much.

Both were Awesome. It was good to have two different guides of awesome caliber. Gives a different perspective.

He was most concerned about getting to right and he did !!

This was awesome

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 23, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel