Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Mr. John Gilbert
Arlington , Texas

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

the buffet at the novotel was the same every night. fish & pork. the view in Novotel Budapest was the best.

really liked the guide

did my research and still learned a lot. Eva was the best guide.

would like to have ask more questions, but I know time was limited. great job.

the meals in town were some of the best I ever had. hotel average.

learned a lot, very knowledgable. Especialy like hearing about life in communist Hungary.

Plan on taking another tour and have recommend others to BB.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
September 22, 2017
profil
Mr. John Morton
Louisville, Kentucky

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The agent I talked with when booking the trip was professional and helpful. After booking the trip I received e-mail with instructions on how to use their "mytrip" function on their website that helps you prepare for the trip.

Once you sign up for the trip, the "mytrip" page on the web site pretty much takes you through all the steps and things you need to do to prepare for the trip.

Information provided before and during the tour was comprehensive.

All of the hotels were clean and well maintained. Dining at the hotels was good also.

I toured Munich a year earlier and we had the same local guide this year (Steve.) Very good. I saw some of the same thing I saw a year earlier but I also saw some new items. Steve is very knowledgable and feeds you information throughout the tour.

Like the tour of Munich, very informative. Same guide, Steve.

The tour of the Eagles Nest was somewhat "on your own" but that was OK. We received some information before we got there. The Eagle's Nest part of the tour also includes the "Dockumentation Center Obersalzberg"

Tour guides were great. Our tour manager was from Budapest and knew the place like the back of his hand. We saw so many thing there that it was almost "information overload." He couldn't hardly take a step without telling us something

The local guides were very knowledgeable, as would be expected. Steve is a regular contractor with Beyond Band of Brothers and would be hard to beat. All spoke rather decent English. You might have to listen to them for a minute or two to ease into the accent.

Meals in the hotels were good. We often ate at local restaurants and they were all good. Almost always had American food available but I suggest you try a few of the local dishes also, IE: goulash, wienerschnitzel, etc...

The bus we had on most of the trip was a smaller bus but it was just the right size for our group. The drivers were skilled and polite.

Great service from the first contact until they dropped us off at the airport.

Don't ask why I would recommend the tour, ask why I have recommended it. It was good value for the money. The tour guides and managers were great. Hotels and food was top notch. A lot of historic information presented, and that's why I went in the first place.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.7

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.5

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
November 12, 2016
profil
Mr. Norman Krimbill
Highlands Ranch, Colorado

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The small number of travelers allowed for getting to know each other, and receive a personal tour and attention.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.6

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 20, 2016
profil
Ms. Bridget Wagner
Centreville, Virginia

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

I wish we would have had more time in Auschwitz, but I understand. Vienna was just a weird, rushed tour. Guide was good-but...

Daniel at Mauthausen was AMAZING!!!! He was, by far, the BEST local guide! He was wonderful and I wish we could have spent all Day with him!

Rudy was great! My father is nearly 81 and Rudy was always aware of times my dad just couldn't keep up and provided suggestions and flexibility ehich made my father's first (only) trip to Europe wonderful! Rudy is a gem!!

It is a no brainer, nothing to think about-everything it taken care of for you! Awesome Job by everyone involved! Thank you!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.4

Guide
8.6

Transportation
7.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
August 13, 2016
profil
Mr. TF Armbruster
Tampa, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Very satisfied.

What can I say? This was my second tour with Procom and I will return. I have already recommended you to friends looking to do a WWII tour. Charlie and Rudy were very friendly and knowledgeable and were very caring and helpful when my mom fell and was hospitalized. They went above and beyond, as did Peter. Thank you!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.7

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 25, 2016
profil
Ms. Pam Myers
Woodland Hills, California

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The fact that being a vegetarian was going to be an issue. The tour I took is not one for vegetarians!

The tour guide in Vienna was not very good and needed a red box desperately.

See comment about being a vegetarian in a previous answer. I did notify the company before leaving about being a vegetarian.

I had a great time and Charlie and Rudy were beyond terrific!

I would highly recommend you, but vegetarians/vegans should be warned about the food issue.

Details...

Customer service
9.2

Hotel
7.5

Meals
3.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.2
Very Good
June 29, 2016
profil
Ms. Mary Enzweiler
Crestview Hills, Kentucky

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

weather kind of affected

The local tour guides were a bonus. The Vienna guide was a little difficult to understand. Auschwitz guide was so-so.

see previous

I really liked having 3 meals provided - although, lunch could have been on the "lighter" side and I would have still been satisfied. Finding meals on my/our own is a hassle.

Transportation was quite comfortable. Really liked the Wi-Fi and especially the videos.

excellent

Very impressed with the hosts' historical education and knowledge. The tour stuck to the history theme and filled the days with as much as possible. Very little free time - which I liked. I didn't come to Europe for free time or shopping.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.4

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
June 29, 2016
profil
Ms. Darlene Phillips
Indianapolis, Indiana

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Great and impactful sites visited. Would highly recommend tour but would caution anyone interested in this tour that there is a lot of walking, sometimes over difficult paving. It may be difficult for some persons to keep up with the group during a tour.

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
8.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 2, 2015
profil
Mr. Wayne Dillon
Cass City, Michigan

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Everything was first class!

Excellent and well informed!

Have already recommended it to several friends!

Details...

Customer service
9.8

Hotel
10.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.8
Excellent
August 31, 2015
profil
Mr. Andrew Loyal
Nashville, Tennessee

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

All the hotels were great. The Corinthia was astounding.

Munich held quite a bit of history, but there were not many sites.

Our tour guide here (Kieth, I believe) was extremely knowledgeable and was able to make the camp tour feel like a completely different tour compared to our last time through.

Our Eagle's Nest guide was great, and was able to take us to lots of spots that most tourists wouldn't get to.

Steve and Kieth doing Eagle's Nest and Dachau respectively were the two greatest guides by far. When doing the Band of Brothers tour last year, we had Steve guide us in Dachau and it seemed a bit out of his wheelhouse.

All the meals were incredible. Great job!

Overall, having been on two Procom tours now, I have been extremely impressed with the service from the moment we start talking to a sales associate to the moment we get on our plane home.

Details...

Customer service
8.4

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
7.0

Guide
8.6

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
8.0

8.2
Very Good
June 16, 2015
profil
Mr. Gary Paulson
Alexandria, Minnesota

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The detail of the itinerary made us confident that this tour would provide what we were interested in.

Excellent balance of sites. Having time between the concentration camp visits was valuable.

Incredible fund of knowledge! The system of communication using the boxes/headphones made it possible to hear the guides even while wandering off to photograph sites and permitted some individual use of time.

Meals were very generous. More variety in the cities earlier in the tour would be beneficial. Would be nice to have 1 mid day meal in each of the cities on our own to permit some free time to wander or shop. Even a bag lunch could be provided to those that do not wish additional expense.

Excellent bus drivers able to maneuver in incredibly difficult traffic/construction! Comfortable.

Excellent! The staff (Nandor and Leanne) went way out of their way to accomodate some very difficult individuals on this tour. Their calm manner and professionalism in the face of rude/demanding participants was exceptional! Have already recommended this tour to others both on Facebook and by word of mouth at work. Plan to take another tour in the next 1-2 years!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
September 30, 2014
profil
Ms. Jodi Oliver
Sabillasville, Maryland

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

No surprises because we had been alerted about the "no washcloth always" rule; didn't know about the "not always available shampoo" rule though! It was fine...

There was a ton of food and it was all delicious. It was great to try new things as well.

I cannot complain really as I was coming off a back surgery and people bent over backwards to make sure I was taken care of and comfortable. It was much appreciated.

It was tremendous. I am so glad we took this tour because if you are the LEAST bit interested in history - in particular, this TIME in history - you would not be able to find a better group to tour with.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
10.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
September 26, 2014
profil
Ms. Kathleen Barry
Old Orchard Beach, Maine

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Very satisfied.

excellent and sent in a timely fashion

All info about the tour before and during the tour was well explained

The Poland hotel was the best due to its location. Actually nearly in the ghetto. All hotels had great service and were very clean.

I liked all the guides, each having a great knowledge of their subjects and a great ability to lead groups. I liked that the guides were both men and women.

The food was wonderful and way to much of it. I like that the meals were selected to reflect national favorites. What we had was good and reflected the food of the country (which I liked) there was a lot of food and all seemed good.

There was more walking than I thought there would be, I had inquired about the walking because in one review one participant mentioned the walking. I have to agree with that participant there was a lot of walking. A solution could be a mid point where people could stay go off by them selves, return to hotel etc. There were times that I did not proceed with the tour and that was fine.

Service was over and above what was expected. I thank Nandor for his kindless and endless patience during the tour.

I would recommend the tour to anyone wanting a well organized tour with great hotels and restaurants that reflect the country they are in. The sevice was great and the sites were will thought.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.8

Meals
10.0

Sights
7.2

Guide
9.2

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
September 24, 2014
profil
Mr. Robert Speiss
Oliver, British Columbia

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Guides & info provided was all great!

Wonderful tour, exceeded expectations. Would highly encourage anyone with WW2 interest to take your tours.

Details...

Customer service
9.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
August 18, 2014
profil
Ms. Debra Speiss
Oliver, British Columbia

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Golden Tulip was amazing, very Bavarian, Poland was very good

Loved the walking tours in the Czech Republic.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.5

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 18, 2014
profil
Ms. Lorraine Valley
Thunder Bay, Ontario

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Every question and concern was quickly answered or addressed.

The brochure provides great information and portraits the quality of tour you get to participate in.

The tour guide in Munich, Mike, clearly had a vast knowledge and took us to many places off the beaten track and provided information not known to the general public. Due to the holiday we were unable to visit the Salt mines it might have been a better day to travel.

At every location we had fabulous tour guides and visited a number of locations. All the guide could communicate clearly in English and were able to provide information specific to our questions.

We ate like King and Queens! The meals were always of a high quality and we had many choices to choose from. We were able to have local dishes or a more standard dish if we choose. The beer and wine was provided at each meal and thoroughly enjoyed.

We have travel to Europe before on a tour and by ourselves, and this was our best experience. We never felt rushed or that we were missing anything. Our every need was anticipated and met. Our guide, Nador, was knowledgeable and good company over the ten days. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great time and saw as much of the historical content we could.

Our experience exceeded our expectations! We have passed our the brochure and website to several friends already!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
November 27, 2013
profil
Ms. Arlene Lipsman
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Terrific Tour and Tour Guide

Very knowledgeable guides

Nandor arranged for us to have vegetarian meals at all places. Thanks

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend it.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.5

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
9.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
August 2, 2013
profil
Mr. Barry Rosenthal
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

Possibly a little more background about where we would go and what we would see. Just would have liked a little more in depth. Not really a big deal though. Still would go on another Procom tour without hesitation.

All local guides EXCELLENT!!! Not forgetting Nandor, who was also excellent.

I am still amazed at the restaurant choices, and more importantly, the ability to order anything off the menu. However, I think that for people that don't drink beer, we should be allotted 4-5 Coke Lights. LOL ( joking )

Outstanding. Absolutely would recommend.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
10.0

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 6, 2013
profil
Ms. Jacquelyn Kennedy
Washington, North Carolina

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

We did a lot of walking and although I thought I was prepared for it, I wasn’t. It was never a problem, but if my father had traveled with me, as he originally intended, it would have become an issue. It would, perhaps, be a good idea to elaborate as to the amount of walking the tour actually does.

With the exception of the Jewish restaurant we ate in during our stay in Poland, everything we did, everything we saw, and especially everything we ate or drank was just beyond my wildest expectations! I have never been on a tour before and I can tell you with absolute certainty that I will never even look at another company for booking a tour. ProCom is the gold standard, to which all other companies should set their sights. I didn’t want for anything and felt like I was treated like a queen. I enjoyed this so much, that I am actively working with another member of our group to set up another tour in the future. I would recommend ProCom, and I have, to everyone I know. This is truly an ‘all inclusive’ tour. When I found out that only 5 other people had booked, I was afraid that the trip would be cancelled because of not enough participation, but nothing could be further from the truth. I can’t wait for my next experience with you guys!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
January 10, 2013
profil
Mr. John (Chris) Bowman
Larose, Louisiana

11-day Central Europe Remembrance review

The accommodations at each hotel were fine, and I had little if any trouble anywhere. The inconveniences were minor, and I also decided that minor troubles were to be expected. The last thing I wanted to be was a “high maintenance” ugly American. The unforeseen is what makes a trip adventurous. The group should be commended for how well you took care of all of us.

I am a poor person to ask about this because I was in awe of every place we went. All of my life I have heard of some of these places. I know some of the people might have gotten tired of me saying, “Can you believe this? We are in a Soviet bloc satellite. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be able to visit such a city, much less roam around throughout the country. We are walking in the footsteps of Hilter. We are in countries that had revolted against the USSR.” As a Catholic, I could not believe the magnificence of the churches in Europe. There was little, very little, that was not of interest to me.

Food was no problem for me. I went there expecting to eat things I had never eaten before. The meal in Poland was nto the greatest, but it was a reasonable meal for someone who had never eaten there before. The meal that we shared on the first night in Hungary was undoubtedly one of the best meal, tied together with the ambience of the restaurant, that I ever had. All of the food was fine with me. Thaks for planning that as you had done.

I am more than happy to talk with anyone about the trip, your company, and my experiences. This was a great trip, but it isn’t for everyone. It has some very poignant and touching moments, but the level of evil is sometimes beyond comprehension. Another rfactor in the trip is going to me the mix of particpants. We had a good group. I have posted something on Facebook, and I hope others saw it. To Steven, Laci, Charlie, and Andrea, we COULD NOT HAVE HAD better people to shepherd us around and take care of us. I really want to take another tour, perfeably the Third Reich tour starting in Munich and drinking beer at Oktoberfest. I do miss the beer. BTW, you can tell I had a lot of time on my hands so I played around with circling your selections.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.5

Sights
9.8

Guide
9.8

Transportation
8.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.5
Excellent
November 23, 2012

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel