Read history tour reviews

Welcome to this page dedicated to the hundreds of reviews that passengers of Procom's Beyond Band of Brothers Tours have left over the years. The reviews are listed most current to oldest, but you can also filter to show comments in each category they rated or by the type of the tour as well.


To contact the passenger who authored a particular review, simply click on the “please, put me in touch” button and fill out the form on the following page. We will contact you directly with details shortly afterwards. Feel free to contact more than one author.


We firmly believe that where you go becomes who you are and look forward to welcoming you on one of our historical tours in the future.


Travel with Procom and the rest is history...

profil
Ms. Karla Parker
Albuquerque, New Mexico

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The H4 Hotel in Munchen was lacking in a selection of desserts for the evening buffet meal as I cannot eat chocolate and that is mostly was they had.

Overall, we were very satisfied with your tour company.

Your staff was very professional and informative. I have already recommended to my family and friends to go with your tour company on future trips.

All the restaurants we ate at were great! The last hotel we stayed at didn't serve a variety of desserts at the buffet.

Andy our driver was amazing! His skills were unbelievable! He was always pleasant and courteous! Hope he gets paid well!

Rudy was great. A walking history book!

Thought there would be more to this tour besides see the Von Trapp mansion from across the lake. The town of Salzburg was great

Was disappointed in this tour because the castle was under construction and found out that day we could not take pictures. We were not able to walk around the castle at all.

She was very knowledgable.

Barry was great. He took very good care of us and he was very knowledgeable.

The Paris tour in the bus was a little confusing, but enjoyed the sites of the city.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.4

Guide
8.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 30, 2018
profil
Mr. Scott Roelofs
Villa Park, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All of them were first class

I think Procom has really tried to think of everything. They do a phenomenal job.

Absolutely-great mixture of WW 2 and non-war attractions. I took my whole family and it was the trip of a lifetime. One suggestion:In the brochure booklet describing the tour one of the reviews says "Overall a very good tour". That sort of scared me a bit-only a "very good tour". I would expect a more glowing description. Happily I can report it was "a fantastic tour". It was nice that the details were taken care of-hotels, restaurants, etc. yet we still had plenty of free time.

Meals were overall excellent. Some places we had some choices which was nice. Maybe a little too much pork.

The driver, Andy, was amazingly skilled

I had done a lot of the Paris stuff myself, but this was good because the tour guide focused on the WW 2 sites

The highlight of the trip for me

The only downside was that the guide did not know the WW 2 history of the castle

We had Thomas

The Cinema was much better than I expected it to be

He was really great. We had one tour member who complained about everything but Barry handled it well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Fred Semko
Saint Augustine, Florida

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Tour was as advertised, although there was somewhat of a disconnect in my mind between the 101st Airborne and what was actually covered in the Normandy area. Also, Paris would have been more interesting if the R&R had been emphasized rather than WW2 sights.

With the exception of the lunch in Versailles and the arrival dinner in Munich, food was very good. In general, would have preferred some of the hotel dinners to be at local restaurants.

Details...

Customer service
9.3

Hotel
9.2

Meals
6.0

Sights
7.8

Guide
5.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
9.0

8.1
Very Good
July 28, 2018
profil
Mr. Dennis Caffrey
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Completely satisfied. All my questions were answered in a timely, professional manner.

Fully satisfied.

The H4 staff went out of their way to find my grandson's missing shirts from the laundry.

Best overall service that I have ever experienced!

Extremely pleased with all aspects of the tour from pre-departure information to on-board bus information and videos. I believe we got excellent value for our money.

Great except for the Oso Bucco lunch in Versailles!

The bus was always clean and well stocked with water. Andy is an excellent, safe driver. I hope all my future drivers are as professional as Andy.

Truly excellent

Not sure who this was.

Completely! He did a truly superb job. I would gladly travel with him again!

He struggled at times to integrate WW II information with normal Paris sights.

Especially informative on Sound of Music sights and details.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.1
Excellent
July 22, 2018
profil
Ms. Eileen Collis
Longmont , Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

excellent

Details...

Customer service
10.0

10
Excellent
July 19, 2018
profil
Mr. Ira Grossman
Acton, Massachusetts

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

The tour was excellent with all the travelers needs preplanned and taken care of. The tour manager was fabulous, knowledgeable, attentive and on-task. Our motor coach driver was skilled and adept at traveling the narrow roads in the old city streets.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 18, 2018
profil
Mr. Kurt Krauskopf
Peru, Indiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Excellent presentation. Good information. Kept us moving to see the sights. Would have liked to spend a bit more time in Bastogne, Saltzburg, and the town with the Mulberrys. A bit rushed in those communities.

Very representative of the countries that we visited. However, most of the meals had potatoes as a side dish in one form or another. I got a bit overspudded after a while. The mystery green soup at Mont St Michel had no flavor at all. I ate it, but had no idea what it was. Other than that, a good overall representation. My wife and I are not big fish eaters and she doesn't eat a lot of pork. But neither of us starved to death. It was nice to see the different types of food presentations.

Great job navigating in difficult and varied driving conditions.

Viva la Barry!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
8.5

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9
Excellent
July 17, 2018
profil
Mr. James Cannon
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

All the information was very thorough

The hotels got better as the trip progressed. In hindsight I would have liked the Paris hotel to be closer to the sights, but I do understand that the bus size had something to do with it

A top flight organization and I hope to go on another tour

I would recommend the tour. However, I would spend an additional day in Paris and reduce time in Bayeau and Caen.

Mont St Michel lunch was bad. French meals were average. They were better on my previous trip. Bastogne lunch was outstanding and Luxembourg and Germany were excellent

Peter was outstanding! The coach was comfortable

The guide was excellent but the logistics of the day were off a bit. It was too much to fit into one day. I would have liked a day of general travel and another day for the bus to drop us off and pick us up at specific sites.

The outside was beautiful, but the tour and inside the monastery was only average

A great place

I would have liked more time there

I would have liked more time in Obersalzburg

I loved Camille! She was knowledgeable, personable,organized and thoughtful. I would love to go on another trip with her!

A great day all the way around

A nice visit, but the tour guide took too long

The highlight of the trip

The most beautiful sight of the trip

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.0

Meals
8.0

Sights
9.3

Guide
9.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 16, 2018
profil
Ms. Glory Aguillard
Montgomery, Louisiana

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Yes. Glory Diane Aguillard

The food in Paris and Normandy area were poorly prepared for my taste. Others on the tour said the equivalent to me as well.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
6.0

Sights
9.2

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.3
Excellent
July 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Nancy Kaminski
Troy, Michigan

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very thorough

Andy was always ready with the coach and a safe driver. He assisted with loading the luggage well.

He was a WONDERFUL tour leader, very informative and interesting. Barry also was attentive as I exited the coach; was always there to offer a hand. He was very clear with directions (as to when we needed to depart, how the tour would go,etc)! I cannot say enough good things about Barry. TOP NOTCH ALL THE WAY!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
8.0

Sights
8.9

Guide
6.0

Transportation
10.0

8.7
Very Good
July 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Marsha Stout
Springfield, Illinois

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Excellent.

Excellent. It should not be called R and R though. There was not as much free time as we expected. Activity level was given a 2 and it should have been at least a 3. A couple of the members of our tour had a difficult time with the steep climbs at all of the castle's and Eagles Nest. Although I didn't have problems at the castles, the thin air made it a little difficult at Eagles Nest. Should possibly be a warning about that. I would recommend the tour to anyone who is interested in seeing Europe or in World War II. Definitely need more time at War Museum in Bastogne and in the town of Bastogne itself.

We only had one meal we didn't care for and that was at the Mercere Hotel in Paris. Little Mermaid in Caen was amazing. Lou's in Bastogne was also amazing. We thought that food at Versailles was very good but many people on our tour didn't even try it.

Andy was a great driver. There were some hairpin turns that he made book so easy. There were often times that the wifi on the bus was a problem.

Amazing! He was exceptional!

This museum is worth the entire trip. Limited time did not allow us to see the whole museum.

I would give this 10 stars if I could. Absolutely beautiful.

My boys and I did not care for Versailles.

Would have rather had more time at Bastogne War Museum.

Wish we had more time.

Didn't really feel like we saw anything from the sound of music except the convent from the bus and walked to where they shot the outside scenes of the house.

Everyone should see Neuschwanstein at least once in there life. Luckily, this was my second time.

We loved Barry! He was very knowledgeable, funny, and dealt with a difficult tour participant in a kind and professional manner that I am not sure I could have.

Very nice guy. Tour was too fast.

He was very good.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
6.8

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.9
Very Good
July 14, 2018
profil
Ms. Cynthia Kull
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Very well organized--the tour made the most of each day. Easy access to all the sites. I really liked all the supplemental information that Camille provided to us on the bus along with the knowledge from the guides.

Always felt safe and comfortable with his driving. And he even kept the coach physically comfortable and clean at all times. Appreciated having water available all the time and constant assistance with luggage.

Her tireless dedication to our education and comfort was astounding. She enhanced the trip immeasurably.

Very entertaining.

Full of information although some stories would have been great.

Details...

Customer service
8.0

Hotel
7.2

Meals
7.0

Sights
6.3

Guide
6.0

Transportation
9.0

Procom overall
8.0

7.4
Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Lloyd Carl Kull Jr.
Arvada, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

very good

very nice all the way around

liked it a lot, maybe 1 day of rest some where on the tour to go out on our own and sleep in.

did not have enough time in the museum

Fantastic young women, worked really hard to make it a great trip

super crowded

really a fun lady

very knowledgeable

Details...

Customer service
8.7

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.2

Guide
8.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

8.5
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Frederick Grossman
Omaha, Nebraska

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Some hotels the A/C was not working

Great !!! and Yes I would recommend it to anyone that would be interested in a History Tour such as the one we took.

The only lunch that was not to anyone's liking was at the Versailles Castle

Peter couldn't have done a better job. Always felt safe and sound with him at the wheel.....

Best Ever and a great lunch !!

She is the most organized and professional guide I have ever had the pleasure to be with on a tour. Such a delight and always in great spirits. Very knowledgeable and resourceful. Couldn't have asked for anyone better !!! Job Well Done !!!! Thank You for sharing her with us....

The lunch left much to be desired

Did not go on that part of the tour

Funny and entertaining

Not very well prepared. The stop on the side of the street was not really necessary.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
10.0

Meals
10.0

Sights
9.0

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Darren Reynolds
Manhattan, Kansas

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

I more detailed list of what was going to he seen in Paris on the site seeing tour.

We would have preferred a different location for the hotel in Paris, but understand with the bus access it would be difficult to be located in a different part of the city.

we felt the tour was wonderful and looking back it is unbelievable all the sites we were able to see in such a short time.

The meals were good with a few exceptions, we specifically did not enjoy the meals at the restaurant near Mont St. Michel, and the meal at Versailles. we also wish we had more of a selection during the meals, but our only major suggestions would be to have a lighter lunch that doesn't take as long. We felt we were spending too much time at lunch when we could have been exploring the areas where we were eating, specifically the meal in Bastogne. The food was excellent but it took a long time to eat.

The coach was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, but we were disappointed in the lack of Wifi on the bus. Peter was great.

Seemed like we set in traffic more than seeing sites.

Would have preferred to see Omaha beach at low tide instead of high tide as we could not see much of the beach itself.

Museum was excellent, would have liked more time in the museum, we felt rushed.

Excellent tour guide, wish we would have had more time.

Camille gave us great advise to walk up to the top and take the elevator down. The walk up was absolutely wonderful.

She was excellent.

Would have liked more time to walk the the cemetery without the guide.

Not many issues with what the tour can control, but was disappointed none of the fountains were going in the gardens and way too many people in the palace to see very much.

We thought the tour guide was excellent and really enjoyed the tour.

Salzburg was an unexpected surprise to the tour we enjoyed it a lot.

We did not have many expectations for this tour as we have not seen the movie.

Wonderful tour.

She was great.

Good information, but but we didn't enjoy this guided tour as much do to the traffic.

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
7.5

Meals
7.0

Sights
8.3

Guide
8.2

Transportation
8.5

Procom overall
9.0

8.4
Very Good
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Dan Carscadden
Monument, Colorado

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Answered all of questions

It was a nice mix of WWII sites and other European highlights

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.1

Guide
9.2

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.4
Excellent
July 13, 2018
profil
Mr. Claude Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

Hotel Mercure had small room and bath, but great setting.

Great plan, great time and too much fun!! Thanks!!!

Rudy got us in the right places at the right times to miss the crowds. Restaurants and food were fantastic. Free time was more than enough, and hotels were comfortable. Would do it again in a heartbeat if we didn't have to fly 10 hours to get there. I would recommend Procom for this kind of tour.

Food was fantastic, except for burgers. I guess European chefs do not know what "medium", "medium-well", or "well done" mean.

Our driver was amazing! I still don't know how he did that all with that big bus.

Christophe was UNBELIEVEABLE!!! So much information. Vincent was good, just hard to understand sometimes.

Rudy needs at least 10 stars!!!! By the way, Rudy, the beer you helped us choose for my son is sold here too! LOL He loved it! Thanks!!!

The short, unplanned side trip to the Bois-Jacque foxholes of Easy Company was the highlight of the trip!! Thanks RUDY!!!

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
9.5

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
9.8

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.7
Excellent
July 12, 2017
profil
Ms. Brenda Christ
Tulsa, Oklahoma

11-day Beyond Band of Brothers R&R review

We loved the view of the Hotel Mercure, however the layout of the room wasn't the best. For instance, the bathroom had a heater in it right in front of the toilet and because my husband is tall, he had to sit almost sideways to have room for his legs. We were also on the 2nd floor so where the roof line fell, there was an angle on the ceiling where we kept hitting our head. Other than that, we really liked the location.

Given that we don't get to Europe on a frequent basis, this tour covered everything a WWII fan would want. It is a really busy trip and for people my age it can be a little bit taxing as we were always on the go. However we enjoyed everything we got to see and do and I felt that the price was very fair. It was very nice to have an all inclusive package so that we didn't have to worry about anything.

I happened to select a vegetarian diet not that I can't eat meat, but I'm not fond of most types. The selection for the vegetarian plate wasn't great in most of the locations - it was either fish or salad. However the taste of the food was very good. Would have been nice to have a little better selection as I only remember one restaurant that actually offered vegetables. Most offered meat and potatoes.

Mr. D was amazing

All of the guides were very knowledgeable and friendly.

I can't say enough good things about Rudy. This young man did a superb job and was constantly making sure everyone was okay and having a good time. He was a sweetheart to be around and we really enjoyed our time with him. Can't think of a single thing I would want him to change.

Absolutely loved this place

Details...

Customer service
10.0

Hotel
8.2

Meals
9.0

Sights
9.9

Guide
10.0

Transportation
10.0

Procom overall
10.0

9.6
Excellent
June 22, 2017

Video reviews

Panzer Museum

Central Europe
Remembrance tour

Third Reich Tour

Andrew Meyer and
Shannon Minnett

Darrell Downs

Passengers from 2012

D-Day and beyond

Patricia Francoeur and
Terry Brown

Nancy Poll

Christina Hefel